Travel › Re: Being Black In Berlin/germany by flyingpig: 7:30pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
evergreen9: Bro I have experienced some of the hardship you just mentioned and while I know sey no be my own bad pass, I still don't think thats an excuse to scam people. I lost a family member to a health condition, I knew deep down that if I had enough money at the time that the required treatment / surgery for the sickness would have been a walk in the park,I could have easily helped him to India for the necessary surgery but things were bad and I couldn't do anything, I was desperate but I didnt turn to scam! Regardless of how things are, we can't excuse scamming or scammers! trust me, you never reach that low yet. Until you reach level wey u dey meaningly consider suicide but your papa na retired ex-policeman who hasnt received pension for years. Literally you have no one to assist you, and you are no one as well, with an empty space of hopeless future standing right before your face. It's that scary |
Travel › Re: Being Black In Berlin/germany by flyingpig: 7:25pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
dustydee: If we complain that things are bad and no jobs in our country, how do you explain those that are outside the country and still scamming people instead of getting a job? And trust me there are way poorer people than those guys that are not into scamming. If they can afford data subscription then they are better off than the numerous poor people who have little or nothing. We all can be pushed to the wall to do what we ought not to but most of these scams revolve around greed else they will stop immediately they get what they can use to start a small business. That's my point. I feel nothing when they go beyond earning an amount that can set up a basic business. Forget the hushpuppi level, I'm talking about boys eating yam and oil everyday for a living and borrowing pure water from a neighbour and using hotspot to stay online for work. |
Crime › Re: Court Adjourns Suit Seeking Uzodinma’s Sack Until July 20 by flyingpig: 7:14pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Celebrities › Re: COVID-19 Is Not In Nigeria – Mr Ibu by flyingpig: 7:13pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
ohiz2007: [s]Sorry, but he is not informed then.
So lame excuse[/s] |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Mourns Tolulope Arotile by flyingpig: 6:56pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Razzness: Na em work be that, to dey mourn and express shock up and down. Rip to her.  |
Travel › Re: Being Black In Berlin/germany by flyingpig: 6:52pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Danielhouston: My friend was gone, psychologically. This guy has helped lots of Africans and he’s one of those anti-racist Germans who always want to help foreigners and fight the system. But he fell into the wrong hands and got scammed. He had planned to die.
I eventually went to his house and sat down with him. I begged him to tell me what was wrong. After insisting that he was fine, he finally opened up to me in tears. All of his savings were gone, he took money from a credit card, which he’s now in debt. He said some guys in Ghana scammed him. After he told me what happened, I knew those guys were Nigerians.
He was so ashamed to tell anybody the story. How would he pay off all of that debt. His only option at the time was to silently commit suicide and end it all. God brought me close to him and I saw it. I helped him get through the pain but the psychological damage was already done. Even till this day, he’s still paying the debt and will keep paying it for the next 10 years.
What is even more frightening, is that he developed Stockholm syndrome with his scammer and he’s still in touch with one of them. He’s one of those people who only see the good in people, no matter what they’ve done.
I can only imagine all the other people who never got a chance. The ones who have committed suicide, the ones who are emotionally damaged, all the good they could have done. It is evil to scam people. You don’t know how damaging it is, because you see it as a game of smartness. Waking up every morning to work hard all your life, only for someone to take it all away and play you for a fool.
Let’s do better. Let’s be better. Let’s have this conversation among ourselves. I want talk wetting I wan talk but if I tell am now them go label me scammer and scam apologist and kick me outta the thread  |
Education › Re: Southwest States Agree To Reopen Schools by flyingpig: 6:43pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
2special: Unrealistic, so schools in other regions of the country and other West African states will write a different examination... Seems dey don't know the cost of printing those examination questions.... FG should just open schools so SS3 students can write WAEC. What is so difficult in organizing external exam for only SS3 student and abide by social distancing for heaven's sake  |
Politics › Re: FG Loses N34bn Fraud Case Against Tompolo’s Firm, Others by flyingpig: 6:36pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
omenka: Toh. It's your prerogative. Can't force you not to.
Cheers.  |
Politics › Re: FG Loses N34bn Fraud Case Against Tompolo’s Firm, Others by flyingpig: 5:33pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
omenka: Of course I'd feel hurt. I don't celebrate criminals who get away with their act.
