EazyFrenzy's Posts
Nairaland Forum › EazyFrenzy's Profile › EazyFrenzy's Posts
Davido announced that he will be giving out 9,000,000 $ECHOKE Social Tokens to 1,000 Lucky Fans today, Sunday, 28th November 2021. The king of chokeness made this know through his Instagram handle, "We're giving the power back to the fans" he said. He added that, his team will be releasing the Tokens to the fans through periodic giveaways through out the next 12 months. First giveaway on NOV 28th. How To Participate in the Giveaway The requirement to participate in the giveaway include: Being registered on omegoat Filling a form after the countdown What do you need to participate in the giveaway To register on omegoat website, you will need to have a Gmail account which will be used to register on the website. Some other information to be filled on the form that will be made available after the countdown on the omegoat website include your Binance Smart Chain Address (BNS) and Phone number. How to Get your Binance Smart Chain Address To get you BNS Address kindly visit https://www.code.ng/2021/11/davido-giveaway-1000-fans-to-win.html?m=1
16 hours to Davido's Giveaway 1,000 Fans to Win 9,000,000 $ECHOKE Social Tokens Are you a fan? Here is how to get your 9,000 Tokens for Free #EchokeForHere https://www.code.ng/2021/11/how-to-win-davidos-echoke-social-token.html
Have you just got your Oraimo smart watch and having difficulties connecting it to your phone? I do know most Nigerians don't read the manual / user guide. So I will be dropping the steps to connect your phone to your new Oraimo smart watch with the JoyWear 2 app. 1. First download the JoyWear 2 app from Google's Playstore for Android users or Apple's AppStore for iPhone users. 2. Register on the App using your Facebook (straight forward), Phone number or email. 3. Set your password and input the code sent to you in the Captcha field 4. Click on the register button to proceed 5. Allow all permissions which include background permission, Bluetooth and location (turn on) 6. Click on "device" below the screen 7. Search for device 8. Select your smart watch and connect 9. Check the connection icon at the screen top of your smart watch for confirmation Some features of the Oraimo smart watch include: 1. Waterproof 2. Health tracking 3. Menstrual cycle support for women 4. Heart beat rate monitor 5. Steps and fitness tracking 6. Timer and stopwatch 7. Amazing screen display 8. Music player 9. Messages notification 10. Find my phone feature How to control your Oraimo smart watch - Touch control 1. The side key is use to wake the watch from sleep and to return to previous option 2. Swipe left for [Read more here https://www.code.ng/2021/11/how-to-setup-and-connect-your-oraimo.html]
The King is Back! Laburu has Landed! Alhaja Eniola Salami is beginning afresh, and she is focusing her attention on a new, vindictive position of power. Unlike the King of Boys, the return of the king is a series movie with seven (7) interesting episode. Please use the below link to download King of Boys: Return of the King free with subtitles https://www.code.ng/2021/08/download-king-of-boys-return-of-king.html
It's no more news that Obi Cubana painted the town red on the Burial of his mother with the crem de la crem at the event. But who is this Obi Cubana, whose real name is Obi Iyiegbu? To be sincere, I got to know about Obi Cubana just few days ago when everyone is talking about going to Oba in Anambra State Nigeria. The person I have always known to be the face of Cubana is the Cubana Chief Priest who pride himself as the number one Bar man in Nigeria. After a search, I found out the Obi Cubana is the chairman of the Cubana groups while Cubana Chief priest who is well known across social media is the General anger of Cubana Lagos, Abuja and Owerri. So who's now the boss? Obviously, Obi Cubana is the boss here. To read more on Obi Cubana, his net worth, family and business empire. Click the link below https://plus.ng/obi-cubana-who-is-he-and-what-is-his-networth/
On the murder and rape case that led to the death of Osifo Ataga and sentencing of Chidinma Ojukwu. A supreme Court Lawyer and solicitor has pledged to save The 21 year old Unilag female student who murdered the Billionaire Super TV CEO from execution. Use the link below to read his justifications. https://www.conaija.com/2021/06/i-will-not-let-you-die-chidinma-supreme.html?m=1 |
Do you know what prefix your phone number begins with? See all MTN, Glo, Airtel, 9mobile, NTEL, and other Nigerian mobile phone number prefixes. Kindly add those not jn my list in the comment and I promise to update it. https://www.code.ng/2021/06/prefixes-for-all-nigerian-mobile-phone.html?m=1
After months of waiting, acclaimed Nigerian filmmaker and director Tunde Kelani‘s Ayinla film has finally arrived. The film is based on the life and times of Ayinla Yusuf, also known as Ayinla Omowura, a late pàlà music legend. Staring in the movie is Comedian Mr Macaroni, Lateef Adedimeji and others. Use the link below to read more and download the movie free. Enjoy while you watch. https://www.code.ng/2021/06/download-ayinla-movie-by-tunde-kelani.html?m=1
