Stats: 3,325,046 members, 8,420,040 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:07 AM

Geeoriginal's Posts

Nairaland ForumGeeoriginal's ProfileGeeoriginal's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

CultureRe: Oba Adeyemi Adediran Ordained As Pastor 13 Years After His Coronation (Photos) by Geeoriginal: 3:28am On Jul 05, 2017
Exciton:
Lol. Ajayi Crowther and others did a sterling job.

The average Yoruba christian logic:

1. Olodumare == Yahweh but,

2. the colonialist's religion (i.e set of rules to get across to this same god) is superior to the religion of his ancestors, AND

3. is sure of eternal damnation if he sticks with this "inferior" religion of his ancestors.

Oriburuku logic.
Can you enlightened us about the difference between Olodumare and Yahweh. It's illogical to think that Christianity belong to the colonialist. Christianity got to Africa around the same time as Europe. Check a proper history.
CultureRe: Oba Adeyemi Adediran Ordained As Pastor 13 Years After His Coronation (Photos) by Geeoriginal: 3:13am On Jul 05, 2017
"Get wisdom and with all thy getting, get understanding ". Who is an Oba? He is a ruler and political leader of his people. He sits in judgement and ensure enforcement of rules and regulations of his town. He has the subleaders in submission and ensure these leaders answer to him based on various units that the leader oversees.
It's true that they are custodians of traditions but not necessarily religion. The religion head of a town is always a priest who the Oba consults when things that pertain to religion is to be discussed. Ogun, obatala, Orunmila etc are men that excel in their endeavors during their time, it was after their departure that they turn them into gods through whom people can reach Olodumare (a practice similar to sainthood in Catholicism), and people believed they have potential to give direct help on their own hence the consultation. The act of worship to these deities were instituted at various times in Yoruba history and not all the gods are universal to all the Yorubas.
There has been Obas institution before most of the deities and it is not a subject to the deities. Yoruba individual town had at various times choose which to adopt as part of the town deities, so they are not universal to all the Yorubas even of old.
The reason for the confusion among traditions, culture and traditional religion of the Yorubas is because prior to advent of Christianity and Islam, everyone worship one or more of the deities, this was erroneously believe to be the religion that the Obas must follow. It should be noted that, the Osun worshippers may not necessarily be part of Ogun worship, but most obas then supported all groups of worshippers. However, there is a universal believe in Olodumare, the creator of the universe. Yoruba believe "Oba maa nba l'ori ohun gbogbo".(The Oba has authority over all things in the town) including the deity to be worshipped.
It is denigrating to think that an Oba cannot decide if he want to be a Christian or a pastor for that matter. He is not subjected to a mode of worship of Olodumare, he chooses which way to do it. He is a custodian of traditions but not religion. Towns have rejected some deities in the past and have adopted some others. In the authority of Obas institution in the past, he can go as far as imposing Christianity on the whole town. For the sake of knowledge, Yorubas esteem Ori more than the orisas, so if I will speak traditionally here, if the Ori Oba has choose to worship God and serve him as a pastor who are you or an orisa to condemn him?
The Oba has the right and authority to choose how to worship, at what levels he will worship and through whom to worship. Yoruba traditions approve that.
Christianity EtcRe: Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) by Geeoriginal: 4:15pm On May 19, 2017
WotzupNG:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1719846918234929&set=a.1534312110121745.1073741825.100006289127998&type=3

THIS IS A CONVINCE REASON WHY SHE.
EMBRACE ISLAM
1. Jesus christ when he was alive he never practice christianity, he only bring islam

2. Jesus was never mention anything like christian when he was alive. But in Al-qur’an GOD called us muslim like Qur’an 3:102

3. Jesus christ was never go to church when he was alive and there is no single verse in the bible that say go to church. But in Al-qur’an Allah says we should go to “jummuah”

4. There is no single verse in the bible where the word “BIBLE” is mention. But in Al-qur’an there was so many places where GOD mention Al-qur’an, like qur’an 4:82

5. There was no single verse where GOD or jesus says u should go to “jerusalem” But in the Al-qur’an GOD say in suratul hajj that we should go to hajj if we have the power to go

