Stats: 3,153,791 members, 7,820,778 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:26 PM

Gabapentin's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Gabapentin's Profile / Gabapentin's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Car Talk / Re: Car Title Pending From Copart by Gabapentin: 10:30pm On Jun 13, 2020
chukel:
you are very ignorant. Try to learn. New York issue has since been resolved. Be open to learning. Don't be left in the stone age. Also stop thinking too highly of yourself. He cannot contact the title holder. Copart doesnt have the title. He can't contact copart for that title cos he used an agent. Only that agent is known to copart. Once copart gets the title from the insurance company or individual, they will send it to the agent.

I have found that it's people with very little substance that tend to accuse others of ignorance, if that's the case with you, sorry about that, try and enlighten yourself

if you're unable to sort things out for yourself, that is truly unfortunate for you and your moribund business

we have another title pending auction coming up, we have made enquiries and the titleholder is Farmers Coop, out of Charleston

so we will bid and win, and get that title, one way or the other

keep struggling with your "stone age" ideas, lol

funny guy, thinks he's the smartest person in the room, meanwhile his ego cannot let him think of alternative solutions to problems

Car Talk / Re: Car Title Pending From Copart by Gabapentin: 8:22pm On Jun 13, 2020
chukel:
has nothing to do with new york. Some cars are sold without title and buyers told title will be provided within 30days. However, sometimes you could stay up to 6 months without seeing that title. You guys jump into copart to buy cars without asking necessary questions. Title pending cars are usually cheap and not bid by foreign buyers for this reason. Unknowingly you jumped into it. Let him mail the yard manager where he bought it from, requesting they send it to him. Hope you are not paying storage charge somewhere for the vehicle.

you just made a whole lot of assumptions in this long story you posted

if the title of OPs car is an NY title, that could be one of the reasons, I know that because we have a copart car pending with sallaum because of the dispute between NY state and the US federal agencies including customs

my second post was that he should contact the titleholder directly, last year we also had a copart title pending car, luckily the titleholder was Geico so we were able to reach out to them directly and they sent it via courier which we paid for

don't always assume you are the only one with information about a subject

Car Talk / Re: Car Title Pending From Copart by Gabapentin: 5:19pm On Jun 13, 2020
swscorpio:

The car was title pending even before the purchase.

new York title?

if yes, that's the reason, there is a political dispute

if not, you need to find the title holder and contact them directly

Crime / Re: Four Men Faces Life Imprisonment For Killing A Popular Gorilla In Uganda(Pics) by Gabapentin: 5:03pm On Jun 13, 2020
TheFacelessMan:
This is so sad... I remember

I used to be a fan of this guy and his stories

then I saw his posts expressing denigrating tribal sentiments, often against people of igbo descent

at that point it became obvious he was just another ethnic bigot with an overactive imagination and attention seeking behaviour

such people litter this forum, spouting their filthy vitriol and slinging dung like the primitive creatures they are

nothing special about them

Car Talk / Re: Turned My Phase II Peugeot 607 V6 To A Maniac! by Gabapentin: 12:19pm On Jun 13, 2020
Ikenna351:

You are probably too young to understand the wrath that comes with power of intentions and words. To you, you are entertaining your fellow Ikenna351 haters, without even realizing what you bringing upon yourself. Some men have become blind, deaf, crippled, lost their hands or been hospitalized for years due to accidents, diseases or illness that happened to them, when their proclamations or intentions in the past decided to befall them. So, from today, whenever you are driving, on public roads or feeling sick, remember that the universal law might decide to return a similar or worse wrath you mock others with upon you. My wish is, if it happens to you, let it be something you can handle to live with it, as a reminder. You Create Your Own Reality, Every Single Time. No exceptions.

