Stats: 3,329,463 members, 8,440,736 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 01:02 PM

DICKtator's Posts

Nairaland ForumDICKtator's ProfileDICKtator's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 (of 110 pages)

TravelRe: Taking Food Out Of Airplanes by DICKtator: 7:47pm On Jun 25, 2015
otiigba1:
i agree its not complimentary, but are you then going to stuff your stomach (which could be unhealthy) and luggages with aircraft foods just to get your moneys worth? grin na you go tire, uncultured perhaps not, uncivil yes! tongue
You don't have to stuff your stomach because you want to get the optimal satisfaction for your money. You could simply request (not appropriate!) to take your meal along

It is utmost stupidity if you are hungry or you have no plans for the next meal and you have something to munch on!.

I mean, what is the essence of being hungry (if you are) and pretending you are not?

I went on a long journey recently(I would try and be discreet as possible!) and I haven't been to the place before. I did not know what to expect of their food at the hotel I was to lodge in and I would arrive at night, I guess it was wise for me to take my familiar meal from the flight and munch it first where I settled before exploring the territory.
What I don't subscribe to is stealing the headphones,body cover and other flight materials

Excuse the epistle, but the crux of the matter is that there is a reason for certain actions and if we cannot use our emotional intelligence optimally, we would end up making wrong generalisations

And no, it is not poverty minded,Warren Buffet live a modest life,at times!!

CultureRe: RESULTS: Annual Nairaland State Census by DICKtator: 6:45pm On Jun 25, 2015
Where are my fellow aliens?

PoliticsRe: Welcome Saraki's Choice Of Majority Leader! (picture) by DICKtator: 6:27pm On Jun 25, 2015
At last!!

Shekau would soon become a "Sinator"

TravelRe: An Unhappy Train Experience From Enugu Railway (photos) by DICKtator: 6:24pm On Jun 25, 2015
Blame Okotie

Blame GEJ

Blame Buhari

Blame them all

Blame!!

We want transformation!!!

Yes to change!!

TravelRe: Taking Food Out Of Airplanes by DICKtator: 6:20pm On Jun 25, 2015
angieberry:
With that type of moniker? In don't think so
What type of moniker?

MONICA, what is wrong with my moniker?

Don't a thousand and one people answer Dyke in Great Britain

Stop preempting your expectations negatively

Don't judge a book by its cover

It exposes how ignorant a person may be

Now send that number so I can tell you how ugly you look!!!

TravelRe: Taking Food Out Of Airplanes by DICKtator: 6:15pm On Jun 25, 2015
sonofananimal:
NA POVERTY CAUSE AM
You mean, even someone that can afford to fly on a plane is poverty-stricken?

TravelRe: Taking Food Out Of Airplanes by DICKtator: 6:14pm On Jun 25, 2015
Antoinne:
No, you didn't really pay for it. At some point, Aero never used to serve food on airplanes and people still flew. This food is complimentary and not paid for.

Why not 'munch' it in the plane? Are you not 'settled in' in the plane? Or you feel people are watching you?

Cultured people don't take food out of airplane. Don't get influenced by the habit of taking food away from a party. It simply doesn't speak well of you. If anything, it suggests that you are too hungry and can't afford a meal whenever you want one.
Complimentary?

You haven't reached a managerial level/position for you to state this!!

The price for that meal is part(may be hidden) of that flight ticket

Any airline that doesn't offer such service would be cheaper and if they want to partially offer such,would be at the directive of the passenger and would cost more

There is nothing like complimentary, not with the overheads expenses that are been incurred on a regular basis!!!

As a matter of fact,they may even be cheating you and using your "cultured" attitude to break-even or profit more by passing off such "luxury"

When next you are traveling, eat on the plane,ask for more and take away. If others like, let them look, they aren't the ones who paid for your flight ticket and your bank account is still heavy.(I presume)
What do you mean by uncultured self?

Very subjective for you to say that considering how diverse culture is.

TravelRe: Taking Food Out Of Airplanes by DICKtator: 6:05pm On Jun 25, 2015
angieberry:
Well, they paid for it so it shouldn't affect you.
Very apt response.

I'm glad it was the first.

This should have closed the thread!!!

Unfortunately, you are not beautiful though!!! tongue tongue tongue tongue

Gimme your number so that I can tell this to you directly!!

At op, is it your money?

RomanceRe: "I Am Tired Of Being His Sex Machine And Abortion Bag" by DICKtator: 1:39pm On Jun 25, 2015
MsBliss:
First things first .

Your grammar is bad. I can't believe you are in year two . That aside.

You should never forget that your future is in your hands. never
If after looking at you present situation,you decide that this kind of life is what you desire in your future then you can sit down all day crying to us about how terrible your life is else ,you take a bold step by going out to look for a job. working won't kill you .

Who says you can't go to school and work at the same time ? what happened to being independent and buying stuffs you want with your own money?
what happened to kicking toxic people out of your life?
You are even lucky that your parents pays your school fees. Av seen people who work to pay all their fees themselves and whoever told you that if you leave your self imposed husband,you will die is a big lier.
"Av?"

"lier?" (My autocorrect rejected this word!!!. I changed it by force!!)

OK

Kontunu!!!

RomanceRe: "I Am Tired Of Being His Sex Machine And Abortion Bag" by DICKtator: 1:34pm On Jun 25, 2015
Hmmmm

I "nose" who it is

Hmmmmmmm......

PoliticsRe: Ambode Won’t Probe Fashola – APC by DICKtator: 7:21pm On Jun 24, 2015
Chop N clean mouth enterprise

Business must continue

No slow mo

CultureRe: 8 Things Visitors Are Forbidden To Do At Oba Of Benin Palace by DICKtator: 7:20pm On Jun 24, 2015
What of those corporate executives that pay visits to the Oba's palace?
Or governors and their entourage?

