Education › Re: Naija Which Way?: See The Alert A Corp Member Got From Enugu State Govt. by ElectGINeer(m): 6:36pm On Oct 13, 2018 |
It is for transportation fee to the bank. He is going to get another one, maybe next month. |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi Hugs Atiku Abubakar After Being Selected As His Running Mate. Photos by ElectGINeer(m): 5:57pm On Oct 12, 2018 |
People wey Sabi! Brain, Smart, Industrious and LifeFULL  . Not some set of people wey only get imaginary projects.
Travel › Re: Man Backing Baboon On A Bike In Lagos (Photos) by ElectGINeer(m): 3:30pm On Oct 12, 2018 |
Iseoluwani: Yesterday was the saddest day in my life. I was at a park when i saw a woman seriously complaining about her stolen phone. So I went near her to listen to what she was saying.. I was also downloading something with my phone at that same time.. immediately she saw my phone she told the crowd that's her phone which was Samsung galaxy S6 Edge..
For a moment i couldn't even open my mouth, i was so confused. she held me and slapped me. the crowd attempted to beat me up. But luckily a policeman was passing by and he came into the scene.. He asked what was going on and i explained with tears all over my face.. He sent me to the police station together with the woman and I still explained to the policeman that i was innocent.. So the policeman asked the woman to call her phone.. she called and a girl picked and told the woman it was her daughter. The girl told the woman that she left her phone at home when she was leaving to town
... I even cried more and more because I had already been disgraced .. The policeman told the woman to settle me with some money.. The woman pulled 5million naira out of her bag and wanted to hand it over to me but it was just too much for me so i just opened my eyes, stood up from my bed and went to urinate. Eekaro omo naija My guy, no need for you to wake up again. You should live in your dream. |
Politics › Re: 2019: Atiku Vs. Buhari, By Reuben Abati by ElectGINeer(m): 9:23am On Oct 11, 2018 |
Nobody will have to speak to him in Hausa language to explain the meaning of simple economic terms  |
Politics › Re: Buhari At The UN: Licking The Feet Of UN Leaders To Avoid Embarrassment by ElectGINeer(m): 6:54am On Sep 27, 2018 |
bedspread: Apart from what is Written on the Paper and given to our President to Read, I don't think Our President is in full knowledge of whatever is going on in that meeting!! He even understand wetin him de read?  |
Romance › Re: Who Does A Man Love More, The Woman He Lies To Or The One He Tells The Truth? by ElectGINeer(m): 6:45am On Sep 27, 2018*. Modified: 6:35pm On Jan 08, 2019 |
Know when to lie and when to say the truth. |
Celebrities › Re: Shina Peller And His Mother, Silifat Adeboyin Abeo Strike A Pose by ElectGINeer(m): 9:31pm On Aug 24, 2018 |
Celebrities › Re: Photos From Regina Daniels' Matriculation In Igbinedion University by ElectGINeer(m): 6:45pm On Jan 13, 2018 |
Amirullaha: To bleep the girl is easy na... Upgrade to the pro version and then run another search |
Phones › Re: Is Your Home Screen Better Than Mine? by ElectGINeer(m): 1:17pm On Dec 31, 2017 |
Simplicity!!!
Food › Re: How Different People Behave When They Want To Buy Akara - Pictures by ElectGINeer(m): 2:57pm On Dec 06, 2017 |
Odey1997: Do you know how the state of water they use in Washing the beans is before grinding? That was how a popular woman who grinds these things(elero) in my area was caught last week mixing the water they use for bathing corpse for grinding pepper,beans and Co. And you expect me to eat all that? Shattap we're not talking Nollywood here �� |
Education › Re: Nairaland Mathematics Clinic by ElectGINeer(m): 4:32am On Aug 29, 2017 |
How do I integrate 3^x log 3
Politics › Re: The Difference Between Waving A Crowd In Abakaliki And Osogbo (picture by ElectGINeer(m): 6:48pm On Jul 29, 2017 |
Celebrities › Re: Michelle Gentry Graduates From Secondary School (photos) by ElectGINeer(m): 11:09am On Jul 16, 2017 |
This one weak me
Politics › Re: Abdullahi Wamakko Mohammed Dies, Set For Burial (Photos) by ElectGINeer(m): 9:13pm On Jul 14, 2017 |
One less clown. |
Politics › Re: Yorubas Destabilizing Buhari's Government With FFK And Fayose ...Arewa Youths by ElectGINeer(m): 7:25pm On Jul 14, 2017 |
Everything in Nigeria is tribalize. What has asking for one's President bore to South west leaders? |
Romance › Re: Photos From Dynamix Magazine Pool Party In Lagos That's Got Internet Talking by ElectGINeer(m): 7:18pm On Jul 14, 2017 |
Suspect33: Turn to God, today is the day of salvation Who send you?  . You don go hell before? |
Politics › Re: Seni Saraki Graduates From London School Of Economics. Saraki & Wife Attend by ElectGINeer(m): 4:40am On Jul 14, 2017 |