As a boy, growing up in Eastern part of Nigeria, a lot of succesfull young men were brought back in caskets, because they were poisoned and killed by fellow young men who were too hateful and jealous to bear the success of these men in caskets. That's what some men are displaying in this thread, showing to the world what they are capable of and would do if they have the opportunity. My only wish is for you guys to be courageous enough to show your true faces/names here, not just for the world to know, but for me to know as well, since no man wants to end up like those in the caskets poisoned or assassinated out of pure jelousy.

Ikenna351, Lion King - Monk.

if only the moderators were more sensible

you would have been banned a long time ago like legalwealth abi adesegs

let's see where you would post your delusional nonsense

filthy nonentity claiming monk

that no female deems you worthy enough to let you have some ass, does not make you celibate bros, it makes you a loser

you are a loser Incel and you will remain a loser incel all the days of your life

it's neckbeards like you that commit misogynistic crimes

Autos / Re: In ABUJA: Service Your Vehicle, Buy GENUINE USA Mobil 1 & Castrol Engine Oil Etc by Gabapentin: 7:54am On Jun 13, 2020
Bonjovi13:
Hello. Do you have Wix oil filter for toyota corolla 2009?
better run for your life
Car Talk / Re: Trip From Abuja To Enugu & Anambra With My 505 V6 (1,505 Km/935 Miles) by Gabapentin: 10:46am On Jun 12, 2020
adubam:
Ikenna well done Sir. While the silence? Please we still long for your input. Thanks.

if you pay him 20k he will inform you about another long distance journey with his foreign Peugeot

but that would only be after wanking (afterall he is a celibate monk) and after insulting you (afterall you are a Nigerian)

Business / Re: Moses Ugwu Aka Funnynation Is A Thief, A Fraudster, A Scammer And A Gambler. by Gabapentin: 10:42am On Jun 12, 2020
OP only complained because funnynation refused to give him his share of the scam proceeds

they are both partners in crime, equal opportunity scammers

Car Talk / Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Gabapentin: 10:38am On Jun 12, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

Because those two monikers are the same person. Conductor and this one.

lol don't be fooled, Jazzlite is one of the monikers of the weyreypey hydra
Autos / Re: My First Car Purchase Experience And Feedback On Promotervickky's Service by Gabapentin: 10:33am On Jun 12, 2020
no be this promoterwhatever guy wey dey talk rubbish about Kia Rio on another thread?

na im don become advisor for buying cars?

lol, advise dey go

Politics / Re: June 12: President Buhari Will Broadcast To The Nation At 7am On Democracy Day by Gabapentin: 6:48pm On Jun 11, 2020
Godfullsam:

you know that fear you felt when you read my earlier posts on your threads?

that fear will always haunt you whenever your tribalistic posts appear anywhere on this forum

I will devote the little time I spend on this website, to tracking you down when you display your tribalistic and animalistic tendencies

you will see that you are not the only one that can be crazy online
Car Talk / Re: Turned My Phase II Peugeot 607 V6 To A Maniac! by Gabapentin: 6:44pm On Jun 11, 2020
please who knows what time the match starts on friday?

Car Talk / Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Gabapentin: 1:40pm On Jun 11, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

That's nice.
This is an official Mercedes product sheet.

godinheavenhelphimoooooooooooo

you just keep hitting this guy from all angles

this is like watching Muhammad Ali pummel Kevin Hart

all I have to say is:

ALI!! BOMAYE!!

Health / Re: My 20 Months Old Son Is Not Talking Yet. by Gabapentin: 6:53am On Jun 11, 2020
Godfullsam:
Good day nairalanders. I have a son who is 1 year and 8 months old.

He is very smart and intelligent. As in, he understands what ever you tell him.

He knows where to pick his potty when ever he want to poo, he goes to rest room to wee on his own and he gets along with other children. At time it amazes me how he easily understand stuff.

The only challenge I have with him is that he is not saying actual words yet.

If he want to report his elder sister, he will just walk up to me, tap me and start pointing at his sister.
Instead of talking, you will see him blabbing. That is all he does whenever he wants to express himself.
I am worried because his elder sister started pronouncing words at around 15 months.

