Stats: 3,331,009 members, 8,448,220 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 01:30 AM

Emmyirab's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmmyirab's ProfileEmmyirab's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 10:13am On Aug 07, 2017
chinemomah2020:
So sorry for your delay Bro but the bold got me laughing cheesy big time. The most important thing is that you were able to identify your mistakes immediately and where you messed up which is very key.. so try work on those areas and also be relax when answering the vo's questions that will help you articulate well..Goodluck on your next interview.
Lol.. I already knew what was gon happen..
Thanks anyways
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 8:45am On Aug 07, 2017
Visa denied few minutes ago. Lagos embassy.

Vo- Where are you going to in the US?
Me- Brigham Young University Idaho
Vo- why did you choose ByuI?
Me- Apart from the fact that they have great mentorship programs
They offer great domain for real life related projects for undergraduates, for example earlier this year, a technology building was erected and equipped with materials like candence simulator and 3d printers. I believe this kinda place will help me achieve my dreams of being a practising engineer when i graduate
(she was just cutting me off here and switching off the mic, she was being introduced to someone. this kinda made me stammer)
Vo- Are you mormon?
Me- No
Vo-How many schools did you apply to?
Me- 3 then named them
Vo- why did you apply to only Midwest schools?
Me- (this really took me off balance, i wasn't expecting it)
I just thought of one rubbish and said because of the weather(me know say i done mess up) She raised her eyebrow. then I said schools in the Midwest had great domain for real life related projects(nonsense upon rubbish).
(from here i just wanted to say don't worry give me my passport and i20, i know whats next..)
Vo-How did you hear about the school?
Me- a friend who is a student of the school told me bout it then I did my research.
Vo-Do you have a relative there?
Me-No
Vo- Sorry bla bla bla bla bla.

Reapplying soon though
who know the next available date.
Cc: Texrem, Lagosismyhome, Walspring
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 1:44pm On Aug 04, 2017
Femmyy90:
VISA DENIED!!! 7:00AM BATCH
By the woman at window 8

Vo:good morning
Me:good morning
Vo:what is your highest degree
Me:high school
Vo: when did you graduate
Me:2013
Vo:what have you been doing since then?
Me: I volunteered working with my uncle who works as machine installation at Dangote cement
Vo:How many schools did you consider
Me: 2
Vo: why this school
Me: I choose to study in college because this would let me to adapt to US educational system before transferring and also the school has more international student from Africa so I know I would fits in the environment

Vo: sorry bla bla bla

Thinking to refire back.... any suggestions in the househuh
I think..
1. Your answer to what you have been doing since you finished high school was too casual. I mean, you must have been doing something alongside. Think of something smart you did alongside help your uncle in his work.

2. Make your answer to "why this school? " academically related. I mean, you can adapt to the US educational system from any other college. Look for something academically related that makes the school different from others.
Think of what you can get from the school, you cant get from others.

Refire and Goodluck
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 9:12pm On Aug 03, 2017
DavidRichard77:
Hey guy. I know that most of the discussions made on here are for academic purposes but I'll like to post about rightful living as a student in the u.s although it relates to academics a bit.

I know my epistle will be boring and annoying to most but some few people might gain from it. Abeg make una no vex
Thanks for this bruh.. I had my plans oo��..
Time to change mindset oo. Thanks again
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 8:47pm On Jul 25, 2017
LagosismyHome:
In Nigeria back then you can get a Nigerian passport through an agent. It was recorgnise and standard process . You used a wrong example. It was very much allowed. The use of agent or proxys was made redundant when biometric was introduced

Sure while legally it might have been allowed , morally what she or he did was wrong ...
Abeg, stop explaining to this guy.. You already made your point. He is just prolonging issues..
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 1:42pm On Jul 19, 2017
Hello good people, I just got my i20.
I'm planning on applying for my visa soon. So I would like to know the available dates in July and August, so I would know how to plan.
pls anyone help!!
Thanks.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 8:09am On Jul 18, 2017
Adekunletitus:
Thank you Jesus! To God Almighty be all glory, honour and adoration. Visa APPROVED few minutes ago. Remember ProfOjah's friend delayed the day ProfOjah was approved.
Congrats!!
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 8:21am On Jul 17, 2017
TheGreat342:
Visa Approved few minutes ago. Transcript Loading!!!
You no even waste time

Congrats!!
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 3:11pm On Jul 10, 2017
kekenation:
PLEASE YOU GUY SHOULD HELP ME OUT ON THIS.
HOW EFFECTIVE IS I.E.R.F EVALUATION SERVICE.