Continue hailing them. That is how their children will be schooling abroad so they would come back to rule over you. |
Nairaland General › Re: Special Codes To Format Text On Nairaland by ElectGINeer(m): 11:41am On May 28, 2017 |
ezanafe: Let me test it Let me test it Let me test it
Let me test it The sky remains blue try this |
Politics › Tackle Whoever Offends You, Not His Tribe. by ElectGINeer(op): 11:28am On May 28, 2017*. Modified: 11:43am On May 28, 2017 |
I'm yet to get it. The January 15, 1966 was not an "Igbo coup" even though it was led by Chukwuma Nzeogwu (Anioma by tribe from Delta state) but somehow, we should believe the July 29, 1966 Coup is an "Hausa coup" even though it was led by Yakubu Gowon (Angas by tribe from Plateau state). Let's not forget that another "Hausa Coup" removed Gowon exactly 9 years after in 1975. We are to forget that the Owelle of Onitsha, Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe and his Igbo-dominated, NCNC teamed up with "oppressors Hausa-Fulani" NPC not only in 1959, they also teamed up to send political sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo, an Ijebu man (leader of Yorubas) to jail in 1962. The coalition to weaken the Western Region with the creation of the Mid-Western Region while Awo was advocating the creation of Calabar-Ogoja-Rivers (COR), Ilorin/Kabba and Middle Belt provinces fell into deaf ears. At no time did Awo complain of "marginalisation of Yorubas" despite the hell he went through in the hands of this formidable coalition. Yet, no one recalls Yorubas calling for the head of Igbos for such shabby treatments metted out on the politician! In parenthesis, Chief Awolowo warned the actors in the coalition of the consequences of their actions especially when they declared a State of Emergency in the Western Region in 1962. Little did they realise it will shape events that will come later in 1966 and 1967. The same pattern repeated itself in 1979. Zik led his Igbo-dominated NPP to congratulate Alhaji Sheu Shagari (a Fulani from Sokoto) after the most controversial election in Nigerian history. No one called Igbos betrayers. Even when the Yoruba-dominated UPN was boldly rejecting fraudulent election results in Ondo and Oyo states in 1983, Hausa-Fulani dominated NPN stole Anambra (Zik's home state), yet he led his NPP once again to congratulate Shagari's NPN all to spite Awo. Again, no one called Igbos betrayers! Somehow, we should forget that Biafran hero, Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu, on his return to Nigeria in 1982, about two decades after the war, joined and contested for the Nigerian Senate under the Hausa-Fulani dominated NPN in 1983. He lost and somehow, we are to forget that.In 1993, a certain Arthur Nzeribe was used by the military government to scuttle the presidential election was by Chief MKO Abiola (a Yoruba from Ogun State), Igbos were never tagged by Yorubas for this unfortunate incident as betrayers or bad people. It wasn't the case of "Yoruba betrayal by Igbos". Everyone condemned only Nzeribe, not Igbos! Let's not forget the main arrowheads of the elongation of Abacha's tenure were the Iwuanyawus, Ojo Madueks, Daniel Kanus (the YEYE man) Onyeka Onwenus and the likes were Igbos supporting a Kanuri man's ambition. Yes there were Yorubas too, like Sunny Ade, Shina Peters, Lamidi Adedibu and business mongul, Alao Arisekola, but no one called it an Igbo or Yoruba agenda! Apart from core PDP supporters in the South West, and I mean the Fayoses, Gbenga Daniels, Also Akalas etc, that supported the Obasanjo's infamous third term, it was vehemently rejected in the South West. But in South-South and South-East, governors were trying to outdo each other to be seen to be supporting the Obasanjo's agenda. My point is: takle whoever offends or offended you, not his tribe or where he came from. A bad man gives his tribe a bad name even though the tribe contains a host of angels! https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1341586052595806&id=100002332721149 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Putin Has Called The U.S. Airstrikes On Syria An 'illegal Act Of Aggression'. by ElectGINeer(m): 3:30am On Apr 08, 2017 |
It's sometimes very funny America have their nuclear power and will not want other nations to have theirs too. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Zero Islamic Attacks: What London And America Need To Learn From Japan by ElectGINeer(m): 2:02am On Apr 01, 2017 |
Follow the OP at your peril, full of lies. |
Culture › Re: Eredo, Ijebu - The World's Largest Man-made Structure by ElectGINeer(m): 2:31am On Mar 24, 2017 |
absoluteSuccess: I tot you are Yoruba na
Alright let me try.
