Stats: 3,325,002 members, 8,419,875 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:01 AM

Ehimenboy's Posts

Nairaland ForumEhimenboy's ProfileEhimenboy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 10:29am On Dec 12, 2013
Hey pals! This isn't to gain attention.My uncle (let me call him that) went to ui 2 weeks ago, knowing a staff of the uni - teaching or not huh-, to confirm if there is still hope for me #2nd ch# and he was told that the 2nd list will be released in 2 to 3 weeks time. That's why that was the first thing i tried to confirm when i came online.
...my 1/2 cent though...
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 9:56pm On Dec 10, 2013
Pls it's long since i came online. How far about 2nd choice peeps?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 5:48pm On Nov 07, 2013
Tommybob: hehehehehe.... Xo u havent heared..... Its the FACULTY OF PHARM nw...

To all my second choice peeps..... I confirmed frm the admission officer about second choice peeps... I even told her abt that limited space nd she said it doesnt mean and that there ll be another cut off mark for second choice which ll be very high... Depending on the number of spaces available.....
...:-O:-D:-D:-D you mean we'll be considered...@ least!!!
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 4:16pm On Nov 07, 2013
emekakelvin: The probability that 2nd list comes awt on 16th november,2013 is 1/2. This simply means 2nd list is on d way!
Concerning the 2nd choice applicant,hmmm,I pray our money wont be use as extra fund for UI. The Info here with me is very dishearthened and I am sorry to say(am not jumping to conclusion) 2nd choice applicant might nt get any consideration.
Let look the new innovation jamb just brought, It states that no University Would be taken as 2nd choice,although you the privilege to choose 4 institution!
Look at this below,
Your first choice institution--->University
2nd choice--->Polythenic
3rd choice--->C.O.E
4TH CHOICE-->Vocational institution.
This post above is not a post of mockery,but rather it is aim at telling you the latest ish concerning 2nd choice.
God bless, I remain emekakelvin
so how many candidates will they admit, 1000+? ...hmm
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 1:02pm On Nov 07, 2013
Ifyx: vewı possıble,watz ur agg btw?
thanks a lot for replying me. 245-250. I was already thinking of 2015. Remember, not from catchmemt oo
#simplyscared#
EducationRe: 2014/2015 Utme And Admission Process by Ehimenboy(m): 12:57pm On Nov 07, 2013
please is there any federal school i can pick as second choice?
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 9:34am On Nov 07, 2013
please i need an answer to
this question: is it possible i will be given another course cos i didn't meet up with med cut off and i'm not from oau catchment?!
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 10:46am On Nov 02, 2013
so much people into chemistry department! Hope there is still some sufficient space
#team2ndchoice

...........getting scared....
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 1:46pm On Oct 30, 2013
Fynestboi: till next year oga
Thanks,that helped somewhere somehow
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 1:40pm On Oct 30, 2013
*clears throat* hkmhkm. Are you guys to pay the acceptance fee right away or untill all the lists have been released?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 12:46pm On Oct 30, 2013
congrats to the 1st choice candidates. God 'll perfect ours IN JESUS NAME!!!