So, my brother & sister if islam is not the real way to salvation it will not be possible for millions of millions of millions of muslim today, from diffrent part of the word, from Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, we will all garder to mecca. At the back on one Imam, if imam say “Allahu Akbar” everybody will say “Allah Akbar” if imam bowed down everybody will bowed down for GOD. Because of what is in the book of {Zephaniah 3:9}, so what are we calling islam, we have 5 pillars of islam:

1. We should believe in oneness of GOD not threenity, is in the book of {Deutoronomy 6:4} also in the book of {Mark 12:28-29}

2. We should perfom solat {worship GOD} is in the book of {Nehemiah 8:4-6} & {matthew 26:39}

3. We should be paying “ZAKAT” is in the book of {Mark 12:41-42}

4. We should be fasting for GOD. Is in the book of {jeremiah 36:9}

5. We should be going to Hajj, is in the book of {Isaiah 2:2}

http://wotzup.ng/see-the-reasons-why-a-christian-girl-converted-to-islam/
Thank God for a couple of responses that tried to address the points she raised. Let me just add mine. Who is a Christian? A Christian is someone that has decided to follow the lifestyle of Jesus. He / she has become disciple of Jesus, a follower of Christ. 1. Jesus practised what the Christian are doing today. Baptism, preaching the good news, showing love, praying, breaking of bread, congregating etc. Those practices are what Christianity are. But, was Jesus a Christian? No. Christians are followers of Christ (Acts11:26) . Here on Nairaland, I have followers. These followers can be referred to as Geeoriginals. But, I Geeoriginal am not one of them. Christ cannot be a Christian because he cannot be following himself. Jesus did not bring Islam, and there is nothing in him that is Islamic.
2. Jesus did not mention the word Christian, but several times he referred to his disciples as his followers which is what Christians are. If Quran called you Muslim, it must have been the writer already coined the term to be used for those he is referring to. There is no book written before Quran that has that term. Meaning, it started after Mohammed.
3. The person definitely doesn't know the meaning of church. Church is a group of believers in Christ. Greek word for it is Ekklesia which you can find in same Acts 11:26. You can find the word several times in the bible. HEB 10:25 encouraged gathering together of believers. 1Cor 11:20 talked about people gathering together to eat the Lord's supper. Christ attended Synagogues which was place of worship under the old covenant. We are encouraged to come together as believers to worship. Fortunately for followers of Christ, they are to worship God in spirit and in truth. Our worship goes beyond physical, because that is the nature of worship that God desire.