The past is shrouded in mystery, all we are left with of the pre-historic era are words built around heroes of the culture, some classic artifacts and certain puzzling patterns that if harnessed may help our understanding of Yoruba history for instant.
Such patterns exist in fixed oral text, place names and genealogical traditions kept in Yoruba families. The elements of Yoruba history is linked to Yoruba family pedigree. We need to harness such and sift history from it, rather than invent history.
Yoruba spoken word is very potent, many secrets are concealed in Yoruba spoken words thann you have in the heart of men. Yorubaland for instance is not Yorubaland from inception, but 'ile Aye' or 'home of the matriarch' so who was the matriarch?
The saying 'aye loja orun nile" implies that Yoruba migrants came to do business in Yorubaland and look to a time they will trace their origin back to their wellsource. I understand the same phrase has different connotation here and now, that's religious muddling up tradition.
Now, the Oja is establishing colonies in this part of Africa by 'awon omo ara Ye' (kindred of the matriarch). The head of each colony is Oloja, as in one who discover a habitable colony. The search parties involved were the Owas and their activity is imule, possessing the land.
These people came through the sea, hence some of the earliest Yoruba enclaves can be found at the sea, inclusive of Lagos Island, which is the earliest Yoruba harbour as old as ile-ife. At least Oduduwa was not the foundind father of Yoruba population but Yoruba-empire.
So. Where did the inhabitants of Yoruba before the meccan-ife oduduwa came from? Did the arrival of Oduduwa translate to sudden appearance of the Yoruba from nowhere? My joker is, the tradition usually drawn to support Oduduwa coming from the sky was a stretch from odu iwori, which rhymes with Awori.
The Owa are the same as Awo (sightseers, seers) and that's where Orunmila and Ifa made history as pioneers and founding fathers who brought the viceroy, the true Oduduwa, the matriarch to Yorubaland. Her retinue own many place in ancient Yoruba, ile-ife was her possession too. Hence she was the first Ooni Ife.
This is my story. Although you may be correct but the notion of Mecca-Ife Oduduwa is wrong. It only gained acceptance after the advent of Islam. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Ogun Vs Orunmila by ElectGINeer(m): 3:52am On Mar 02, 2017 |
Please Babalawos, I want to ask if Yoruba have the concept of heaven and hell. |
Politics › Re: Nigerians React To New Photos Of Buhari In London With Tinubu And Akande by ElectGINeer(m): 5:29pm On Feb 09, 2017 |
No be him o, he no wan waste tax payers money on clothes. so that is why he is seen with that single cloth all this while. Most African leaders no de resign, they are always power drunk. As he be so he should resign even for his own health, a country is different from a personal business that if you are sick you are still the owner of your business. |
Crime › Re: Nigerian Man Caught With Drugs In Thailand (photo) by ElectGINeer(m): 9:59pm On Feb 08, 2017 |
Den go still bring him come Nigeria to give am a royal burial. Igbo!!!! |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iraq Brings In Travel Ban On U.S. Citizens In Tit-for-tat Move. by ElectGINeer(m): 9:46pm On Feb 08, 2017 |
Xbee007: Says who? Iraq has been responsible for its internal security since after Desert Storm. Abi o, the media report has cloud so many people reasoning. 48hrs ko, 10min ni. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump Immigrant Ban: Update From Around The World (Photos). by ElectGINeer(m): 9:43pm On Feb 08, 2017 |
cckris: Let the moslem refugees migrate to Saudi Arabia & other moslem countries where they can practise pure islam.
[color=#990000][/color] I wonder where you people get your facts from. Those Rich Muslim countries accept them but do not regard them as refugees, they are fellow Muslim brothers in distress. A simple Google search will do. |
Literature › Re: MARVEL CHRONICLES (science Fiction) by ElectGINeer(m): 9:36am On Feb 02, 2017 |
I can only say wow, sci-fi, but please is there any difference between it and science thriller? Pretty waiting for more update. |
Politics › Re: Federal Government To Arrest All Those Insulting Buhari On Social Media? by ElectGINeer(m): 11:16am On Feb 01, 2017 |
Literature › Re: Tarasha 2 - The Return For Revenge by ElectGINeer(m): 10:54pm On Jan 29, 2017 |
2 Likes 2 Shares |
Literature › Re: Why Do We Have Lazy Writers That Post Uninteresting Stories On This Section? by ElectGINeer(m): 10:44pm On Jan 29, 2017 |
Chumzypinky: i'm nt saying all dis for u 2 kal me a good writer, jst so u knw dat nobody's work is useless. Anyways, it has passed. We're okay now? Yes. Thanks. |