Stats: 3,325,162 members, 8,420,624 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:24 AM

DUNKA's Posts

Nairaland ForumDUNKA's ProfileDUNKA's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 (of 71 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 11:11am On Nov 23, 2017
NiyiOmoIyunade:
Yes you can assume so. However the reality in my experience is very different especially if you have your battery bank setup in series. All will be going well for a year or two and then bam!!! suddenly backup time drops and you check and realise one or two batteries are failing and weaker than the rest. This is the reason why when one changes out a battery bank of say four 12v batteries you will usually find two batteries that are still very good in the bank and one or two that are average/bad.

Here is the thing - there is a fundamental assumption that when you receive say 4 brand new batteries of a given brand X they were all manufactured at about thesame time and from thesame batch, are all at the exact same state of charge and of roughly the exact same capacity - the reality is different with manufacturer variations within and across different batches, time in transit and storage with the attendant self discharge/loss of some charge or capacity, batteries from different batches and ages mixed together at the warehouse and then shipped to you when you purchase.

The net effect is that the those four brand new batteries you receive are all very different internally and are at different chemical and electrical states. Assuming good manufacturer process quality and all are roughly thesame capacity, you may receive one battery at 97% state of charge, one at 89%, one at 92% and the last one at 80%. If you checked the voltage of all these batteries they would all test between 12.8 and 13.1 indicating a 'full charge'

Cobble all these batteries together in series and fire up your inverter and the slow death begins. The battery with the highest state of charge gets full first and maybe the next highest, at this point your inverter senses the set absorb point is reached and shifts into float. In reality the two batteries with the lowest state of charge never get a full charge - when you discharge them, the fully charged ones give up their power and say you cutoff at 50%, the undercharged ones will cutoff more deeply discharged at say 30% power left - with each charge and discharge cycle the gap widens and the undercharged batteries get less and less of a full charge and sulfation slowly strangles them until when you realise that these batteries aren't performing as expected at which time it's usually too late.

The answer is to charge each new battery fully before you put it into service especially in a series config. A 48v inverter thinks it is seeing one huge 48v battery and not four 12v batteries so the installer has to work to make sure the four 12v batteries are fully charged and are as closely matched to each other in capacity as possible.

Every six months or so, isolate each battery again and give it the treatment > fully charge each battery > test capacity and select those batteries with capacity within thesame range > put back into service.

According to the research done by Victron Energy for their battery balancers, a 2% variation in initial battery capacity and/or state of charge is sufficient to slowly kill the weaker batteries from undercharging and sulfation and the stronger ones from overcharging .

These days I have gotten lazy as I grow into my old age grin so I would just occasionally switch my batteries from 4 in series to 4 in parallel and use a 12v inverter to charge and discharge them for like a week because I believe the batteries get closer to an equal charge in parallel. Where I wanna move to which is what I do now when clients have battery issues before warranty expiry is to clap a cheapo chinco 12v smart battery charger (Suoer) on each individual battery in a bank and let each one do it's work of giving a full charge to the battery it is connected to. No time to spend the whole day or pay multiple visits to any client grin

At under 20k each I now have 4 of these chargers - may do more as time goes - so we can move to site and provide the treatment quickly without changing anything in the client's setup.

Yes you can have a 48v inverter charging four batteries in series and still clamp on a 12v charger to each battery without issues so long as you do not mixup polarity. The Souer's absorb setpoint is 14.8volts so I just reduce the inverter setpoint to say 14.1 or 14.4volts during the treatment period so that the Souer does most of the charging and topping off.

So that is how I do it! I am sure by now its obvious if you go through my posts that I have pretty strange ideas about how batteries behave and should be maintained. These are the conclusions I reached based on careful study and hands on experience with various battery banks.
thanks
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 11:11am On Nov 23, 2017
NiyiOmoIyunade:
Yes you can assume so. However the reality in my experience is very different especially if you have your battery bank setup in series. All will be going well for a year or two and then bam!!! suddenly backup time drops and you check and realise one or two batteries are failing and weaker than the rest. This is the reason why when one changes out a battery bank of say four 12v batteries you will usually find two batteries that are still very good in the bank and one or two that are average/bad. Thanks

Here is the thing - there is a fundamental assumption that when you receive say 4 brand new batteries of a given brand X they were all manufactured at about thesame time and from thesame batch, are all at the exact same state of charge and of roughly the exact same capacity - the reality is different with manufacturer variations within and across different batches, time in transit and storage with the attendant self discharge/loss of some charge or capacity, batteries from different batches and ages mixed together at the warehouse and then shipped to you when you purchase.

