Stats: 3,325,957 members, 8,424,327 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 02:40 AM

Eaglechild's Posts

Nairaland ForumEaglechild's ProfileEaglechild's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 191 pages)

PoliticsRe: "We Can't Pay Salaries, Imo Is Broke" – Okorocha by eaglechild: 6:47pm On Jan 28, 2016
The greatest fraud.

TravelRe: Top 10 Most Visited Cities In Africa by eaglechild: 4:28pm On Jan 26, 2016
Is Accra more visited than Nairobi?
I doubt that.
PoliticsRe: Governor Ortom Unable To Pay Salaries After Borrowing N60 Billion In 7 Months by eaglechild: 8:07am On Jan 26, 2016
APC governors have plunged Nigeria into heavy debt.
The party lacks economic vision.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (0 - 1) On 24th January 2016 by eaglechild: 5:19pm On Jan 24, 2016
red card
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (0 - 1) On 24th January 2016 by eaglechild: 5:14pm On Jan 24, 2016
Good save by Cech
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (0 - 1) On 24th January 2016 by eaglechild: 5:10pm On Jan 24, 2016
Flamini sad
PoliticsRe: Governor Ambode's Light Up Projects That Have Turned Lagos Into London(pics) by eaglechild: 10:16pm On Jan 22, 2016
callmelanner:
How is it shameful?
London is one of the most beautiful city in the world! Pls give honor to whom honor is due
You need to get around more.

Yes it is an iconic city rich in history but I don't know about it being among the most beautiful.

I don't even think it comes close.
AgricultureRe: Governor Obiano's Agro Revolution In Anambra State -pictures by eaglechild: 6:55am On Jan 20, 2016
This is a step in the right direction.

If only other governors were this focused they wouldn't be running to Abuja cap in hand asking for bail out.
InvestmentRe: Court Bars FG From Freezing MTN Bank Accounts by eaglechild: 4:33am On Jan 13, 2016
This is what you get when you want to use a foreign company to prop up your ailing economy.

What a super dull government imposing an irrational fine that will scare away foreign investors.
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Gives Drummer Jeep Worth $50,000USD by eaglechild:
That is a fortuner not 4runner.
Car TalkRe: First Car by eaglechild: 6:54am On Jan 02, 2016
SAVEDBABA:
not all cars are durable e.g nissan murano(i am nt going to give reasons) and relatively not all cars are fuel economical,can u compare hw a volvo i4 of dos day (240gl i4 for instance) comsumes fuel to how a toyota camry i4 of d same year consume fuel?
Nigerians killed off their murano gear boxes by pouring seahorse into a CVT instead of using the correct oil.
PoliticsRe: The Economist 2016 Cover Page by eaglechild: 11:37am On Jan 01, 2016
Even The Economist recognizes that the dullard has made the greatest economic blunder of our time.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari's Media Chat (Video) by eaglechild: 8:16pm On Dec 30, 2015
The permsecs have just taken "wover" The ministers have just taken "wover" I have just taken "wover ".
We need time.
This is after 8 months.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari's Media Chat (Video) by eaglechild: 8:08pm On Dec 30, 2015
Buhari is too dumb for my liking.
He cannot explain any policy issue.
PoliticsRe: Amaechi, Ayade, Ita-Giwa March For 'Plant-A-Tree' Event At Calabar Carnival by eaglechild: 8:19am On Dec 30, 2015
Why are they wearing leaves
HealthRe: My Bitter Experience As A Doctor Today by eaglechild: 5:22am On Dec 27, 2015
Leopantro:
I give up.
I read on with frustration all the attempts you made to politely throw some light on the realities on ground and the limitations doctors practicing here face.

You should have known by now that it is extremely difficult to make anyone understand your point of view if the person is not in the profession.

Kudos for keeping your cool.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Southampton Vs Arsenal (4 - 0) On 26th December 2015 by eaglechild: 10:27pm On Dec 26, 2015
Funjosh:
undecided undecided undecided
2nd goal the defender was tripped and the third goal was supposed to he a goalkick but a corner was given.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Southampton Vs Arsenal (4 - 0) On 26th December 2015 by eaglechild: 10:17pm On Dec 26, 2015
horrendous refereeing
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Southampton Vs Arsenal (4 - 0) On 26th December 2015 by eaglechild: 10:13pm On Dec 26, 2015
HealthRe: Chidi Ohagi Invents Cohagi Intravenous Monitor by eaglechild: 4:16am On Dec 24, 2015
overboard:
Please educate me on Abalaka, I know of the Emeagwali 'fraud' but I thought Abalaka had a strong case?
Can you educate me on Emegwali 'fraud' because it seems most of you are ignorant on purpose.