#team2ndchoice
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 4:47pm On Oct 24, 2013
huh! Now tension gathers in the air. For me, i don't know why i'm not scared. If after the way i read this year i'm not admitted, then something must be....in fact, it's impossible! Second choice peeps, no hitch. We were called for the exam,even shortlisted and now no admission for all? GOD FORBID! *calm mood on point*
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 1:33pm On Oct 23, 2013
Mikebis: HND OR OND beta dan waistin ur time or moni on pd,nd wat if u nt gvn admssn nxt yr in oau,or u gvm a course u dnt like,dat a shit to me,buh if u go 4 ur HND OR OND,ur admssn don sure in2 univ,makn use of direct entry into any course u like.dat ma tho.no offence.
Thankx
after #164,000! Besides, she/he has other schools she can choose from apart from oau next year. 2. Direct entry is not easy this days. I advise pre-degree
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 11:29am On Oct 23, 2013
Mikebis: igberaga
huhhuh?
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 11:20am On Oct 23, 2013
Chiamaka01: No, oh. I'll be there till we finally resume( you know that stallites haven't started second semester, right?). Cos' it looks like ASUU strike will linger on till next year.
ha! MAY ASUU STRIKE NOT EXTEND TILL NEXT YEAR! FG ANSWER ANSWER ASUU NOW. #**happy mood#
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 11:06am On Oct 23, 2013
Ifyx: Guyz,ıt'z vıctory at last. I attended an occasıon yesterday & ı was prıvıleged to c d vc of ui,mehn prof Isaac Adewole was lookıng fresh & royalty was wrıtten all over hım. I started tellıng ma mum "see ma vc","see ma vc". As fate would av ıt,an old man overheard wat ı told ma mum & he tapped me on d back & asked "omo mı,are u a student?", "nope,ı'm an aspırant", he den answered & saıd: ıf gıven d opportunıty to talk to ur vc,would u do so? "oh yes ı would",ı answered. He den told me to follow hım,as we approached d vc,each step ı took was fılled wıth joy,enthusıasm & happıness. As we got to d vc,d securıty men around hım paved way for d old man to pass & ı started wonderıng wat kında ınfluence he had over d vc. He & d vc quıckly whıspered somethıng to each other and prof Adewole beckoned on me to come closer nd ı obeyed. Prof Adewole gave me a dırty slap & saıd "u want to enter ui abı?" I woke up wıf ma hands on ma cheek,stıll cryıng.
ARGH! WHO IS THIS? BIGGEST PRANKING I'VE RECEIVED ON NAIRALAND! ;-);-);-)
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 11:35pm On Oct 22, 2013
emekakelvin: Noted ma
enough of suspense pals....pls since nobody has gotten it talk now?
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 6:11pm On Oct 22, 2013
emekakelvin: Okkk sir
IQ upgrader!
Baba na u ooo
I only know dat banana helps improve the brain and likewise staying in d dark(dat is avoid direct contact with electric bomb sowie bulb)
staying in the dark? avoiding direct contact with bulb....expatiate sir please
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 5:51pm On Oct 22, 2013
Wow! real brainstorming. 've been over it for minutes now.........
Brini: [color=deeppink] BRAIN STORMING...!
You are living at your place alone. You own a window-less shed which has been locked. The lock that has been placed on the door can be closed without a key but need the key to be opened. You collected some old stuff and decided to keep it in the shed. After keeping the things, you locked it back. The next day, the police found a dead body inside the shed. As you are the only one living in your house, the police has nothing else to believe than you are the murderer. But you have not committed any crime.
There is a way the murder would have happened. Can you find that way and tell the police so you are not sentenced for the crime you did not commit?
[/color]
Wow! real brainstorming. 've been over it for minutes now.........
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 8:26pm On Oct 21, 2013
Tommybob: no mind me jor..... I saw urz nd dat of sadeluv......
hmmm..... memories.....
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 11:06pm On Oct 19, 2013
oladele-luqman:
no mind d guy, i guess he is an aroite. He dey do 'aro'.
:-(:-(%-)%-)
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 10:55pm On Oct 19, 2013
hmmm!:-O:-O @ pretty.............. I thought .......oooo. Thanks anyway.
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 10:34pm On Oct 19, 2013
@ chiamaka. In which school are you going for her predegree
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 10:20pm On Oct 19, 2013
ouuchh! @ oladele. First choice candidates wrote their post jamb on 17, july. Right? Second choice candidates wrote their exam on 28, september!.... Do you still disbelieve me?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 5:58pm On Oct 19, 2013
dyshow: .
16^9=n^8
2^4*9=n^8
2^36=n8
multiply both power by 1/8,
2^9/2=n
therefore answer in surd form will b
n=9(square root 2)...............FINAL ANSWER NI YEN OOOOOOOOO,NA GOD SURE PASS.
i knew there were geniuses in the house. Thanks to y'all.

....and for those scared 2nd choice candidates, ui will definitely admit you if you meet the cut off. Simply see this: the post jamb result was not released untill the second choice candidates did their exam which implies to me they are considering all the scores at once. And again scince the second choice candidates were not given fall back courses nor change of course opportunity then they might ONLY be considering those that met their course cutoff.#just thinking so o#
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 2:34pm On Oct 19, 2013
i used to think that 5.0 is the highest GP one can attain
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 1:37pm On Oct 19, 2013
Hi peeps. I was going through a maths question and i got hooked up. I know you guys can help me out. If 16^9 = n^8. (^ means 'raised to the power of'). Find the value of n in surd form......happy cracking!
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 12:30pm On Oct 19, 2013
do you think oau will meet the oct 31 deadline by jamb by releasing at least the 2nd list?
EducationRe: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by Ehimenboy(m): 12:16pm On Oct 19, 2013
how certain is it that one who does not meet his/her course' cutoff and is not in oau catchment will be offered admission?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 11:59am On Oct 19, 2013
who knows if ui has completed her second semester for the current session...?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Ehimenboy(m): 11:08am On Oct 19, 2013
hi. I'm new here. Great to be in a group which i've followed for over a year. I hail you all. Funny enough, i have not for once seen anyone going for my course: chemistry.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)