The net effect is that the those four brand new batteries you receive are all very different internally and are at different chemical and electrical states. Assuming good manufacturer process quality and all are roughly thesame capacity, you may receive one battery at 97% state of charge, one at 89%, one at 92% and the last one at 80%. If you checked the voltage of all these batteries they would all test between 12.8 and 13.1 indicating a 'full charge'

Cobble all these batteries together in series and fire up your inverter and the slow death begins. The battery with the highest state of charge gets full first and maybe the next highest, at this point your inverter senses the set absorb point is reached and shifts into float. In reality the two batteries with the lowest state of charge never get a full charge - when you discharge them, the fully charged ones give up their power and say you cutoff at 50%, the undercharged ones will cutoff more deeply discharged at say 30% power left - with each charge and discharge cycle the gap widens and the undercharged batteries get less and less of a full charge and sulfation slowly strangles them until when you realise that these batteries aren't performing as expected at which time it's usually too late.

The answer is to charge each new battery fully before you put it into service especially in a series config. A 48v inverter thinks it is seeing one huge 48v battery and not four 12v batteries so the installer has to work to make sure the four 12v batteries are fully charged and are as closely matched to each other in capacity as possible.

Every six months or so, isolate each battery again and give it the treatment > fully charge each battery > test capacity and select those batteries with capacity within thesame range > put back into service.

According to the research done by Victron Energy for their battery balancers, a 2% variation in initial battery capacity and/or state of charge is sufficient to slowly kill the weaker batteries from undercharging and sulfation and the stronger ones from overcharging .

These days I have gotten lazy as I grow into my old age grin so I would just occasionally switch my batteries from 4 in series to 4 in parallel and use a 12v inverter to charge and discharge them for like a week because I believe the batteries get closer to an equal charge in parallel. Where I wanna move to which is what I do now when clients have battery issues before warranty expiry is to clap a cheapo chinco 12v smart battery charger (Suoer) on each individual battery in a bank and let each one do it's work of giving a full charge to the battery it is connected to. No time to spend the whole day or pay multiple visits to any client grin

At under 20k each I now have 4 of these chargers - may do more as time goes - so we can move to site and provide the treatment quickly without changing anything in the client's setup.

Yes you can have a 48v inverter charging four batteries in series and still clamp on a 12v charger to each battery without issues so long as you do not mixup polarity. The Souer's absorb setpoint is 14.8volts so I just reduce the inverter setpoint to say 14.1 or 14.4volts during the treatment period so that the Souer does most of the charging and topping off.

So that is how I do it! I am sure by now its obvious if you go through my posts that I have pretty strange ideas about how batteries behave and should be maintained. These are the conclusions I reached based on careful study and hands on experience with various battery banks.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 9:20am On Nov 23, 2017
House please a silly question

If you go into float everyday on your system can one automatically assume that your batteries are being fully recharged everyday?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 9:17am On Nov 23, 2017
JUO:
some people are just bad from the womb. imagine selling 40a epever cc to someone, after receiving it he decided he doesn't want it again. I refunded him only him swap the cc I sent him and sent me scrap/dead cc.
so ssd huh Please out the person so that other dealers do not fall into the same trap
AutosRe: **RUST**My Recent Purchase Experience***2004 Toyota Highlander**RUST ALERT!!!** by DUNKA(m): 3:05pm On Nov 22, 2017
Welcome back your car tips were really missed

Kindly tell me what is the cost of keys to my hand for the under listed vehicles

1. Toyota Tacoma 2010
2. Toyota Hilux 2010
3. Landover defender 110

thanks
PropertiesRe: Rare,vacant 4br Bungalow+upstair2 Br Sc&library On 5 Plots At Rayfield,jos. by DUNKA(m): 2:51pm On Nov 22, 2017
josite:
This is a swell premises on 5 plots covered with C of 0.