4. Bible is compilations of various books. Because it was not yet compiled as at the time the individual book were written, it will be lying for it to be referred to itself. But individual books were referred to throughout the Bible. If Quran make references to Quaran as a book, it makes me doubt it's authenticity. It is round tripping references. Note that, Quran was also a compilations, anyone telling you something to the contrary, is telling lie. That was why, it was possible to throw away some verses that were referred to as "Satanic verses". If Quran was given as a book, you can't remove some verses from it. So, if it was not given at once as a book, how could it be referring to a book that was not in existence. If Quran 4:82 talked about why they could have found contradiction in it, is An-nisa (chapter4) not part of the Quran that it refers to? It could only mean that some other chapters were existing before this chapter 4, and then chapter 4 was added. That means, it was not yet a Quran as at the time because it wasn't completed yet, otherwise, what is the Quran this verse asked, if it was meditated on.
5. I don't understand the point here. Is someone saying it is compulsory for a Christian to go to Jerusalem? It is not compulsory to go there even when you have the capability. If I have the money and time, I will go there for tourism not a spiritual obligations. God is everywhere, it is part of fake religion to think he can hear you in Jerusalem better than he will hear you in Umuahia or Ogbomosho. Going to Saudi to pray to God that is everywhere is a religion not really a service to God.
If millions gather together in Redemption camp, Adeboye will lead, that is not a proof of Christianity authenticity.
Jesus mode of prayer is either on His feet or he knee down. There is nothing to support that until you put your forehead to the floor that God will accept that you are worshipping him. You used Isaiah 2 to support going to Mecca, laughable. Go to vs 4, it talk about Zion being the place, and Zion is Jerusalem. It Is never Mecca nor the building that has been used for all manner of pagan worship before Muslim took it over. Bible does not say, perform Solat, Jesus told us to worship God in spirit.
PoliticsRe: If Anything Happens To Buhari, North Will Insist On Two Terms In 2019 – Junaid by Geeoriginal:
Okudiover:
Mr history first of all Tafawa Balewa was already dead long before 1979. Secondly, I believe you are referring to the alliance between Northern Peoples Congress (NPC) and the NCNC where we operated a parliamentary system of government where the party with the highest number of seats (in this case NPC) produced the prime minister but because they did not have absolute majority of seats they have to form an alliance with a party or parties that would give the ruling party ⅔ majority to pass laws. The NPC approached the Action Group (AG) but Awolowo refused during the negotiations because in exchange for the alliance Awolowo made demands that the NPC could not meet. So the NPC had no choice but to go to the party that would still give them the ⅔ majority which is the NCNC. If no coalition was achieved there would be no government and fresh elections would be repeated until ⅔ majority is attained. So what Zik and the NCNC did was more accommodating in a broader political sense than the far-left position being pushed by the Awolowo led Action Group. Again you mentioned 1993 as the year Ekwueme supported Shagari, first of all let me tell you that the National Party of Nigeria (NPN) which Shagari and Ekwueme used to achieve their joint ticket was defunct after the Buhari/Idiagbon coup of 31st December 1983 and not 1993 as you put it. And before you start your conspiracy theory against Ekwueme let me remind you that he was a member of the NPN and a vice president thanks to a joint ticket with Shagari, Awolowo too had an Igbo man (Umeadi) as his running mate. The only Igbo man to run for president in the 2nd republic was Nnamdi Azikiwe under Nigerian Peoples Party (NPP). So giving the impression that Ekwueme supported Shagari instead of Awolowo is silly seeing that Ekwueme belonged to the NPN and not UPN. Thirdly, you accuse Igbos of not supporting a Yoruba man in 1999 and in the same vein you say they voted Obasanjo whom you say was a northern candidate. Is Obasanjo not a Yoruba man? Your premise contradicts your conclusion. Finally, the Igbos voted the National Republican Convention (NRC) in June of 1993 because one of their sons Sylvester Ugoh from Imo State was on the joint ticket with the NRC presidential candidate Othan Bashir Tofa. Abiola's running mate was a Kanuri from the North East Ambassador Baba Gana Kingigbe so what in your mind should have been the motivation for Igbos to vote Abiola? Maybe Christianity or what? Of course not. Even very recently the yorubas voted the joint ticket of their son Yemi Osinbajo/PMB which is exactly what the Igbos did with Tofa/Ugoh in 1993. Both scenarios are the same and cannot be described as political naivety can it?
