The fact that Arsenal has become very difficult to score against has really helped the team move up to fourth. It's that ability to hold on to slim margins. Arsenal has the second best defense playing at home and 5th best on both home and away. This is despite losing the third of our first three games 5-0 to Manchester City.
Scored 27, conceded 9. In last 10 games I think. Impressive.
Kane&Son are responsible for 78% of EPL goals for Spurs this season. Omo!!
Those defenders will be their undoing at the WC if they aren't drilled better than what I'm seeing. Plus the midfielders are setting up the wingers but all are big wastes and crosses. Flourish may be bullied by a stronger defense but she's a talent.
The Odegaard/Saka Union can't be replicated on the LHS cos Xhaka is just not it. So Tierney plays the Odegaard to Nelli instead and Xhaka covers for him.
Kudos to Arteta for this Win. I wanted more first half goals cos imagine attacking dominance not twice but four times for one attack move?? Mehnnn.
Nelli already beginning to look like an Alexis. It remains the tricks and r2. He has the speed and strength for now. Impressive play. Xhaka and Laca on a lesser rhythm than the rest. Ever Cedric did better than the Watford game. And who else noticed that the LHS of attack was more alive than the RHS that we used to win in the last game? same Nelli o.
Ndidi na baller. He came on and gave ease to the Leicester Middle and made Partey go deeper. We would see such in the World Cup qualifiers match between Nig and Gha a few days from now.
White lacks pace mehn. Two dangerous times, Cedric and Tierney save his blushes by being faster.
And finally, I can believe Leno and Runnarson are like nonexistent again. I thought of it when Ramsdale was wasting time with that fake pain.
Matt 13:15 shows it's one's decision to meet him. Then get converted and then he, Jesus begins the transformation called healing in that person's life for good.
Via my elder bro. It became a haven for chronic laughter at the comments under each topic. We would laugh and laugh and soon I began visiting as a guest.
I saw many lovely polls daily and Seun's dialogue, the mods settling crew fights plus the ever toxic politics section. I do wish the Polls return though.
PurpleHouse: Eguavoen is not okay. To even have the guts to defend this rubbish. He nor know say many of those advising him want him to fumble and fail, even those in his team— so they can take his place or get food off his mouth.
Dey there dey have the final say.
Yeye!
This is like calling Casillas back to the Spain team. I sense Onigbinde kinda arrogance. Smh.
To talk wisely is indeed a top job. The "we don't know" is just proof of no homework done.
safarigirl: According to the new rules for voting in the Ballon d'Or
Only the Top 100 male teams in FIFA rankings will be able to vote in the Men's Category.
In the female category, only the Top 50 ranked female teams will qualify to vote.
I just went to check the rankings for Female football, and it turns out Nigeria is the only African team ranked within the Top 50, and may likely be the only African team to vote in that category. Wild stuff.
I hate how low African rep in Women's football is on the global stage. Like barely enough voice to as much as shout and turn heads.
Normally one would say the teams should step up, but that's too unfortunate and slow. I don't know what the African women admins are regarding that.
Jodera2: Yeah, 200m will be great. Even tho I was emotional at first, I'm really happy Arteta is improving the squad with talented players instead of parading here with deadwoods we might not really need or be happy with
If Arteta had his way, I'm sure this was his plan; to raid this Young XI of that year. He got 2 already. Should've been 3 if Renato came then. He still can.
Roland17: I am more wary about Klopp and Liverpool than I am about the others you have listed. Saka is a typical type of Klopp player and he has made his admiration public about Saka. I know he is keeping close tabs and will want pounce at any chance. I have no doubts that Saka loves Arsenal but I hope we don't take for granted and become careless during negotiations because na people like Saka dey get strong mind if dem change am for you.
Speaking about the final 4th spot, there are no easy fixtures as we approach the end of the season. Many teams will be looking to finish as high as possible and away from the drop zone, so as to have a comfortable end to the season. Our next 4 fixtures are Leicester/Liverpool/ A resurgent A. Villa/ Crystal Palace. United play Spuds/ Leicester/ Everton/ Norwich Westham play Villa/ Spuds/ Everton/ Brentford Spuds- United/ Brighton/ Westham/ Newcastle
Truly, I fear the form of Villa. Coutinho go skin White apart imo.
BlueRayDick: It's true ó. Only man utd and Loserpool are our big matches remaining. If we don't lose focus the top 4 should be within our grasp.
If Arteta is watching, the Carabao cup final and now, more recently, the Inter Milan win at A field should be key to how to get the upper hand vs Liverpool. I loved Inter's Spirit yesternight.
I read some comments from Arteta. I think he's the one that gave the role to Laca. Laca is desperate to score but the role limits him. I think that is settled.
Roland17: I take God beg whoever is going to be in charge of contract negations for Arsenal when talks start with Saka at the end of the season to please be careful! I no wan hear any kain long story about his contract negotiations stalling or having problems. I am very sure Klopp is by the corner observing and praying that we mess things up with the kid. I take God beg dem!
Ajax, Liverpool, Madrid are all lying in wait.
It's in their court though. Compared to other 4th position contenders, Arsenal have a relatively easy chance due to fixtures left till md38. Luck should join them too. The form has been outstanding.
How Saka moved from makeshift LB with top performance to being the RW of the Team with top stats need be studied. Second in Europe top 5 leagues for u20s in club football.
In other news, nff are questioning Eguavoen on Onazi Invite. Wahala dey!!
The game was a very tight one,that kalulu guy Na another Warey self
Una no go see this one ,Na to Dey insult Napoli players instead of giving kudos to Milan with what they did against Napoli
I no go lie, Milan were the better team by far. I saw Victor defending too. He was blocking before the goal came. The way Napoli were defending is stale. Like some comfy defenders expecting the gk to fly forward and clear, etc.
Windscribe: Bukayo Saka has scored 8 epl goals this season.
Emile Smith Rowe is on the 9th Epl goals this season.
Yet our Nairaland Residence Gary Neville still thinks Victor Osimhen sitting number 30th on Serie A goal scoring chart is the second best young player in europe top 5 league after Dusan Vlahovic.
I watch extended highlights of the Milan match . I noticed that when ever they give him the pass, barely does anyone run up behind him to get a return pass, so he goes for goal himself. It's rubbish to me. The Juve team, Dusan already knows who is coming behind him or who is near him to get some slick 1-2 passes with.
Victor is a WIP to me, but I don't think they are really playing to his strength the way Juve and Milan plays to the Vlah and Giroud. He needs to work more whenever he's deep with his teammates. Plus that Barca game should be helpful to what he should improve on.
Sometimes I wonder if his coach is eager to improve all these. Napoli just get as e be abeg. Till then, all you said is valid!!