Stats: 3,329,404 members, 8,440,446 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 03:53 AM

Eriokanmi's Posts

Nairaland ForumEriokanmi's ProfileEriokanmi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 (of 726 pages)

PoliticsRe: Security Arrests Over 100 BDC Operators In Abuja As Naira Slumps To N1980 Per $1 by Eriokanmi: 9:58pm On Feb 21, 2024
Paraman:
When I said people buying and keeping the dollars at their homes are part of the people putting pressure on the naira, someone told me I was wrong and do not know what I was talking about. I think the person is I volt or so.

When will the PH and Dangote refinery start selling refined crude gan na? The CBN will be getting dollars from the NNPCL when the NNPCL stop importing refined crude with dollars.
Na today BDC wey the CBN even licence dey do fx trading? This administration has lost it. That naira they floated is the beginning of all these wahala. Even if they reverse the useless policy, things can't normalise in the next one year. You can't ask those who bought goods at the current fx rate to now be selling at a low price. They'd first exhaust their stock before listening to any government and this could take a year or even more to finish.
BusinessRe: Tell Us One Business That Has A Lot Of Profits That People Don't Know? by Eriokanmi: 9:26pm On Feb 21, 2024
dahnimoh:
I am coming

Business is secret
Thank you jare. Who go spill that kain beans, make dem hijack am?
BusinessRe: How Are You Cutting Cost This Period? by Eriokanmi:
Over to you...yea agbadorian bigots
PoliticsRe: Ondo: Dignitaries, Residents Pay Last Respects To Akeredolu by Eriokanmi: 9:20pm On Feb 21, 2024
Karleb:
I just hate how you guys make excuses for wicked policticians.

from your statement, one can deduce you don't live in Ondo State and you don't know any civil servant living.

May the soul of Aketi rot in hell!!
I'm not from Ondo. I'm not even a member of the apc. I belong to LP with apologies to nobody. I do visit Ondo always. If what you're saying is the truth, then tell your people to send the apc packing. They're the worst that can happen to Nigeria
PoliticsRe: Statement From Labour Party On Julius Abure's Arrest by Eriokanmi: 9:16pm On Feb 21, 2024
Hezzyluv:
Nigeria problem na follow come. Before now, lots of people don't know a political party called LP. But now, people don know them, see the corruption and wahala wahala in the party upanda. undecided

E sure me die sey, even if Obi na the president, these guys (Abure and Apata factions) no go behave themselves. Infect, na them go even frustrate the guy sef.
The hand is that of tinubu. Apapa is his boy. Don't tell us what we already know. Its effort in futility. All the corruption allegations are put together to disorganise LP but they've failed. Go and tell them.

LP is the last hope in Edo and they see the party as a threat. How they claimed abure possessed arms is still laughable grin. Edo people don't even want to hear apc with the level of hardship they've unleashed on Nigerians.
PoliticsRe: Ondo: Dignitaries, Residents Pay Last Respects To Akeredolu by Eriokanmi: 9:11pm On Feb 21, 2024
Karleb:
Go and ask civil servants he owed for months for no reason.
Maybe cos of his illness. He didn't transmit power to Ayedatiwa early nought. The delay caused some lacuna I guess. I'm not sure he was owing salary when he was in good health and actively in charge
PoliticsRe: Ondo: Dignitaries, Residents Pay Last Respects To Akeredolu by Eriokanmi: 7:44pm On Feb 21, 2024
Karleb:
E no go better for the dignitaries, residents and Akeredolu on his way to hellfire!
Wetin aketi do you?
PoliticsRe: Oyebanji To LG Bosses: Monthly Security Council Meetings Now Mandatory by Eriokanmi: 5:42pm On Feb 21, 2024
The only APC Governor who understands the importance of security. Kudos. That one in lagos is just busy shouting upnandan, behaving like an agbero, while the one chance and early morning human hunters keep holding sway.

