Food › Re: How To Make Ofe Oha (oha Soup) by FloraEC(f): 1:09pm On Jul 05, 2020 |
ursullalinda: We are together on this.......don't know what the achi might taste like thou but I have never used it. Heard it thicken soup and also darken it. Dunno if it's true, never used |
Food › Re: How To Make Ofe Oha (oha Soup) by FloraEC(f): 1:06pm On Jul 05, 2020 |
cococandy: I’m almost crying at this description  The ọha picz brought out the Ogiri description spirit in me  I can't eat ọha outside, I keep asking myself, did this people use akwụ or ede. |
Food › Re: How To Make Ofe Oha (oha Soup) by FloraEC(f): 12:26pm On Jul 05, 2020 |
Twoclans: @ bold Naso
Ogiri is a spiritual something Tell it to the world. Ogiri is gold in oha/onugbu soup. The smeller the better
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 11:41am On Jul 05, 2020 |
iwinnie: good morning mamas in the house. has anyone experience hbp at 40weeks+ ? it use to be normal before now because that's the first thing they check when I go for antenatal.
it reads 150/90 yesterday, although no protein in my urime, so doctor placed me on drugs to reduce it that I should come back tomorrow for inducement. please has anyone experience it? how was it?
pls, I need advice Have never experienced it. Inducing you with the hbp won't it complicate things, no fear oo just thinking out loud. Can you try taking cucumber alongside your drugs, heard it works wonder in reducing hbp. Blend the cucumber maybe 2/3 and drink, you can eat it too. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 9:53am On Jul 05, 2020 |
divanita: Good morning mamas! Pls is scent leaf (efinrin) safe to eat? I need answers asap. Mil is already preparing it I add it to my banga stew, tomato stew, native rice even jollof rice. Very safe |
Food › Re: How To Make Ofe Oha (oha Soup) by FloraEC(f): 6:34am On Jul 05, 2020 |
pocohantas: Check again, ogiri is there in my ingredients and was added in my step 6. My head didn’t scatter though, at least na me still type the thread.
Ogiri has to be one overrated shii or maybe it is an acquired taste.  Maybe you didn't buy original ogiri. Ogiri is spiritual, the smell is ahhh dunno how to describe it, the taste nkọ inside ọha soup  hulala. I even taste mine before adding to the soup  . I don't buy the already wrapped ogiri, I go for the one they measure aka nke nkonye  When yellow pepper and enough crayfish is added. Ụka agbasa (church dismissed) Oha soup without akwụ, ede and ogiri is not ọha. Achị, grounded cocoyam, quaker oat should not serve as thickener ooo I prefer ọha to onugbu *drops mic* |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FloraEC(f): 8:15pm On Jul 04, 2020 |
Giddyperson: Biko, my son has been limping since yesterday and there's no remarkable event that I know of that could have led to the limping. I've pressed his legs and he doesn't seem to be in a lot of pain tho a point on his left thigh seems to be a bit painful for him when pressed really hard.
Has this happened to anyone before biko? Is it time to go get an x-ray or should I still watch it? ble Just like forzarush(meanwhile congratulations mummy, sorry is coming late) said, maybe he bump his leg somewhere. Just massage with ori but if part of his leg swell up, just see a doc. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 7:50am On Jul 04, 2020 |
Good morning
Cleaning of the nipples during pregnancy.
During pregnancy, the nipples may become dry and pigmented and develop cracks, therefore , it is important to retain moisture around the nipple area. The areola, which is that circular and dark patches that surround the nipples undergoes a lot of skin changes as a result of hormonal operations in the body during pregnancy, making the areola change in colour, usually growing darker than usual
How to clean the nipples during pregnancy
Cleaning of the nipples should start from 36weeks up and should be done once a week to avoid falling into labor since the nipple is a very sensitive part of the body and twingling it can lead to contraction.
