Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 11:18am On May 14, 2019 |
Good morning Fam. I had a Skype interview this morning for Global Change Ecology at University of Bayreuth. My interviewer was a Prof, can't remember his name.
He asked questions from basic knowledge of ecology, Global warming, To environmental policies, Social and economic impacts of global change, What is biodiversity, Policies made by Nigerian government on global change. He also asked about atmospheric chemistry and its relation to ecosystem.
I observed that he uses statements /facts/words that I say from a previous question to frame the next question. So be prepared to further defend whatever you say.
Meanwhile, village people almost got me. I didn't notice that part of the mail that said 11:00 CEST, My mind was on 11am Nigerian time.. Only for him to message me by 10am when I was still digesting facts. Had to quickly clear table and get set.
He said result of the interview will be communicated in a few days. But didn't state when admission letter will be issued. Although their website says July. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 11:09am On May 14, 2019 |
lovable85: mine doesnt state this and it was accepted You've been admitted? |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 10:56am On May 14, 2019 |
heybaby12: If you EPL does not have a grade of C1, B2 or B1 it won't fly for them. Genau |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 10:56am On May 14, 2019 |
ladyb4sure: The information that you may have studied in English or that the country where you live has English as your national language is not sufficient
Question
Does it mean they don't accept English letter of proficiency because I added mine?
I have toefl but the score is poor not up to cut off. I scored 73 
What to do people?  They accept EPL. Go back to your school and let them reissue the letter for you. Ensure that the letter has a statement that 'you are proficient in English on a scale of B2 on the CEFR |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 10:53am On May 14, 2019 |
Bloodeagle: Oh lord! The wait for AL is becoming so depressing. All i keep getting is rejection
Yesterday was FAU
Lord on to thee I rest my case. Have mercy on a sinner like me. I got a rejection from FAU yesterday too. MSc Molecular Science. I applied for the drug discovery specialisation. Even with a Biochemistry degree and competent modules in Chemistry, Toxicology and Pharmacology, dem shenk me. All the best for them  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 10:51am On May 14, 2019 |
I think what I understand from this HSHL matter is that your EPL must state specifically that 'You are proficient in English language on the scale of B2 on the Common European Framework of Reference.
That's the statement they need to see. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 7:05am On May 14, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 6:54am On May 14, 2019 |
UbiPetrus: Which Nigerian University fixes result issues in one hour? As if you knew what I wanted to ask  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 7:21am On May 13, 2019 |
Ndaife: Thanks for your response Bro.. pls how then can I show evidence of payment if someone pay the handling fee for me with his ATM card?? It's online payment. Your portal will be automatically updated. For record purpose you can print the screen that shows that your payment was successful |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 7:19pm On May 12, 2019 |
Ndaife: Pls guys, I have been trying to pay the handling fee of uni-assist with my Diamond ATM card but it's not going through, but a brother have decided to help me out. my Question, Can someone pay the handling fee of Uni-assist for another  if Yes, how then can I get proof of payment to send to uni-assist together with my documents Need ur advice urgent.. Yes. It is very possible |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 7:19pm On May 12, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 2:23pm On May 11, 2019 |
Chriswazo: My man thank u. The AM testifiers list that I created and we're managing must see our names in it before July end by crook or by force. By God's grace |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 6:50am On May 11, 2019 |
Baabu320: please guruz in the group help me...i have been searching for a business management course for my m.sc through study portal but these that i saw habe 15th of may as deadline which i can apply...Is there any website i can search for a full English courses which doesn't require Uni assist and a deadline of June or July please help me out... This question will not be answered here. Take it to the other thread. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 6:49am On May 11, 2019 |
Chriswazo: I got 2 admissions from DIT on Thursday.. Congratulations broooooooo  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 3:14am On May 10, 2019 |
Omoawoke: So they will open 1st of june and close 15th.... 15th July |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 3:14am On May 10, 2019 |
Qpetz: Hi. Do you know if Bochum accepts EPL? For Biochemistry, yes. I can't ascertain for other courses |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 9:06pm On May 09, 2019 |
Goztino: Not at all, Nigerian pigs too dirty and too smell na why I no Dey eat am. If its well garnished and hygienically prepared, I don't mind eating it. My religion doesn't forbid eating pigs at all Genau  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 11:07am On May 09, 2019 |
Omoawoke: hello, do you know if application has started for this school for winter, I think their application is simply online Hi. Bochum's application opens June 1. For Biochemistry, yes. Online. I'm not sure for others. |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 7:34am On May 09, 2019 |
Goztino: Lol, I don't do pork. But I eat potatoe German pigs are different from Nigerian pigs  Unless your religion forbids it tho |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 7:32am On May 09, 2019 |
uchman: Did you answered all the questions right? What if someone fail any? You can't. That's why we're advised to prepare. The questions appear to be in the same structure so you should know what you'll say. |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 11:31pm On May 08, 2019 |
Goztino: Lol. I heard there are lots of potatoes in Germany. The worst thing I will do to myself is being stingy to myself. Potatoes and pork mehn  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 11:30pm On May 08, 2019 |
Hmmmmmmmm |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 6:07pm On May 08, 2019 |
IchBinBrait: You and soup ehnn.. Don't worry, definitely there will be palm oil over there. That soup and swallow is paramount I can't work 20hrs a week and feed on potato  |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 6:07pm On May 08, 2019 |
OreoPaschal: Use Groundnut oil. If you want it to colour, you use tomatoes. ���  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 3:57pm On May 08, 2019 |
Onaco: AL just landed M. Sc Microbiology FSU JENA Congratulations baba  |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 1:59pm On May 06, 2019 |
Hello guys,
Those that applied to RWTH Aachen, which proof of English proficiency did you use?
IELTS or EPL? |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 1:59pm On May 06, 2019 |
benrichie46: Please how do I book for a student visa appointment for winter semester 2019/2020? Is it via the email or I book on their website? Bro, e be like say you no dey follow wetin dey happen these days  |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In Germany..how Do You Survive?? by Deustchemann(m): 8:37am On May 06, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 9:30pm On May 05, 2019 |
Milkbooster: Let someone contribute towards my life with list of universities that accept proficiency of English letter for bsc courses . Plsssssss Which field of bsc? Besides, it's preferable to have English test so you don't limit your options. It has been said numerous times on this thread. You have resources to yourself daad, bachelorsportal etc Check them Send mails to the course coordinator, From there, you can generate your list. People can only give you one or two probably based on their application experience, and you know there are more masters applicants than bachelors. So it might take long for you to get a list from anyone. My 1 Cent tho |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 9:26pm On May 05, 2019 |
lecksam: Thanks a lot have done it but I was told I will be contacted via email within two weeks for further document needed.. is that how it went also for you? You're welcome. Yes, that's how it appeared for those who applied. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Deustchemann(m): 8:09pm On May 05, 2019 |
DemigodZeus147: Okay, I go reply your mail later, I dey on top bottle now  Congratulations on your admission bro..  What's your undergraduate course? |