That you wrote a long story does not make you right. Let me start by correcting the way you read my initial submission, colon shows that further explanation follows. I expected that the moment you saw that the story that follows the date align with it and not the statement before it which was separated by a comma, you will realize the mistakes. The comma was used as a separator, it will be an error using a colon as a separator in a list. My dates were correct if you read them right. I did not put a date on the NPC-NCNC alignment. Notwithstanding, any alignment was allowed as far as it ended up with two-third.
Now to your response which I am not preparing to give a long reply, reading it only supported me rather than antagonize what I said. I could not find a single statement in your long write-up that shows Yoruba always supported the North, rather you only supported me that it is not a true statement. Thanks for your supporting write-up. Yoruba do not always support the north. Gaskiya!
PoliticsRe: If Anything Happens To Buhari, North Will Insist On Two Terms In 2019 – Junaid by Geeoriginal: 5:26am On May 15, 2017
mbaboy:
I don't blame the north but the west(yorubas)that always give them opportunity to Lord it over other regions. Is high time we restructure this nation or we separate peacefully. My question is where is the confab report that would have changed this country if implemented? Posterity will judge Tinubu and other APC chieftains that sold us to the northerners.
it is very unfortunate that people lack history knowledge. Is it true that Southwest always supports the North? Zik of SE aligned with Tafawa Balewa instead of Awolowo, 1979: Ekwueme supported Shagari from the North and won in SE, 1993: SE majority voted for Tofa of the North against Abiola, 1999: Falae was the SW candidate, Obasanjo was the candidate of the North, but SE supported the candidate of the North, the only time that SW and North agreed was with Buhari. It was all because Jonathan govt was a failure and also put the SW at disadvantage in his appointments. Notwithstanding, he got more than 30% of SW votes. So, I see foolishness and ignorant each time I see people saying 'SW always supported the North ' or 'Yoruba is Hausa's slave' . People that says that are either brainwashed, ignorant or history revisits. Let's quit saying what is not right.
PoliticsRe: 30 Years Remembrance Of Obafemi Awolowo, An Icon by Geeoriginal: 4:00am On May 10, 2017
It is very unfortunate that some in this generation will not try and study true history. They do not care to read, only expert in bigotry that is based on tissue of lie. I challenge you to go and study about the 2days that Awolowo spent in Enugu just before the war. While at it, find out about Awo idea about federalism cum confederation. A peripheral minds without depth will think Awo benefited the SW alone, but why was Amadu Bello University established, what about University of Nigeria? This generation need to quit feeble mindedness and use their God given brain to study the Nigeria golden period. Awo, Zik , and Tafawa Balewa has been the greatest leaders Nigeria has produced to date. Awo actually created a pioneering visions that the later two strived to emulate. Nigeria shall be great again but we must first lay to rest all our mumu we are displaying here.
BusinessRe: Temi Otedola Writes About Her Autistic Brother (Photos) by Geeoriginal: 10:34pm On Apr 03, 2017
Benita27:
The children's age bracket ranged from 4 to 9 being the oldest among the ones I knew and their parents were young parents. Probably in their 30s.
I am not sure there are so many rich parents in their 30s in Nigeria, as you claim that they are rich parents. Having said that, I will expect them to at least be early 40s parent which will explain the autism situation. Any woman that gave birth after the age of 35 is at risk of having an autistic child. This I also believe happened in the case of the Otedolas. It is just unfortunate that it happened to the family. It takes a lot of effort to take care of them. We do not need to insinuate that it is a result of their riches.
BusinessRe: Temi Otedola Writes About Her Autistic Brother (Photos) by Geeoriginal: 11:53am On Apr 03, 2017
Benita27:
Kids from rich parents are usually autistic. It's a medical condition, tho in this part of the world a lot is associated to it. And very expensive to take care of. I once worked in a private primary school for very rich parents and I can tell you that a small fraction of the kids in the school were autistic. Their parents are never happy.
Benita, on the average, what was the age range of the children that you worked with that are autistic? Also, can you guess the age range of their parents? especially the mothers? If you can answer these two questions, it may help us on this topic.
PoliticsRe: Mike Ozekhome Vs Femi Falana On Ndume's Suspension by Geeoriginal: 11:19am On Apr 01, 2017
Eazybay:
Pls the Senate can look after itself. Whether the excuse is flimsy or not is left for the Senate committe to determine. You could b rusticated 4 a flimsy reason! You go to court to challenge the decision BASED ON THE SCHOOL RULES.