Oil and Gas Job Recruitment Test Questions Portal on www.testmi.ng. The oil and gas job aptitude test for 2020 recruitment exercise has been announced. As usual, invited applicants are looking for the oil and gas job past questions and answers as well as searching for the format of the examination. We have decided to post samples of the computer based aptitude test questions which will be conducted on the www.testmi.ng employment test portal. Note that oil and gas job assessment test questions can come from various fields of study like quantitative reasoning, physics, engineering, further maths, geology, economics, history, chemistry, current affairs, general knowledge etc. Also, most of the questions posted here were illustrated with diagrams and symbols, so its best to view this page with a computer to get a better understanding of the aptitude test questions. Visit link below to access the questions for free. https://www.plus.ng/oil-and-gas-recruitment-aptitude-test-past-questions-by-testmi-ng/ |
The Three Africans Running for the position of Director-general of the World Trade Organisation (WTO) are as follows: Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala - Nigeria Abdel-Hamid Mamdouh - Egypt Amina Mohamed- Nigeria These three candidates have the necessary credentials to be the next DG of WTO. The African Union is currently deliberating on choosing one of these three to represent Africa, hence, giving Africa more chances of producing the next Director-general of the World Trade Organisation Read more about them in the link below. https://www.conaija.com/2020/07/see-three-africans-running-for-wto-dg.html?m=1
Building a business model canvas (BMC) for your startup. From your value proposition to customer relationships and segmentation. We discussed everything you need to set up your BMC and even dive into the Lean Canvas. Read more below: https://www.code.ng/2020/07/building-business-model-canvas-for-your.html?m=1 |
I came across the articke in the link below as I was surfing through the net. It's a discussion on the better qualities to have between being an Efiwe, Qwaro, Scholar or Street smart. A lot of graduates with good grades are unemployed in this Nigeria that we are today and the current pandemic has even worsen the case. In your own opinion, which is better between being book smart or Street smart? https://www.conaija.com/2020/06/people-with-book-knowledge-are-not-as.html?m=1 |
“I stand with Hushpuppi” — Bobrisky says as she shows support for his friend, Hushpuppi. Bobrisky has said he’s standing with Hushpuppi! Taking to his Instagram, the transvestite accused Nigerians of being the biggest hypocrites. In her post, the socialite dismissed all those who are criticising Hushpuppi following the businessman’s arrest by the INTERPOL in Dubai, adding, that many of those who have a lot to say now previously lurked inside Hushpuppi’s DM, seeking financial help. “Many of us are just d biggest hypocrite ever !!! Before his arrest many of you are in his dm, comment section kissing his ass.” “But immediately you heard about his arrest your true self came out. If you don’t like him stand on ur ground.. stop faking love when you see him and then go behind to call him names. To cut d story short be urself and stop acting two face. I Stand with hushpuppi. Many of you will insult me under dis post, but guess wat I don’t care ” This comes two days after the EFCC and the Nigerian arm of the INTERPOL confirmed that Hushpuppi will be extradited to Nigeria https://www.conaija.com/2020/06/i-stand-with-hushpuppi-bobrisky.html?m=1
Nigerian slay queen #bobrisky reacts to the on going saga of tacha being ungrateful to angelaokorie. Recently Angela okorie took to her Instagram page to drag bbnaija reality star Tacha of being ungrateful to her and also claimed tacha did not appreciate her efforts supporting her while she was in the big brother house . Bobrisky reacting to the post took to her ig page today saying; “Why do people expect a payback after helping?..you helped him or her because you know d person needed it so y asking for a return after d assistance you gave helping...people need to grow up and let certain things go” she said https://www.conaija.com/2019/12/bobrisky-reacts-to-tacha-being.html
