Stats: 3,155,984 members, 7,828,485 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 10:24 AM

Ekkhann's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ekkhann's Profile / Ekkhann's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Education / Re: Got My First Carryover, Please Help I’m Dying by Ekkhann(m): 9:40pm On Dec 07, 2023
Evergreen4:
I guess you're a fresher. Don't worry you will have more as you progress to higher level grin but las las you will graduate with your set. Don't ask me how, you will graduate.

You sabi😄💀😂😭

26 Likes

Travel / Re: Which Country Will You Like To Come From If Given Another Chance To Be Born? by Ekkhann(m): 1:54pm On Oct 04, 2023
Saudi Arabia.
Afghanistan.
Japan.
Israel.
Phones / Re: Someone From United States Gave Me His Crypto Acct. How Real? (Screenshots) by Ekkhann(m): 11:17pm On Jan 10, 2023
DaBullIT:

I Don begin dey suspect say na him gaan gaan get the page, he just Wan know if the thing look legit

Seriously how will your username have dark web in it, literally and you don't know shit

And to add my small contribution to what you're saying..
Isn't it a funny little coincidence that the avatar on that crypto page had to start with the same letter T as his moniker here??

Nairaland / General / Re: SUG President Of FUD Arrive School To Attend Lectures With Heavy Security (pix) by Ekkhann(m): 12:35pm On Nov 11, 2021
It's the Abokilette forming first lady for me grin grin grin grin
Romance / Re: 6 Vagina Facts Every Woman Should Know About. by Ekkhann(m): 7:14pm On Nov 10, 2021
It should smell like fruits, not seafood grin
Culture / Re: ‘Mysterious’ Cloth That Fell From The Sky In Ondo: The Truth (Photos) by Ekkhann(m): 7:11pm On Nov 09, 2021
Wetin Buhari no go see for Aso Rock grin grin

Politics / Re: Is Maduka Not Contesting Or Has He Been Disqualified? by Ekkhann(m): 12:26pm On Nov 08, 2021
Ruggman:
I know that Maduka was going nowhere with his media hype and pedestal political strategy.

Receiving award as the best elected governor on the eve of an election was the height of political comedy.
Somebody really deceived this man big-time

Alex played him dirty
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Politics / Re: Is Maduka Not Contesting Or Has He Been Disqualified? by Ekkhann(m): 12:25pm On Nov 08, 2021
kenzysmith:
he was not at the debate o Nigerians! Only APC,PDP and apga was there

grin grin grin grin grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: West Ham Vs Liverpool (3 - 2) On 7th November 2021 by Ekkhann(m): 7:43pm On Nov 07, 2021
crazygod:
This is a game Liverpool will win. The three forwards are on form, Matip is back with VVD, and Fabinho will provide the necessary protection to the back four.

Romance / Re: Can You Marry Someone Who Was Introduced To You By Another Person?My Experience. by Ekkhann(m): 6:46pm On Oct 02, 2021
emae009:

Akwa Ibomites = Akwa Ibom

Cross Riverians = Cross River (where Calabar is).

The Europeans used to refer to the black race as monkeys. Would you prefer being called that because "that's what other tribes call you" no offense

I always do well to correct people when they make that mistake no matter how trivial it may seems. You never know what might happen tomorrow and something that was meant to go to Akwa Ibom gets channeled to Cross River and the reason might be "sheybi they are all Calabar people"

Bla bla bla bla bla, omo shut up if you don't have anything reasonable to say abeg. Everybody in Nigeria knows that Cross Riverians and Akwa Ibomites are referred to as 'Calabar' people.
Politics / Re: FG Gives 12,000 Foreigners Permit To Work In Nigeria by Ekkhann(m): 10:33am On Sep 25, 2021
They've not provided jobs for the ones inside, they now asking those outside to come in and work.
Where?? I wonder
Politics / Re: FG Gives 12,000 Foreigners Permit To Work In Nigeria by Ekkhann(m): 10:26am On Sep 25, 2021
Crime / Re: Have You Been Hypnotized Before? by Ekkhann(m): 7:18am On Sep 07, 2021
My stomach

Family / Re: Please Doctors In The House What Does This Pregnancy Text Strip Result Says by Ekkhann(m): 1:19pm On Sep 04, 2021
Balogun106:
Good morning Nairalanders, my girlfriend missed her last month period which she is supposed to see 26th of last month August, coupled with fact that there is some changes in her brest, it looks full. So I bought some pregnancy text stripes yesterday to run some text, but I don't understand the result I got, please I'm trembling already, what does these results says?

Family / Re: Please Doctors In The House What Does This Pregnancy Text Strip Result Says by Ekkhann(m): 1:17pm On Sep 04, 2021
efficiencie:
Balogun leyin obirin. The king of holes. You have buy market. Your exploits have reached its logical end. You are now faced with two options: murder or a life of perpetual bills...Choose one, sit back, relax and enjoy the consequences of the market you bought!

