Stats: 3,330,637 members, 8,446,389 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 01:29 PM

Feraz's Posts

Nairaland ForumFeraz's ProfileFeraz's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 159 pages)

Science/TechnologyRe: Who Can Explain Any Of These? by Feraz(m): 3:09am On Aug 02, 2015
Teempakguy:
1. What gives clouds their color?

2. How does a bicycle stay upright when in motion?

3. Why do fatal diseases burn out quickly?

4. Why do striped toothpastes retain their designs after prolonged tube manhandling? huh

5. Where are the aliens?

6. How do humans balance while standing?

7. Has anybody else experienced pain in one place instead of where it should have occurred? (Like, you hit your big toe and feel the pain in your thigh.)

8. Why is Satan still alive? And healthy? Shouldn't he be chilling off in some divine prison somewhere instead of being allowed to roam around like a lion huh

9. Do divine peeps even exist? Where are they?

10. What is the square root of -1 ? How does it look like? huh

11. Why is it impossible to transplant an arm whereas a heart transplant is a walk in the park for modern science?

12. Why do Nigerian youths love money so much? What is so special about money? huh

13. Why is it so difficult to generate clean energy? Does God want us to destroy the earth? embarassed

14. Why do some people hate mathematics?

15. Is it possible to create a material out of garri (cassava flakes) that can be marketed to other countries such as Kelloggs special K is making waves here? huh

16. How is it that we are smart enough to create a calculator but not smart enough to rival its prowess?

17. Why are men so hopelessly attracted to the mammary glands? I don't get it . . . how can the sight of such a mundane object capture the thoughts of a full grown adult?

18. Is it really true that all humans are equal?

19. Why do Nigerians find it very difficult to discuss problems amicably? Is this a consequence of stupidity or personality?

20. Why is Nigeria so backward scientifically? Why? Why? Why? cry cry

More importantly, why did I even end up in this country sef? cry cry cry
5. They are somewhere in the vast universe; prolly not the way we may have envisioned them to look like. Some primitive and others, way advanced.

6. The ear helps us balance.

7. No. I haven't experienced such.

11. Me thinks the nerves and tissues connecting the arm is much more than that connecting the heart (I stand to be corrected though) talk more of the bone.

12. Nigerian youths love money because over the years, we have been programmed to do so subconsciously. If you grow up in a society that does not appreciate hard work but give you listening ear when you flaunt your wealth, what can one do?

19. We find it difficult because we always want to feel right.

20. Religion, tribalism, nepotism, lack of fund and trust, our attitude towards anything scientific (bring up something in entertainment and see people indicate interest) and most of all, our mentality.

Will provide answers to the others when I engage my brain better. . .
PoliticsRe: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Feraz(m): 9:50am On Aug 01, 2015
And those two mad men - Chino and Abagoro have come with their issues. I'm still waiting for the day you both will see eye to eye. . .

Nice thread here. Please, as I cannot go through the whole thread, can someone be kind enough to list the ongoing projects in Anambra state?