I planned taking him to see a doctor but someone said I should be patient with him. That most kids grow at their own Pace.

The only thing he can pronounce for now are mama, mmmm, baaah, tatah and stuff like that...

Plus he plays alot, don't know if that could be the reason why he is not talking yet.

Pls I need advise on what to do.

your son is unfortunately slow because of you

when you keep being tribalistic and hateful and intolerant, what do you expect?

it is in your genes, like your ancestors and your progeny and your generations

we hope he recovers though, unlike you

for you to have reached adulthood and still be a bigoted person is a waste of school fees
Business / Re: What Kind Of Online/offline Part Time Can I Do In Abuja by Gabapentin: 6:49am On Jun 11, 2020
see who is looking for online business lol
disgusting tribalistic scammer
no worry, efcc likes to put people like you on parade
you will make nairaland front page
Politics / Re: Remembering Kudirat Abiola: 24 Years After Her Assassination (Photos) by Gabapentin: 6:46am On Jun 11, 2020
Godfullsam:

I will amount to everything I want to become in life.
Anything means nothing.
mumu!
just like your ancestors who transferred their unfortunate dullness genes to you
Politics / Re: Remembering Kudirat Abiola: 24 Years After Her Assassination (Photos) by Gabapentin: 6:45am On Jun 11, 2020
timekeeper1:

U can share ur opinion without insult..

Moreover he is right... She isn't a COWARD like Ojukwu Kanu n zik

I'm sure you know a lot about cowards, you learnt a lot about how to be a cowardly nonentity from your father
Car Talk / Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Gabapentin: 6:41am On Jun 11, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

If you actually knew what the hell you were saying, you would, for one, know that there was no GLE in 2010. There was an ML. The car they're talking about is the GL450. You'd also know that the QX56 could come in either RWD or AWD.

You'd then also know that torque is a lot more important than horsepower, especially in a vehicle of that weight. That's why big trucks come with diesels.

If you knew what you were saying, you'd know that the QX56 was a proper body-on-frame vehicle, and was a brother to proper off-roaders like the Nissan Titan, Nissan Armada, Nissan Frontier, and Nissan Xterra. Cars that can lay claim to conquering the backroads of the Middle East.

The Mercedes GL, on the other, was a unibody vehicle based on the ML. Attempting to pass it off as the superior off-road vehicle is completely laughable. Feel free to educate yourself on the differences between body-on-frame and unibody construction.

You just don't know what the hell you're saying, though, so I guess you can almost be forgiven. Spec sheet warrior. Anybody can run to Google to parrot numbers, but don't attempt to talk about things you know nothing of.

I wonder why I even bother replying you anymore. Never have I seen an individual so confident in their total lack of knowledge, nuance, and in certain situations, simple logical computing abilities. It's the eight wonder of the world, really.

lmaooooo

shortgun the epic fooooooool

when I attempted to read his comments and I saw GLE450, I was like, wtf kind of mistake is this

then I realized it was not a mistake, that guy is a hot air balloon filled with farts and noxious smells

but this systematic takedown ehn

chai

no mercy

Car Talk / Re: Turned My Phase II Peugeot 607 V6 To A Maniac! by Gabapentin: 9:22am On Jun 10, 2020
NobleEngineer:
"Never trust a Nigerian with your money"
"Nigerians are the worst when it comes to money matters"

Just wasted my mobile data watching you ridicule/expose Nigerians to the world. U don 4ck up.

the irony is, after all that nonsense, he's posting links here begging the same Nigerians for YouTube views

since he has chosen not to have self respect, let us all boycott him and his nonsense

nobody should click on any of his YouTube videos anymore

self hating nonentity

14 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Remembering Kudirat Abiola: 24 Years After Her Assassination (Photos) by Gabapentin: 5:48pm On Jun 09, 2020
Godfullsam:
This woman has more legacy than both Ojukwu, Azikiwe and kanu combine.

