Stats: 3,324,993 members, 8,419,845 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:09 AM

Firstjoe's Posts

Nairaland ForumFirstjoe's ProfileFirstjoe's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

EducationRe: ASUU Suspends Strike As Federal Government Pays June Salaries by firstjoe(m): 5:55pm On Jul 08, 2025
I still don't understand. They planned to go on strike because of June 2025 salary. Abi na June 2024 nii...
This thing no clear abeg
PoliticsRe: Buhari Returns To Nigeria After A Long Months Private Vacation Visit To UK by firstjoe(m): 8:16am On Oct 08, 2024
Na Dangote get that jet...

Baba dey enjoy dividend of dangote refinery investment..

What do I know sef
PoliticsRe: Gbajabiamila For Governor 2027 by firstjoe(m): 6:12am On Jun 25, 2024
Gbaja or Hakeem Muri-Okunola
PoliticsRe: DSS Director, Top Security Chiefs Meet With Deposed Emir, Aminu Ado Bayero by firstjoe(m): 5:57pm On May 25, 2024
To control traffic
Resurgent2016:
What is the purpose of the frsc boss in this meeting?
Education17 Of Our Students Bag Law School’s First Class – Babcock Varsity by firstjoe(op): 8:16pm On Feb 18, 2024
Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State, has produced 17 first-class graduates in the November 2023 Nigerian Law School Bar Final Examinations.

The results of the examinations have just been released by the Council of Legal Education.

The university’s Director of Communications and Marketing , Dr Joshua Suleiman, disclosed this in a statement made available to journalists on Saturday.

The 17 of them are said to represent five per cent of the candidates from all Faculties of Law in Nigeria who sat for the examination.
This figure is the highest that Babcock University has so far produced at the Law School.

A student of the institution, Emmanuella Ekwale, was said to have been awarded the 2023 Body of Senior Advocates of Nigeria Scholar for her outstanding performance in the examinations conducted by the body.
The statement partly read, “In 2021, Babcock University produced 10 first-class graduates at the Nigerian Law School.

“That year, Babcock University law graduate, Mayowa Abiru, emerged overall, the best student in the Bar Examinations.

“Since 2019 till date, except in 2020, at least, one Babcock University graduate has won the BOSAN Scholar award.

“An elated President/Vice Chancellor, Prof Ademola Tayo, has sent his congratulatory messages to the students for their incredible feats.

“He noted that the achievements of the students underscored the significance of the teaching and learning approach at Babcock University and the commitment to shaping the human mind and society through impactful quality education and faculty.

“Prof Tayo equally congratulated the lecturers for their devotion to the training of the students at the University’s School of Law and Security Studies.”

https://punchng.com/17-of-our-students-bag-law-schools-first-class-babcock-varsity/
PoliticsWike Slams Nigerian Law School DG For Not Using Budget To Improve Dilapidated In by firstjoe(op): 11:15am On Oct 22, 2023
The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike, has strongly criticized the Director General of the Nigerian Law School, Professor Isa Hayatu Chiroma SAN, over the poor state of the school’s facilities.
In a scathing speech, Minister Wike accused Prof. Chiroma of failing to utilize available funds to maintain and improve the Law School infrastructure. He expressed disappointment that despite significant budgets allocated, the school environment remains in a deplorable condition.
“I am highly disappointed. Look at the money that was made available to you, you were not able to make use of the funds to upgrade the Law School. Money was budgeted for you to ensure you don’t have to run back to the federal government asking for funds to run the school’s activities,” Minister Wike fumed.
He further lamented that the government had expected the funds to be judiciously used for upgrading the school rather than seeking additional money. “We would have expected you to use the funds provided to run the school and improve its facilities. But you failed woefully to do so,” he added.

Minister Wike stated he was shocked at the current terrible state of the school when he recently visited, saying its parlous state was unacceptable. He questioned how Prof. Chiroma could be handed the critical position of DG with his clear lack of capacity to maintain basic infrastructure.