Guyyyy grin grin grin
Laugh wan kill me, you say na king of holes
Romance / Re: What If A Girl You Don't Like Loves You And Stalks You? by Ekkhann(m): 5:02am On Mar 24, 2021
chatinent:
Imagine yourself in this dilemma:

You kind of found yourself in an unpropitious situation. You traveled down to a certain place for sth personal only to stumble upon a lady who seemed cultured at first sight. She initiated a conversation, and also suggested you keep in touch on WhatsApp. You were waiting for your client.

At first, her benignancy made you feel she meant no harm -- there's no harm interacting with a nice person, you felt...even though you sensed a touch of pride and authority the way she spoke. She also walked with a bounce kind of.

Of late, the clock has refused to hit twelve. She has become your hunting shadow. You clearly told her you weren't single, neither were you interested in an affair nor can you offer anything more than a friend.

She wanted more. She proposed an alter ego, which you declined due to some craze she was already exhibiting. She's a rich spoilt brat.

She also suggested you lied to “whomever you are dating” she was your old-time bestie, which you also declined upfront.

You have tried almost everything polite without mincing words. There's no miscibility between you both. You have called her and spoken to her in camera, feigned anger, avoided her..but all your efforts seem to be to no avail.

How do you show this sort of person the nearest exit without being rude?
give me her number and save yourself the stress
Romance / Re: by Ekkhann(m): 8:10am On Sep 20, 2020
Kosixo20:
I have an issue that's really bothering me. It's bothering me so much that it's what's keeping me awake at this time of the night. I had to create a new account to post this because I want to keep my identity hidden since some Nairalanders already know my other account.

I'm currently in a relationship with a guy I've been friends with for a while. We are both university undergraduates. We've been dating for almost 7 months. I'm still a virgin. The reason I agreed to date my boyfriend is because I enjoy his company and I wanted to preserve our friendship. It's kinda complicated. I'm not ready for sex and he understands.

Few months ago, I met another guy who is also an undergraduate. He's very interesting and very good looking. I'm very sexually attracted to him. He told me he likes me, but hasn't asked me out. Whenever we are together, he is fond of flirting with me, telling me how sexy I look, touching me, and grabbing my ass. The last time we were together he even squeezed my breasts. I told him that he should stop because I'm sensitive to his touch, which is actually the case. I already told him that I can't date him because he doesn't look like the type to stick to one girl for a long time. My statement didn't even faze him and he responded that he doesn't do relationships because he gets bored easily.

He always tells me how he'll like to have sex with me and the things he'll do to me. He doesn't even seem bothered that I have a boyfriend and never brings it up. He has invited me over to his place once and I declined because I don't know if I'll be able to control myself being alone in his apartment and I don't want to cheat on my boyfriend.

The problem is sometimes this guy just ghosts me for days and sometimes he doesn't even reply my texts, then out of nowhere he'll return and act all flirty and touchy. Our friendship is affecting my relationship with my boyfriend. I'm becoming more attracted to this new guy and I'm not comfortable.

I'm thinking of blocking his number and ceasing communication with him. Is this the right step to take? I'm confused and I don't know what to do.
y'all been confused since the garden of eden so continue.. After eating your cake don't come back here in 2 years time to start asking why you can't have it.
Celebrities / Re: You Enter A Bank Toilet And See This, What Will Be Your Next Move? by Ekkhann(m): 11:03pm On Sep 09, 2020
The lord giveth and i taketh undecided
Crime / Re: NDLEA/EFCC Burst FUNAAB Environments, Several Students Arrested. by Ekkhann(m): 9:49am On Jun 15, 2019
Imoh555:
Good radiance

The young ones should be tamed else they will grow up to be worst than our politicians
riddance. Please be guided, have a wonderful weekend smiley
NYSC / Re: How Do I Reprint My PPA Letter?? by Ekkhann(m): 5:06am On Mar 06, 2019
Trinity101:
That's because you're using a phone, use a computer you'll be able to download and print it.
the computer also showed the same thing
NYSC / How Do I Reprint My PPA Letter?? by Ekkhann(m): 5:55pm On Mar 05, 2019
Hullo, I'm a batch C stream 1 corp member serving in Benin and I was asked to go to my dashboard and reprint my PPA letter but no matter which browser I use, it always shows the image attached below. Is there any idea on how I can get this done?? Please help, thanks.
Cc Lalasticlala

Food / Re: Thousands Of Apples Carpet Floor An Ochard After Severe Storm In Ireland(Photos) by Ekkhann(m): 4:32pm On Sep 20, 2018
budaatum:

I hope you're wrong!