Materials needed * Cotton wool * Methylated spirit (optional) * olive oil/coconut oil
How to clean the nipples
* Dip cotton wool inside a methylated spirit/olive oil/coconut oil, use it to clean around the aerola * Finally use a cotton wool dipped with olive oil to clean it off so as to avoid dry and flaky around the aerola if methylated spirit was used. * Clean nipple using a warm hand towel when bathing. * After cleaning, gently pull out your nipples for like five minutes. Repeat this process as many times as possible during the day. The effect of this is that the nipples are being trained and exercised to stand out well enough for the baby to easily suck, after delivery.
Remember every woman, every baby, every pregnancy is different. Don’t listen to anyone, just enjoy the ride! Take everyone’s advice but only use what feels right for you. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 8:35pm On Jul 03, 2020 |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 6:24pm On Jul 03, 2020 |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 10:00am On Jul 03, 2020 |
bimberry1307: Yeah!!! It's the great month of July, my birthday month. I'm super excited cos I can peep at August now.
#teamaugustforamazingbirthstories #teamaugustforeasyandswift deivery[/b] I'm fine cappo, just that the body pain now ehh no be shere nwere  The way I sit in the toilet � with my legs stretched or team wrapper tying gang, no Pant gang and loose gown. Daily chasing and talking I do in my house  Want to go to iyanaoba market and buy ụda and smoked fish etc but the body is lazy. Hospital bags and everything packed. It'll end in praise |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 8:42pm On Jul 02, 2020 |
Bisade44: Yaaay! Finally. Countdown begins. What’s the best way to clean nipples. I know it’s will olive oil and cotton wool but I need a proper breakdown I first clean with moko spirit before using olive oil to avoid cracks |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 11:45pm On Jul 01, 2020 |
vinoj0225: BA BA BA. All glory u to the king of kings and Lord of lords, I'm glad, I'm happy to announce the grand entrance of my prince charming today through ECS. Edd: July 7th, 10th, 9th and 15th. Grand entrance: July 1st. BS coming soon. @spixytixy SMH as a FTM, no procedure of delivery is easy; whether vaginal or CS. I duff my hat to mothers Abeg. Congratulations and quick recovery |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 3:25pm On Jul 01, 2020 |
Bomgirl: To the glory of God, my daughter made her entrance yesterday via elective Csection cos of breech presentation. Weighing 3.5kg. She's so pretty, I've been staring at her. God has blessed me and he'll do same for all of us. Team July, I love Una.  Cappo spixytinxy, I ported at the dying minute o. I wish us all a safe delivery. Congratulations dear. Stare at her very well. Quick recovery |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 11:36am On Jul 01, 2020 |
adet991: my sabi mama, why the dele cotton wool part.abeg I no fit laff jare Maybe cos it's soft cos that's what I always see them use. Sorry � for late reply |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 2:25am On Jul 01, 2020 |
Ayaoye: My fellow night owls in the ministry.... Lol..... Happy July guys. Omo next month is August o... Chia God thank you. Side eyes at all the July mamas wanting to port to June, don't worry eh....... The best time won't pass you all...... August mamas how is the heaviness? it is as if I should use wheelbarrow to be carrying the weight of this glorious child. Real owl, lolzz  . |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 5:36pm On Jun 27, 2020 |
Ada243: No pelvic examination is done around 37/38 weeks. Effacement and dilation is checked when u have gone into labour already to check how many cm u are. No problem, the pelvic examination I know that is done around 37/38 weeks is to check the effacement and dilation of the cervix in order to know the time left for delivery. Maybe to check if baby can pass through the pelvic muscles like chika said is pelvimetry. But then only her doc knows best. Chikabel: Hello Mama...kindly note that no pelvic examination is done during the first trimester. None at all! Meanwhile, how can the pelvis of a mother whose developing embryo/foetus have not even gone close to achieving expected fetal birth weight be checked? To what end and for what exactly? Even clinical pelvimetry done at 36wks or slightly later than that depending on the doctor is no longer routine practice. Let us be guided Alright dear, I had pelvic examination with my daughter in first trimester cos I spotted, doc inserted his index and the middle finger into the vagina in order to examine my cervix etc. I thought pelvimetry is done in first/second trimester. Well, we learn everyday, thanks. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 2:06pm On Jun 27, 2020 |
Ohemababy: Mamas please I need your advice and input concerning my son.