well built,highly secured fully fenced ,barbed wire ,nice neighborhood with expatriate neighbors in the highly exclusive Rayfield.JOS
We are selling by direct mandate of the owner.

it has over 2 & half plots for any kind of fresh developments and we can sell these plots, fully fenced separately for 11million naira plus 10% agency fee

total price including the 2.5 plots is 46 Million Naira last.non negotiable plus 5% Agency.its completely vacant so its pay and pack in.

call 08171992784/.08033043242
please which side of ray field is this?
Christianity EtcRe: Happy Birthday To God Almighty His Holiness Olumba Olumba Obu The King by DUNKA(m): 7:24am On Nov 22, 2017
sholly2017:
He existed from Everlasting to Everlasting. The Everlasting Father. His Divine manifestation on earth regarded as His birth day can not be used to calculate his true age.
what is his manifestation age?
Christianity EtcRe: Happy Birthday To God Almighty His Holiness Olumba Olumba Obu The King by DUNKA(m): 6:35pm On Nov 20, 2017
sholly2017:
Happy birthday my God and Creator
How old is god?
RomanceRe: A Lady Thinks I'm ATM Machine.....part 1 by DUNKA(m): 4:00am On Nov 20, 2017
Bros resist the devil and he will flee from you grin
Nairaland GeneralRe: BREAKING : Ex-VP, Alex Ekwueme Is Dead! by DUNKA(m): 3:44am On Nov 20, 2017
R.I. P to the best President Nigeria never had.
Technology MarketRe: Buy Plasma, Lcd And Led Televisions For Affordable Pricein Lagos. by DUNKA(m): 7:09am On Nov 19, 2017
acunon:
[b]Full HD

A Full HD TV (or FULL HDTV) is a television with a display that is generally sharper than a standard HD TV and provides a screen resolution of 1920×1080 pixels (1080p). The provided image quality of a Full HD TV is well suited for Home Theatre Systems and other large screen solutions.

Ultra HD

An Ultra HD TV or 4K TV (or UHDTV) is a television with a display which is twice as sharp as a Full HD TV and provides a screen resolution of 3840x2160pixels or 3840x2160pixels (2160p). An Ultra HD Television has more detail and better high resolution images and HDR content is displayed in all its glory.

3D TV

A 3D TV (or 3DTV) is a television which offers a sense of depth in combination with special 3D glasses. 3D content is available on 3D Blu-Ray in combination with a 3D compatible Blu-Ray player, but besides the 3D content you are also able to watch the usual 2D content on your 3D TV.

Curved TV

A Curved TV is a relatively new product on the market, a Curved TV offers a greater viewing experience by reducing the “distortion” and reflections on the sides of the screen. Together with its futuristic looks the Curved TV is a great looking, modern addition to your living room!

Smart TV

A Smart TV is a television with integrated internet futures and can be seen as a combination between a computer and a television. By connection your Smart TV to the internet you can get access to online content or subscribe to on-demand streaming media and connect their Smart TV app. A Smart TV can ideally be combined with[/b]
nice analysis the question now is which TV has the lower Watts usage?
Car TalkRe: Ask Kingreign by DUNKA(m): 6:30am On Nov 17, 2017
kingreign:
I'd take the Tacoma cos of its more powerful engine, it's more upscale looks and handling.

her budget, her body size, her intended everyday usage, her terrain ?
below 3 million, average build,work, school runs occasional 3 hour out of town trips, roads not too good
Car TalkRe: Ask Kingreign by DUNKA(m): 4:41am On Nov 17, 2017
King reign welldone between a Tacoma and Hilux which makes sense in our Nigerian environment as a utility car?

Also which car/suv would you recommend for a working class woman as an everyday use vehicle?

Car TalkRe: Ask Kingreign by DUNKA(m): 5:19am On Nov 16, 2017
King reign welldone between a Tacoma and Hilux which makes sense in our Nigerian environment as a utility car?

Also which car/suv would you recommend for a working class woman as an everyday use vehicle?

PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by DUNKA(m): 5:00am On Nov 13, 2017
Truthinlife:
We learn everyday. Bro, what is POP ceiling board. Can you shade more light and pictures of it.
they are manufactured pop ceiling boards which are bought ready made instead of moulded on site

PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by DUNKA(m): 9:58pm On Nov 12, 2017
adanny01:
Please, i need info about this ceiling board i got an offer for.

I have checked Nigerite range of Kalsi ceil ceiling boards which are similar but not same colour or pattern. I wonder what this actually is. I also want to know the company producing it, its durability and market value.
Looks like POP ceiling Boards
InvestmentRe: Invest On Questra And Start Earning Weekly! by DUNKA(m): 4:00pm On Nov 10, 2017
christnazirite:
The name of the company is Questra Holdings.
Questra holding is housed in Spain and Cape Verde but has offices in several cities around the globe and is still opening many more offices.

It has two subdivisions:
(1) Atlantic Global Asset Management - which is basically for Investment and

(2) Questra World - which is for affiliates referral program (mlm).

We have a choice to be involved in only one or both programmes.

The company's history dates back to 2009.

INVESTMENT
Atlantic Global Asset Management (AGAM) has different investment portfolios classified as Investment Suitcases.
Each suitcase has its prices and related commissions.
The suitcases are categorized as White €90: Yellow €270; Green €810; Blue €2,430; Red €7,290; Black€21,870; €65,610 €100,000; €250,000 and VIP €500,000
€1m,
€2.5m and
€5m

The Investments attracts btw 4% to 6% earnings weekly. And payable to you every Friday 7pm.

The duration of the investments is 365 days (52wks)

The investments yield can either be withdrawn weekly or reinvested by compounding to earn more.
Also, one can decide to withdraw weekly and get the capital invested back before compounding.

You can start with the small packages and gradually upgrade to bigger ones by combining the packages as soon as your earnings have bought up to 3 packages of the same size/color.

The company has 25 fund managers with different specialties and each manages a percentage of the funds.

The commissions attached to the investments are payments for the managers services.
The higher the value of your suitcase, the lower the commissions payable hence it is advisable to upgrade to bigger portfolios to pay less commission and earn more.

Some of the modes of payments and withdrawals are Direct Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, Perfect Money, Advance Cash, Ok Pay etc.

Eco bank is one of their partners.

The company has introduced its own ATM Card to enhance easy transactions.
The company is also floating its own bank.
This will become operational soon.

On the other hand, Questra World is the marketing arm of the business.
Should you decide to help the company advertise and introdduce the investment program to your friends, Questra will pay you btw 5% to 15%. Referral bonus on the investment of the people you introduce. You also earn referral bonuses from everyone in your Downline network to infinity. Hum. Nice.

In addition, the company pays you another Bonus on you and your downlines Volume of Investments. This is where Questra is very sumptous.�.
(see details in my next post).

NOTE: The following is the LEAST possible earnings if you compound for 52 weeks, 104week or 156weeks and start withdrawals from week 53, week 105 or week 157 weekly.

Invest €90
Wk52 Get €270
Wk 104 get €810
Week 156 get €5,130
Week 208 get €26,280 etc as capital appreciation.

Invest €900
52wks Get €5,400
From Wk 53
Weekly earnings minimum €222
You can decide to withdraw €200 weekly and continue your reinvestment of the balance.

Wk104 get €44,900
From week 105 weekly earnings €2,200 (N1m)

Invest €2,430
Wk 52 Get €17,010
From week 53 weekly earning minimum €715
You can decide to withdraw €700 weekly

Week 104 get €170,370 (N76.7m)
From week 105 weekly earnings minimum is €8,527 (N3.9m)You can decide to withdraw €8,000 (N3.6m) weekly and continue your reinvestment of the balance to earn you more income.

