Stats: 3,326,492 members, 8,426,792 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 10:08 PM

Fiscus105's Posts

Nairaland ForumFiscus105's ProfileFiscus105's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 368 pages)

RomanceRe: Why Guys Collect Girls Number And End Up Not Calling Her? by Fiscus105(m): 4:24pm On Jan 02
fineboynl:
Normally a guy can go several length to collect number from the babe he saw and end up not calling her thereafter.

here is why.

Most guys actions are driven by impulse when they see a babe they like or an attractive woman. At that moment it triggers their urge to woo her. And sometime It will even get funny when the babe turn them down.

And they will come another day and do some things like a showoff just to impress her. Then she will let him have the number. But after that moment she will never see him again or hear from him.

It means lost of interest after getting it. It's a similar thing with guys. Like when a guy looses interest after sleeping with a babe.
Fear to express themselves.

When they meet the girl one on one, they loose confident and start fidgeting.
PoliticsRe: No Tax If You Are Earning Below ₦800k Annually by Fiscus105(m): 11:31am On Jan 02
OmoOshodi:
My own is those data boys on social media.... defending all this crime against humanity called rulling.....they will be taxed as well....

Ikan gbogbo yin o ni bale
Hope you know you are not different from data boys as well.

Why the data boys always praise singing the govt, you are eternally attacking the govt.

A RATIONAL HUMAN BEING WILL SAY IT THE WAY ITS AT ALL TIME.(Critical and commend when they do wrong and right)

THE POSTER OF THIS ARTICLE, IS TALKING ABOUT THE CATEGORIES OF THOSE WHO WILL PAY AND EXEMPTED,SO, HOW HAS HE PRAISING GOVT IN HIS ARTICLE?

Meanwhile, is even good for data boys, because they are taken stipends to do their assignments and not bittered about it, for your case, you are just punishing yourself all days and nights from bitterness.
RomanceRe: Is It True That Once You’re Successful, Girls Will Want You? (Gehgeh’s Take) by Fiscus105(m): 7:42am On Jan 02
AlphaBoy:
I’ve been seeing this narrative online, especially from Gehgeh, where he says once a man becomes successful or starts making money, plenty girls will suddenly want to sleep with him or be his girlfriend.
According to him, success attracts women automatically, even without effort. Some people agree strongly with this, while others say it’s an exaggeration or hyped up

So do you think success truly makes women chase men?
Have you heard lyrics of this song? Owo Ni fine bobo.

The way yanch intoxicates you wen you see woman, is same way money intoxicates woman wen she meets rich guy.
PoliticsRe: APC States Near 30 by Fiscus105(m): 7:22am On Jan 02
israelmao:
That is not enough to save Tinubu in 2027 if he doesn't change his approach of running government.If a free and fair election is conducted today as we speak even Tinubu himself knows that he would be beaten with wide margin
Did citizens have free mind?
SportsRe: Exciting Round Of 16 Fixtures Complete At Africa Cup Of Nations 2025 by Fiscus105(m): 9:46am On Jan 01
LeeSmart:
No sir dey cannot face each other untill the finals.
The two countries that win on 5th January, will face each other in Quarter final.

SportsRe: Exciting Round Of 16 Fixtures Complete At Africa Cup Of Nations 2025 by Fiscus105(m): 9:42am On Jan 01
GanagiBitrus:
I clearly stated "My predictions", &you are free to make yours.
&Their is always room for upsets & surprises especially the starred matches.
You made your opinion on public forum, I can counter or support such opinions.
SportsRe: Exciting Round Of 16 Fixtures Complete At Africa Cup Of Nations 2025 by Fiscus105(m): 9:13am On Jan 01
LeeSmart:
I see Nigeria vs Egypt in the final, someone should bookmark this.
Even though when both will face each other in Quarter final, provided they both eliminate each opponent.
SportsRe: Exciting Round Of 16 Fixtures Complete At Africa Cup Of Nations 2025 by Fiscus105(m): 9:11am On Jan 01
GanagiBitrus:
My Predictions:
Senegal vs Sudan
Mali vs Tunisia

Morocco vs Tanzania
South Africa vs Cameroon

Egypt vs Benin
Nigeria vs Mozambique

Algeria vs DR Congo ⭐
Cote d’Ivoire vs Burkina Faso
I guess you go for "on paper" and not reality, most especially Ivory vs Congo & South Africa vs Cameroon
Nairaland GeneralRe: Why I Dont Celebrate New Year Or Make Resolutions by Fiscus105(m):
always247:
there is nothing like new year, its just an illusion of human beings. nothing changes its just the count that we start again.
Just as someone already replied you, nobody is illusion and confused than person, who is waking up and sleeping, without having psychology of him moving forward or backward of his existence .

Just imagine you enter university and no specific day of your graduation.
You start working in an organisation, no specific year of retirement.