And you shouldn't. If money reach me I will  |
Politics › Re: FG Loses N34bn Fraud Case Against Tompolo’s Firm, Others by flyingpig: 5:03pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Omenka go weep  |
Programming › Re: Journey To Being A FULLSTACK Web Developer by flyingpig: 5:03pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
What does the word fullstack mean? I see it a lot being used by programmers |
Travel › Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by flyingpig: 5:00pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
How do you guys inquire schools that offer scholarship for your intended course? |
Travel › Re: Arik Air To Be Renamed Nigeria Eagle by flyingpig: 4:41pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
sexiestharam: What happened to Nigeria worm? Can't it be called Nigeria worm? Everything in Nigeria is called Eagle when we don't even have wings. It should be called Nigeria earthworm. Lmao  |
Travel › Re: One Week After Flights Resumption, Airlines Record 30% Traffic by flyingpig: 4:33pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
SmartProf: The airlines should manage it like that cos Nigerians are tired of domestic flights, they are waiting for international flights to resume let them run away from this nonesense country. I just pity those who trekked accross geographical zones just to celebrate Buhari's victory cos if they had trekked through the Sahara desert & Libya, they would have been cooling off in Europe now discussing with foreign accents, but they are still here eating badly roasted corn without pear as a result of a failed government they celebrated. nwamaikpe!  i've missed u  |
Politics › Re: Road Projects Attracted By Orji Kalu Commence In Abia (Photos, Video) by flyingpig: 4:25pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Not saying anything until road is finished
Abia have A1 in uncompleted projects |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by flyingpig: 4:18pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
budaatum: I hope it goes on with ex-president trump, I really really do.  |
Sports › Re: FC Barcelona Officially Presents 20/21 Jersey by flyingpig: 4:17pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Nothing fit do make i like barcelona |
Politics › Re: FAAN Condemns Abdulaziz Yari For Violating COVID19 Rules At Airport by flyingpig: 4:16pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Why are you telling us? Are we the prosecutors or DSS  Government wey no sabi em work |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by flyingpig: 4:01pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
CutieKing: The fact you said strangely means you yourself doesnt believe he has a path to winning reelection.That he pulled it out by the whisker 4yrs ago doesnt mean he would do it again. Affliction shall not rise the second time. Trump is done. even if he win now, no be now i wan go usa probably after his tenure so e no concern me  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by flyingpig: 3:59pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by flyingpig: 3:57pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
budaatum: I, for one, would be very very sad and devastated that I'd have to put up with 4 more years of maga, but I'll console myself with the fact that those 4 years would teach more of those left supporting him a lesson, or not.
Either ways, and thankfully, the food on my plate does not depend in any way upon Trump, but him not being President will make it taste better. I mean the food, and the plate! Okay life goes on  |
Politics › Re: Nigeria’s Population To Overtake China’s By 2100 –University Of Washington Study by flyingpig: 3:44pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
ednut1: A useless people wey no sabi pass to dey Bleep  u dun dey Canada now dey throw stone at Nigeria from outside ;Dthat place really frustrated u bro  |
Politics › Re: Can You Compare Obaseki To Ganduje Or Umahi?? by flyingpig: 3:08pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
TheGodlessGod: if I show you Benin own you'll weep for us. Did you click on the thread I shared?  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by flyingpig: 3:07pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
I just dey wonder how these noise makers will react should Trump strangely win again like he did in 2015 Whether dem go deactivate, or go AWOL, or say "jus kidding  " or  ? |
Politics › Re: Can You Compare Obaseki To Ganduje Or Umahi?? by flyingpig: 2:39pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
TheGodlessGod: I see what ganduje is doing to Kano and I also see what governor umahi is doing to ebonyi state.
Forget the fact that ganduje was caught on camera taking bribes, everyone knows all nigerian governors are thieves, either they are caught on camera or not.
The main issue is what are the governors doing for their States??.
Ebonyi is fast developing under umahi and new infrastructures are built same with Kano state.
They are both building good roads, flyovers, markets, schools,malls,and changing the face of their respective states.
Both aren't oil producing state and both received less allocations than Edo state yet when you compare those governors achievements to obaseki you'll see Edo is light years behind.
We've no single flyover and the governor biggest achievements in four years is painting of Secretariat.
Erosion is issue in Edo state and auchi, ekpoma and other towns in Edo state are still far behind when you compare them to their mates.
I was so ashamed when I saw a thread of Benin city vs asaba, all the beautiful pictures they posted about Benin was developed by oshiomole.
Obaseki couldn't maintain the roads, schools oshiomole built, even the public bus oshiomole introduced has Been semi abbadoned.
Edo state is still living in oshiomole era and things need to change. Before you call Dave Umahi a working governor  see the rot going on in the state that was exposed by nnamdi kanu https://www.nairaland.com/5940406/update-developments-ebonyi-state-photos |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Is N-power Batch C Registration Still On? by flyingpig: 1:58pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
binsanni: I try registering a woman this afternoon but the site is not coming up.
It will be saying network failed, check your network connection
I don't know if the registration is still on, or it has close Same issue Here |
Agriculture › Re: Grasscutter For Sale In Colony 70k CLOSED by flyingpig: 1:57pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Michael390: Grasscutters for sake at 70k for a colony.Call or WhatsApp 09071571321 If interested.Location is lagos but can be waybilled to any state.Call or WhatsApp for pictures and vedios.If you are on Facebook you can also chat with me if interested Post pictures here or eat it |
Travel › Re: Akwa Ibom New IbomAir terminal Building Undergoing Rapid Construction...photos by flyingpig: 1:08pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Ilaumoh: Na body go accept such condition na with our money and power  |
Travel › Re: Akwa Ibom New IbomAir terminal Building Undergoing Rapid Construction...photos by flyingpig: 12:43pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Ilaumoh: See eeh, my problem with Cross Riverian is that the should bring down thier ego and work in synergy with us to build our prosperous AkwaCross kingdom unless say akwa ibom accept to play second fiddle they no go gree |