“Now you have been given the position of DG in charge of something as important as the Nigerian Law School. Yet you cannot even maintain the school facilities. What is going on?” Minister Wike remarked in dismay.
The strong criticism comes as questions rise over the leadership and management of the renowned Nigerian Law School under the current DG. Stakeholders have accused Prof. Chiroma of neglecting the welfare and needs of law students during his tenure so far.

Though Wike did not mention the particular campus he is referring to, whether it is Abuja or Port Harcourt, TheNigeriaLawyer learned that during Wike’s governorship, Rivers State funded the construction and establishment of the Port Harcourt Campus.

https://thenigerialawyer.com/video-wike-slams-nigerian-law-school-dg-for-not-using-budget-to-improve-dilapidated-infrastructure/
PoliticsWhy My $2b Power Plant Will Be Delayed For One Year – Adeleke by firstjoe(op): 9:12pm On Jul 22, 2023
Abusiness magnate and Pro-Chancellor of Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State, Dr. Deji Adeleke, has explained the reasons the ongoing construction of a 1,250-megawatt power plant which cost $2 billion in Ajebandele village, Ondo State may be delayed for one year.
Adeleke one of the leading industrialists in Nigeria commenced the project a few years ago to complement the existing 4,000 megawatts of Nigeria.
Addressing the 9th set of graduates of Adeleke University Ede, Osun State, Adeleke disclosed that looters invaded the power plant site to steal components of the turbine machines which cost $ 5 million and may lead to delay in delivering the project in record time.

In his speech, entitled, ‘Change Begins with You’, Adeleke counseled that citizenship comes with responsibilities which will go a long way in nation building, saying, “Everybody must contribute its quota, by doing the right thing and then we will hold our leaders accountable.”

He said: “I am building a 1250MW power plant, Nigeria has about 5,000 MW, adding mine to it is a lot. The cost is $2 billion. We started it in a village in Ondo state. We brought in turbines that cost about $72 million
“The construction of the project engaged over 1000 people and at a minimum 200 to 300 people will come from that village, that is for direct employment not to talk of indirect. The few security that we engaged are to protect our engineers so that they will not be kidnapped so we need young men from that village to help us guide the power plant.”

”Last month, we discovered that some of the turbines have been broken into, some of the components built with copper have been looted, those components were yanked off in each of those turbines, these are heavy items that will require at least 10 people to lift single one. This means that somebody would have brought in a truck at night to carry those things away.
“The project will be delayed for another year to get those things they looted back. This is going to cost us a minimum of $5 million to replace. So can we blame our leaders for that? These are young peoples in their twenties that we employed. We have to sack them out of the plant and bring in securities from top agencies in Nigeria to man and take over the whole plant. I am sure that those things they looted, they won’t seek it for N5 million.”

Adeleke explained that he turned down an exemption letter from the United Arab Emirates(UAE) because the country had banned Nigerians from visiting the country.
“I buy a lot of spare parts from a company based in Dubai, so I was sent a letter that I will be given a special exemption to be visiting Dubai if I wanted to, so I told them that I am not interested, if Nigerians are not welcome to come to Dubai, why should I be happy to get an exception to go to Dubai, what is Dubai anyway?”

https://thenationonlineng.net/why-my-2b-power-plant-will-be-delayed-for-one-year-adeleke/
TravelThe 25 Cities With The Most Skyscrapers Worldwide by firstjoe(op): 8:52am On Sep 23, 2022
A city is officially defined by its population size, but to many people, the size of its buildings is equally important. Since the early 20th century, cities around the world have competed to carve out the most dramatic skyline. According to the Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat, these metropolises boast the most skyscrapers within their limits.

Not every high-rise can be called a skyscraper. The definition of the super-structure varies, but most architects agree that 150 meters (about 492 feet) is the minimum height to qualify for the label.