Miscreants will just wake and find ways to criticize an established way of reasoning of their forefathers.
Christianity EtcRe: Obasanjo Chairs Future Africa Leader Awards At Pastor Chris' New Year Service by Fiscus105(m):
saphiere:
Awards doesn't show that one is the best. Corruption started from OBJ fully. By selling Bakasi to Cameron.
Give power to women and watch if things would not change for the better.
Criticism doesn't show, you yourself better than the people you are criticising, they empowered Cecilia Ibru, Allison Maduekwe and Beta Edu, we all knew how it ended.

Instead of lamenting endlessly on faceless forum, strive to be one of beneficiaries, perhaps, you will say bye-bye to poverty.
PoliticsRe: Oba Of Benin Denies Involvement In Pedro Obaseki's Assault (Pix) by Fiscus105(m): 7:30pm On Dec 31, 2025
Authoreety:
If you think he would have taken responsibility, then u surprise me
Which means, he is a mere mortal and not gods as you guys believed.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 5:49pm On Dec 31, 2025
carzeem1:
My education n experience gives me enough impetus to discuss on such matters.

You can be quiet if it suits you or you lack the presence or IQ.
So many graduates, who only have, half-education, no be Naija?
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 5:44pm On Dec 31, 2025
Macphenson:
What he appointed is the attorney General. Read to comprehend my dear
Is attorney general not also commissioner of Justice

You people are just novice about governance, yet you arguing like illiterate

ATTORNEY GENERAL AND COMMISSIONER FOR JUSTICE, that is full name of that portfolio.

Bye. .....but make sure you update Ur brain pls

PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 5:41pm On Dec 31, 2025
carzeem1:
Impeachment can never happen without the connivance of CJ. As it fits federal same for state.
Unless the fg armtwist the CJ to do it's bidding, you can get the quorum but you can't have a reason that will pass legal scrutiny if the house proceeds. It's will be a futile effort.
As it stands, Fubara bought himself a lifeline aligning with the APC.
Stop put Ur mouth on governance and constitutional matters, you are far far from happenings on such issues.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 4:57pm On Dec 31, 2025
Macphenson:
What he appointed is the attorney General. Read to comprehend my dear
I think you are the one who have issues with comprehension, read entire story and stop balabulu on public forum
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 4:51pm On Dec 31, 2025
kpakpakpa:
Other governors were in a worst position than him but pull through.
One example is Gabriel suswam of Benue state that time, he match the current SGF violence for violence, dollar for dollar, juju for juju and heaven did not fall.
Fubara messed up, have you ever seen state assembly members and commissioners disrespect a sitting governor in this country like him before?
Did SGF control Benue state house of assembly? Tell me a single gov in Nigeria, that not totally in control of his assembly?

If the external influences controlling your assembly, how will you survive attack and impeachment?

Fubara not only fighting Wike but also Tinubu, not until now, Tinubu hand is visible in fight, trying to PDP not to have access to Rivers money, Rivers money too deep to be in the hands of opposition, not even when the president policy not popular among the citizens.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 4:41pm On Dec 31, 2025
Macphenson:
E bi like say Fubara don chop small liver. What this appointment means is that there won't be any successful impeachment. And he was smart choosing a barrister already screened and serving in his cabinet.

Men in APC don give Fubara small liver. More series of Wike / Fubara drama to unfold.
How will commissioner for justice stop impeachment?

Many of you are complete ignorant of how governance and constitution work.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Fubara Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Attorney General by Fiscus105(m): 4:40pm On Dec 31, 2025
kpakpakpa:
This sisi fubura of a man at it again.
I don't want wike anywhere near the corridors of power but this gomina is too dull for my liking
If you are in position of Fubara, what will you do?
PoliticsRe: Aminu Tambuwal In Enugu For Peter Obi’s Defection. A Statement? by Fiscus105(m): 1:17pm On Dec 31, 2025
Tambuwal most traitors among Nigeria politicians.

Obi should watch carefully at his back for traitor not sell him out for enemy in die meeting.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Lawmakers Return ₦100,000 Transferred To Their Accounts By Fubara by Fiscus105(m): 6:32am On Dec 31, 2025
Ashirioluwa:
If I were in his position, I wouldn't make any effort to compete in the next gubernatorial election because it's very clear that Mr. Wike, the APC party, and the PDP party would work against him.
Which means you are COWARD, and I doubt if your parents will happy to have a coward as a son
PoliticsRe: Lagos State Government Cancels Greater Lagos Fiesta 2025 by Fiscus105(m): 6:24am On Dec 31, 2025
eluquenson:
Prayer is the only thing they know in Nigeria, if we continue to pray but shy away from our responsibilities we ain’t going anywhere near development nor growth
At same time, partying & partying will not lead you to tangible destination.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Didn't Happen To Anthony Joshua by Fiscus105(m):
SeverusSnape:
Nigeria, A cursed "disgraced" country.
See them calling nigeria the best country in the world grin
Emergency lovers of Nigeria because one brain dead person is their president. Shame...
From a disgraced and hopeless guy, they are the one destroying the country and they are the first to wail 24/7 on all social media.
CelebritiesRe: “where Were You When My Sister Needed You?” – Late Allwell Ademola’s Brother Cal by Fiscus105(m): 9:22am On Dec 30, 2025
If they don't make tribute now,the same attention seekers will call them out for abandoned her even in death.