and you think you can ever amount to anything in life

juvenile delinquent

Autos / Re: Pls Advice A Brother by Gabapentin: 9:12am On Jun 09, 2020
promotervickky:

Depends on the strength of the engine, 2008 Kia Rio comes with a 1.6L i4 Engine, if it has been used for years with its previous owner, it may not be too strong for long journeys, I think Kia Rio was made for just in-state movements and not interstate.

swerve oga, you know nothing about cars, stop dishing out false information and wrong advice

Car Talk / Re: Made in the U.S.A Carquest SAE 5W-30 Motor Oil For Sale. by Gabapentin: 8:26am On Jun 04, 2020
radautoworks:

Oh, okay. That's how you want to play this? You should probably do some research to know who you are talking to. I was being nice before because I saw you as a young man just trying to hustle.

You are selling BLACK MARKET CARQUEST OIL. The stock you have was for USA distribution ONLY. Only we (Carquest Nigeria) have the copyright and distribution rights registered with the government in Nigeria.

I am going to chalk up your first response to ignorance of the law and the situation. If I see more inventory after this "few boxes", we, Carquest USA & Nigeria WILL come after you. If you like, let the internet stalker lead you astray. You're not the first and you won't be the last.

more noise and empty threats, again predictable

better wake up and smell the coffee

if you instigate legal action against this individual, you will lose, heavily

that is when you would realize that you're not the only one with legal knowledge and lawyers to boot

look at this self important "goliath" making threats about going after a "David" just because her feelings were hurt

btw since you've decided to persist in derailing this thread, expect the same to be done to you someday soon
Car Talk / Re: Made in the U.S.A Carquest SAE 5W-30 Motor Oil For Sale. by Gabapentin: 12:40pm On Jun 03, 2020
radautoworks:

Come back when you gain some credibility on this forum.

Marpol, kindly help this guy stop stalking me. You can see his IP so you can see he creates new monikers every so often which is against the rules.

still going ad hominem, I see, can't say I'm surprised, you have turned out to be far more predictable than one would imagine

first, there are absolutely no rules against having multiple monikers, that rule specifically prohibits running a moniker when another one is banned or blocked, which I have not flouted in any way

Nigerians are the same everywhere, all the western influence has not changed the Nigerian mentality in you, which is why you're trying to avoid the issues and calling the moderators

you will always be called out whenever your overbearing attitude interferes with other people's affairs, count on it, some of us are still objective, and have not been fooled by the pretence and false sense of superiority

Car Talk / Re: Made in the U.S.A Carquest SAE 5W-30 Motor Oil For Sale. by Gabapentin: 7:08am On Jun 03, 2020
cc marpol
Car Talk / Re: Made in the U.S.A Carquest SAE 5W-30 Motor Oil For Sale. by Gabapentin: 7:06am On Jun 03, 2020
radautoworks:

For someone who just joined the forum less than two weeks ago you sure seem to have taken a lot of time to know that I am "someone who loves to point out how she's so special and different from the pack, yet does the exact same things her imagined subordinates and detractors do".

We don't owe you an explanation but since you want to go there, WE OWN ALL RIGHTS TO CARQUEST PRODUCTS IN NIGERIA AND IF WE WANTED TO, COULD PROTECT OUR BRAND AND LITIGATE THE ISSUE WHICH WE HAVE DONE BEFORE.

Based on your comment, you do not seem to understand what "advertising, negativity or de-marketing" is.

1) The op advertised (which you don't seem to have a problem with).

2) I was CALLED to this thread because someone saw our brand for sale by another party.

3) I actually wasn't bothered by the post or we would immediately have issued a cease and desist.

4) Op posted that he still had the product and I informed him that the actual manufacturer was in the country so he would see two things. One, why it was moving slowly and two, that it may not be worth his while to sink more money into the product.