Abeg dear Lagosians, now that fuel scarcity has returned, shine your eyes before you enter any vehicle early in the morning to wherever you are going oo. Do not enter any how bus late in the night too. Stay where you are if possible, till the following morning. E get why. Your life matters please. Ritualists' activities have not abated.
PoliticsRe: Bwala: I'll Keep Attacking Peter Obi As Long As Obidients Continue Cyberbulling by Eriokanmi: 5:40pm On Feb 21, 2024
Frigga13:
Maybe he should ask Reno how far grin

Na you go tire
Lol. Reno is a human being too, he has to get tired
PoliticsRe: Bwala: I'll Keep Attacking Peter Obi As Long As Obidients Continue Cyberbulling by Eriokanmi: 5:39pm On Feb 21, 2024
jmoore:
Bwala said that once you join APC, your brain stops working

The idiot with expired brain should go and ask Reno Omonkey. You will be dragged like generator whenever you yarn dust.
PoliticsRe: Julius Abure: Police Confirm Arrest Of Labour Party National Chairman by Eriokanmi: 5:03pm On Feb 21, 2024
Nawa4nl:
Someone has paid this man money to tarnish the image of LP!
You believe all these fake chargers too? You talk as if you don't know this government again. What happened to the allegation of illegal firearms possession by apc against emefiele? I knew they just wanted to use that to throw emefiele behind bars. The allegations was far from being correct. They've dropped the charge already.

Edo election is coming and the LP has strong grassroots there. Expect more intimidating moments.
PoliticsRe: Julius Abure: Police Confirm Arrest Of Labour Party National Chairman by Eriokanmi: 4:59pm On Feb 21, 2024
When the ruling party wants to intimidate an opposition or perceived enemies, They'd call the police to bring their memorabilia and spread them before you, call the press to video them and say that they charged you for possessing them. OR for committing reason. Anyone in doubt should ask Emefiele.

He knows better. That illegal firearm possession charge, just to have their way to throw him behind bars, has been dropped already. Useless peeps
PoliticsRe: Akpabio: Protests Against Rising Cost Of Living Are Sponsored by Eriokanmi: 11:01am On Feb 21, 2024
Malroux:
So this man is saying there's no suffering in the land? I blame the masses who cheers these thieves. In a sane country Akpabio will be tendering his resignation letter by now.
That's the character of the so-called leaders they blindly voted into power. We warned them. Are they saying the Ibadan protest was also sponsored? The last time I checked, seyi makinde, though a pdp governor supported tinubu and wanted him to succeed. I'm at a petrol station right now, queuing for fuel.

The day Nigerians shun bigotry and tribalism is when we'd be truly free from the hands of these wicked souls who always deceive the gullible to gain power with the sorts
PoliticsRe: FOREX Crises: 2024 Budget Suffers Major Dislocations by Eriokanmi: 8:05am On Feb 20, 2024
The woes will definitely affect everything . How can someone who called himself Mr magician be so myopic to remove subsidy and float the naira same time? Who taught him that type of econs, Chicago State University cheesy?

The effect of his bad policies is what Nigerians are facing right now. He should deal with his clueless action. The likes of Benin, Togo, Ghana are just using us to catch cruise at the moment. They to have their challenges but we're supposed to lead by example as the leader we call ourselves. See protests everywhere over hunger...
PoliticsRe: Hardship: PDP Commends Its Governors For Speaking Out For Nigerians by Eriokanmi: 7:22am On Feb 20, 2024
Jnas:
They contributed to all these wahala
Indeed. By handing over billions of dollars economy to Buhari in 2015, which has become practically empty today. You know how much the exchange rate is today, what they said wasn't OK at over 200 naira to 1usd in 2015.
PoliticsRe: FG Vows To Avert Fuel Scarcity As Talks With Oil Marketers & NARTO Reach Day 2 by Eriokanmi: 7:18am On Feb 20, 2024
@1,680 naira to 1 usd? How would they cope with only talks without action?

They just want to collapse Nigeria. I drove all the way from my house to MM2 this morning, everywhere was dark. No single trace of electricity all through.
PoliticsRe: Amid Hardship, Seyi Tinubu Asks Nigerians To Have Faith In His Father by Eriokanmi: 7:16am On Feb 20, 2024
ThatFairGuy1:
He stopped u from buying even more than that if u can afford it? angry

Or you expected someone of his caliber who has known work he's doing, a CEO for that matter to be smelling.
U have no say please
No winder people are hitting the streets crying for food nationwide. In a country where tribalism and bigotry don't have space, he would have been questioned over the purchase of such an expensive watch, in a country too poor to feed her people. His source of wealth would have been investigated.

