Deadie's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Deadie's Profile › Deadie's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 29 pages)
sulakishop:I asked you a simple question which you have refused to answer. Will it be ok with you if you witness people taking pictures of your injured or dead friends/relatives after an accident? Of course I see these kind of posts every time on the front page which is why I have decided to speak out. Actually, yours is the second or third post where I have written out against this practice (although I wish I started earlier to educate people like you). The fact that these things make front page always doesn't make it right (bandwagon effect/argumentum ad numerum). Since you keep ignoring my question, I assume that you wouldn't want someone to take pictures of people close to you in such circumstances. If that is the case, then why aren't you sensitive enough to realise that these victims are humans too and have relatives? A smart person will recognise when he is wrong and make corrections, the fool on the other will prefer to wallow in ignorance even in the face of facts. |
sulakishop:Answer my question. Will it be ok with you if you witness people taking pictures of your injured or dead friends/relatives after an accident? And why didn't you share the graphic pictures of you since it is your hobby (assuming that you are not lying about it)? Because it is better to be shared when it involves others who are not you or your relatives? |
sulakishop:Yes, someone else took the pix of an accident scene where you were involved. But what I don't see is in the picture is your fractured limbs or open skull or dead friends/relatives. Did I speak out against taking pictures of an accident scene? I wrote against taking pictures of the VICTIMS! It appears that you are either avoiding my questions or that you have a problem with comprehension. Answer my question. Will it be ok with you if you witness people taking pictures of your injured or dead friends/relatives after an accident? |
sulakishop:So your interpretation of "information is power" is to post graphic pictures of accident victims right? You have avoided my question. How would you feel if you saw people taking pictures of your dead relatives or friends after an accident? I will not be happy to see people taking pictures of my dead or injured relatives (death is no problem because everyone will die). However, since it is ok by your standard, I hope that you get to experience it someday. |
sulakishop:Did I ask you to help anyone? My complain is that people no longer show respect to accident victims (dead or alive). Always happy to whip our their cell phones and take pictures. My question is, if it was your siblings that are dead, how would you feel when you see people taking pictures of their corpses? I hope you see the heart-wrenching pictures of your dead close relatives someday on Nairaland since you have no sensitivity to the feelings of others. |
God go punish all of you who don't show respect to the injured or dead accident victims. I am tired of this sh1t and it is disgusting. So you see an accident and the first thing you do is to take pictures? How would you feel if the victims are your siblings and you see someone taking pictures of their dead bodies? You guys are disgusting. |
God will punish all of you who takes pictures of accident victims to post. Show respect to the injured and dead m0rons. |
I am not writing to encourage people to sell their kidneys, however, it seems that a lot of people here are misinformed. Kidney donation is not a life-threatening procedure (except it is not properly done). I am a kidney donor (to a relative and of course I didn't do it for money) and I have no adverse health effect. My lifestyle remain unchanged and I am as healthy as I have always been. |
It is a family business. |
I a prayer warrior with the rank of a General. How do I register to participate in sharing of this loot? On a serious note, it is unbelievable how many retards are in power in Nigeria. |
Ewwwwww. See mouth and tongue. |
Here comes Dullardinh0 Gaucho again. First step towards his dream of a Buharistan. |
sukkot:On a scale of 1 to 5 with 5 as the highest level, you sir, are a Category 5 m0ron. |
henryskywalker2003:Come on mechie onu dia. Kedu maka "We cannot in honesty expect those that gave me 5% of the vote to be treated as those that gave me 97%". What does that mean? The statement you quoted, when put in context with the "5 and 97%" part of the statement essentially confirms that any actions he takes in the SS and SE will be for the sake of satisfying constitutional requirements. See ur mouth and "average Igbo man". What/who is an "average Igbo man"? Do u imply that they are not intelligent enough to decipher the meaning of comments? Ewu Awusa. |
I am an Igbo man and I supported Buhari over Jonathan because I sincerely believed that the Jonathan government was doing more harm than good to this country. However, I cringed when I watched the interview where Buhari essentially stated that he will not be fair to a region that that gave him 5% of the vote. My respect for him instantly evaporated and he validated the ethnocentric labels that were placed on him before the elections with that singular comment. I no longer wish him success. In fact, I hope he fails. He is less intelligent than I thought. |
Stop believing this nonsense juju story. It sounds like you came to Germany with little or no skills/education. Do you expect money to fall from the sky? |
Arrest the fake priest, he is involved in the scam. |
I learnt the answer to the second question in secondary school! MR NIGER D! M - Movement R- Respiration N-Nutrition I-Irritability G-Growth E-Excretion R-Reproduction D-Death |
ROFL. SA version of TB Joshua. Praise the lord! See my signature for my thought on religion ![]() |
Why will someone take and publish this kind of picture? Would you do the same if that was the head of your father or brother? Decency has has long been lost in Nigeria. The police and citizens needs reorientation. |
Dullardinh0 Gaucho |
Dullardinh0 Gaucho :-) |
Dullardinh0 Gaucho. |
If I am the guy who wants to marry you and see this post, I will call off the marriage. How old are you? Are you a kid? So you will let someone destroy your marriage because he is a "man of God"? I feel sorry for your fiance. And by the way, as my signature says: "religion is BS". |
Come, this mumu boy, your madness don start again? |
Smartwizy:She told you to remove the photo of the woman and child. Could you F'ing do that or are you too dumb to understand? What do you need to make clear by putting up the picture of the innocent woman and child? Jeez. You don't need to broadcast her/their faces on Nairaland. What good will it do you? |
You know that something is wrong with your country when 0.0000138% (469*5/170000000) of the population thinks that they are justified to consume 2.7% of the nation's budget. |
Very good development. Touts and militants should not be given the job of securing the nation's resources in the first place. Otherwise, what are the security agencies there for? Continue with this practice and Boko Haram will be the next to demand for the contract to secure the North East and lake Chad and before you know it, MASSOB will come knocking. |
Bushman and his bush wives. See how grownup men and women lie on the ground for him. Tufiakwa. |
Here is the link to the full article article: http://www.cabi.org/cabdirect/FullTextPDF/2014/20143058199.pdf Below is the abstract: [b]Abstract Aim: For an affordable therapy for Human immune-deficiency virus (HIV) infections, antiretroviral effects of a synthetic aluminum-magnesium silicate (AMS) were tested. Materials and Methods: Plasma that tested positive to HIV and the AMS were mixed, on equal volume to weight basis, incubated one hour at room temperature and centrifuged for ten minutes at 3,000 revolutions per minute. These procedures were repeated on each supernatant. HIV titres of the two sets of supernatants and the titres in portions of the plasma, not incubated with the AMS were assessed by direct passive hemagglutination test. Results: Mean HIV titres of the plasma increased from 4.00±1.60 to 14.00±2.00 when incubated with the AMS. Repeating the incubation, reduced mean HIV titres in plasma from 14.00±2.00 to 6.50±1.50 (P=0.024). Conclusion: It was concluded that the AMS has antiretroviral effects and could be an inexpensive antiretroviral therapy for regular treatment to reduce high rate of HIV infection among low income groups.[/b] The said drug was only tested on plasma and not on a living thing, not even a rat. While it may be a valid approach, he has not proved the efficacy of the drug in a living organism, but on on plasma (blood minus the cells). His claim (2-3 months cure) in the interview is not stated in his research. FYI, I am an Igbo man before you start calling me an Igbo hater. A bu m nwa afo. |
E-slaps the OP and urinates on his thread. People still dey mumu like this? |