Dont get too emotional, if Saraki violates same Rule book he'd b IMPEACHED 4rm the same book. If that had bin d case many ppl on this thread would not b screaming blue murder. Ndume can either challenge d suspension or d power of the Senate!

Dont pitch d Standing Rules against the constitution. Thats false logic.
In all that I said, I never mention the constitution for once, so, you are wrong in accusing me of pitching constitution against the rules. having said that, the Senate as a body established by the constitution is not allowed to make a rule that is against the constitution. Such rule or rules will be null and void abinitio. There is no emotion in what I said, I only asked you a question that you never answer in your reply. You make a lot of references to Senate rules as if you will be able to tell us which of the rule that stipulated 6 months suspension for a member that asked that an allegation against another member be investigated.
We do not need to work up ourselves on this, the whole issue is about Senate leadership politics. Ndume was removed from being senate leader, probably to please Tinubu camp, that is the root of the whole problem. It is a matter of who can deal a better blow against another. I do not have an interest in any of them. On the issue at hand, Ndume did not break any senate rule.
PoliticsRe: Mike Ozekhome Vs Femi Falana On Ndume's Suspension by Geeoriginal: 10:57am On Apr 01, 2017
mario383:
Am wonder why Yoloba people like to always support government even when the government is clearly wrong. The same thing Rotomi Williams was doing to the extent that majority of Nigerians were complaining that when Rotomi dies, the Nigerians masses will not attend his burial.
"Yoloba people" has stood against bad governance and government in this country more than any other group. I don't know if you were born during the military, if yes, you will understand that what you said above is completely wrong. The Femi Falana you are referencing here has been to jail many times because of his stand concerning government. Where is Fela, Gani Fawehinmi, Tai Solarin etc. from? They are the people that have look guns in the face and still continue to maintain their stand. Which other tribe has produced this type of men in their great numbers?
PoliticsRe: Mike Ozekhome Vs Femi Falana On Ndume's Suspension by Geeoriginal: 10:35am On Apr 01, 2017
Eazybay:
I decided to quote u because u seemingly or actually u do have a point.

Now, as a senator he swore an oath to abide by the Senate rules.. The template of justice is simple! You cannot subject urself to a body or group and later turn around to say its rules are "draconian" in nature. Simply put Ndume is subject to d rules and disciplinary action of d house.. Law is about argument sir.
What is the rule of Senate that Ndume broke? The fact is that he did not subject himself to the body, he is there as a representative of a Senatorial district in Nigeria. When you suspend a legislature, you caught off his or her constituency from having a say in the things that concern the country. This is the why it is a wrong step from the start. You cannot cut off part of the country on flimsy excuses. The Senate as a body does not understand how important they are supposed to be which is unfortunate.
Talking about what actually happened, Ndume only told the senate that two members were alleged in the media and that it is important that the Senate should investigate the allegations. Tell me, what rule of the Senate has he broken in asking for an investigation?
PoliticsRe: Pro-Biafrans Stage A Peaceful Protest In America For The Release Of Kanu(Photos) by Geeoriginal: 6:41am On Mar 07, 2017
This is a serious misinformation. Majority of those in the picture is not aware of anything Biafra. The pictures was taken during the annual March in remembrance of Selma to Montgomery March and commemoration of Martin Luther King Jr birthday. That few of my IPOB guys went there with their own banner just like others and now making claim that it is a March about Biafra is pathetic. Is this how they will govern the Biafra with lies?
CelebritiesRe: Rosaline Meurer's Braless Outfit To AMVCA 2017 (Photo) by Geeoriginal: 8:50pm On Mar 04, 2017
Lovely
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye Set To Sponsor Bill Against Tribal Marks After Seeing This Photo by Geeoriginal: 4:48pm On Nov 14, 2016
That is no Yoruba tribal mark. All Yoruba tribal marks have name from "pele" to "gombo" but none look like the one in this thread. Let someone tell me the name of this one. I guess it is actually from Middle belt or part of the North.
PoliticsRe: Rescued Chibok Girl, Blessing, Speaks At Trade & Investment Meeting, USA (Pics) by Geeoriginal: 2:13pm On Oct 31, 2016
Let us look at things with positive mind at least some of the time. The woman that posted the story made it look confusing. But, she - Queen Blessing has a son who is Anslem that is a CANAN awardee on this occasion in Houston. Present at the occasion is Blessing, one of the ESCAPED not rescued Chibok girl. Blessing has been in the US school for the past 2years. She is one of the ladies that escaped immediately following the kidnapping incident. I know there are 3 of them being sponsored by an American NGO, they have been living in the US since then. I hope this clarify things a little.
EducationRe: Christian And Islamic Studies Merged By Ministry Of Education, Nigerians React by Geeoriginal: 2:20pm On Apr 19, 2016
People should research this topic more. The curriculum was initiated under the last administration. In fact, it was Gov Wike that signed it then as the minister of education. The book to be used also have his approval. I disagree with some of the contents of this book like teaching that Jesus did not die should not be topic for secondary school students. Such divisive topics should be expunged from the Book to be used.
Politics"Chibok Girls Not Missing" - Fayose by Geeoriginal(op): 5:00am On Mar 31, 2016
Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, on Wednesday declared that no pupil was abducted by Boko Haram from Government Girls Secondary School, Chibok, Borno State.