Based on that criteria, Hong Kong is the skyscraper capital of the world. The East Asian city is home to nearly 550 buildings reaching over 150 meters tall. Of those buildings, theInternational Commerce Centre is the highest at 1588 feet.

Shenzhen in China haș the second-highest concentration of mega-tall structures on the list. Though it contains almost 200 fewer skyscrapers than Hong Kong, its tallest building is more impressive. The 1966-foot-tall Ping An International Finance Centre is the fifth-tallest skyscraper on Earth. In third place is New York City in the United States; in fourth is Dubai in the United Arab Emirates—both of which have skyscrapers that exceed Hong Kong’s tallest. New York’s One World Trade Center stands 1776 feet tall, and Dubai’s Burj Khalifa towers at 2717 feet, making it the tallest structure on Earth.

You can read the full list of the cities with the most skyscrapers below. Tall buildings are awe-inspiring, but an urban area doesn’t need them to be beautiful. Here are the most beautiful cities around the world, according to the Golden Ratio.

The 25 Cities With the Most SkyscrapersHong Kong // 546 skyscrapers
Shenzhen, China // 351 skyscrapers
New York City, U.S. // 303 skyscrapers
Dubai, U.A.E. // 241 Skyscrapers
Shanghai, China // 180 skyscrapers
Guangzhou, China // 175 skyscapers
Tokyo, Japan // 167 skyscrapers
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia // 153 skyscrapers
Chongqing, China // 140 skyscrapers
Chicago, U.S. // 134 skyscrapers
Wuhan, China // 119 skyscrapers
Chengdu, China // 113 skyscrapers
Jakarta, Indonesia // 110 skyscrapers
Bangkok, Thailand // 109 skyscrapers
Shenyang, China // 97 skyscrapers
Singapore // 94 skyscrapers
Seoul, South Korea // 82 skyscrapers
Mumbai, India // 81 skyscrapers
Busan, South Korea // 77 skyscrapers (tied)
Toronto, Canada // 77 skyscrapers (tied)
Tianjin, China // 74 skyscrapers
Nanning, China // 71 skyscrapers
Nanjing, China // 68 skyscrapers (tied)
Melbourne, Australia // 68 skyscrapers (tied)
Panama City, Panama // 66 skyscrapers

https://www.mentalfloss.com/posts/cities-with-most-skyscrapers
PoliticsRe: Osun Governorship Election 2022 Results (Live Updates) by firstjoe(m): 8:22pm On Jul 16, 2022
senatordave1:
Results are too close.anything can happen
Not in this election.
You have a new governor
SportsRe: "I Want To Play In The Champions League": Ronaldo Asks To Leave Man United by firstjoe(m): 6:16pm On Jul 02, 2022
Roma
PoliticsRe: Kalu Urges Buhari To Pick Lawan As Successor, Says He'll Stabilise The Country by firstjoe(m): 5:49pm On Jun 02, 2022
It is obvious Kalu wants to be VP or SP ...we know
PoliticsRe: PDP Presidential Primary Election - Live Updates & Situation Report (Photos) by firstjoe(m): 10:47pm On May 28, 2022
9jaRealist:
>
From the results being read…
Atiku is kicking ass at the moment.