I WANT TO KUKUMA BREAK THIS TABLE Most girls in Nigeria has 4 boyfriends.. Bestie, Boo, Big head and Shuga Daddy. The thing is, most of them cannot make heaven. 1. BESTIE Bestie- Usually a childhood friend or high school boyfriend. Nigerian girls are more fond of this person,share secret with him, they're very free with this guy even tho they know he can't marry them. They can come out of the shower naked while he is sitting on her bed pressing phone. He's usually the guy that satisfy her when she Want to prove to Boo she can stay 6 months without sex. They usually cheat on their marriage or relationship with this particular person. In Nigeria, Bestie dey shift pant. Bestie cannot make heaven. 2. BOO Boo- The official boyfriend. The one they post his picture on social media and tag. He is usually financially balanced and takes care of small small needs. He is d one she is hoping will propose and give palm-wine to her village people. Every girl has atleast one boo in Nigeria. He is also sometimes d beneficiary of shuga Dadies generosity. Boo will make heaven. 3. BIG HEAD aka MUGU Big head- That innocent guy who loves them and are really ready to spend on them, they see guys like this as ATM and will always like to tease him with some funny names like big head and all that to make him feel involved but deep down their heart he has no place in their hearts..Sometimes when bestie and boo disappoints, Big head becomes important... Big head is also d one they ask to give quiet when their phone rings, big head can never get head or sex, big head can only get a Peck after they alert, big head is usually d MUMU and MUGU. Big head never gets angry because he is hoping that she might love him back someday. Big head is d one they save as big head, fool, idiot, mumu etc in their phones. Big head cannot make heaven, there no place for fools in heaven. 4. SHUGA DADDY or simply ZADDY Lastly is SHUGA DADDY Almost every girl in Abuja have shuga daddy. He is d one they call Zaddy. He is d one they call uncleeeee, he is d financier, the real maga, he is d one that takes her on trips to Dubai and Ghana. He is d one that calls her even @ midnight as she will leave u with ur konji. When Zaddy calls, she must answer. Zaddy is d one that pays house rent, dstv sub, skool fees, Christmas shopping. Zaddy is d one she calls when she has police case or landlord harassment. Whenever they re with Zaddy, they put their phone on silence. Shuga Daddy can never make heaven. ����� Clip.ng/hIUv ![]()
Yesterday, Dr. Ibrahim Kana, the Chairman, National Hajj Commission of Nigeria(NAHCON) made this announcement in Muna while briefing journalists on activities of the medical team of NAHCON for the pilgrims. Kana added that ”The deceased, a Lagos State pilgrim, collapsed at Jamrat and brought to the hospital in Muna but died. She was hypertensive,” Kana said. Speaking with News Agency of Nigeria in Muna, the Lagos State Amir Hajj, Alhaji AbdulLateef Abdulkarim, identified the deceased as Alhaja Folashade Lawal. According to him, the late Lawal hailed from Oshodi Local Government Area of the state, adding that she slumped at 3 am while heading to Jamrat to throw a stone at the devil. Throwing stone at the three devils is one of the Islamic rites towards acceptable hajj. The chairman of the team said that the commission opened 21 field offices in Muna with adequate drugs and ambulances. Pilgrims who spent three days to accomplish religious rites in Muna were expected to move to the Grand Mosque, Makkah on Tuesday to complete the remaining rites to ensure an acceptable hajj. According to sources from NAHCON, Aug. 17 has been fixed as the kick-off for the flight of Nigerian pilgrims back home. May the gentle soul of te deceased rest in peace. Ameen. https://www.conaija.com/2019/08/hajj-2019-nigerian-woman-dies-in.html
Maraji who’s real names are Gloria Oloruntobi is the highest earning Nigerian Content Creator on Instagram. She charges about N1 million to make ADs on her page https://www.conaija.com/2019/08/maraji-nigerias-highest-paid-comedian.html?m=1
WHILE some men might be happy to have a woman show her undying love for them, this one hated the idea of a woman seducing him. Oscar Sibanda from New Lobengula suburb in Bulawayo apparently pulled a shocker when he sued his tenant Theresa Kumbota for allegedly seducing him by walking around the house undressed. Sibanda claimed Kumbota was sexually provoking him with her impromptu striptease in the house. In his suit for a peace order against Kumbota, Sibanda passionately prayed to the court to stop Kumbota from sexually abusing him with her eye-popping shows. "For the past few months our tenant Theresa Kumbota who is residing at our family house has been emotionally and sexually abusing me. Many times she walks around the house undressed or half dressed saying if I want to be her Ben 10 or sleep with her I should say it. "Her behaviour of walking around the house undressed sexually provokes me. She is also physically abusing my sister and loudly shouts vulgar words aimed at provoking me. "She has also threatened to make false rape allegations against me. This was after I served her with court papers for a peace order. As a result of her uncouth behaviour I am kindly appealing for a peace order to be granted against her so that I may live in peace at our house," complained Sibanda. He said Kumbota usually got abusive after she got drunk. In response Kumbota refuted her landlord's accusations saying he was the one who was in the habit of "spying" on her whenever she was in the bathroom.