Am worried that he cannot make a complete sentence at 2years 6month. He can only say Daddy, mummy, call people by their names. And mention names of food like golden morn, biscuit , rice, egg etc.
But he cannot say anything three words like mummy give me. Or I want to pee.
Am so so worried.
Also do girls talk earlier than boys?
I felt really bad within when some mamas here were talking about how their 2years plus can count one to thirty.
He can only count 1 - 10 even that no so smoothly. He is supposed to begin school in September.
But when you ask him to do anything he understands and goes to do it. But he doesn't really talk. He can operate my phone very well, go to YouTube himself and play cocomelon videos.
But why doesn't he talk. We cant even have a discussion My son can't talk well too only daddy and take, but understands everything and instructions, feeds himself, remove his clothes during bathe time, he'll talk when he's ready. Can't count 1-10 but identifies his clothes, shoes, everybody. His sister is a talkative Don't feel bad, every child is special on their own. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 1:57pm On Jun 27, 2020 |
Ada243: I think she meant pelvic examination. It's done on all first timers to determine if your baby can pass through your pelvic muscles Ohh, still the same method tho. But I thought is done in the first tri to check if baby can pass through the pelvic muscles but the third tri is to check the effacement and dilation of the cervix in order to know the time left for delivery. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 11:44am On Jun 27, 2020 |
Ohemababy: Am also wondering why. For my first baby I read a lot about that examination here on pregnancy thread so I looked forward to it but I was never examined till I fell into labour. I no kuku feel the pain as labour pain and everything mix together.  Maybe they want to sweep her membrane tho. But I believe they'll answer her if she ask them the reason for the VE. I was shaming for myself when labor came, was asking for a VE, even begging. Lol |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 11:37am On Jun 27, 2020 |
Adedoyin20: Thank ma. None of the above. I was told to get ready for scan and VE. Is there any way I can decline the VE? Coz already, I'm scared and irritated. Yes you can decline until you loose your plug or see any sign of labor. Only if you want to be induced or a membrane sweep. Don't be scared or irritated, is just a price we pay for our tiny God's creature. It'll end in praise |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 10:24am On Jun 27, 2020 |
Adedoyin20: Good morning sabi mamas. Hope we are all fine. I'm 37 weeks. Went to the clinic today and told to get ready for vaginal examination next week. Pls can anyone share the experience with me. I'm a first timer. Will like to know what to expect. Humm, it will be an uncomfortable examination, and sometimes even a little painful. Lemme use a layman language to break it down. When you lay on the bed, part your legs, the doc or nurse will wear a sterile latex glove, clean your hp with dele cotton wool dipped in savlon. Finally they'll put their hand inside your hp to check how many cm dilated you're. But why the examination? Loosing mucus plug, blood or contraction? Did you ask for induction? |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FloraEC(f): 7:04am On Jun 26, 2020 |
StrongWoman333: Please what is the solution for a toddler that is always unnecessarily scared? Find out what she's scared of and try to work on it. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 7:01am On Jun 26, 2020 |
whyworryPH: Thanks dear. I'm just all emotional and wish things were like my first. Hubby is willing to even bathe me with my big size but there is still little he can do. I appreciate your concern. Thanks a lot. Less emotions dear, try it okay Let him bathe if possible. You're welcome |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 10:56pm On Jun 25, 2020 |
whyworryPH: I can understand Cappo. I know the reason my pain keeps looking like it's the same is cos I'm the one bathing and doing everything for baby when we ought to be resting for quick recovery. My breast is also not flowing like it did during my son's birth.