You mean their protocol advisors always get it right?

PoliticsRe: Dr Saraki On A Visit To Governor Okorocha (Photos) by DICKtator: 11:41pm On Jun 23, 2015
So

You mean he flew in a private jet just to visit the Senate President?

This guy would empty the treasury to visit the President!!

All those scholarship money he has been spending before he became governor must be recouped!!

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Photos: Unemployed Nigerians Seek Work At National Assembly by DICKtator: 9:34pm On Jun 23, 2015
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Photos: Unemployed Nigerians Seek Work At National Assembly by DICKtator: 9:32pm On Jun 23, 2015
This made front-page two times?

But why?

Bet why?

PoliticsRe: Deny Peterside Access To Electoral Materials, Wike Tells Tribunal by DICKtator:
So that he won't alter the materials or what?

Why should he be denied access in a judicial setting?

BusinessRe: I Got Defrauded By My Bank by DICKtator: 7:52pm On Jun 23, 2015
klevjey:
I bank with Access Bank. I was having N153, 265.00. I withdrew N5,000.00 last week Monday. On Friday last week, I went to the branch at Iyana Ipaja to pay back the N5,000, only for me to receive an alert that my balance is N151,265.00.

I went to the bank and requested for my statement of account which was printed out. On the statement, I found out that N2,000 was withdrawn on the Tuesday of that week. I quickly told them I wasn't the one and they told me it must have been done by someone whom I usually send to withdraw in my stead. They ruled out fraud claiming that if it were to be fraud, the person would have wipped my account clean. Funny enough, my ATM card was with me throughout, and I didn't even receive any SMS alerting me of the debit that day. We have been arguing since in the bank. I know this is an internal job from the bank. Please guys, how do I go about this? I want them to know they don't just go around messing with people's money simply because they are 'common man'.
Dude write a formal report!!!

This is a clear cut case of fraud

It may be teeming and lading!!
Don't quit!!

When they see big amount that hasn't been touched in a while, they move money from it(pilfering)

Write a letter and send it to their head office

Internal control should investigate the matter!!!

Nairaland GeneralRe: See Photos Of The Unfortunate Incident Which Happened At A Car Wash In Abuja by DICKtator: 6:39pm On Jun 23, 2015
The first picture looks like they're laughing at the condition of the car.

They all seem to be celebrating the accident!!!

Very funny!!

Nairaland GeneralRe: See Photos Of The Unfortunate Incident Which Happened At A Car Wash In Abuja by DICKtator: 6:37pm On Jun 23, 2015
PhonesRe: Is Etisalat Currently Running A Data Promo? by DICKtator:
Thought I read running a data porn.o

Just clicked to satisfy my curiosity!!

CrimeRe: See what they did to a man who stole a ladies machine. (photos) by DICKtator: 6:19pm On Jun 23, 2015
INTROVERT:
Usually when such guys are taken to the station, they bribe their way out. Such public pain and humilition tends to drive the point home and make such an offender not to near that area again....

THAT DOES NOT MAKE IT RIGHT.
Don't be ignorant
It drives home no point!!

A thief doesn't know what public pain and humiliation means( c'mon, he is a thief for Pete's sake!!!)

Once he's let off the hook, he sought revenge on the community or those he can still identify and goes back to his vomit
This time, being extra careful!!!!

P.S: you should be banned from NL
Always first to comment

What is wrong with you?

So if there was prize everyday for first to comment, that is how you would be collecting everything?

May your internet fail you!!!!

Even a whole thread was dedicated to your "Monica!!"

Dear introvert,

There is a world out there

Sincerely yours,

Extrovert

CelebritiesRe: Checkout Stella Damasus' Massive Truck(Pic) by DICKtator: 4:36pm On Jun 23, 2015
Even the hubby doesn't know where she got it from

Next time dial

1-800-RENTATRUCK

Music/RadioRe: Don't You Dare! by DICKtator: 4:35pm On Jun 23, 2015
Guess it is OK.
Was going to criticise the percentage thing thinking each attribute should be dissected and summed up to 100%( for example talent 60%, the remaining shares the 40%)

But I think the emphasis was on love being 101 which is OK!!

Try and carve a niche for yourself and if you intend growing internationally, the accent may have to change(well, unless you want to create a new rock genre and call it Afrorock?) .

Great work though but there is always room for improvement!

Place you among naija talented rock group like threadstone!!!

I seriously think this ought to make front page than someone repeatedly drumming in a girl's ear ," you "sus" a diva yehhh!!" Or was it " you suck a dick ah ooo" or " you wish a diya ooo"

CrimeRe: Boko Haram Militants Slit Throats Of 20 Villagers In Borno. by DICKtator: 2:41pm On Jun 23, 2015
vheMa:
don't worry,I can see that you're kinda jovialgringringringrin
And I can see that you're a twin

You both are identical and always wear the same clothes!!

I would "menage-a-trois" you both!!!

CrimeRe: Boko Haram Militants Slit Throats Of 20 Villagers In Borno. by DICKtator: 2:23pm On Jun 23, 2015
vheMa:
are you embarassed
Go on lady

Carry on mi lady

Don't stop now

Am I?

CrimeRe: Boko Haram Militants Slit Throats Of 20 Villagers In Borno. by DICKtator: 2:20pm On Jun 23, 2015
I believe that soldiers should be stationed in all local government to avert issues like this

CelebritiesRe: Checkout Tonto Dikeh Lovely Look In A New Photo by DICKtator: 1:41pm On Jun 23, 2015
Seun was here!!!!!

Nairaland GeneralRe: #itsonlyinnigeria Trending On Twitter (screenshots) by DICKtator: 1:27pm On Jun 23, 2015

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 (of 110 pages)