Got a call from HR yesterday... who also did? |
Nollywood actress, Lizzy Anjorin has just acquired a Range Rover autobiography and she is thanking her Sugar Daddy(God) for the car gift. The mother of one announced the good news on her Instagram page. She shared the picture above and wrote in the caption; “That moment when your Sugar Daddy keeps surprising you with things that is bigger than you… He keeps spoiling me as if I have no rival, He loves me tori torun… When I am afraid of doing it big(because I know I’m a small girl) He loves giving it to me in a bigger form<left and right, front and back> and that is why I will never hold back to give it to Him in a grand style; trust me, I will raise my hand, bend down, kneel down and sit on it very well(I mean sitting on my praying mat and do my Salat very well) so, may God give me grace to do it regularly, because the Man in charge of changing my shame to glory doesn’t take codeine at all… Maami, I hope you are smiling right now?? rest on iron mother… I can see that you don’t go clubbing in heaven, ose maami, oya chop kiss for not drinking reflon in the grave.. barely 65days that I did your remembrance, mo ti n ri ise owo yin maami.. I have to thank my Sugar Daddy once again, obviously for the health, for the talent, for blessing and upgrading me from ” RANGE ROVER EVOQUE to latest “RANGE ROVER AUTOBIOGRAPHY” because without Him I can never achieve this... Oya let’s expose our sugar daddy’s name jooooor.. Mine is “HIGHEST CHIEF ASEGAN DOGO” what’s yours?? #weldonema #weldoneSugarDaddy #weldonefams #Eganmidogo #SmallGirlWithBigBrainWithBiggestGod #FearlessDove #StreetChildWithPoshGod #WhiteDragon #LadyofSubstance #ZeroToHero #MyMotherLiveth #MySugarDaddyRocks #Yenukunmen” Congratulations to her!