Nwa Amichi signing up. . . smiley
PoliticsRe: Anambra Governor, Obiano Increases Salary Of State Workers By 15% by Feraz(m): 5:03pm On Jul 31, 2015
liberty300:
Mehn.. 3 shopping malls, major road projects, construction of a new city all at the same time and this man still manages to increase salaries and pay them on time? Chai!!! Is he a magician?
Please, can I see a link to the above? I need to be updated on what's happening in Anambra state.
FamilyRe: What Is This "Hian!"?? by Feraz(m): 3:45pm On Jul 31, 2015
LMAO!!! 'Hian' is now an issue? grin
PoliticsRe: 1 Dollar = 1 Naira: Buhari Approves An Exchange Rate Of N160 To $1 by Feraz(m): 1:31pm On Jul 31, 2015
Nigeria - a nation subsidising religion but cannot do the same for energy facilities, research centres and what not. Just irrelevant things and this is why we will continue to be backwards.
TravelRe: Beauty Of Engineering: Amazing Images Of Airports Around The World. by Feraz(m): 1:21pm On Jul 31, 2015
hollowpot15684:
Ok make u no vex, Nigeria is a developed country.is dat wat u want to hear?.. Stop been sentimental and listen to fact... I understand its an understatement to say Nigeria is a developing country but truly it is.
We have a lot of reasons fo been a Developing country. Talking about population, ethnicity and religion differences, You know nothing about dis things hun?
You are not getting the point here. You made a statement which hints on the fact that you're justifying the reason why we should not have facilities like these because according to you 'we are just a developing nation' and we are pointing out to you that there are other nations also termed 'developing nations' but they have made stridal progress compared to Nigeria and have these facilities you're brushing off because 'we are just a developing nation'.
Lanadelrey:
So is Brazil, Mexico, India, Qatar, Bahamas, Russia, South Africa, China, Turkey, Egypt, Argentina, Malaysia.
Developing country refers to any country that is not developed. So, some developing countries are actually great but fall short of requirements of World ranking of developed countries hence the term...
there are 3 types of countries if I do say so myself, there are underdeveloped, regressing and developing. Most developed countries are still developing more, Some developed countries are regressing. Underdeveloped countries are so down there, that whether they're regressing or developing one can't tell till the change is huge and so becomes significant. Developing are countries that are actually developing eg- Turkey, Russia, Malaysia, Qatar, UAE, USA, Canada and in my opinion Nigeria does not make that list. Regressing are countries that are either stagnant or doing lesser than before eg: Ukraine, Greece, South Africa and Portugal, Argentina, Cambodia. Underdeveloped is a country that has very poor standard of living and poor economy.. Nigeria and most african countries.
Sad thing is Nigeria's economy and resources have what it takes to be the developing-developing country just like Qatar, Russia and Turkey but corruption is tearing this country down. India has a very similar GDP per capita with Nigeria but they are developing faster than we are and the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, Mumbai which is their equivalent of Murtala Mohammed Airport, Lagos is utterly stunning. Even Mauritius here in africa that doesn't have resources is better than Nigeria through tourism which they've invested heavily into.
A country is only as great as it has been invested into... There is no reason whatsoever why Nigerian airport should fall short of standard given that we attract a lot of foreign investors who'll get to see our airport. I watched a video on youtube of flyemirates flight attendants talking about their job and one was asked her favorite thing about landing in a new country and she said, it's touring the airport and shopping and buying local souvenirs except for some airports like Nigeria and Ghana which don't have a lot to see, she named these two countries literally. Ghana no get money pass us but we get compared to them, it's NOT cos of geographical nearness, nigeria is a middle aged man s.h.i.tt.tt.i.n.g all over herself.
I hate it when nigerians act like we have legit genuine reason for being the way we are, we don't... we've had time, we have resources but we're developing too slowly compared to others who've been given the same things we have. Be truthful for once haba!
TravelRe: Beauty Of Engineering: Amazing Images Of Airports Around The World. by Feraz(m): 12:25pm On Jul 31, 2015
GodMode:
The design will never become reality without engineersgringringrin
[img]http://vignette1.wikia.nocookie.net/smuff/images/c/cd/Bless_this_post.gif/revision/latest?cb=20120820003454[/img]

*whispers* someone wants to start an 'occupation war' here.
TravelRe: Beauty Of Engineering: Amazing Images Of Airports Around The World. by Feraz(m): 12:21pm On Jul 31, 2015
hollowpot15684:
Why would Nigeria be there for christ sake, Nigeria is just a developing country.
Continue using the term 'developing country' to console yourself. You can never exceed the limitations placed on you by others should you not sit up and take charge of your future.
TravelRe: Beauty Of Engineering: Amazing Images Of Airports Around The World. by Feraz(m): 12:18pm On Jul 31, 2015
Sile12:
You can imagine too bro, those bridges are handling tens of landing/takeoffs daily, despite the weights of those machines. And some people will construct mere pedestrian bridge, within months, it will collapse and kill many.
Because of our nonchalant attitude towards capital projects - cost of the project, substandard materials being used of which SON is supposed to come in here but ignore, unwillingness on the part of the bodies involved both the government and the contractors and not leaving out the embezzlement of the funds meant for the project.