All those apples are wasted. None of them would get to market because they would be damaged when they fell. The poor farmer would lament the loss of his crop because he would earn zero euros from his orchard this season. If he's living on a loan, he'd accrue extra interest because he would not be paying it back from this crop and his livelihood would take a significant hit.

If this is God being wonderful, this farmer would be praying that in future, God goes and does it's business elsewhere please, and bloody leave his apple orchard alone!
did you bother to read the post and comprehend what was written??
Crime / Re: Physically Challenged Man Caught Stealing Phone, Begs to be Taken to Police by Ekkhann(m): 2:10pm On Jul 03, 2018
DIKEnaWAR:
This one is spiritually challenged by his village people. Sacrifice him to the god of stagnancy so that Nigeria can move forward biko.
Politics / Re: Like Leah Sharibu, Like Amasa Firdaus By Sirajudeen Abdulazeez Folayemi by Ekkhann(m): 12:53pm On Mar 28, 2018
ReinaFarine:
Two completely different scenarios.

If Leah was asked to cover her hair in front of the terrorist because it is against their rules for a woman's hair to be uncovered, it differentiate from saying change your religion and denounce your faith. She can cover her hair even with the hijab and remain a christian. But she can't deny her God when itbi tough and claim Christianity.

On the other hand, if Firdausi had respectfully covered her hair with the wig and design one in a way all of her hair will be covered and respected her religion, then this will be a non issue.

Two,

Leah didn't intentionally visit the boko haram's den. If she went there of her own volition to greet someone there or do some business transaction with them, she MUST respect their wishes. They have laws guiding communication and if they say they won't talk to a matured unmarried lady with uncovered hair, that is their decision that she must respect if she wants to talk to them. But they kidnapped her, and her forcing her to remain there without respecting her wish.

Firdausi chose to study law. She accepted to live by the laws of NBA knowing that they choose the dress regulations for the call to bar ceremony. If she can no longer abide by the laws, the document she signed said she would forfeit being a lawyer. She signed this document without coercion or threat.

If I refuse to accept that I'm a Muslim and believe in Allah and other professions, I'm am not allowed to comment on certain threads on Nairaland. If I don't want to make such because I feel I am denying my God by saying that, I don't commentbon such threads. I was not start suing Seun and threatening riots. I can go to other forums and say whatever I want to say and tag whoever I want yo read it.

The best I can do is try to reason with him to at least make similar concessions for my religion.

No judge will make Seun pay for damages for whatever rule(s) he made on his thread. I read and accepted by them if I want to be a nairalander.

Verily I say unto you, flesh and blood did not reveal this to you..
Nairaland / General / Re: Share A Day You Can Never Forget by Ekkhann(m): 10:07pm On Mar 17, 2018
IamZod:

Same meh. Cannabis

Was it weed, SK or Arizona you took?

Nairaland / General / Re: Share A Day You Can Never Forget by Ekkhann(m): 9:39pm On Mar 17, 2018
IamZod:

LOL @ eating 5 times a day.

Well for me, I do take it occasionally though.
I try to be careful now. I could spend hours on one stick, drawing it slowly.

Is it a joint or a blunt you're talking about?
Foreign Affairs / Re: U.S. State Department Says North Korea Assassinated Kim Jong Un's Brother(Photos by Ekkhann(m): 12:49pm On Mar 15, 2018
And the US just had to release this info shortly before the peace talks everyone on earth has been looking forward to. They doing this with the aim of making the North Koreans feel insulted, pull out of it, and give them an excuse for more sanctions. The US believes in creating chaos to stay on top, and thats what they are aiming for with this. They'll probably increase the defence budget and spend on more weapons to counteract the 'north korean threat'

Fear America

The entire middle east is still bearing the brunt of their crookedness.
Fashion / Re: Undie Emmanuella Wins Miss South-South Nigeria 2018 (Photos) by Ekkhann(m): 7:58am On Mar 14, 2018
yorex2011:
Undie?

Undie is a native name that is common among the obudu people of Cross river.
And it is pronounced as

/Oondiye/
Politics / Re: Joseph Achuzie "Hannibal" Is Dead (Photos) by Ekkhann(m): 11:46pm On Feb 26, 2018
AustineE1:

....You cannot discuss the Nigerian civil war without mentioning col. Achuzia,he was a war dog,brave in every sense of the word,the mention of his name bring fear and tremble in the enemies camp,he is a heros hero,a warriors warrior,the peoples soldier,in the military circle,he is known as Air raid,he was one of the 'mighty men of valor' during the civil war.
Though the afterlife is a place filled with uncertainties,we the living must do the fallen a favour by not forgetting the tales of there exploits. For me,he continues to live.
RIP to a soldiers soldier!

Air Raid grin
I always laugh when I recall this name and the story that's behind it. Colonel Achuzia was a brave man, utterly ruthless and fearless. Rest in peace sir

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46