Big Brother 2018 housemate, Bambam, has pleaded with Teddy A not to impregnate her before she leaves the show. Bambam made the plea on Saturday when Teddy A hugged her from the back in the kitchen. Teddy and Bambam were strategic partners which later metamorphosed into romantic relationship. The two love birds have been caught in romantic position on different occasions. The most glaring situation was when they made love in the toilet of the Big Brother house on live television. After Teddy A passionately hugged Bambam from behind, she said, “Please don’t impregnate me in this house.” In response, Teddy A said, “Oh! How can that happen when we are not even working towards it?” Source: DailyPost
Non-teaching staff of universities, comprising the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities (SSANU), Non Academic Staff of Educational and Associated Institutions (NASU) and the National Association of Academic Technologists (NAAT) have called off their three months old strike. Members have been directed to return to their duty posts with effect from today. The three unions, under the platform of the Joint Action Committee (JAC) commenced indefinite industrial action December 4, 2017, to protest the Federal Government’s failure to implement their 2009 agreement. Other issues in contention bordered on non-payment of allowances, usurpation of non-teaching staff jobs by academic staff, disobedience of the National Industrial Court’s order on funding of staff schools as well as corruption in the university system, among others. JAC Chairman, Samson Ugwoke, who addressed a press conference at NAAT National Secretariat in Abuja, yesterday, said government showed seriousness in meeting some of their demands with a specific time frame and referred to payment of earned allowances, visitation panels to universities in five weeks and staff schools as some area where government made commitments. Ugwoke decried government’s penchant for not keeping to agreements, and added that the industrial action could have been avoided. “We have, therefore, directed our members to resume work today. We, however, wish to state that the strike was only suspended and shall not hesitate to resume to resume the strike if government reneges on the agreements reached or delays in any aspects. “We are resuming with one eye closed. We trusted government before and they failed. This time around, if they fail, the outcome and reaction will be grievous to the system,” Ugwoke stated. The unions also appealed to their members to work hard, with more commitment towards covering up for what was lost during the strike. They regretted the pains the strike had caused students and parents but added that their members were also victims of the action because their children also attend Nigerian universities. Ugwoke further explained that government has five weeks to implement all issues agreed upon and that at the expiration of the period, all agencies of government concerned would converge on the Ministry of Labour and Employment, to report the level of compliance. Minister of Labour and Employment, Senator Chris Ngige, had, after a conciliatory meeting with the striking unions, at the weekend, disclosed that government is shopping for N8 billion to pay them. The resolution was jointly signed by Ngige, NAAT’s President, Sani Suleiman, NASU’s General Secretary, Peters Adeyemi, SSANU’s President, Samson Ugwoke and Minister of State for Education, Prof. Anthony Anwukah. Ngige also said part of the N8 billion would be used to pay members of the Academic Staff of Universities Union (ASUU), University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN) and the University of Ilorin (UNILORIN); who were not paid during the last disbursement. He further said the National Salaries Income and Wages Commission will rework the December 15 Call Circular on university staff schools. Source: SunNewsOnline.com |
A candidate of the ongoing Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination, UTME, being conducted by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB, has reportedly commited suicide. The university admission-seeker simply identified as Loveth took her life in Ekiugbo, Ughelli North local government area of Delta State. Loveth, who was said to be displeased with the 163 mark she garnered in thewas found dead at her home on Wednesday morning. The Nation reports that the deceased picked Medicine as her choice of study. She was said to have taken three bottles of Sniper and these were found by her side on Wednesday morning. According to sources, Loveth had gone to check her UTME result on Tuesday and discovered to her amazement that she had scored far lower than she had expected and would not secure admission to the university to study her “dream course.” DAILYPOST
Sarah Weiskopf, a wildlife biologist who led a new study which proved that leeches can be better at scouting some cryptic forest dwellers, has recruited 200 leeches to help her out in her new research work on animal survey. Reports say Weiskopf teamed up with a scientist who had used camera traps in South Asia to study animals in the forests of Bangladesh, to recruit the leeches collected at 16 sites over a period of four days. Collecting 200 leeches is much easier than it sounds. “When you walk around in the forest, you see them crawling on the ground,” Weiskopf says. “And they come toward you because they want to find a meal. We just pick them up from branches, the ground or wherever you see them.” Her team then plopped each little bloodsucker in its own test tube and carried them all home to her lab. Weiskopf found traces of blood from 12 mammal species inside the leeches’ guts. If she had used 16 camera-traps instead, she would have needed about 6 nights of data to reach the same animal count. So leeches, she says, seem to be a faster way to survey for animals.
Most say the person on khaki in the below picture is Falz, others say no, he is just a look alike. What's your opinion?