ETC
ETC

PLS NOTE.. Compounding is Optional.
You can decide not to compound but to be withdrawing your earnings right from the first week you join.

if you want proof of their check pm me i will show it works
Bros how market? The scam don crash abi
AutosRe: ASK GAZZUZZ by DUNKA(m): 1:53am On Nov 08, 2017
kingreign:
Hilux is smaller meaning it can meander some tight spaces, its mostly I4 with manual transmission which is simple to fix and also lower on fuel consumption compared to the Tundra.
thanks boss
AutosRe: ASK GAZZUZZ by DUNKA(m): 6:11pm On Nov 07, 2017
Gazzuzz well done. Please between a Toyota Tundra and Toyota Hilux as an everyday use car, if you had a choice which would it be?
CelebritiesRe: "Most Women Can't Squirt But I Can"- Bobrisky Claims by DUNKA(m): 6:51am On Nov 06, 2017
heybee72:
Or condom self!!
5 naira condom sef grin
BusinessRe: Businesses by DUNKA(m): 8:57am On Nov 05, 2017
Fxmanager:
We are here for you. Your #2,000,000 can currently give you an average of #100,000+ monthly return investing with us after performance fees. And if you want an average monthly return of more than #1million after 48 months of your investment with us, you can do so using compound interest in your investment with us. This means after 4 years of your investment with us using compound interest, you will be getting a average monthly interest/income of more than #1million assuming you decide to start withdrawing your monthly interest. This will be possible as long as we stay under our working risk of 5-10% of your capital, and the maximum permissible risk of 30% to your capital. Note: we are doing everything possible to stay under 10% risk to our potential investor’s capital.

At 5% average monthly returns using compound interest without withdrawing funds from your account, your #2,000,000 will grow to more #20,802,539+ in 4 years time (48 months).

How is it possible to turn #2,000,000 to #20802539+ in 4 years?

It is possible through the power of compound interest as explained below.

Compound interest is the concept of adding accumulated interest back to the principal sum, so that interest is earned on top of interest from that moment on. The act of declaring interest to be added to the principal is called compounding.(I.e you decide to add the earned interest to the initial principal in the investment going forward)

Monthly compound interest formula
We are using monthly here ,since we are talking of monthly returns.
The formula for Monthly compound interest, including principal sum, is:
A = P (1 + r/n) (nt)
Where:
A = the future value of the investment, including interest(returns)
P = the principal investment amount (the initial deposit amount)
r = the monthly interest rate(returns) in decimal.
n = the number of times that interest is compounded per month (in this case once or one time)
t = the number of months the money is invested
Note that this formula gives you the future value of an investment, which is compound interest plus the principal. Should you wish to calculate the compound interest only, you need this:
Total compounded interest = P (1 + r/n) (nt) - P
Or simply
Total compounded interest =A-P
Let's look at an example
Compound interest formula (including principal):

A = P(1+r/n)(nt)
If an amount of #2,000,000 is invested with us and we return a monthly interest rate (returns) of 5%, the value of the investment after 48months (I.e 4 years) can be calculated as follows...
P = #20,802,539. r = 5/100 = 0.05 (decimal). n = 1 (since we are compounding it once a month. t = 48.
If we plug those figures into the formula, we get:
A = #2,000,000(1 + 0.05 / 1) ^ (1(48)) = #20,802,539
So, the investment balance after 48 months (4years) is #20,802,539
Methodology
Step-by-step explained, how we get the #20,802,539. This all revolves around BODMAS and the order of operations. Let's go through it:
A = #2,000,000(1 + 0.05 / 1) ^ (1(48))
Using the order of operations we work out the totals in the brackets first. Within the first set of brackets, you need to do the division first and then the addition (division and multiplication should be carried out before addition and subtraction). We can also work out the 1(48). This gives us...
A = #2,000,000(1 + 0.05) ^ 48
Then:
A = #2,000,000(1.05) ^ 48
The exponent goes next. So, we calculate (1.05) ^ 48.
This means we end up with:
#2,000,000× 10.401269646942109782178152880917
= #20,802,539
You may have seen some examples giving a formula of A = P ( 1+r ) ^ t . This simplified formula assumes that interest is compounded once per period, rather than multiple times per period.

We have the best currency trading team here to assist you in building your #2,000,000 to over #20,802,539 in 4years (48 months) (you will be getting an average monthly interest/income of more than #1million assuming you decide to start withdrawing your monthly interest after that) and helping you live the life you deserve even without a job. You can give us a trial.