Emegwali's inventions are water tight and globally recognized. He was only denied PHd at University of Michigan which doesn not in anyway nullify his invention.

In case you haven't noticed every claim of the fraud leads to a nairaland or Sahara reporters link.

Meanwhile he bagged the prestigious Gordon Bell award with many other accolades which would have been stripped of him if he was fraudulent.
PoliticsRe: Imolites Storm Freedom Falls; Appreciate Gov. Okorocha (photos) by eaglechild: 7:46pm On Dec 20, 2015
Pensioners are dying daily, rural roads are impassable yet this clown is building waterfalls to exonerate his gross incompetence.
FashionRe: Snail Facials: Ladies, How Far Will You Go To Look Beautiful? by eaglechild: 2:45am On Dec 19, 2015
lawanson44:
You are absolutely correct! I ran a search on Google and confirmed that the snails used by the whites are of a different specie just as you said! This is what will kill some dumb people in this country! Copy-Copy mentality from oyibo. SMH!

https://i.huffpost.com/gen/1243175/thumbs/o-JAPAN-LIFESTYLE-570.jpg?5
The slime is NOT poisonous.

However, the snail is a potential host of a nematode (worm) that can cause meningitis and this is only when ingested orally without proper cooking. (Theoretically can occur if you ingest the slime of an infected snail but the probability is very low).

The nematode is more common in Asia Pacific and much less common in Africa but the African giant snail introduced into those regions can transmit it.
Oyibo simply raised an alarm because they view our lovely protein rich African giant snail as a destructive species and a nuisance. And to enhance its elimination from their environment they listed the potential harm it can cause when ingested raw.

Our African giant snail is a rich source of protein and very safe when properly reared and cooked for consumption.

Most animals we consume and keep as pets are potential hosts and vectors of diseases so no need of blowing things out of proportion.
FashionRe: Snail Facials: Ladies, How Far Will You Go To Look Beautiful? by eaglechild: 2:17am On Dec 19, 2015
Bitterleafsoup:
Thanks for sharing!
Better go read it up yourself cause he is sharing a distorted version of the truth.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Leicester Vs Chelsea (2 - 1) On 14th December 2015 by eaglechild: 9:34pm On Dec 14, 2015
Sweet goal!
BusinessRe: CBN Halts Branch Operations By Bureaux De Change #Emefieleconomics by eaglechild: 5:59pm On Dec 14, 2015
Hyperregulating a fledgling economy.

This wasn't exactly how Dubai, Singapore and Korea emerged.

We need NOI back before this dullard kills off what is left of the ruins.
RomanceRe: #HarmattanPickUpLines:Funny Pick Up Lines Guys Are Using For Ladies On Harmattan by eaglechild: 9:00am On Dec 14, 2015
I think my sense of humour is dead.
CrimeRe: Police Arrests Notorious Armed Robbers In Port Harcourt (pic) by eaglechild: 8:57am On Dec 14, 2015
I hope this is not a frame up.
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Kill Zakzaky’s Wife, Son, Destroy Shiites’ Headquarters, by eaglechild: 6:16am On Dec 14, 2015
As usual the dullard will keep mute.

Nigeria is continually being viewed as insecure and directionless.

The commander in chief of the armed forces is yet to utter a word on this issue and yet we are supposed to be in a democracy.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Arsenal ( 0 - 2) On 13th December 2015 by eaglechild: 4:29pm On Dec 13, 2015
Good game.
PoliticsRe: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by eaglechild: 10:02am On Dec 13, 2015
gurnam:
The Daily Telegraph that broke this news is owned by ORJI UZOR KALU., show me any other link to any other newspapers that reported this isssue. You people see Yoruba as your headache in Nigeria. Meanwhile the land the jetty is situated belongs to the Oluwa family of ijora
OUK owns New Telegraph not Daily Telegraph before you start another bout of misinformation.
PoliticsRe: Buhari In Kaduna For Music Festival, KASU Convocation (Photos) by eaglechild: 3:45pm On Dec 12, 2015
The economy is sinking and the dullard is going for a music festival.

I wonder if his rigid frame can even move to music.
BusinessRe: Naira Finally Crashes To 260 Per Dollar, Its Lowest In 42 Years by eaglechild: 9:20pm On Dec 11, 2015
And the dullard has absolutely no idea what to do.
What a sad situation.
Those who shouted change have lost their voices.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 191 pages)