Stats: 3,329,410 members, 8,440,459 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 05:49 AM

Eriokanmi's Posts

Nairaland ForumEriokanmi's ProfileEriokanmi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 (of 726 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Hamas' Deputy Head, Salah Al-arouri Killed In Israel Drone Strike (photo) by Eriokanmi: 8:15pm On Jan 02, 2024
Helpfromabove1:
Hamas is still seriously standing tall against Israel

Israel is now facing but internal pressure and hamas on the other hand
Their mission is to pull all their heads down first, which they're already achieving. Their branches will be next. It would be though, which they already admitted.
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 8:10pm On Jan 02, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Ephesians 5 vs 22 - 33 is instead recorded as Paul's opinion, and contains claims which directly contradict Jesus Christ Himself - Matthew 23 vs 8 - 10 & Luke 20 vs 34 - 36. So, by your assertion, your god is Paul and not Jesus Christ whose name you all pretend to reverence, right? undecided

https://www.nairaland.com/7946687/what-does-it-mean-submit/3#127591352
I can see you quoting what I had already quoted in response to your ignorant post lol.. that's not smartness. Keep turning the bible upside down. Like I told you in my first response, it's 2024. I won't respond to you again.
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 8:04pm On Jan 02, 2024
Kobojunkie:
An Athiest telling you your claim differs from that in fact stated in Scripture which you claim to believe in.... unbeweavable ain't it! lipsrsealed
Ephesians 5:22-33 and 1 Peter chapt 3.

Read in any version you want. Happy reading
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi:
Mayplays:
Its inferiority complex, also competitiveness. A lady might be the most beautiful girl in the world with her own unique set of features but the minute she sees another beauty with her own unique features, she begins to desire them and get jealous

They can’t go out without making their faces shades brighter or resort to bleaching their skin because these white women shine so bright that they have to take of their clothes to be seen next to them

They have long hair easy to manipulate so black women wear fake ones to compete instead of finding ways to deal with their own difficult hair which can also look good

What most women do not get is that some women will always shine more but you can shine in your own little way and you must not be the prettiest in every room you walk in because sometimes you are the prettiest in some rooms, so take that and be happy

No. They disturb themselves with these things because being stared by both men and women is the life purpose of many women. The need for attention is almost scary
Yea, be real, be natural. I used to have this white lady as friend. One day, she asked, but how do these black women braid their hair? It looks so unique. They must have spent lots of time doing that. I smiled. Before I realised what was happening, she had been searching online for an African salon. She got one and began plaiting her hair...it was damn so beautiful on her.

I think our women don't promote what makes them beautiful to the outside world. They don't even know they can make millions of dollars doing so. I've seen Rihana and Beyonce wear Ankara on stage. African women aren't doing enough. They mostly like to copy their white counterparts in beauty meanwhile, Africans are very beautiful. It's even a shameful thing to bleach. Whites love our women but they love you being real and natural. Why wear fake hair when you can relax yours or plait it with amazing styles and make others copy your styles...
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 7:17pm On Jan 02, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Stop lying! undecided
This atheist again? I reserve my comment in you. This is 2024
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 7:16pm On Jan 02, 2024
Mayplays:
I understand what you meant, you just worded it wrongly.. I myself do the same thing with my fiancé because he deserves it and treats me like an egg whether there is money or not so I treat him like an egg too

However if you give many many men a inch, they will take 200km so many women are afraid of doing that

Very few men have the ability to live with a humble wife and not treat her like she’s a lesser being, the strength disparity is already there to even make things worse. When she knows you aren’t in anyway smarter than her and she might even do better on her own

When men start to appreciate humble women instead of mistreating them, you will see more women bring themselves ‘low’
I worded it according to the bible. Maybe you saw the bring low from its literally perspective
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 7:13pm On Jan 02, 2024
Mayplays:
They are the least attractive because they wear fake hair, the moment they take it off that’s the end

A white man considers hair and a natural face the most attractive thing on a woman, they describe their women by hair colors ‘I met a blond, talked to this hot brunette’

Many Black women wear fake hair, revealing clothes, have no poise and are lazy gold diggers, be the opposite of that and you will get any white man you want… women are women

I wear my natural hair and face always, if you want I can show you the scores of white European men on my socials trying to get with me