You come to this world to conquer your own battle, nobody will leave his/her battle to win your battle for u.
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Guber: PDP Missing As INEC Publishes Names, Details Of Candidates by Fiscus105(m): 6:29am On Dec 30, 2025
AWONEYAN:
Makinde and Wike. See what your greediness and selfishness has turned PDP to
Is it Makinde or Wike and his goons?

Wike, Fayose, Anyanwu, Lamido.... They vow they must pull down PDP for Tinubu to have second term
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Angry Because He Was Not Given Ministerial Slot - Wike by Fiscus105(m): 3:54pm On Dec 29, 2025
Only you fighting all dirty fight for Tinubu, I doubt if you even think after Tinubu presidency, Tinubu, the most BENEFICIARY doesn't even fight dirty like you do.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Asks Wale Edun To Resign, But Reluctant To Fire Him - Empowered Newswire by Fiscus105(m): 1:25pm On Dec 29, 2025
AlphaTaikun:
This is a totally speculative and indeed FAKE story from a non-credible online publication which should NEVER have been brought to the NL front page. If 'President 'Bola Tinubu wants to fire you from his team, he will fire you. Period.
You are far from reality, keep leaving in self denial , if Edun is performing, why did they bring minister of trade and investment, who is former commissioner of finance to deputies him?

Anyway, it's not everyone that has intelligent to read handwriting on the wall.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Asks Wale Edun To Resign, But Reluctant To Fire Him - Empowered Newswire by Fiscus105(m):
To me, Wale Edun not having enough experience, before he appointed into ministry of finance.

Ministry of finance in state is not the same as federal.
PoliticsRe: How British Colonial Policies Entrenched Lifelong Discrimination Against Igbos by Fiscus105(m):
Stop changing narrative

Actions of Azikiwe, Kaduna Nzeogwu, Ojukwu and now Kanu contributed for Igbo hatred.

Azikiwe made sure he frustrated Awolowo, by forming alliance with north.(Yoruba hatred)

Nzeogwu killed many Hausa and Fulani elites, in first coup, (Hausa hatred)

Ojukwu led civil war (whole Nigeria hatred)

Kanu insulting Nigeria (whole Nigeria hatred)

Foreign AffairsRe: China Announces Major Military Drills Around Taiwan by Fiscus105(m):
Afriifa:
The Chinese want a war, let's see how generous U.S will be in protecting Taiwan. But is it by force? The Islands around east asia like Thailand, Hong-Kong, and Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia, have been operating like independent territories for years with independent policies. Back then in secondary school, I thought these territories where independent countries. Why is China so against their independence?
And you don't know that, Taiwan was part of China? And that China is not against independence of others you mentioned?

TravelRe: Taxes Are Not The Reason For High Airfare In Nigeria - NCAA by Fiscus105(m):
ozo13:
I watched that program, and most of Allen Onyema's statements were contradictory.
How can air tickets be the cheapest in Nigeria when some flights from one European country to another cost around €40–60, whereas a 45-minute domestic flight in Nigeria can go up to ₦200,000–500,000—during this festive season when no new taxes have been introduced? Also no change in exchange rate or increase in price of aviation ticket.
Secondly, Allen Onyema himself admitted that under Buhari, spare parts and new aircraft purchases were made tax-free starting from 2021/2022. That the current proposed tax law seeks to reintroduce those taxes. The question that immediately came to mind when he said this was: Sir, if taxes were removed back then, why did airlines increase ticket prices from around ₦20/30k in 2022 to ₦150,000–200,000 now (an 8–10 times increase) for the same routes?
Everything points to greed.
How much is transport fare on road in 2022 compare to now?
When it talks about Nigeria been cheapest, I remember Ojyi Okpe cross checked it by comparing it to a route in America and she confirmed.
He didn't say NCAA took 18 different levels but govt as a whole, he said, NCAA took 5% and ICAO, has said, aviation agency is not supposed to be generating revenue agency for domestic govt, but just to regulate.
He also said so many things that are making airfare cost, eg bird strike, maintenance, buying of body part abroad, etc.

I think you are the one confusing yourself or you have comprehension issues.

Meanwhile, for them to increase it astromically during festive period, it's greedy, even though, he too gave flimsy excuse.
TravelRe: Nigerians Pay The Cheapest Domestic Air Fares Globally – Air Peace CEO, Onyema by Fiscus105(m): 8:25pm On Dec 28, 2025
chidexleo:
Please can you tell us why fares to southeast is usually more expensive compare to northern states
Because south east is a one-way traffic, semi-urban settlements, when they take full passengers go, it's empty wen comming back.

Business not doing on basis of tribe but profit.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 368 pages)