The so called rich guys in the world live modestly. I remember a day Mark Zuckerberg came to lagos, wearing only shots and a pair of canvas. Does that mean he can't afford exoensive bearable? Some people have just chosen to be perpetual slaves tjll they breathe their last. Smh!
PoliticsOyo Youths Protest High Cost Of Living by Eriokanmi(op): 9:21pm On Feb 19, 2024
By
Adekunle Sulaimon

Youths in Ibadan, Oyo State capital, on Monday, hit the street to protest the skyrocketing price of food and the state of the economy.

The PUNCH observed that protesters gathered around the Mokola area in the state wielding placards with various inscriptions such as ‘End food hike and inflation,’ ‘The poor are starving,’ and ‘Tinubu, don’t forget your promises,’ among others.

They were also chanting songs to show their grievances.

Armed policemen were seen at the protest scene.

Speaking during the protest, a man who craved anonymity said, “The problem affects everyone. Every Nigerian should stand for their right and must collectively fight this high cost of living. We cannot afford three square meals.

“Sections 39 and 40 of the country’s constitution empower every Nigerian to organise peaceful assembly and to speak about the economic hardship. This protest is a continuous action, so expect protest from any angle. It is not about me alone but about Nigerians.

“We must collectively fight for this and make sure that things are brought back to normalcy,” he added.

Another protester who identified herself as Barakat stressed that the hunger in the land is becoming unbearable, adding, “Everything is going out of hand. We can even complete two square meals. We voted Tinubu so that he can make corrections to Buhari’s wrong but the problem has gone out of hand now.”

The PUNCH reports that youths and women took to the streets in Niger State in protest of what they called the biting hardship and the rising cost of living in the country.

The protest started when a group of women blocked the Minna-Bida Road at the popular Kpakungu Roundabout to lament what they termed the sufferings under the Bola Tinubu government.

They were later joined by men and youths who barricaded the road and halted vehicular traffic.

The economic situation in the country had become unbearable following the removal of the fuel subsidy by President Tinubu on May 29, 2023

https://punchng.com/breaking-ibadan-residents-protest-high-cost-of-living/?amp
FamilyRe: Judge Finds Out His Children Aren't His After 51 Years Of Marriage (video) by Eriokanmi: 6:07pm On Feb 19, 2024
Anguldi:
Nigerian women have corrupted his wife embarassed

Cheating b like 5&6
If you're a Nigerian, born of a Nigerian woman and you're saying this, seek forgiveness from God. Many ignorant guys here don't know once they abuse Nigerian women, their mums aren't left out. Stop this pls. Men and women cheating isn't peurlar to a particular tribe or country. It's a practice globally. We hear of similar stories overseas on a regular basis.
FamilyRe: Judge Finds Out His Children Aren't His After 51 Years Of Marriage (video) by Eriokanmi: 5:58pm On Feb 19, 2024
Reminds me of a Nigerian man who had over 200 children for different women in America on contract. Thankfully, he's now a man of God, in his late 60s today. Had HIV been so prevalent as it is today back then, I doubt he'd have escaped being infected.
EducationRe: FG Begins Payment Of ASUU’s Withheld Salaries by Eriokanmi: 5:31pm On Feb 19, 2024
9jatriot:
This man kind o, if na me, dat money do go
Which man kind. Abi ASUU won FG. How can buhari administration punish them for doing the right thing? Whereas, his brother who was the accountant general stole over 100bn, which was equivalent to what ASUU was asking for, to upgrade our education system.

Some people, out of sentiments were praising the government here on NL, for withholding the ASUU salary cos they embarked on strike, smh!
FamilyRe: Elderly Man Heaps Praises On His Wife As She Arrives From Work (video) by Eriokanmi: 5:00pm On Feb 19, 2024
Ahmed0336:
In all you do, make sure you marry a respectful, loving and supportive partner.
Gbam!
PoliticsRe: Seyi Tinubu: "I Wish Today's Difficulties Didn't Exist But We Must Endure" by Eriokanmi: 12:55pm On Feb 19, 2024
Etosha:
I always know that leadership isn't as simple as office seekers always paints it. I believe he's in shock now after realizing how difficult the office is. Even Atiku or Obi wouldn't have fared better.
Obi wouldn't have been so unwise in his subsidy management. Can you put your child in a school without a uniform, shoes, pen, books, school fees and meal? That's what tinubu had done. I read of Angola who also removed subsidy. They did it gradually and till now, they've not done outright removal. Did you hear them protest on major streets over hunger? Leadership isn't about turn by turn, it's about common sense.