This is the best structured, secured and transparent savings/investment you will ever find in this forum. No lock up period on your savings/investments and you can withdraw or close your account anytime. Your withdrawals from our partner broker to your bank Mastercard/Visa debit card takes 2 to 4 days maximum. If you are using ecurrency payment system, it takes 5 mins to the ecurrency payment systems then you can then make instant withdrawals to your Nigerian Bank account using Nigerian trusted e-currency exchanges. You can also use Bank wire transfer. You might be interested in what we offer. We promise a target of average 5-10%+ monthly profit on your savings/investment. Funds in a secured licensed,audited and regulated financial firm. You can monitor your savings/investment anywhere you are in the world 24/7 using any internet enable device. You are free to test us with any amount you can comfortably risk before saving/investing fully with us. Statement of account sent to your email daily. working risk to savers/investors capital is 5-10% risk and maximum permissible risk to savers/investors capital is 30%. Visit the link below.

https://www.nairaland.com/3901897/currency-trading-journal-target-avg

Visit the posts below to learn how to avoid scam and fraud. Learn to check and get the regulatory body's website to verify any company's regulatory status.

https://www.nairaland.com/3925379/investments-anti-scam-fraud-guide
https://www.nairaland.com/3931027/4-ways-avoid-investment-scams
Goodday what is your company site name?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 1:28am On Oct 31, 2017
Obimind1:
Sorry for the loss bro... I was in this mess some months back and sincerely it wasn't funny at all. Infact in my own case i lost both batteries and my charge controller. Honestly I felt like "why must it be me"? Did I do any wrong trying to upgrade to an mppt? Yours is more pathetic cus it failed within some hours of purchase. Mine failed after eight months of usage. It made me fall back to my pwm which I dumped long ago. But honestly I respect my pwm charge controller. Its not doing bad at all. Ever since I reported to this house how my mppt failed me, I will like to testify that I've not turned on my gen set. When they is no light from the national grid, during the day my 1.2kw array conveniently powers my home without any stress. The intelligence displayed by this pwm cc amazes me most times. It never goes above 28.2 no matter the circumstance. And sincerely it has given me some respite for sometime now. Though I still have it in mind to obtain an mppt in no distant time. But seriously if this is how an mppt cc fails I must confess that its not worth venturing into. I'm speaking as someone who was once a victim.
What product was your mppt charge controller?
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by DUNKA(m): 6:11pm On Oct 29, 2017
manya:
Qualitative and fast growing fingerling and Juvenile catfish availablr for sale at Bashir Baba Agro Farm, Bauchi. Delivery to Jos, Gombe, Kano, and all nearby states.
Bashir on:07056340303
what are your prices for fingerlings and juveniles? How much to deliver to Jos?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 5:58pm On Oct 29, 2017
liquidcrystal73:
Controller just stopped working mid-day
and almost fried my 12v bank . . .. battery voltage went high as 16v
embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed
Bros sorry for the loss
PhonesRe: 5 Smartphones With Massive Battery Capacity by DUNKA(m): 6:04am On Oct 29, 2017
TechZiga:
As we all know, carrying of charger all the time is not ideal and sometimes could be frustrating especially when you can't find source of power to plug your device due to NEPA (PHCN) Wahala.

In this post, we will be looking at five (5) smartphones that comes with massive battery capacity. Some of this device comes with a huge battery capacity that you can use them for a whole week with plugging them into power supply. Below are the device.

1) Oukitel K10000 Pro
First on the list is Oukitel K10000 Pro, This device feature a massive 10000mAh battery which can last up to a whole week with normal use. It feature a 5.5″ FHD displays, 3GB RAM and 32GB of storage. it is powered by a MT6750T octa-core SoC

2) Oukitel K10000 Max
This device also features a massive 10000mAh battery capacity. Just like the K10000 Pro, K10000 Max also comes with a 5.5″ FHD displays, 3GB RAM and 32GB of storage. The device runs on MT6753 and also it is waterproof, dust-proof and anti-drop.

3) Oukitel K8000
Oukitel K8000 is another smartphone from Oukitel which features a massive battery size. This device rocks a 8000mAh battery capacity and its regarded as the world’s second largest battery smartphone. The device though not officially released but according to the company, Oukitel K8000 can support about 5 days of use.