Sahara Reporters on its facebook page posted pictures of President Muhammadu BUHARI on his farm in Daura, Katsina state Captioning it has "President Buhari's Sneakers...THEN and NOW! Earlier today President Buhari released photos of his visit to his farm in Daura. It was remarkable that despite a ravaging recession that impoverished most Nigerians, President Buhari cows are now better fed and have grown in numbers. We also noticed a remarkable upgrade in his sneakers between 2015 when he first visited the farm and today." This's generated reactions from Nigerians as seen in the comment section of the post dated 10/12/2017 Later same day the News portal again post The photos of the former VP Atiku Abubakar on his visit to Former Head of State Ibrahim Babangida in Nigeria State showing His shoes (Atiku's) captioning the photos thus:" PHOTONEWS: Abubakar Atiku took his search for endorsement to the Minna home of former Nigerian military dictator and evil genius, Ibrahim Babangida (IBB) and had to practically kneel down “begging” next day he was at the PDP convention donning Louis Vuitton shoes, making President Buhari's Daura Air Max Sneaker look cheap!" below are screenshots of comments by Nigerians
While most will brag about how rich or famous their parents are and be dependent on their parent's earnings and hard work. Falz, who is a lawyer turn rap star said, all he wanted was just to stop people from tagging him with the fame of his father "that's Falana's son, but to make them (his parents) proud so people could say "that's Falz's father. Thank God I made it. " After a hard study and burning lots of midnight candles to be call to bar, so join his father's profession. Bar. Falana who is a famous activist now father a rap star. He (Falz) decided not to follow the generic, but to follow a passion (singing/rapping) he has been nuturing since school. In his words "I disliked it when peopke point at me and say that's Falana's son, I so much wanted to change. I want them ro say that's Falz father and thank God I made it. " He came into fame from his chart-topping single 'Marry me' which is a colab with Yemi Alade and his funny talking style which got him a comedy role in the popular show 'Jenifa's Diary' though he's been rapping for long as the lead for 'The school boys' to the now CEO of 'Bahd Guys Record'. Also, His singles 'Ello bae' and 'Soft work' hit top selection of many music channels and won him Awards. since then he's been a top notch in the music industry. So, please don't ask me 'Jamb Question cos he was also featured. https://yankaba..com.ng/2017/08/start-your-business-with-no-capital-how.html http://www.wealthresort.net/2017/08/why-your-business-needs-website.html
A Facebook user by the name Nthabiseng Matlou is feeling thankful with a nude pic of her self. She posted the pic with the caption "Since is my birthday...I have decided to show off some of my skin. Because I was born naked.
Among the Nigeria's three major languages, which do you think is the easiest to learn for a foreigner and which culture is most receptive and accommodating? Sincere opinion poll. give reasons with examples base on encounter and experience. |
Today five naira remains the lowest denomination still in circulation, but what is it worth? @BUSARIDWAN posted the below pix on his instagram page and it got me thinking ' are we sure the labor of our heroes is not in vain? The story that follows the picture was a boy who dropped his naira note while riding his bicycle past someone who called his attention to it. but the boy's reply was that it's just five naira note that carries the pix of Tafawa Balewa. Don't you think the boy was right to have not waste his energy turning back to pick the five naira note?
The service year is a period many yearn for. During the service year, corps members have the opportunity of developing attitudes of mind, acquired through shared experience and suitable training; to acquire the spirit of self-reliance by developing skills for self-employment (SAED) and contribute to the growth of national economy; mixing with people of other tribes, social and family backgrounds; to learn the culture of the indigenes of their host community, remove prejudice, eliminate ignorance and promote unity and integration. An opportunity many never get in their life time. Just as Thomas Edison once said “most people miss opportunity because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work". Many came to service with a mindset of escaping their guardians' watch; a period of rest from the stressful school days; a time to flex and enjoy. You will hear some guys say “I chose Calabar because babes plenty there die, even Olamide talk am for his song”. It is important to note that, the period of service year isn’t really a break from the school stress, but a time to seat back and think of giving your dreams a wing, a time given to work and envision towards your goals. The reason why I am giving you these tips is for you as a serving or prospective corps member to take advantage of these opportunities. Remember that it is only a pessimist that sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty. So seat back while you read on and have them pictured in your mind. 1. The friendly and needy host community Do you notice the smile on those children’s faces when they call you Kofa; the eagerness of that Malam to see you speak Hausa; the warm gesture of the Yoruba woman that calls you “Omo Ijoba” and your Igbo customer that always welcome you with “Copa, you don come”? They all want to relate with you, they respect and cherish you. One of the ideals of NYSC is for corps members to get acquainted with the culture and language of the host community. Show a feeling of respect, enthusiasm and interest for their culture and language; make