Interesting thread. . . smiley
PoliticsRe: Insurgency War: Cameroun Indicts Jonathan-the Sun by Feraz(m): 11:36am On Jul 31, 2015
all4naija:
Wait a second! Didn't people blame GEJ for trying to get the neighboring nations involved in fighting Boko Haram? Some even said he's letting Nigeria down to lesser nations. I am beginning to suspect most posters who are supporting PMB here are Boko Haram members. HYPOCRITES!!! I hate hypocrites! angry lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Thank you oh. It's amazing how some Nigerians have short term memory. I recall the numerous meetings they held back then seeking for co-operation from neighbouring countries but some like Cameroon refused cooperating till they were affected; not also forgetting the fact that the previous administration was castigated for going to 'seek' help from 'lesser nations' by the then opposition which is now the ruling party.
AgricultureRe: EU Ban On Nigerian Food Exports by Feraz(m): 11:31am On Jul 31, 2015
KoloOyinbo:
Ah you have not read the issue. NOBODY is promoting same sex marriage in Naija! Who tells you these lies and what semi literate fools believe them?

The CIVILIZED world simply disapproves of evil, ignorant and savage repression of minorities for no good reason.

In any case this has nothing to do with your sub standard beans!

Can you not understand I DONT WANT TO EAT PESTICIDE!

Just fix the problem which YOU were warned about for over the last 2 years instead of engaging in false fantasies to excuse the laziness, stupidity and greed of your suppliers!
LMAO!!! While I'm not supposed to laugh at this, I can't help but laugh at the people you're quoting and correcting. Sadly, that's the mentality most Nigerians are stuck with.

For those claiming or saying we should look east, it's still going to be the same. No nation (with the exception of some countries like Nigeria) on earth will want a decline in the health of its citizens especially if it involves agricultural produce from other countries where in standards are not adhered to. Besides, you have been warned since 2013 but stringent measures were not taken to curb this but were left to run amok. This is how we pay for our incompetences due to neglect.

I just pity our populace because we're still gonna be the ones to consume this.
RomanceRe: Am Pregnant For My School Boyfriend Who Is In His Finals And Am In 300l. Our Bti by Feraz(m): 7:32pm On Jul 30, 2015
chigoizie7:
Hhmmmm, I ve made this mistake once. We took care of it. Up till now, I still regret that very action, I should ve stood up and take care of my responsibilities, but NO, I choose the easiest route, may GOD forgive us. I am never proud of what I did.

I ve faced more challenges in life, challenges were I was eager to sacrifice my life for the course I believed in, thank God I survived the jungle. I came to realize that keeping and taking care of the mother and child was a no task for me. Money was not my problem, I was still a student den, I was just irresponsible.(Don't ask me how I make my money).all I know was that I was loaded.

I came to realize that this life was never all about money, it is about being responsible in the real and actual context of being responsible, I failed woefully in that aspect.

My being irresponsible all boiled down to "what will people say? , I can't do dis to my mum, she might die," until I realized that the only thing that does not have a solution is a matter of life and death. Even that sef has a solution as @ some point I never really valued my life.(I was like wats the big deal? Once I am gone I won't know anything happening behind me, life will still go on without me, so wats d big deal?) I stopped thinking about that when I realized that it is not the dead person that feels the pain of death, but people he/she left behind, some might not even come out from d shock of ur death.

All my university days, I had never wanted to give my parents especially my mum any reason to regret aver giving birth to me. thank I never did. But I made so many mistakes which I corrected/took care of.
I know this is also ur fears and regrets.( Don't worry, no one is above mistake)

I ve lived my life the good,bad and ugly. But I am still alive,I still ve a reason to live, because I found out that no one gives a phuck about how u live ur life except urself. Whatever I do, I take responsibility for any action I take in this life and stand by it.

