Romance › Re: The Wooing Challenge For Ladies - Season 3 Audition by drulbaba(m): 10:48am On Sep 09, 2013 |
This seems like a really interesting thread. Waiting to see how it turns out. |
Romance › Re: ~Welcome To The Romance Section (New Members Introduce Yourselves)~ by drulbaba(m): 12:07am On Sep 09, 2013 |
damaris k: Helooo guys,my name is damaris k,am new here so i need a welcm party urgently ur welcome though am also new. |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: What Is Your Date Of Birth? See If U Have A Match by drulbaba(m): 10:24pm On Sep 08, 2013 |
April 19th |
Gaming › Re: Thinking Of Starting A Gaming Company In Nigeria by drulbaba(m): 9:25pm On Sep 08, 2013 |
08183540185 |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:31pm On Sep 08, 2013 |
Hi guys its been a while, good to see y'all still come in here. |
Literature › Re: Which Author's Books Have You Read The Most? by drulbaba(m): 8:50pm On Sep 07, 2013 |
Y'all should read ted dekker's books. Genre- mystery/suspense |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 6:28pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
Can't wait to see my darling maria  |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 6:25pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
Motamma lips na die o! |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 6:05pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
Kslib u sure u no be one of these aboki? Lol all is well |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 6:00pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
Wetin IK dey feel. I'm feeling him o! |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 5:48pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
My blood is hot, its overflowing with so much excitement.. |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 5:30pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
ella.b: hian! LOL we all know you, even we the silent ones *winks* |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 5:25pm On Aug 25, 2013 |
ella.b: I'm really gonna miss Melvin's "u know" "wat wat wat" "bla bla bla" lie, u meant his ding dong lol |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 11:11am On Aug 25, 2013 |
@itsmodella no fit post one chill, its not in her system. I dey feel you sha |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 11:08am On Aug 25, 2013 |
People way kslib go deal with na him plenty pass see as . And F full d page |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 11:07am On Aug 25, 2013 |
I come back from church and una don reach 1615. Issokay |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 9:23am On Aug 25, 2013 |
C'est moi: @ochon and @kslib,welldone guys.i slept small only to wake up and read that u guys didnt upload ur pics.i jst dey toss and turn for bed,na bba dey my head and mind.good mrng all. Lmao I can only imagine what that would have looked like, don't mind kslib n ochon they will be flogged |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 9:05am On Aug 25, 2013 |
Good morning y'all, Finally caught up with u guys, una like to dey give person work. Hmm I missed all d pics saga, I know say by the time I come back from church una go don give me work again issokay! Happy sunday to y'all |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:58am On Aug 25, 2013 |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 11:54pm On Aug 24, 2013 |
Jekyll & Hyde: [b][color=#000033]First off, thank you, WILD CHILD for bringing us together.
That said, I'm not entirely happy that BBA8 is coming to an end; it also signifies the death of this thread whether we choose to accept it or not (it will be either gradual or instant).
I remember coming to this thread; simply testing the waters. I've never watched BBA (the first time I actually saw a scene on BBA, I was a teenager and I saw 2 people bathing stark naked in the bathroom )... Lol, crazy thing. It didn't make sense to me. Even if it did, watching TV isn't something I really do; I choose my laptop over it any day.
What made me post on this thread was a front page thread condemning BBA; I wanted to find out if everything said there is(was) true. As much as I could, I couldn't stay watching BBA for up to an hour (work and lack of concentration), but this thread made me stay put following BBA The Chase.
I remember coming to Nairaland just for business, I never knew I'd meet wonderful people on NL until I met you.
I learnt so many lessons here and because this post is a damn long epistle, I'll try to cut it short: 1) KSLIB This guy can be unserious. He showed me more reasons to be unserious and have a greater sense of humour. More reason why I became a 'dumb' poster.
2) IYAWO TM I had a wrong perception as regards relating with people (especially the opposite sex) when someone gets married. She changed that. She related easily with everyone here but knew where to draw the boundary.
3) FORK ADDICT I learnt the art of numbering quoted posts in order to reply them effectively. It helped (and still helps) me to solve clients' complaints or 'madness'.
4) OCHONGONOKO the Ostrich I learnt the right way to let the sleeping e-dogs and physical dogs lie from him; no pushing, just let it go.
5) ITS MODELLA Our very own green lady. Okay, she's somehow a meanie (to an extent, I like this about her though); my first post directly linked to her about having 'the traits (positive) of Pokello was replied with a "whatever".
Yet, I learnt something from her: standing out from the crowd (not just on NL, but everywhere I find myself; do things uniquely and differently by giving it a special personal touch no matter how minute) - the colour of green (or another colour), which is why I maintained deep blue, although I arrived here in deep green but I had to abandon it.
6) STATE OF MIND Articulate, deep-seated and thought out posts was what I got from SOM. Her SOM was always in the maturity stage before she hovers her mouse over the 'submit' button and clicks.
7) GH PATRIOT Defender of his nation. I wish I can do that for Nigeria everytime.
There are others, but these stand out specifically for me right here.
Truth be told, this thread was the chase; if Biggie could see this thread, he'd give us an award. This thread is a Ruby *in Sulu's voice*. We had fights, verbal attacks, fun moments (race to page 1111 which seemed like a rapture to me), jokes from Kslib and co., meanie moments (you know yourself), romance moments (you know yourself), crushing on some people (you know yourself), etc. This thread was a fusion of all the emotions I can think of. I love this thread, I still do.
