Stats: 3,325,265 members, 8,421,062 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 05:49 PM

Emsquare's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmsquare's ProfileEmsquare's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 39 pages)

RomanceRe: Would You Marry A "Reformed Slut"? by emsquare(m): 7:16pm On Mar 30, 2012
slimyem: every TRULY repentant soul deserves forgiveness!
Well said!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Bans Arsene Wenger For 3 Matches & Fined Him €40,000 For Improper Conduct by emsquare(m): 7:15pm On Mar 30, 2012
escobar07: This is kinda harsh. A one- match ban would have been okay.
True!
RomanceRe: Blackberry Babes And Grammatical Blunders by emsquare(m): 7:14pm On Mar 30, 2012
mckutie: @poster, that is so unfair! cry
in essence, you are saying that those that cant speak English should not have BBs.
Kai! The way many nigerians overrate this BB sef is quite appalling!
Hmmmm!!!
PoliticsRe: God Will Bring New Usman Danfodiyo To Clean Up Nigeria - Ciroma by emsquare(m): 7:11pm On Mar 30, 2012
Dawdy: All I can say is (AMEN)
Hmmmm!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Captain Stiliyan Petrov Diagnosed With Acute Leukaemia by emsquare(m): 7:10pm On Mar 30, 2012
Welder: very very sad development, kai from fever to radiation hazard(leukaemia).
Hmmmm!
PoliticsRe: Bola Tinubu's Million Naira Birthday Cake (pic) by emsquare(m): 7:09pm On Mar 30, 2012
Kobojunkie: For the good of the nation, does this need more publicity on Nairaland? I mean do we need to create threads to celebrate these things?
Well said!
RomanceRe: We Have 2 Kids Yet She Is Not Ready To Marry Me by emsquare(m): 7:07pm On Mar 30, 2012
yosmen: she has a spirit husband,take her for deliverance...
LOL!!!
FamilyRe: Who Pays For The Mortgage? Me Alone, Or Should Wife Help? by emsquare(m): 7:06pm On Mar 30, 2012
brainchild78: it should be a comboined effort provided she is sincerely earning income n financially capable.
Well said!!!
Car TalkRe: Car Brands/models You Wouldn't Want To Use Ever Again (from Previous Experience) by emsquare(m): 7:47am On Mar 30, 2012
Ekans: Opel omega,ol boy,i have a friend that once used that car and he went for a deliverace service with the car.F rom the day he bought it,engine overheating became his portion and a 20liter jerrycan filled with water never left his booth.
LOL!
PoliticsRe: A Northerner Must Emerge In 2015 Or Nigeria Will Divide- Lawal Kaita by emsquare(m): 7:46am On Mar 30, 2012
alj harem: What is the difference between wat he said and what Dokubo said ? I am waiting
Talk is cheap!
EducationRe: Bauchi To Sack Over 5,000 Unqualified Teachers. by emsquare(m): 7:44am On Mar 30, 2012
all4naija: Boko Haram tactic!
Lol!
RomanceRe: ooh by emsquare(m): 7:43am On Mar 30, 2012
MLS12: Hi NL. I am a married young girl. I would like to have a divided attention like flirting online to ease the tension in my home each time me and my hubby has a misunderstanding.
Be careful though!
FamilyRe: Is Marriage A Bed Of Roses? by emsquare(m): 7:42am On Mar 30, 2012
Tgirl4real: One main issue that leads to problems is the issue of submission.

The man is often quick to quote the bible: wife should submit not minding that the first instruction goes to him. The bible says: 'husbands love your wives, wives submit'. The greater responsibility lies with the man.

If you love her, you will consider her before makong decisions, you wont abuse her, you wont cheat on her, infact, you will put her first before you think of yoursef.
Why wont it be easy for a woman to submit to a man that treats her right.

Women generally, are known to be soft hearted, kind and compassionate. We can go all out and give all when in love.lol

So, so I say, treat her right and you will get the best of her and vice versa. Shikena!
Noted!
EducationRe: Jamb: 80% Candidates Scored Above 250 Marks by emsquare(m): 7:41am On Mar 30, 2012
Drock4christ: Hi co-students, i have been hearing this rumour since that 80% scored above 250 in jamb this year, but i still don't believe if it is real, so if u have any info on this drop your comment here, i will be happy if this is real, so it will be mass success this time around!
Hmmm!
EducationRe: JAMB/UTME 2012 Result Is Out! by emsquare(m): 7:40am On Mar 30, 2012
Clemzy16: I just checked mine wit my phone. I scored 197. Pls is there still hope for me?
Ders alwayz hope!
TV/MoviesRe: Shouldnt DSTV Subscription Be On Pay As You Use Basis? by emsquare(m): 5:51pm On Mar 29, 2012
Okija_juju: Cheap ass Nigerians!!

So you want to make DSTV pay as you go!! EVIL MEN!! You want to ruin them abi?!! You want to run them down!! Like someone pointed out, let them bring in pay-per-view, but NEWS FLASH!! You still need a valid subscription to even view a PAY-PER-VIEW station not to talk of the additional charge to view the station. . .