I know this is also ur problem(forget about what people will say).

My point is this.

*what do u want?

*can u stand by ur decisions no matter the odds?

*can u cope even if the boy denies u?

*i ve seen the scapula on ur neck,(u re a staunch roman catholic and maybe ur parents too) now ur fears are,what wll they say? What will people say?

*he is in his finals, if he is serious he wants to keep d baby, he can make it, he can take care of both of u, let him know that education is not all that there is to life, b4 u give birth, he must have graduated.

*u can still carry ur baby without dropping out. Please take the responsibility of what has happened in ur life, @least for once.( Make sure u graduate, prove people wrong, tell them that u re responsible, tell them that what happened was just a mistake which no one is above) but the only way to do it is by being successful ,thrive ,work hard, make sure u are better than ur peers in the society.

*i will advice u keep ur baby. U will not know d joy now, until u give birth.( Joys of motherhood)

*tell ur parents, beg them,they are human, they can carter for u until u graduate. They might reject u now, don't blame them, but once they see ur new baby, they will reconsider.
Tell dem about ur pregnancy, don't hide it, ( adighi ekpuchi afo ime aka).

I feel your pains and your confusion as raising a child is not a child's play.(Financially, psychologically and other wise).
Interesting post! I think this guy sums it up. If you need more advice, you should ask the moderator to help move this thread to the family section; you'll get sound advice there.
Science/TechnologyRe: The Most Mysterious Photographs Ever Captured by Feraz(m): 6:28pm On Jul 30, 2015
Keneking:

What about the person that brought Facebook to Nigeria
Must you relate this topic to politics? What is wrong with you?

Interesting thread. . .
Science/TechnologyRe: Ideas On Power Production In Nigeria by Feraz(m): 2:37pm On Jul 30, 2015
Teempakguy:
I'm done! cheesy

I saw the ITER . . . it's quite huge though. Nigeria should just forget about it for now.
Yeah...it's a huge project. I wasn't referring to Nigeria. I was trying to point out that the fusion you have there, it's already been started and you can prolly learn from the project ITER - which btw, I see as the future.
PoliticsRe: The Final Year Uniben Student Who Knelt Down In Class(the Real Truth). by Feraz(m): 2:34pm On Jul 30, 2015
Seun:
He has been banned for 3 months. I didn't want to be too harsh, but I can increase it to 1 year if people want me to do that.
Please, increase it to a year.

After knowing the face behind the ID, I knew something good will not come out of that guy, he is someone who craves for attention; right from the time the guy stayed in Hall 3, Block B to the night classes he attended back then while I was still in school of which is still evident even here on Nairaland.

As for you Unibenstudent1, you're a big fat COW!!!
Science/TechnologyRe: Ideas On Power Production In Nigeria by Feraz(m): 9:04pm On Jul 18, 2015
Blakjewelry:
I was having the thought but found out it is already in use in us and other countries though in a large scale.
If I have the resources I would try to achieve it in a small scale by using lenses to concentrate the sun ray instead of using large area for collecting solar energy.
Will I imagine it better with the use of a magnifying glass and concentrating the rays from the sun through the glass to heat water or say a burn up a nylon?
Science/TechnologyRe: Differences Between A Solar System, Galaxy, Universe by Feraz(m): 8:59pm On Jul 18, 2015
Awesome article
TV/MoviesRe: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 8:47pm On Jul 18, 2015
misssclassy:
[color=#000050]I have finished reading the manga and I have watched every episode of the anime released, both in the normal Naruto and in the shippuden. Even the spinoff.