I have a wish though. I wish that no matter our schedules next year, we can come here to dump those schedules and be 'kids'. It's not really about age differences (we have teenagers here and adults, too; BSc holders and MSc/MA/MBA holders). It's more about interaction and deep connection.
So, now that I've found something on NL deeper than just business, I'm dropping my initial moniker in order to embrace and bring out other aspects of me on NL. I'm no more BizBloke (officially, this moniker will be dead between 31st August and 7th September because the aim of creating it has been achieved), I'm Jekyll & Hyde.
S/0 to you all: SOM, KSlib, Skipofem, Ella (see you on our thread), Ochon, ItsModella, Fork Addict, Danny, Iyawo, V24m, Tuso, Kgr28, GH Kwame/Patriot/Ba, The Amaka, SexyTabhi, Sexy Fox, Sholay, Miss Sparkle, SweetLemon, Safari Girl, Ekiloui, AndreRush, NkemOkpara, Ozodigbo, Wild Child (special thanks once again), AdaBerry, Ella Cutest, JosyDaky, GOM, Spade, Lindsay, DMalam, Lansguy, ChrisDestiny, Mykali, Geez Prince, Nuzo', Miss Eve, SAgirl, 9ja4eva, Ninnyanny, Dominique, Click2CBN, C'est moi, Krasid, Drulbaba, Afam4eva, Lola.luv, Abikyshow, Agbgift, Yinkade, Beniye, OleGunner, Sugahlyz, Elohor_ayodele, Ekiseme...
...And others (silent viewers, Lucifer, Satan and guests)
I love you. [/b][/color] I see you, hopefully we can all be friends even after bba ends |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 10:37pm On Aug 24, 2013 |
The party was xclusified... |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 10:16am On Aug 24, 2013 |
Maria ran into elikem's brother in namibia. This morning I think
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 10:06am On Aug 24, 2013 |
Just voted for melvin  |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:51am On Aug 24, 2013 |
Kslib: Good morning .. Hahaha!! No mind me jare.. Na weed cause am.. .. All izz well!!! no wonder, too bad we weren't on the same level... Good Morning!!! |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:35am On Aug 24, 2013 |
Kslib: Let me tell you guys something.. lol Did you guys noticed how @drullbaba who has only 18posts on Nairaland quickly replied me when i talked about me being a die hard harry potter fan? i no talk anything o,, lol .. All izz well! midnight blues must have been getting to you... |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:17am On Aug 24, 2013 |
ella.b: true, the books r definitely better I was really disappointed when I watched some parts of the movie cos I read the books first, but like kslib says all izz well |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:15am On Aug 24, 2013 |
Kslib: Wow!! Really? .. All izz well! yup |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 12:35am On Aug 24, 2013 |
ItsModella: All izz definitely not well 
@kslib, I am a serious Harry Potter fan, a very serious one  aren't you supposed to be on your knees in Nuzo's room *runs away* |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 12:33am On Aug 24, 2013 |
Kslib: Vote ke? I don vote tire.. Omo see as harry potter w dey shack me.. lol I just get chance dey watch am so for the first time.. If i finish,i go start watch Shrek.. Poeple say SHREK dey interesting and i don procrastinate tire,make i just watch am.. lol .. Any harry potter fan in the house?. All izz well! I'm a die hard harry potter fan, but how come you're just watching it? I hope you have all the 7 parts and going on a marathon. The books are way better though |
Literature › Re: Game Of Thrones; A Storm Of Swords, A Feast For Crows. by drulbaba(m): 9:37pm On Aug 20, 2013 |
druid06: Ok, I just finised reading two books from the Game of thrones. They are the a feast of crows and storm of swords and all I can say is that the book's and better, interesting and paint more pictures than the series.
I'm still upset that that Robb Stark and lady Catelyn lost their lives in the red wedding. Damn those coniving bloody Frey's but Lady Catelyn has been reborn in the book Feast for Crows which is a nice thing and she comes with a veageance.
I am liking the Imp more and more but mostly for murdering his father Tywin Lannister. The old fool deserves it and knew it was coming.
The Hound wasn't really a bad guy. I was a little upset when he lost his life so did his brother the Mountain.
Lady Catelyn sister Lysa Tully lost her live in the vale and her murderer was her new husband and lord protector little finger. Sansa Stark has been rescued from the hands of the Lannisters and is currently with little finger in vale under the pretence of she being his baseborn daughter.
Finally the wind is turning for the better for Jon Snow as he's now Lord commander of the Night's watch. Stannis Baratheon is currently residing at the Night's watch tower trying to recruit the wildlings and the Northmen to fight for his campaign.
Queen regeant Cercei Lannister has been arrested by the saint crows for adultery and I would see what future she holds. Her psycopathic son, the king and serial killer in the making is dead. He deserves it while younger son Tonmen is now the king. More to come. . How do I get the book? Thanks |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 8:04am On Aug 20, 2013 |
ochongonoko: God, any spirit if detection of IPs by BBA admins,
I destroy, ban, bind, ostracized, bomb, aluu, lynch, electrocute, exorcise, humiliate, kill, murder, poison, sentence, condemn, reject, owneal(hate on the spirit)), defeat and cast out!!
Our(team melvin) efforts must pay off!!.. Our enemies must be elikemed(defeated)
Prezzo, biguesas, kyle, uti, karen, moi and all team melvin got this   
Let's keep this voting rolling    fell off the bed laughing when I read this... |
TV/Movies › Re: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by drulbaba(m): 5:39pm On Aug 18, 2013 |
About an hour left, are y'all ready? |