Not even Jonathan we called clueless would have done a thing like this. He had reeled out palliatives before proposing subsidy removal which people like tinubu discouraged with propaganda. God is so kind. Its time for karma to have its way. They now pay the same subsidy he said had gone in trillion.
PoliticsRe: Seyi Tinubu: "I Wish Today's Difficulties Didn't Exist But We Must Endure" by Eriokanmi:
Endure till when? You shot yourself in the leg from day one. You're so shortsighted. You didn't learn from the way Angola, another oil-rich country removed their subsidy gradually or how Jonathan did his own but people like you didn't allow him to succeed. Karma is so nice. God is so patient. You announced outright removal without a palliative in place, putting the cart before the horse. No sensible family man would organise his home without planning, let alone someone leading over 200m population as officially announced cos Nigeria is well over 250m.

Before Angola announced that partial subsidy removal, they had prepared well beforehand for likely effects. Nobody has heard that Angola has been weeping on the streets in protest over hunger. The next protest will be massive cos I don't see any improvement soon. Today, 1 dollar has hit 1,700. We also hear subsidy payment is back and Nigeria had paid in trillion since you took office...

Your economic team are either half-baked or Inexperienced. The floating of the naira is the worst of all policies ever known. Ordinary Benin cfa has gained so much strength now. That inhuman policy was the beginning of our problem. Go to cotonou today, the cost of a 50kg rice 3 years ago is almost the same today and the difference was caused by the global inflation. Come to nigeria, its over 500% increase for a bag of rice. I have people living in ,calavi so I know.

I lose money daily cos of unstable fx. I leave God, the righteous judge to do the needful over our wicked leaders.
PoliticsRe: Exchange Rate: NERC To Increase Price Of Prepaid Meters by Eriokanmi: 10:06pm On Feb 18, 2024
Haa! Again? The one they increased in September nko? shocked

The very day I wanted to pay for the meter, they shut down the link until last month just because they wanted to increase the price.

Now they want to increase the price again. Wehere is Nigeria headed, my people?
PoliticsRe: Hardship: I Honestly Don’t Know Why The Southeast Is Quiet - Usman Yusuf by Eriokanmi: 9:42pm On Feb 18, 2024
Topman7:
They are silent because they remember Peter Obi was the loudest critic of fuel subsidy who promised to remove it on the first day of his presidency, if elected.

So we would be in this situation even if he was president, and they know it.

That’s why they are silent.
Obi will never have been so stupid to remove subsidy so outrightly without a palliative in place first. He wouldn't have been so clueless to also rush to remove it during his inaugural speech, when he can always do that a few months later. Even though its not included in the budget, he would have passed a supplementary budget for palliatives to be in place first before removing subsidy gradually, same way Angola did and nobody is protesting in the country like we're doing over hunger. I didn't just support Obi for no reason. I've studied all of them and found tinubu to be the best candidate only in lying and propaganda. Ask us in lagos, we know him much better and that's why people like us caused his defeat here, where he claimed to be Mr magician. Iro nparo funro.

Benin Republic et al, should have been the country weeping cos of hunger today and not Nigeria but Benin is moving forward secretly.
Their currency which used to be one of the worst in africa has overtaken naira and left it behind.Those protests have made global headlines already cos I watched it on aljazeera, cnn and BBC . How are the mighty fallen. Bad leadership is a menace to every society becasue every bad policy made by them would affect even domestic animals and it will take time for people to adjust, if at all there's room for adjustment. The floating of the naira was the worst policy any sane leader would make. Sadly, naira can't come back to its formal position again, no matter how hard they try.