I assume we are done until you follow me to yet another thread to feign indignation about something I have said. Go back to your original moniker. You know who you are.

lol, you are a Nigerian after all

your ad hominem attacks are hilarious and beside the point

litigate what? sue a private business entity retailing merchandise at comparable and non prohibitive prices? you must think you're the only one with legal knowledge, just like you think you're the only genuine mechanic in all of Nigeria

of course youre very wrong on both counts, but don't let your ignorance stop you, that hasn't been a problem for you so far

like i stared before, his price is absolutely none of your business, why don't you take a gun and force him to give it all up for free

the only honest mechanic in Nigeria
Car Talk / Re: Made in the U.S.A Carquest SAE 5W-30 Motor Oil For Sale. by Gabapentin: 2:27am On Jun 03, 2020
drunkpunk:
Still available guys...

kindly start a thread over in Auto section and advertise your engine oils over there, if you haven't done that already

ignore the derailing posters above, one of them is a notorious agent provocateur with dozens of alternate monikers while the other is someone who loves to point out how she's so special and different from the pack, yet does the exact same things her imagined subordinates and detractors do
Car Talk / Re: Made in the U.S.A Carquest SAE 5W-30 Motor Oil For Sale. by Gabapentin: 2:11am On Jun 03, 2020
radautoworks:

Carquest is here in Nigeria (us) and your price is more expensive. 2,800 vs 2380

https://www.mrtransmissionmilexnigeria.com/parts-request

I don't understand what your motives are on this thread

first, this is cartalk and no adverts are allowed,

you made initial unsolicited posts on his thread making uncalled-for comparisons, did the OP ever ask for all that?

even if somebody besides the thread owner asked questions concerning pricing on this thread, isn't it common business courtesy not to make negative or de-marketing posts on somebody else's business or sales thread?

that passed and the OP wisely ignored the derailing and provocation and tried to move on

now you're here telling him how to run his business and telling him what price to sell his merchandise?

your business ethics don't tell you that his price is absolutely none of your business?

even if he chooses to sell one can of engine oil at 15000 Naira, how is that your problem?

Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by Gabapentin: 5:48pm On May 31, 2020
Newbreed2018:
Codyella my daughter, nobe fight naa... Simply pre-order for the black Ford for ur bf/hubby making it two ford edge. incase the battery of the one in Onitsha dies again u hop into the black one.

people like this character here are predictable

this person doesn't have the money to buy anything, also doesn't even intend to buy anything

their sole purpose on this thread is to troll people to get a rise out of them, hence the name calling, taunting and teasing, yet hasn't made a single useful or on-topic contribution to this thread

in real life the profile would be male, 20 - 30, single or in an unhealthy relationship with his right hand, still living with his parents or staying rent free with friends, likely unemployed or in a low paying job, and with no significant future prospects

frankly, not worth the time or effort to descend to his level and debate with him

31 Likes 1 Share

Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by Gabapentin: 11:29pm On May 30, 2020
9icetoo:
This is a hot lot.
lol you've spent too much time watching live copart auctions
Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by Gabapentin: 8:27pm On May 30, 2020
Asquare84:

Madam I pity the man that married you, take refund for your call you refuse what else do you want. Just remember you will be under a man one day.

look at this misogynistic gutter rat

let me show you what misogyny looks like

I pity your mother

I pity your sisters

I pity the woman that would be so unfortunate to say yes to your marriage proposal

and if you're already married

I pity the woman that calls herself your wife

17 Likes 1 Share

Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by Gabapentin: 11:59am On May 30, 2020
Jesterfly:

E-idiot! Codyella came out and you all came out on her with all your arsenals. Do you know how many more peeps can't take these e-bullying and decide to keep to themselves

your review was valid and correct, do not ever feel the need to apologise for sharing your honest opinions

you also do not need to apologise or make excuses for not coming forward until now

Autos / Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by Gabapentin: 11:58am On May 30, 2020
dammiecool:

Oga as u don decide to let it pass u 4 no talk at all, talking make d thing look somehow, and if d whole is was very bad I'm sure u wont go back to him 4 another car.

just look at this silliness

he should not share his negative review for what reason?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 94