1)ARE THEY SIMILAR WITH W.E.S INTERMS OF EVALUATION CRITERIA?
I used IERF for evaluation. It took about 2weeks to complete and send it to my school. But it takes more than a month for the student to get a copy of the evaluation(I'm yet to get mine).. Its around $160-200 (I've forgotten the exact amount).
And I don't know if its similar to WES because I've never used WES.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 7:18am On Jul 08, 2017
For those booking flights, Lagos To JFK is about 290k on JumiaTravel

TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 11:13am On Jul 07, 2017
towbaynah:
Visa approved this morning at the Lagos consulate, 6:30AM batch! Transcript in a bit. I'm so frigging excited right now.
Congrats...
More to come IJN
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 7:49am On Jul 07, 2017
kallowdean:
Why Why Whyhuh Why una close the thread by this morning...
All the same noni, glory be to Almighty God.
MY VISA WAS APPROVED THIS MORNING... 6:30 Lagos

Transcript loading 80%....
Congrats... Glory to God
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 7:48am On Jul 07, 2017
My testimony must be within the first 30 pages of this part... Amen!!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 4:50pm On Jun 13, 2017
Anfieldboss:
Check University of Saskatchewan, University of Victoria, Memorial University of NewFoundLand.
okay, thanks alot
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 11:29am On Jun 13, 2017
tysaxmalomo:
Honestly you might not get any answers cos you are expected to have done some research on your own and then people could help you to filter down the list.... Please just input your question straight into Google and start from there, furthermore is it graduate or undergraduatehuh
okay.. i already did that, i came up with the following universities;
Brandon university
King's university college, Edmonton.

Its an undergraduate degree... thanks alot
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by Emmyirab(m): 7:11am On Jun 13, 2017
Hello everybody. I am new here.
Can anybody please recommend a cheap university in Canada, that doesn't require TOEFL or SAT, that i can apply to??...
please a reply is needed urgently..
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 6:22pm On Jun 03, 2017
Hushee:
Guy, which kind play be this na
you sent me a pm
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 6:33am On Jun 02, 2017
obaxlove:
Please guys, I just received an email from the evaluation body (IERF) I subscribed to to evaluate my transcript for a MBA admission in the USA.

They are requesting that I should send my WAEc transcript to them after they received my undergraduate transcript.

My questions are;
Is this normal?
How will I get my WAEC transcript sent to them?
Can WAEC do the sending?
Which of the WAEC office should I go?

Please help considering the deadline.
I dont know if its normal

You will have to go to Waec headauarters in Lagos, and tell them to send your transcript to IERF
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 5:11pm On May 31, 2017
segunojo866:
More visa testimony 2moro in jesus name
Amen bro... Amen!!!
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 1:49pm On May 31, 2017
frankie2K:
please house, any naija in Idaho or university of Idaho?hope is a high profile school and state?
@bigfrancis21
@Lagosismyhome
@others
I have a friend in Brigham Young University Idaho...
I will be going there by this Fall.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 3:12pm On May 19, 2017
drhopeful:
Visa approved this morning at Lagos Consulate by the purportedly mean Chinese-looking guy.
Who do the juju for you?? shocked
drhopeful:
Visa approved this morning at Lagos Consulate by the purportedly mean Chinese-looking guy.
Who do the juju for you??

Anyway, Congrats!!!
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 3:04pm On May 19, 2017
Foreign AffairsRe: The US Military Has Killed Abdul Haseeb Logari, Leader Of ISIS In Afghanistan by Emmyirab(m): 9:54pm On May 08, 2017
Meanwhile, Nigeria kills Shekau ever year
Forum GamesRe: How Many Animals? by Emmyirab(m): 10:38pm On May 02, 2017
5 animals
1 rabbit 2 monkeys 2 parrots
it wasn't said that the elephants were going to the river
CelebritiesRe: Davido Mourns His Uncle, Isiaka Adeleke's Death (photo) by Emmyirab(m): 12:24pm On Apr 24, 2017
Eyah... RIP
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 6:37pm On Apr 23, 2017
Kendrix69:
Guys please i need ur help, want to prepare for the sat and TOEFL, how do i go about it
For toefl, go to notefull.com, then select ''complete toefl training''.
RomanceRe: Sexy: Nigerian Lady Causes Stir After Trying To Recreate "Garden Of Eden"- Photo by Emmyirab(m): 10:43am On Apr 23, 2017
Hooo my God.... with cocoyam leaf...
issoryt
Foreign AffairsRe: City Wide Power Outage Hits San Fransisco, See The Shocking Aftermath In Photos. by Emmyirab(m): 1:12pm On Apr 22, 2017
Twas repaired in 4 hours...
Meanwhile, for 9ja ordinary transformer wen spoil de take 2 months to repair... and even after the repair light no de de....

9ja which way??
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 12:48pm On Apr 22, 2017
Ardedaryor:
i did cool cool cool
i just sent you an Email... pls reply lets talk, i need help
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Emmyirab(m): 4:55pm On Apr 21, 2017
Any one applying to Brigham young university Idaho(ByuI) this fall or winter?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)