So I basically know all the characters undecided[/color]
Between last year and this year? shocked I doff my hat for you. . .
PoliticsRe: I Cannot Take Credit For The Revival Of The Refineries - President Buhari by Feraz(m): 8:45pm On Jul 18, 2015
Jesusloveyou:
u saTANist should be ashamed as PMB has always prove u pple wrong
Who did he prove wrong this time? APC supporters or PDP supporters? Was it not over social media y'all were screaming to the high heavens about him reviving the refineries and listed it as an achievement? Some of you can be so impossible. It's time y'all think before writing - same also to PDP supporters...
PoliticsRe: I Cannot Take Credit For The Revival Of The Refineries - President Buhari by Feraz(m): 8:41pm On Jul 18, 2015
egift:
God bless President Buhari. Nothing is expected to satisfy the WailingWailers. Change is here to stay!
When will you call blue blue? Of course, GEJ doesn't deserve any credit for anything positive that the country has experienced but all the negative.
TV/MoviesRe: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 8:29pm On Jul 18, 2015
misssclassy:
[color=#000050]Yes I was once a critic, a serious one at that.
But one day I just decided to watch it from the beginning, and that was when I realized what I had been missing.

Naruto is bliss!

I am now addicted to it and funny enough, I don't care grin[/color]
hehehe...almost the same story with Naruto lovers. A critic first, then a freak... Enjoy watching... I'll know if you'll change your favourite character after being exposed to more of them . . .
TV/MoviesRe: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 8:19pm On Jul 18, 2015
misssclassy:
[color=#000050]Yes, I am a Naruto fan.
I started watching it at the tail end of last year and since then, I have fallen in love with both the anime and manga[/color]
Hahaha. Welcome!!! Feel free to ask questions here. . . I'm quite sure you were once a critic... wink
TV/MoviesRe: Naruto Information by Feraz(m): 8:13pm On Jul 18, 2015
Long time people! How are we? Talking to y'all live from Kano state. Anyway, I'm sure many of you must have heard about this game 'quiz up'. If you're interested, add up the username - The Noblesse and we can challenge ourselves to a Naruto game. Available for Windows mobile, Android and iOS platform.
Seems this Naruto Gaiden is like a small series with different story line?

Wait!!! Did I just see misssclassy username here? Are you a Naruto fan too? Dou Itashimashite misssclassy-chan. Interesting signature - my very first here on Nairaland. And firestar has another kunoichi here with her.
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by Feraz(m): 8:07pm On Jul 18, 2015
Good evening people! Long time! Please, y'all download this game called 'Quiz up' and you can challenge me to the game. My username is The Noblesse. For Spell it, the same username. Uj_sizzle, I added you to spell it and have been waiting since then to play you.

So I updated my phone to Windows 10 preview and Honestly, I somewhat wish I didn't as most times, certain activities cut and return me to the start screen, smaller writings in the menu, better interface and icons etc. It's cool though
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Nairaland Fans Of Quizup Trivia Game....Let's Meet Here by Feraz(m): 8:01pm On Jul 18, 2015
MizMyColi:

https://quizup.com/en is a very fun game to play....it's just this time, you get to play with different folks from different continents in real time!

Waowzest!

There are varieties of topics to choose from.
Only a feel/trial can convince you.
The game is available for only android and apple OS users.

There are achievements you need to unlock.

I will be posting two screenshots of my achievements here.
Please post yours too if you are a already à member and if you're not, biko download. You'll love it!

Let's extend the fun here.
gringrin

My ID is same as my name on google plus - Miz MyColi (remember the space after Miz)
You can search for friends via the menu button and then clicking specifically on G+ or Fb....whichever you have more friends on.

Matthewbriggs and Xcapizt are members too cool
Let's Connect!
cheesycheesy

It's out for Windows phones. Username: The Noblesse.

Luxanne

Good evening btw...
Science/TechnologyRe: Ideas On Power Production In Nigeria by Feraz(m): 6:10pm On Jul 18, 2015
Teempakguy:
thanks a lot! I am definitely going to research on the listed. Welcome back.
Tell me what you think when you're done. Thanks btw
Science/TechnologyRe: Ideas On Power Production In Nigeria by Feraz(m): 5:16pm On Jul 18, 2015
RobinHez:
Now call me Old skool or what u like, but I'm a good fan of Solar Energy!
I mean...what better way of generating power other than the most Natural and the most safest of all...especially with the amount of sunlight we receive a day!

