Stats: 3,331,249 members, 8,449,407 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 06:04 PM

Dstar01's Posts

Nairaland ForumDstar01's ProfileDstar01's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 24 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Movie Scenes That Nearly Killed Jackie Chan by dstar01(m): 10:43pm On Mar 02, 2018
Samsimple:
5. An injured spine falling six stories in Project A (1983)

The period piece Project A , in which Hong Kong police team up with the Coast Guard to fight pirates at the turn of the 20th century, is one of the first truly successful distillations of the Jackie Chan formula—pure slapstick comedy by way of blinding martial arts and insane stunt work.
In the scene, Chan's character Ma dangles precariously from the face of a 60-foot clock tower. He strains to hold on, but loses his grip—and falls the entire six stories, through a couple of awnings and directly onto his head. The awnings may have been meant to break his fall somewhat, but watching the scene, they don't seem like they accomplish much other than to flip his body around such that he lands at the worst possible angle.
At the risk of stating the obvious, Chan injured his spine during the stunt
I remember watching this movie in 1993 at a friend's home. Good old days
SportsRe: Gbolahan Salami, His Wife And Son (Pictured) by dstar01(m): 10:17am On Mar 02, 2018
NwaAmaikpe:

I respect women who squat very easily...it is an asset in the bedroom. I'd love to date her and see what she's made off.
I just knew it had to be you that made this comment.. lol
CelebritiesRe: Maje Ayida And Lola Omotayo Okoye's Throwback Photo. by dstar01(m): 10:16am On Mar 02, 2018
NwaAmaikpe:

This is exactly what Late Mrs Josephine Okoye and Jude complained about.
This Lola isn't wifable.
She was too experienced for Peter
Too old for him.

But Peter didn't and wouldn't see.
Still shocked thay anyone will marry someone with such a long history.
Someone whose register has been marked by so many.

The worst thing that can happen to a man is to spread his wife's thighs and mentally see 'Kola was here', Razaq's base' or 'Fatai's dinning table' inscribed all over it.
Gone are the days I dislike you, I actually look forward to your comments on every thread I click. God bless you bro
TravelRe: 13 Places With Funny Names In Nigeria. Add Yours by dstar01(m): 10:06am On Mar 02, 2018
AutoJoshNG:
For me, one city in which you’ll find the most weird names of places in Nigeria is Abeokuta. I am always puzzled anytime I visit that place. I couldn’t help it when I heard a bus stop called Iyana Mortuary (Road To Mortuary). Who would even get down at Iyana Mortuary especially at night..

Let’s quickly take a look at places with weird and funny names in Nigeria. These are the ones I know so don't forget to add yours.

1. Alalubosa (Ibadan): Someone that sells onions
2. Odongunyan (Ikorodu): Mortar is pounding yam
3. Adigbe (Abeokuta): Someone that blocks faeces
4. Tabon-Tabon (Agege): Shoot gun - Shoot gun
5. Oniparaga (Ondo): Alcoholic herbal mixture seller
6. Ogijo (Ogun State): Burnt pap
7. Killer (Ejigbo, Lagos): As the name implies
8. Kukuruku (Edo): You won’t even need an alarm clock to wake you up
9. Ogolonto (Ikorodu): What does that even mean?
10. Oshokoshoko (Kogi)
11. Ojuelegba (Lagos): The eye of the owner of the cane
12. Okokomaiko (Lagos)
13. Nyanya (Abuja Suburb in Nasarawa): Just imagine how people spoil their mouth when pronouncing the name.

If you want to look for trouble now, just propose a name change to any of these communities. They will take their time to school you about their heritage with vexation. Which of these names do you dread the most?

There are still many more names so don’t forget to add yours in the comment section.

https://autojosh.com/x-places-funny-names-nigeria-add/
1: Eniyanlonbinu (Oshodi, Lagos): ITS HUMANS THAT GETS ANGRY
I was raised on this street in Oshodi, Lagos state.