friends and play with their children. In turn they will be the ones serving you. Your host community has needs that needed to be met. Yes! It is obvious; that’s why you are posted to that community to help meet those needs. But apart from the primary assignment you are required to take—to help with their needs, there are some other needs which might not be readily available to them. You can make extra money meeting those needs—some without you spending a dime than a bit of your time and knowledge. Some of the erroneous thoughts during the orientation camp are that, the rural areas lack some basic amenities and you would not be capable of surviving in that area. Some corps members goes to the extent of meeting their platoon masters or any official that could help in the posting. But I would tell you just as Bruce lee said ‘to hell with circumstances; I create opportunity’. Perhaps many will notice that the populations of those posted to rural areas are far more than those posted to urban areas. That’s because it’s where the service of corps members are most needed. So create opportunity while you are there. 2. Easy Job Opportunity The program has help create many entry-level jobs for many Nigerian youth. There have been cases of corps members being retained in their place of primary assignment, some given jobs or scholarships due to their achievements (personal CDS). But I must tell you they are just the very few lucky ones that have put so much effort. Corps members posted to rural areas should consider themselves very lucky in that there are more wants in the rural areas than the urban because of little supply. As a young corps member, you can capitalize on this and make the supplies; making profits in the process and gaining recognition. Let the fear of rampant unemployment drive you to a secured job. 3. Effectively utilizing your skills and satisfying your passion Implement what you know, put it into practice and know that you aren’t the only with that passion of yours. So utilize your skills effectively and earn while you satisfy others passions in the process of satisfying yours. Corps members in the orientation camp can make money snapping and printing digital passports and photographs. Many go to the camp with digital camera but not photograph printer. You can invest extra 20k to buy the printer and make money while in the camp and also during your passing out ceremony. If posted to a place close to the camp you can visit during camping of other batches. An example of effectively satisfying your passion is starting a football viewing center. Let me give you an example of a friend who loves watching football. He is not the only one that loves watching football. He noticed there was a sizeable population of football lovers among the indigenes of the community we serve in and fellow corps members whom all have to travel to a nearby town to satisfy their passion—they spend N200 each to transport themselves to the village and pay extra N100 to the viewing center manager to have a ticket to view the match. So each person pays a whooping N300 just to watch a match. Imagine if he has to watch 4 matches in a month that’s N1200, remember he is not alone in this. So he decided to start a viewing center in our village. He bought a fairly used decoder, a generator, TV and set up viewing center in one corner of our lodge after striking a deal with other corps members in the lodge, as the lodge has a wide compound. In four months he made enough money to rent a place, bought benches and moved is viewing center. During days of no match, he viewed films—as you know Hausas love Indian and action films. Most guys who love football love to play its video game, so he makes money through play stations too. After the service year he found that him closing down this center will starve people of football actions, so he employed the service of boy he trust…did I just say employ? Yes he transitioned from being a corper to an employer. You can do same. Just study where your passion lays common with others passion, take advantage of the lacking amenities in the community and start earning while you satisfy your passion. Also there is this friend of mine, who's an artist and loves to draw and design. He was posted to a college of education where he taught students arts. In his first class with the students, after introducing himself and what he will be taking them, he took them out on a field, sat under a tree, brought out is pen and a sheet of white paper and started drawing the building which contains their class. They were amazed to see him draw with a pen and finishing in short time frame. He didn’t just draw the structure but include some two students chatting at the front of one of the classes and carefully carved their faces and figures. He really bought them with this and in no time he started receiving offers from some student to draw their favorite pictures and pictures of friends whom they want to surprise with a birthday gift at a handsome charge and even help market his talent to friends from other departments. 4. Acquire skills and certificates Maximize your time and add value to yourself by acquiring skills and certificates—be it professional (e.g. NIM) or educational (e.g. PGD), at low price and in short time frame. The skill acquisition program should be taken seriously, because it is not your credentials that count but what can you offer. Those SAED guys are paid (given value) to train you to be self-employed, so take that value for yourself and get trained. Be wise! Let me give you a personal experience on why you should acquire certificates. Just two days to entering the camp—the Monday of the week we are to enter camp, I attended an Access bank entry-level recruitment test. After haven passed the aptitude test, we were invited for an interview the second day—Tuesday. We were given a template to follow when writing our CV, which we were required to bring along to the interview. Checking through the template, I found out that I’m not qualified or may be at disadvantage. There’s a platform requiring a professional certificate which I had none. Did you think getting to camp and finding that some professional bodies are advertising a program that would earn me such certificate at a subsidized price, I would miss such opportunity? Answer that to yourself. 