For me...we shouldn't wait for the government, to power a small house with solar energy is not more than #30,000 .
Now calculate all the NEPA bills u've paid...is it not running to hundreds of thousands? Why not just make it a House priority/project ->getting our own energy!

If the government wants to help, they can build large solar panels that would act as a Transformer for each street (but u'll still pay bills tongue).
Ermm...hello, how did you arrive at the cost that to power a small house isn't more than #30000? Good evening BTW!

OP, interesting topic. For your analysis on the consumption of power, I think Netotse and Xdos may help.

For the issue of generation of power using fusion, there's a project currently going on now called 'Project ITER'. I'm still hoping to start a topic on that. Should hopefully come back with my proposal or idea on this interesting topic.

Missed this section BTW! Love how y'all are keeping this place alive.
EducationRe: Edx - An Educative Online Program by Feraz(m): 9:34pm On Jul 14, 2015
victorVIC1:
please how do u make payments for Cousera Certificates as I just finished a course on Project Management but a bit confused on how to make payment for the certificate.
Well, no idea but I think you should be able to pay using your master, verve or visa card. . .
Jobs/VacanciesRe: In need of Industrial Training placement by Feraz(op): 11:31pm On Jul 13, 2015
mos4phy:
Do you know of the process of applying to naval dockyard
I just submitted a form from my university to the dockyard and got called to work there after three weeks. Apologies this is coming late.
NYSCRe: Photo :see What A Corper Twitted About Nysc. by Feraz(m): 11:22pm On Jul 13, 2015
haul:
Some are just naturally wired to be slave,stupid and ignorant, just imagine most of the comments here? Kai! Suffering and smiling!

Is this the best way you can serve your country in this health threatening situation? Nawa oooo!

No wonder our leaders looting to the hilt they know they've got some naturally brainwashed followers.
Don't mind them. For the fact that they served in worse places means everyone can adapt - that is the mentality they have. Every week, someone staying here must fall sick, if not malaria, it's typhoid, if not that, it's food poisoning leading to constant stool, if not that, it's lack of water for cooking.
NYSCRe: Photo :see What A Corper Twitted About Nysc. by Feraz(m):
Yomieluv:
Is this NYSC camp,or internal displayed refugee camp,Bornu?

A concept that has lost its value,that ought to have been scrapped since. It was created to unite us,as if we are united since its inception of this time waster.

A program deliberately done to suffer the people
Yeah. . . I support it to be scrapped.
Tobbey:
WELL, WHICH STATE COULD THIS BE?
For those asking for the location of the place, it is a LGA in Kano state called Wudil. As to why they are sleeping outside, you cannot even stay inside the rooms as it is always hot during the day and night, also always dark both periods. You ask, is there no light/electricity? Yes, there is none. Since this year, there has been no electricity. From the picture, you can see the hole in the roof - the hole they have always inspected since May this year and have always promised to fix it but still, nothing yet so whenever there is a downpour, corpers cannot even go inside the rooms as the rooms are also leaking so most times, they wait until the downpour is over before the go back to sleeping outside with their numerous mosquito nets. How do I know much about this place? I am currently serving there. angry

CFCfan:
Bros, I'm with u on scrapping the program. The NYSC program has outlived its usefulness. People can learn about other places other than their native lands, on their own.
There is no need for the govt to essentially force them to stay in some area for one year.
CC: Ihedinobi2, firestar, mizmycoli
FamilyRe: My Mother-in-law Hates Because I Refuse To Call My Sister-in-law "Aunty" by Feraz(m): 11:28pm On Jun 12, 2015
crackhaus:
It's always women making a big deal out of things like this... undecided
Exactly. A neighbour of mine back then before they moved out then wanted to slap me because I called her by her name without adding 'aunty'. People have tried shouting at my younger ones for calling my name without 'uncle' of which I told 'em to let my younger ones be, they were surprised I enjoy being called by my name. Honestly, it sounds weird. I wasn't brought up like that.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 159 pages)