4) Gionee M2017
Gionee M2017 is a 6GB RAM and 128GB internal storage device from Gionee. The 5.7″ 2K screen device packs a 7000mAh battery capacity with Qualcomm’s Quick Charge 3.0 support. This feature means the device do not take much time to charge. It is powered by a Snapdragon 653 octa-core processor and runs on Android 6.0 Marshmallow.

5) Oukitel K6000 Plus
As you may have noticed on the post, Oukitel device such comes with huge battery capacity and one of these, is the Oukitel K6000 Plus which features a 6080mAh battery capacity. The device come with a 5.5″ FHD display, 4GB RAM and 64GB of storage. It is powered by a MT6750T SoC and runs on Android 7.0 Nougat.

See complete list here: http://www.techchairman.com/2017/10/5-smartphones-with-massive-battery.html
please can anyone advise their prices?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 3:11pm On Oct 21, 2017
JohnKester:
Many thanks Anil.

I will take a look at the options proposed.

I think you are right about the Chinese inverters. I currently have a 6KW Prag, which seems to have developed a problem. The fans (both DC and AC) would randomly start running at top speed and can do that for a whole day if you do not switch off the inverter to reset. My problem is that once it starts running at that speed, the LED display would indicate that the system is loaded up to 60%, meanwhile the actual load may just be less than 15%. In terms of amperage and wattage, it would indicate that the load is about 12A and over 3kw when the actual load is about 1-2A or 400-600W. However, once you switch it off and back on, the load would mysteriously disappear and consumption becomes normal as indicated above. So I am suspecting that the two fans running simultaneously without stop increases the self-consumption of the inverter incredibly higher than normal.

I have contacted Prag and they were not helpful and their only advice was that I change module in the unit, responsible for load and consumption control, at the rate of N120k, for a unit that is just about two years old. So rather than change that module every two years, I would rather spend the funds on getting higher quality, more effective and efficient low self-consuming inverter that would serve me better.

Once again, many thanks for the recommendations.

Cheers
Oga with your pedigree and set up you definitely need a high end inverter cheesy
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 6:56pm On Oct 17, 2017
Gennextech:
Good Morning House,

Gennex have received new stock of 270 and 275wp poly crystalline Canadian solar modules, 290 and 330w mono crystalline Canadian solar modules,

prices from N42,000 please call 08145463278 for inquiries. Thank you .
Any 255 watts in stock?
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by DUNKA(m): 7:02pm On Oct 04, 2017
Dear house why is it that the 3D renderings of building's always appear more beautiful than the physical build? huh And in some cases different
PropertiesRe: Advice On Pop Ceiling by DUNKA(m): 6:40pm On Oct 03, 2017
fogechi:
please i need urgent advice to the following.

i want to do pop in my house and the total sqm is 126. Between ABS and TOP MOULDER which one is better.

also how many bags of cement do i need considering i will be doing small design in the parlor.

thank you
hmmm Just like choosing between Milo and Bournvita. Some screeders prefer abs some top moulder. In my opinion they both get the job done
PropertiesRe: Floor Paint And Water Based Sealant by DUNKA(m): 11:54am On Sep 24, 2017
gbadexy:
Update on the floor paint.
The floor paint has been modified with plasticizer that helps to extend the spread to 50 sqm per drum for 2 full coats and 70 sqm for 3 full coats of the sealant with.
A recent supply to a floor landscaping contractor on nairaland gave me the accurate measurement.
cc DUNKA
nice one. Will revert
CrimeRe: Video: Nigerian Army Captures And Tortured IPOB Members In The Barracks by DUNKA(m): 6:20am On Sep 22, 2017
marjos:
[url]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WnNyWOszIU
[/url]
Good for them na. grin it is Biafra or death so this small beating na moi moi na grin grin cheesy
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 6:08am On Sep 22, 2017
tsmall:
Hi guys, The following inverter spare parts or board are available :

Schneider Inverter

Xantrex Inverter

Outback Inverter

Magnum Inverter.

Call Deji 07033311179.

Thank you.
nice one. Book marked for future reference

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 (of 71 pages)