Again, Peter Obi wouldn't have floated the naira the way tinubu had done. We thought Jonathan was clueless not knowing we were abusing the usage of that word back then. Tinubu is the real clueless one. Are you aware that they're now paying subsidy in trillion? Ask them what have they saved so far....nothing!
PoliticsRe: I Don't Know Who Can Challenge Us In 2027 – Wike by Eriokanmi: 9:22pm On Feb 18, 2024
Deogratiasfx:
Pray to see 2027 first. You are just human, no matter how wealthy and powerful u are. Stop bragging about tomorrow because you don't own it.
Don't mind him. Instead of him to concentrate on his health. Can he predict what wouid happen tomorrow Monday, talk less of 2027? He should go and ask his mates who were alive 4 years ago but no more today.
Science/TechnologyRe: Guys Using Solar Energy Instead Of Nepa Or Gen. by Eriokanmi: 5:58pm On Feb 18, 2024
Fujiyama:
^^^

They are not a 'mushroom' country oh...

It is standard practice for Nigerians to use these words - 'small', 'tiny', 'mushroom', etc. in describing our neighbours. I don't know when or how it began but recent events will surely put a stop to it.

At the moment we are poor, heavily in debt, broke as hell, and our currency is taking a severe beating. The only thing we have more than our neighbours is the number of very angry, multi-dimensionally poor people.
I actually used the word muchroom to mock the so-called leaders of my country who are still dwelling on past glory of giants of Africa. Benin Republic has left us behind already.

Imagine a country buhari shut our borders against, for years, still standing strong economically. I can't remember the last time they came to Nigeria for financial aid. How cefa overtook naira still amazes me. Our leaders aren't discipline. They've missed it.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Eriokanmi: 5:19pm On Feb 18, 2024
Ashirioluwa:
Chief, your own situation is one-of-a-kind, not like the majority of other applicants.

When discussing processing times, people with valid US visas or those who have visited Canada within the last ten years are excluded from the long wait because they are granted special treatment based on their visa status, and their applications are processed faster under the CAN+ program.

If they are processing September's applications right now, then those who submitted in November should be waiting for decisions on or before the end of April.
Agreed
Science/TechnologyRe: Guys Using Solar Energy Instead Of Nepa Or Gen. by Eriokanmi: 3:09pm On Feb 18, 2024
GerogeI:
This your claim get as I be.
Most times a 300 watt rated panel will give you 50 to 100w effective power. So your 10 panels will give you 500W to 1Kw instant power. That's 1 pass my neighbour generator at best. More often your effective power is about 700W. AC is at least 1 hp, solar chest freezer is 100w, inverter fridge is 200w. Plus lighting ,TV, fan etc. There is no way 10 solar panels can power everything in your house. You are either supplementing from grid or running your home appliances one at a time.

Do not give peeps false expectation. Your effective power will be 10 to 20% of your installed capacity.
I'm sure you didn't take your time to read the post put up by matify83 cheesy You can't manage what you camr measure.
Science/TechnologyRe: Guys Using Solar Energy Instead Of Nepa Or Gen. by Eriokanmi: 2:25pm On Feb 18, 2024
matify83:
It's splendid!

I use a 3.5kva 12v kartel inverter and 4 220AH tubular batteries I connected in parallel to make 880AH.

I power virtually every thing in the house including an lg inverter AC for most of the afternoons , an lg inverter fridge/freezer and a bona solar chest freezer.

I've been fully off grid for going to 6 years by May and I don't have any regrets at all.

The installation was done DIY with little touch by my electrician.
You can say that again. Discos, gencos and federal government regulating them are all scammers. I see them doubling customs duty on solar batteries and accessories soon, if they've not done so already.

Nigerians no suppose get problems, our leaders are the cause of our problems, those who are supposed to be solution providers The masses would react someday. Are you aware most of them have huge stakes in the power sector? That's why it's not working. One day, that corrupt privatisation process of the sector would be revisited by a reasonable leader. They should go and learn from mushroom countries like Benin Republic how they enjoy 24 hrs power supply despite being a poor country and are still affording it.

It's only in Nigeria a bag of rice is 70k. I bought a bag in 2017 and brought it into lag in cfa, I declared it at the border as something I was going to consume. It's allowed if you don't carry more than one bag. I went on an official assignment to their hospital over there and I carried my passport . The price of rice in 2017 is almost same today in Benin Republic in cfa. 10,000 naira is less than 5,500cfa now. Whereas, some years back, 1,000 naira would give you 10,000cfa and your pocket go full.

If I should speak my mind on this forum on what the masses who are looking so helpless should do to the so called leaders for destroying this country, i could receive 1mth ban.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 (of 726 pages)