Two have even come to Nigeria because of me but I ghosted them because it was unbelievable
You're probably one of the realistic Nigerian ladies I've seen. In countries where I've been, white ladies are super real. I remember a day I was on greyhounds bus from Cleveland, Ohio to NY Washington Bridge Station, come and see this black lady. She wore a revealing trouser with everything showing. See white guys avoiding to sit close to her. If you want to see more of them, come to America. As a man, I always like decent ladies and those who wear natural hair. Fake things don't last, lol.
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 7:02pm On Jan 02, 2024
Mayplays:
Bringing themselves low. Lol.
It's not me who said so, but the bible. That's where the problem lies when we try to undo or jettison God's laid-down instructions. Men too always get it wrong by not following God's instructions on their roles to their wives .
FamilyRe: JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises by Eriokanmi: 6:48pm On Jan 02, 2024
CameroonPepper:
Feminism created a big problem for women but most of them don't even realize it till now.
Exactly. A good reason many of them are still single. They have no respect for men. There are ladies I know, who are well to do but still single. Some of them are forming class too, instead of bridging themselves low
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Should I Keep My Job Or Travel To The UK by Eriokanmi: 2:03pm On Jan 02, 2024
Wotowotoman:
You are seriously asking which law firm will pay her 2700 pounds? You really think 2700 pounds is good money? You must be a villager.
Which law firm will pay her 2,700 pounds after tax at her level? List them, cityman.

Those with wealth of experience make a min of 3,500 as gross pay monthly. Consult Google if in doubt. By the time you deduct taxes, what's left won't near the 2,700 which Ngozi is making effortlessly.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Should I Keep My Job Or Travel To The UK by Eriokanmi: 12:53pm On Jan 02, 2024
mistacoco2:
Hello guys,

For some days now I have been on a serious dilemma whether to resign from my federal government job that pays me above N200k for my current position and migrate to the UK or stay in naija and set up a business to augment my salary. I will be 34 years next year, I feel traveling to the uk for studies next year September will delay my chances of getting married, as I have planned not exceeding 34 years without getting married.

I belong to the school of thought that believes can make it in Nigeria despite all odds. However, considering the economic realities of the country, I have recently contemplating of japa and maybe get a Nigerian lady for marriage after my studies.

Please I earnestly need matured advice from you guys to know how to start the coming year.
Let me ask you this OP. After finishing your programme, what do you plan to do with your certificate? I ask this because there's no such automatic job anymore. I have a friend by the name ngozi who relocated to the UK for her master's degree in 2016. She looked for jobs in the UK as a lawyer but nothing came her way. As a fashionista that she was, she decided to set up a website where she was posting clothing and designs for people to make orders. She doesn't know how to sew clothes. Enquiries started flowing in from UK, US, Germany, Canada, etc as Nigerians in the diaspora were busy sharing her contacts.

She had one tailor at surulere before she left. She'd take measurements from interested customers and their designs and send back home to her tailor to sew. Once clothes are ready, her brother will collect them and dispatch directly to customers overseas. The business recorded huge growth and she added another tailor in Nigeria. These 2 tailors are always fully booked from January to December. They don't do anything else. They're fully committed to ngozi's jobs.
The last time we spoke, she said she makes 2,700 pounds monthly as profit. She only occupies a small room in the UK, no staff, she pays no tax, no office. Which law firm would pay her that?

No job my guy. Stay on that fed govt job and add some side business and grow it. You'd fall back on it after retirement. Don't forget that government work is less tedious. You have your time to do whatever you want. Forget all those tiktok videos those in the diaspora are sharing oo. Many I'd them would run back home if they were offered a Fed Govt job.

Marriage should be the least of your plans. Things have changed now. Within 6 years of marriage, you're done with having kids and if God now blesses you with multiple births, your house go full. Be wise.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Suspends NSIPA, Coordinator Halima Shehu by Eriokanmi: 12:32pm On Jan 02, 2024
DeLaRue:
Suspended for misappropriation after just 2 months of appointment?

What an embarrassment she has caused her family, and those who lobbied for her to get the role.

Thank God we now have a proactive President.
These people have nothing to offer. They're all thieves, only looking for that opportunity to steal. I was at Abuja Airport recently and I saw the former minister of communication under buhari, that man from oyo state who was removed. The moment I asked my driver to look at him, sitting on a pavement, he didn't even think deep before he mentioned his name as Shittu. He was like nobody
Foreign AffairsRe: South Korean Opposition Leader, Lee Jae-Myung Stabbed In The Neck by Eriokanmi: 12:07pm On Jan 02, 2024
More of this would happen this year. Mark today. Our leaders must begin to do the right thing and beef up security around them
PoliticsRe: Power Supply Fails To Improve 10 Years After Privatization by Eriokanmi: 11:34am On Jan 02, 2024
UncleKoboko:
Ọbasanjọ really destroyed this country.

Same bastard that spent about 20 billion dollars on the sector back then, amount equivalent to 100 billion dollars now.

Half of this money is money than enough to build a nuclear power supply for the sole purpose of electricity.

- Same man that gave out Bakassi peninsula
- Same man that turned Ota farm he used public money to build to his personal property.
- Same man that sold OIL BLOCS to his friends, allies and even concubines...