2: Sholeye (Name of street close to the street mentioned at no1): means WIZARDS OWNS THE BIRDS

3: Enilolobo (Name of of the area I reside currently): means HE WHO WENT OUT IS THE ONE THAT RETURNED
Christianity EtcRe: Daddy Freeze Criticizes Billboard Of House On The Rock Church (Photos) by dstar01(m): 9:54am On Mar 02, 2018
SmartMugu:
Don't be surprised if FRZ makes it to heaven and some of these so-called pastors end up in hell.
I would be surprised if he makes it to heaven (though I'm not in a better position to judge) because I know for sure heaven is against WOMAN BEATERS, FORNICATORS etc
TV/MoviesRe: 7 Scariest Nollywood Movies Of All Times by dstar01(m): 10:06pm On Mar 01, 2018
Osahon7:
True....remember the sound track

E kuku le ku, ku leku, leku
yea that scary song.
TV/MoviesRe: 7 Scariest Nollywood Movies Of All Times by dstar01(m): 9:27pm On Mar 01, 2018
Wrong! This number 4 was titled WITCHES and not 'end of the wicked'
PoliticsRe: Photos Of Yusuf Buhari As He Arrives Nigeria From Medical Trip Abroad by dstar01(m): 3:16pm On Mar 01, 2018
Young man congrats for surviving this, Now go and sin no more. be more responsible!
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija: Lolu And Cee-C Fight, Risk Disqualification by dstar01(m): 3:09pm On Mar 01, 2018
This ones ehn! their village people have been using 4G network to communicate wit their destinies #EvictionThings
CelebritiesRe: Photo Of Bright Chimezie, His Wife And Children by dstar01(m): 3:44pm On Feb 27, 2018
Zigima! Zigima!! Zigima!!! black man wey dey here is committing suicide o eh grin
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija: Tobi Apologises To Cee-C, Tells Why He Put Her Up For Eviction by dstar01(m): 8:52am On Feb 27, 2018
Larrey:
That angel of a guy is a 2faced person,doing here and there
That's how to play your game in an eviction series like BBNaija. You have to be 2-faced and cunny so that you can get others evicted. Money is involved so it is needed.
CelebritiesRe: Sridevi Is Dead (Indian Actress Of "Nagina - Snake Girl" Fame) by dstar01(m): 8:43am On Feb 27, 2018
RIP to the legend, I won't forget that scene where the man was hanging on a rope suspended in the sky and the snake crawled towards him to bite him. He shook the rope and the snake fell down and died. truly the movie was a bit horrific by then.
this movie along with MARD, Indian Commando were my favourite back then grin
Christianity EtcRe: Bible Found Untouched Amid Tornado Wreckage; See Page That Was Opened (Throwback by dstar01(m): 8:28pm On Feb 25, 2018
Your stupidity is of heavyweight category. your hatred for Islam is so huge to the extent that you don't even understand simple Arabic language that ALLAH means GOD. lemme explain further for your chicken brain...

God in Yoruba language is OLUWA

God in Hausa language is ALLAH (same as Arabic)

God in Igbo language is CHUKWU

by the way I am Christian and even at that I love my neighbours and I accept them wholeheartedly with their religions
BusinessRe: Facebook Audience Network: How To Make Money, Step By Step Guide by dstar01(m): 7:28am On Feb 20, 2018
Hello Boss which part of the country do you reside? I'd love to meet up with you to learn more from you. I await your response. thanks
FamilyRe: How To Handle Husband That Eats Out When There's A Misunderstanding by dstar01(m): 10:56am On Feb 19, 2018
Pataricatering:
go on her knees for what ? Hat century are you from ?
Madam, I've learnt a lot from my parents and one of the things I learnt is never be too proud to say I AM SORRY to ur partner. drop your pride and stop being a slayqueen
FamilyRe: How To Handle Husband That Eats Out When There's A Misunderstanding by dstar01(m): 9:44am On Feb 19, 2018
That is his own way of showing you he's angry which is way better than exchanging heated arguments with you or even raising his hands on you. To solve the issue, go on your knees and apologise to him and sort out what really caused the matter.
Then someday later when everything is smooth between you two, use this logic to ask him to stop this attitude by asking "is it right for a lady to go out and look for sex because her husband has offended her?", if he says NO, then tell him that's what he's doing to you by abandoning your cookings
CelebritiesRe: Valentine: Davido Celebrates The Plenty Women In His Life & Number 1, Chioma by dstar01(m): 12:02pm On Feb 15, 2018
lifestyle1:
Chioma note that someone was number 1 before you and someone will also be number 1 after you.

Girls, refused to be used.