>
Swear down...Atiku has won already...
PoliticsRe: 2023: FCT Police Beef Up Security Ahead Of PDP Presidential Primary by firstjoe(m): 6:38am On May 27, 2022
ybalogs:
Why is everybody writing off Saraki? Are you saying his junketing around is for nothing?? Seems over seriousness does not cut it in Nigeria politics again right?? Anyways it's this weekend,we are watching closely.
From permutations, Saraki is likely to pull a surprise win
PoliticsRe: PDP Primaries: Dino Melaye Loses Rerun To Reps Member, Tajudeen Yusuf by firstjoe(m): 9:00pm On May 24, 2022
This guy will be shocked to see Saraki emerged as PDP candidate
Music/RadioRe: Progress Is The Winner Of Nigerian Idol Season 7 (2022) by firstjoe(m): 8:41pm On May 22, 2022
Well deserved
SportsRe: Ghana Vs Nigeria: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (0 - 0) On 25th March 2022 by firstjoe(m): 9:09pm On Mar 25, 2022
Na nonsense this Moses dey play
SportsRe: Morocco Vs Malawi: AFCON 2021 Round-of-16 (2 - 1) On 25th January 2022 by firstjoe(m): 8:10pm On Jan 25, 2022
Malawi....Goal of the tournament
TV/MoviesRe: Femi Fani-Kayode Attends Premiere Of Yahaya Bello’s Biopic With Lover (Photos) by firstjoe(m): 3:12pm On Jan 24, 2022
funshint:
Another one? Werey ni Bobo yi o grin
I swear!! Fa'gbo gidi..dangbana choko
BusinessRe: I Just Got My Inheritance; I Need Your Advice by firstjoe(m): 10:28am On Jan 24, 2022
Open a Dom account
Convert the money to dollars keep your money in dollars
PoliticsRe: Confusion As Another Court Declares Ugochukwu Uba Anambra PDP Candidate by firstjoe(m): 7:04am On Jul 20, 2021
One of the major problem in this country is the Judiciary
PoliticsRe: DSS Recovers AK-47 Rifles, Bullets, Bloody Charms From Igboho's House by firstjoe(m): 12:17pm On Jul 02, 2021
How come all the international passports are new?
AutosRe: SOLD.FAST DEAL! Toyota Camry "Spider" Tokz Standard For Urgent Sale. by firstjoe(m): 9:05pm On Dec 29, 2020
1.8m cash ready
AutosRe: SOLD* Reg/used 2007 Toyota Corolla LE Silver. SOLD by firstjoe(m): 10:36am On Dec 26, 2020
1.4m now now
AutosRe: 2010 Toyota Corolla,buy And Use,1.8m,serious Buyers Only For Today by firstjoe(m): 10:31am On Dec 26, 2020
1.5m
AutosRe: Super Clean Toyota Corolla In Perfect Condition 1.299 by firstjoe(m): 10:29am On Dec 26, 2020
AutosRe: 2011/12 Toyota Avalon Toks for give away price by firstjoe(m): 5:43pm On Nov 25, 2020
Princeautomobil:
u can always call or chat..
Because we are jobless now
Foreign AffairsRe: US Election: Joe Bidden Says He Will Defeat Trump With A Clear Majority by firstjoe(m): 9:03am On Nov 07, 2020
it's like the op is getting his own update from NTA
PoliticsRe: #WTO-DG: France, Germany, 104 Other Countries Back Okonjo-Iweala by firstjoe(m): 6:41pm On Oct 27, 2020
jerseyboy:
USA is all that matters
USA is no more the super power country, if she can get China then US can go to hell
PoliticsRe: PDP Woos Otedola To Send Tinubu Back To Osun by firstjoe(m): 8:33am On Sep 24, 2020
#otedolaforlagos
PoliticsRe: FG Approves Creation Of New Anti-Corruption Agency by firstjoe(m): 7:21am On Sep 17, 2020
With the passage of that proposed bill, Malami will have full control of all proceeds from "corruption"..we already know what that means
PoliticsRe: How Magu Was Almost Rough Handled On The Streets Before He Was Driven To The Vil by firstjoe(m): 8:50am On Jul 08, 2020
Why am I seeing the likes of Saraki behind his ordeal
PoliticsRe: Ikpeazu's Coronavirus Treatment Complicated By Kidney Failure - SR by firstjoe(m): 6:40am On Jun 10, 2020
Righteousness89:
Governor Ikpeazu, I tried to pray for you but The Spirit says you should Humble yourself and seek the Face of GOD Through His Servant...

I Believe you know the Servant of GOD you should call.

A Word From Him will settle your Matter .
which man of God is that? I will need to call him too

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)