Sadly, electricity problems is what many countries around the world has been able to solve and control.
If Benin republic, Ghana, Gambia etc rarely have power outage, WHAT IS THE PROBLEM OF NIGERIA?
Most of you know nothing . You're just ignorantly blaming obj for nothing. Obj built all the power plants which our national grid is feeding on today. Do you know how much it costs to build a power plant? Ask tony elumelu on how much he spent on the Geregu Power plant. You think once you connect wires to the grid, there would be light in every home? No!

Blame IBB, Abdulsalaam Abubakar, Jonathan's wife, Tinubu, etc who bought gencos/discos without knowledge of power. GE bidded for Same but they sidelined them. These are the problems of Nigeria but you guys are still busy worshipping them. You may not see Tinubu's name on the list but as smart as he is, he uses proxies to do all these.
FamilyRe: Woman Gives Birth To Triplets On New Year’s Day In Enugu by Eriokanmi: 10:55am On Jan 02, 2024
ReacherSaidNoth:
This country is populated by unthinking folks with a mentality like yours, it's no surprise it is collapsing.
You perfectly fits into the explanation you just made. Amazingly, this couple is very poor, ignorant people like you would have pointed to IVF without reasoning.
FamilyRe: Woman Gives Birth To Triplets On New Year’s Day In Enugu by Eriokanmi:
Where are the IVF crews who believe every multiple birth is via IVF? Incidentally, these poor couple cant afford it. People have been recording multiple births before the advent of IVF. My mum had twins twice and the eldest is 54 years old now.

Congrats to the couple. Its not man who takes care of children but God, who sent them to this world. Even without the help of the government, God will be there for you and your beautiful gifts, amen!
Foreign AffairsRe: War On Gaza: Israeli Protesters Demand Netanyahu’s Resignation by Eriokanmi: 6:04pm On Jan 01, 2024
Oyinbos don't hide their feelings on governance. We have a long way to go in Nigeria. Despite Netanyahu's efforts, some still don't like him. In Nigeria, nepotism, tribalism, bigotry have blocked the eyes of many .
CelebritiesRe: Victor Osimhen Storm Redeemed Christian Church To Attend Crossover Service (vid) by Eriokanmi: 5:01pm On Jan 01, 2024
seguno2:
Please what is the secret of Chinese and Indian progress in wealth and welfare for all, in the last few decades? Is it MFM huh

What of the oyinbos who brought us the Christian version of the Abrahamic religions? Do they also spend their time in MFM to prosper collectivelyhuh
Until you realise the secret behind the so called onyinbos greatness, you'd be running from pilar to post. What we're enjoying today was put in place by believers who received inspirationsl from God, including the aircraft that looks like magic today. I don't want to talk about energy and gsm. Google is your friend
CelebritiesRe: Victor Osimhen Storm Redeemed Christian Church To Attend Crossover Service (vid) by Eriokanmi: 3:12pm On Jan 01, 2024
What a wise man he is. Many don't seem to know the secret behind tobi amusan till now. I was impressed the dayi learnt she attends mfm and the GO prayed for her ahead of the diamond league where she set the new world record.

Only wise men and women seek God
HealthRe: Japa: 10,697 Medical Laboratory Scientists Left Nigeria – Registrar by Eriokanmi: 3:05pm On Jan 01, 2024
maasoap:
Beecham ampiculux?
Yes. Just enter any pharmacy store and find out. It's not even available in most stores. It's become so expensive since they left the country
HealthRe: Nigeria Man Share His 2023 Weight Loss Achievement (Photo) by Eriokanmi: 11:21am On Jan 01, 2024
money121:
My 2023 Achievement
In January, 2023 I was looking like the first picture.
See me now in the second picture
Gastric bypass I guess. He should stick to his diets and medication to avoid story that touch the heary
HealthRe: Japa: 10,697 Medical Laboratory Scientists Left Nigeria – Registrar by Eriokanmi: 11:12am On Jan 01, 2024
Babsng:
Too bad
How? But more are warming up to leave. LUTH has become a shadow of itself now. Imagine a Dr earning 400k monthly before tinubu came and the salary is still same today. How would he/she cope?

I see people going back to herbs and traditional birth attendants soon because hospital bills and cost of drugs are crazy now. It's a very risky adventure, caused by the renewed hope agenda cos death arising from childbirth would soar.

Beecham ampiclux is now 16k a sachet. At times, 3-4 sachets could be prescribed for post-operative treatment
PoliticsRe: Terrorists Deposited Arms Ahead Of Attacks On Plateau Communities, Says Senator by Eriokanmi: 11:07am On Jan 01, 2024
But tinubu has said security has improved under his administration in his speech early today.
PoliticsRe: Security Has Improved In Nigeria Since I Assumed Office – Tinubu by Eriokanmi:
Make plateau people catch you. You'd vomit your words. Agbalagba oniro
PoliticsRe: FG Borrows N2.94 Trillion From CBN To Service Domestic Debt In 6 Months by Eriokanmi: 10:59pm On Dec 31, 2023
Hun!
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Eriokanmi: 9:56pm On Dec 31, 2023
vickyehi:
I advise you to “move” with extreme caution. Don’t forget that the realities of Canada is that the so called lmia jobs are not flowing in abundance. Have a strong plan B. Also move to a very rural area for the best chance at lmia. Atlantic province will be a good place to start your research. Remember your 6mths starts counting when you land. Don’t sell off your Nigerian assets and don’t quit your job in Nigeria.