5. Starting a Business The best time to start any business is when one is a corps member. The worst challenge of youth in the area of business is capital and now that you receive a monthly allowance of N19,800, as corps member you must use the money for tangible investments, because after your service year there may not be such opportunity of getting regular income. Thanks to the increased level of unemployment in the country. As corps member you get more business patronage than an illiterate or a mere stranger doing business to survive. They feel more secured in doing business with you and trust your prowess as a graduate—a government property from a well-organized institution. So you see, you have an upper hand. There are so many businesses you can venture into, to maximize your time and stipends during the service year and become financially independent while you seek for some other job opportunities after the service year. One way to have edge in doing business while serving is creating a relationship with the indigenous people by been jovial and helpful, that way you get to know the secretes of the land. Just as I did as the Muslim Eid break approach—I bought 3 goats and 4 rams at the rate of 5k and 16k each respectively, kept it with a family I became so close with. They helped nurture them as they also have a ranch in which they practice animal husbandry. By the time of the break, they help lead those animals onto a truck that leaves for Lagos. All I did was, told my brother to collect those animals, take one for Mom and help sell the rest to neighbors. I was surprise when he told me he sold the goats for 12k each and the rams for an average of 37k. That’s cool right! I just took the risk though. Agricultural farm produce business is also very lucrative as most are from the rural areas where are relatively cheaper, especially when middle man is eliminated. The same goods (e.g. beans in the north) that may cost folds in the urban or the immediate market can be bought at a very cheap rate from the farmers (most being your neighbors). Mind you, most produce are seasonal, costing low at the harvest period and more afterwards. You can buy from the farmers during the harvest, treat if need be and store till the period of scarcity when you can now sell at a much higher price at the community’s market or send to your home town to earn even higher. There are also some commodities that are ready available and cost less in your place of origin but cost more in your host community. That’s an opportunity, get the goods sent to you from home and start a distribution channel. During the New Year Eve, a friend took some bags of onions she bought for N7000 per bag home (though we were all making mockery of her), but when she came back, she told us she gave them to her mother who in turn sold each for an average of N16000. While returning she brought five 20litres gallons of palm oil, which she bought at a very cheap rate in her village (I guess they’ve lots of palm tree there or may be harvesting palm fruits and making palm is her mother’s profession) and sold them to fellow Igbo market women in out host community at a higher rate. Nigeria is a blessed country with a diverse resources—the northern, southern and western regions of the country each have some resources that are unique to the region (either lacking or in very quantity in other regions). So it is an opportunity you should take advantage of. 6. The flexible Loan As said earlier the NYSC boards are now focusing more on empowering youths. That is obvious in the numerous flexible loan opportunities with a digit interest rate that are to help corps members start up something lucrative. These include the BOI, CBN as well as getting loans from the national directorate of employment. I have a friend who did take advantage of this opportunity. He wrote a compelling proposal that got him a loan of three million naira (N3,000,000.00), which he used to start up a poultry farm. The loan is very flexible and requires no collateral as the conventional loan. So stop complaining of capital, eschew your fear of loan and take advantage of this opportunity. Great opportunities don’t come every day—recognize and seize them with every chance you get. Some of the most successful entrepreneurs in the world aren’t the best coders, but instead, just really good at seizing great opportunities…and the realization of this is when you can truly help solve another’s problem. The very few people take advantage of these opportunities, are those curious and look things from a different point of view. Be prepared to attain success because “it is where preparation and opportunity meet”~ Bobby Unser Editors’ Review: Dr. A. Jamiu : Good timing is really important, because when you give the brain too much to work out a situation, the real moment will pass by, so react quickly and strike while the moment exists. Make use of the window of opportunity before it pass you by. Mr Naheem: This post is more essentially for corps members to benefit. It is when u had finished your service & return home that u will understand that 1Year(though i call it free time) could have been use to enhance yourself. http://yankaba..com.ng/2017/06/6-grand-opportunities-you-shouldnt-miss.html?m=1