Why are Nigerians so cheap?! 10,000 Naira is less than 50 dollars per month. do you know that if DSTV were pay as you go, many decoders would be on only on Match days, Big Brother eviction saturdays, Naija sings and Idols eviction days and such. Which means some decoders would be on for only 3months in an entire year!! Do you think that the channels DSTV brings you are free to air?! Nigerians know how to suggest to others how to run their businesses and even try to bring in the government to strong arm these business owners into doing as they please. Have any of you cheap bastrads thought about how much it costs DSTV to operate in Nigeria?!! Do you know how much they pay in Taxes, T.V rights to N.C.C and co., Diesel for running their generators, insurances and salaries?! Abeg drex go far! If your money no reach DSTV, go buy strong!! Big boy is not by force.

Im tired of defending business owners. . . Next thing you will ask MTN to make calls 1kobo per second. . I am tired.
Well said!
Car TalkRe: Made In Nigerian Buses Finally Hit Lagos Road. by emsquare(m): 5:48pm On Mar 29, 2012
Dis Guy: what car were you driving next to it? an Innoson i hope tongue
Hahahaha!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Should Look Into The State Of AC Milan's San Siro Pitch? by emsquare(m): 5:47pm On Mar 29, 2012
Adetayo100: What your business with weather they wet their pitch
Abi!
CareerRe: Writing A Job-Winning CV: 5 Important Things You Should Do by emsquare(m): 5:46pm On Mar 29, 2012
daroz: Nice one, but I will suggest you provide an example of an ideal resume for a particular job, let's say an administrative job for someone who studied a course like Agric Economics, or a bank job for someone who has a law degree.
True!
RomanceRe: Being Single- Sweet Or Bitter? by emsquare(m): 5:45pm On Mar 29, 2012
tellwisdom: Because, u will die of KONJI undecided undecided
Eh?
PoliticsRe: Are You At Surulere : What's The Traffic Like? by emsquare(m): 5:43pm On Mar 29, 2012
switcyndy: it seems dey re rounding up but d traffic is stil d same,if nt worse
Waoh!
InvestmentRe: Photonews: Pension Fund 'thieves' Arraigned In Abuja by emsquare(m): 5:42pm On Mar 29, 2012
Okija_juju: FRESH AIR BI'TCHES!!!

In Jonathan we trust!!
Hmmmm!!!
CrimeRe: Two British Nationals Ian Cunliff & Ofir More, Charged With Visa Fraud In Lagos by emsquare(m): 5:41pm On Mar 29, 2012
ak47mann: nawaoo anyway they thought nigeria was a free fraud zone
Abi!
PoliticsRe: Police Offers N1m Reward For Information On Boko Haram by emsquare(m): 5:40pm On Mar 29, 2012
babaowo: They are many of them in emir palace. Hold ur rewards cos i don't need it, that's free info for u.
Hmmmm!!!
FamilyRe: Court Dissolves 30-day-old Marriage, Asks Woman To Refund Dowry by emsquare(m): 12:14pm On Mar 29, 2012
sexyverah: 25k to marry wife at this jet age..... anyways them b abokis........ lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
LOL
PoliticsRe: Delta Workers Embark On Strike Over Kidnappings by emsquare(m): 12:12pm On Mar 29, 2012
Beaf: I pray that the authorities can bring the kidnapping saga to a quick end. The robust reaction of the people as a community is heartwarming.
The gang members must be found and dealt with by death or law.
True Talk!
EducationRe: No Questions From 'The Potters Wheel' & 'The Successor' In 2012 Jamb by emsquare(m): 12:11pm On Mar 29, 2012
sexyverah: grin grin grin grin grin grin because they knw u people dnt read u blive in expo
LOL!
BusinessRe: Otunba Gaddafi Is Dead (Mr. Isaac Agbetusin, Nigeria's Mobile Toilet Pioneer) by emsquare(m): 12:10pm On Mar 29, 2012
Habidab: may his soul rest in perfect peace.[b]may his soul rest in perfect peace.[/b]may his soul rest in perfect peace.
Amen!
EducationRe: Fire Guts Auchi Polytechnic Student's Off-campus Hostel by emsquare(m): 12:08pm On Mar 29, 2012
Apollonio: Thank God Almighty no human casualties reported.
Now,I only hope that the proprietor of the property(if private)has some adequate insurance.
True
PoliticsRe: Private Sector Railways - Minister Promises Quick Passage Of Railway Bill by emsquare(m): 12:06pm On Mar 29, 2012
Kobojunkie: Almost a year into the new year(after election of last year), we are still getting nothing but promises from the president's cabinet? Na wa oo!!
Very annoying!
PoliticsRe: Is Nigeria Practicing Investigative Journalism? by emsquare(m): 12:05pm On Mar 29, 2012
sunkoye: u dont want to know the level of corruption in nigeria journalism.
Hmmmm!
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by emsquare(m): 12:04pm On Mar 29, 2012
feelamong: A lot of people have been asking for some time what Tbills are all about and where they could buy the bills from,

This thread is dedicated for all issues related to Treasury Bills, their going rates, when Auctions are due and why they should be bought,

I am not a Finance person, am just a trader who was lucky to work in one financial insitution years back so I might not be the best person to answer questions on this as they come, But am sure we have a lot of financial gurus with CFAs in this Forum and all our questions would be answered,
Okay!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 39 pages)