Sorry if it looks like I'm hijacking your comment and including myself, but sometimes I feel like crying due to the pain and no rest I'm getting. Wish my mum in law was here too. But my husband and elder sister has been more than helpful in other aspects. Please stay strong. This too shall pass and we shall count it all joy. Breathe in, breathe out dear. You can bathe baby in the morning and clean his body at night(meanwhile weather is always cold in the night). Hubby can dispose the water and clean up, explain to him. Feed baby formula immediately after bathing cos it will make him sleep then put him to suckle. Hand over your son to your elder sis, I pray she understands and sleep immediately baby is sleeping. HTH and E-hugs |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 8:44pm On Jun 24, 2020 |
Bisade44: Sabi mamas is it safe to give birth at 37 weeks? I want to port to July. I’m already tired. Sigh
August is taking forever Lolzz at the bold Yea it's very safe. Baby is already full term. I'll be 37wks on 10th July. The way I'm staring at July ehh, if e pass me by na cry I go cry finish. My tiredness is tired. I'm getting round everyday |
Health › Re: How The Nigerian System Killed My Beloved Daughter by FloraEC(f): 7:12am On Jun 24, 2020 |
itsmolep: She didn't registered at the health centre, she registered at Ota General Hospital Ogun state, but she was told to attend her antenatal at the Health centre ( their subdivision) since it was close to her house and her files were synced . She only visits the General Hospital once a month. She's not an illiterate and this is not her first child, she can't register at a health centre.. Stop blaming the family, no one wishes bad for one's family. Nobody called her an illiterate. General hospital sent her to the place, they should have attended to her then. May her soul rip |
Health › Re: How The Nigerian System Killed My Beloved Daughter by FloraEC(f): 3:22pm On Jun 23, 2020 |
itsmolep: Around 12am the next day, she was rushed to a private hospital, where we where told to go back to the Health centre where she registered for her antenatal which we did accordingly . My brother-in-law *Lawrence Ajiki* had to voice out that the health centre has only the features of a Poultry farm, with just 2 auxillary nurses present, we were referred to Ota General Hospital Why did she register in a health centre and not a hospital knowing fully well that she's pregnant with twins? First, the mistake was from them(she & her husband even family) It's always advisable to register in a standard hospital either private or general. Private hospital don't have her pregnancy (antenatal; blood test, urine, scans etc) history so it'll be hard for them to do anything. That's why they referred her to another hospital to avoid any mistakes. Did she eat immediately after surgery or the next day? Even my hospital won't allow you to taste anything except water after giving birth(cs or vd) till the next day or night depending on when you put to birth. May her soul RIP |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 3:34pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
Bisade44: Hello Sabi mamas, I need your inputs
According to LMP, I’m 32 weeks but scan indicated that I’m 34 weeks and my baby is 2.6kg
I’m anxious to know what the overal weight will be at due date?? Sigh
Can’t even limit my food intake because I’m always hungry 3kg-3.5kg Still the normal kg I love |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 8:15am On Jun 22, 2020 |
daragoldy: Good morning over sabi mamas, am 39weeks today but I have been purging since Yesterday. just this morning I have visited the toilet thrice to purge, (watery ). please can it be sign of labor. Experienced mothers please shook mouth. thanks Yeah, purging can also be sign of labor. See your doctor maybe you'll be examined |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 8:20pm On Jun 20, 2020 |
Mzora: My fellow team july Mama's,please is ur baby's movement as much as b4 now..mine is not as regular as before.i did scan on Friday last week and everything was ok.but I'm starting to freak out again cos the movement is not as before.. I need response from other Mama's pls.currently 36weeks +.
Please does movement reduce when one is getting close to due date. Yes,cos there's no enough space for flippings, as far as there's still movement then no problem. You can take cold sugary drink, it helps |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by FloraEC(f): 5:53pm On Jun 20, 2020 |
Bisade44: 32 weeks and I still take cold water, that’s the only temperature I can intake. Please is it harmful to my baby at this point or I should stop, Mine is cold mirinda, Fanta or biggie tropical oo. They use it to swear for me |