I don go.
Look at this one advising someone as if you won't allow your sister date Davido if he comes for her undecided
CelebritiesRe: Valentine: Davido Celebrates The Plenty Women In His Life & Number 1, Chioma by dstar01(m): 12:00pm On Feb 15, 2018
Pubichairs:
angry Nigga will never mature..at his age everything calls for an attention
How did he called for attention, he didn't ask you or others to follow him on social media. You here claiming he was seeking attention with the post as if everything you post on social media is for attention seeking.
PhonesRe: What Was Your First Mobile Phone ? by dstar01(m): 10:32am On Feb 14, 2018
franzis:
Mine was that Samsung blue face with antenna , What was yours ?
Sagem X5
RomanceRe: What Do You Understand Valentine's Day To Be? by dstar01(m): 10:29am On Feb 14, 2018
SFSNIPER:
What do you understand by Valentine?

Happy Valentine's day.
valentine day is a day to show love to OTHER PEOPLE because you show love to your partner and family everyday. This particular day is for others around you
FamilyRe: My Younger Brother Is Addicted To Sports Betting, Please Help!!! by dstar01(m): 5:34pm On Feb 13, 2018
RoyalBlak007:
Yes i totally understand you Sir cheesy .I think his addiction is frequently visiting the bet shop since it's very accessible to him. Relocating him will give him some kind of restrictions.

[color=#F5A215]Sure He could still do it online but it won't be as flexible to him cos he's been used to shops. And also "funding" through web won't that easy to him. He might just take his mind off it once he gets something doing [/color]
Funding easy die...ask GTB users
FamilyRe: My Younger Brother Is Addicted To Sports Betting, Please Help!!! by dstar01(m): 5:33pm On Feb 13, 2018
how about online bet, maybe he should 'relocate' his phone too abi? undecided
PoliticsRe: INEC Reacts To Underaged Voters In Kano LGA Election: We Aren't In Control Of LG by dstar01(m): 10:56am On Feb 13, 2018
Ur brain is dead officially! I pity ur future. By the way I'm not an IPOB member but common sense knows that this has got nothing to do with them, rather you should be worried about a credible election in 2019
SportsRe: NFF Celebrates Julius Aghahowa's 36th Birthday by dstar01(m): 11:19pm On Feb 12, 2018
That means he's 46 cos MOST Nigerian footballers reduce their age by 10yrs. Anyways HBD and LLNP to you Julius
CelebritiesRe: Uche Uba Blasts Daddy Freeze In An Open Letter. OAP Freeze Fires Back by dstar01(m): 3:31pm On Feb 12, 2018
Chisos! she even called him "Younger brother"

it is finished!

Christianity EtcRe: If You Asked To Spend A Day With One Person In Bible Who Will You Choose? by dstar01(m): 9:05am On Feb 11, 2018
Epiphanus20:
IF YOU ASKED TO SPEND A DAY WITH ONE PERSON IN BIBLE WHO WILL YOU CHOOSEhuh
MINE IS KING SOLOMON, it's just for fun.
Mine would be Prophet Elijah
CelebritiesRe: Yvonne Chaka Chaka Features In 'JJC', Her First Nollywood Movie by dstar01(m): 7:33pm On Feb 04, 2018
Bruno3000:
me too. I also luv TANK U MR DJ.
old skool generation...wehdon jare bro
CelebritiesRe: Yvonne Chaka Chaka Features In 'JJC', Her First Nollywood Movie by dstar01(m): 5:53pm On Feb 04, 2018
Switruth:
Mkomboti. African beer. I'm surprised she is still looking young.
Clapperboard really made me fall in love with her after watching the videos of her songs I've always loved. Quality songs are no more #IDontListenToShakuShakuSongs
CelebritiesRe: Yvonne Chaka Chaka Features In 'JJC', Her First Nollywood Movie by dstar01(m): 4:06pm On Feb 04, 2018
slimthugchimee2:
Who the fvck is she? undecided
Indomie generation member sighted! I grew up idolising that woman in the late 80s and early 90s. She's still as beauty as ever.

my most favourite of her songs is I'M BURNING UP
CelebritiesRe: Davido: 'I Have Phone Numbers Of 13 Presidents' by dstar01(m): 5:11pm On Jan 27, 2018
Yinmu grin
RomanceRe: Lagos Man Searches For A Light-Skinned Lady He Met In A Bus Yesterday by dstar01(m): 5:20pm On Jan 24, 2018
E ti fi ori gbale ma. so the fact that he board buses makes him a poor man? gbogbo eyin slaymamas won yi opolo yin ti WO bankrupt undecided
RomanceRe: Couple Rock Their Secondary School Uniform For Their Pre-wedding Photos by dstar01(m): 9:48am On Jan 23, 2018
Oga park well, Black women are dope!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 24 pages)