Best of luck and may the land favor you and yours.
Golden advice I'd say. If you know anyone in Quebec, you stand a great chance. Being able to speak French and acclimatise would be added benefits. People rarely move to this area.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Eriokanmi: 9:50pm On Dec 31, 2023
donmaxman:
Thanks , i am the one who invited my Dad from Canada and handled everything about his application online . The courier option will not work for the village address. I am just trying to see if there is any one's contact in VFS Lagos i can reach to at least keep his passport till he returns back from the village. Thanks everyone.
This shouldn't be an issue. Why not mail the VFS? Their number is also there to call, except they've removed it from thehr we site now. I used to call them years back concerning my paper route applications. I've used this option severally and it had worked.
PoliticsRe: Osun: Oyetola Responsible For Apc's Defeat In 2022 - Aregbesola by Eriokanmi: 9:16pm On Dec 31, 2023
Aregbe tried hard to prevent this failure of a man from winning, alas!
Only aregbe knows tinubu inside-out cos he had dined and eined with him. But some gullible fellas kept shouting jagaban here and there. Even fashola stayed aloof by saying , i mind my business. Dem know say baba na King of propaganda who had nothing to offer. How one person claimed the works of all the past governors in lagos all because he wanted to fulfil his lifetime ambition remains a mystery, as if we lagosians are foolish. Of course, we proved we were not, during the elections. When they didn't know how to further bury their shame, they kept attacking ibos, saying they voted obi instead of tinubu. Alimosho is 95% yorubas yet, tinubu lost there. That alone is a proof he doesn't measure up here.

If he was so loved in lagis as Mr magic, he should have swept all the votes. We knew better why he lost here.

Elections are over. Ebi koi tii pa yin grin
FamilyRe: Moment Lady Calls Her Dad Before Accepting Her Fiance’s Marriage Proposal (vid) by Eriokanmi: 8:20pm On Dec 31, 2023
CSTRR:
There's a big difference between been "fond of her dad", and calling her father at the point of proposal.

What's the meaning of that nonsense?
Will the father not meet the fiance later?

So if the father said No don't accept, what happens?

She would just walk away?
She na proposal call you seriously. My father in law did worst. I don't want to go into details. My daughter takes after her mum. I won't be surprised if she does same when the time is right. She tells me everything, including boys disturbing her.
FamilyRe: Moment Lady Calls Her Dad Before Accepting Her Fiance’s Marriage Proposal (vid) by Eriokanmi: 8:06pm On Dec 31, 2023
Nackzy:
Daddy's child, this is really a bad sign, but the guy isn't smart enough to decipher the meaning, the dad will practically dictates everything that happens in that marriage, my guess though
Your guess is wrong. My wife is fondly loved by her dad. She rarely talks of her mum. He was the first person she introduced me to before her mum.

Today, we're over a decade in marriage and her dad never intervened or interfered in our marriage. I remember a time we had an issue at the early part of the marriage bothering on trying to understand each other. She called her dad that she wanted coming home but he refused. He said he must not near his house because her new home is her husband's house. The man takes me as his son
PoliticsRe: How FG Can Stop Killings In Plateau, Others — Atiku by Eriokanmi: 7:38pm On Dec 31, 2023
mrvitalis:
The only way to stop this attack is simple

Local government backed police... Simple
State policing is way to go. The elites don't like it because it won't drop coins into their pocket. A particular region in Nigeria is the cause of the country's setback today. Whenever a good policy, aimed at ushering peace and progress is advised, they'd kick against it.

The masses are always at the receiving end, sadly. Na same masses dey vote in election day.

Its simple to curtail killings in volatile places in Nigeria. Send security operatives there in mufti ahead of attack. Barkin Ladi is always being attacked on.xmas eve. By the time the idiots come, the operatives will gun all of them down. The federal government can also establish mini barracks there. They'd never hear of such attacks again. They know what to do but for some reason, they don't eat peace to reign
TravelRe: Train Crushed A Car At Ilupeju Byepass Last Night by Eriokanmi: 3:45pm On Dec 31, 2023
My fear is the casualties that would be recorded from the speed train. The populace aren't sensitised enough. Moreover, there should be staff manning that place while trains are in operation. We always copy oyinbos upside down

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 (of 726 pages)