Over 200 pupils of the school were reportedly abducted in 2014 by the terror group.

The governor said the report was politically motivated to influence public opinion against the Goodluck Jonathan administration ahead of the 2015 general elections.

Fayose spoke while declaring open a two-day workshop on “Political Aspirants Capacity Enhancement” organised by Women Arise for Change Initiative. It was organised for women from Ekiti, Osun and Ondo states.

He said, “Today, many opposition leaders are underground. I don’t think any of these girls is missing; it is a political strategy. Who is fooling who? If you wanted to use it to remove some people, you have succeeded already.

“I don’t know if there are missing girls but no indication has shown that. It is a political strategy, because I don’t think any girl is missing. If they are missing, let them find them.”

The governor also took a swipe at #BringBackOurGirls campaigners, saying some of them are using it to look for appointments.

He lamented that human rights groups had decided to keep quite since President Muhammadu Buhari came on board.

Fayose said, “I’m concerned about the activities of human rights groups. Today the government of the day is obeying court order of their choice, while human rights are not respected.

“We must talk about government providing cover for criminals. You are now using that person to harass innocent person. You will never have peace when you hide justice.”

He added, “Police came into town yesterday (Tuesday) to arrest political opponents. If you like, demonise me, I will demonise you. I don’t need the police and the SSS (Department of State Services) to walk in my state. It is when you are not popular that you walk with police.

“Any government that rises against me, that government will come down. I’m Peter the rock. By engaging me, you make me more popular and relevant and then court sympathy. I’m one person that is going places. That is why all these challenges are against me.”

The governor urged women seeking elective offices to be loyal to their husbands.

www.punchng.com/chibok-girls-not-missing-fayose
SportsRe: Arsenal 3-1 Sunderland (FA Cup) Full Time by Geeoriginal: 5:52pm On Jan 09, 2016
Arsenal is using Sundaland as training team.
PropertiesRe: Roofing An Event Hall - What Does It Take? by Geeoriginal(op): 7:52pm On May 13, 2015
Meritgoal:
I'll recommend a good carpentar to you. while i handle the roof covering with stonecoated roofing tiles and ceiling work using gypsum suspended ceiling. Call me on 07038092452.
It is at Ekiti. Do you work around there?
PropertiesRe: Roofing An Event Hall - What Does It Take? by Geeoriginal(op): 7:51pm On May 13, 2015
HsLBroker:
I got your email.
Can you help with this?
PropertiesRoofing An Event Hall - What Does It Take? by Geeoriginal(op): 6:23pm On May 12, 2015
Nairalanders, there is an event hall that I need an estimate of wood needed for the roof. Carpenters' quotations has been so far from one another that I am confuse on which quote to go with. The building is a length of 120ft and breadth of 36ft. That is 4320 square ft area. I will appreciate any help on this.
CrimeRe: Prophet Jailed 7yrs For Absconding From Court by Geeoriginal: 5:48pm On May 07, 2015
Just what fake prophet deserves. People should not remain gullible to these fake guys that are not serving the real God.
Science/TechnologyRe: What The Inside Of The Planet Mars Looks Like. by Geeoriginal: 10:34pm On Apr 15, 2015
aaronson:
I like christians who reason,let's blaze the trail logically.....The phrase "in the beginning" entails Time and Space because if there wasn't time then no beginning in the sciences meaning,god created heavens and earth but god met water like it is said in the bible "and the spirit of god moved upon the face of the waters" Logically Earth is the only planet you find life and water and so the heavens the bible meant was the heavens all yall christians would eventually go to in the last day and not heavens in form of other planet in the universe,secondly,the bible said,the earth was without form and void that later would contradicting Isaiah40: 22 in the same bible secondly,let me back up my claim of the heavens with that same isaiah 40:22 .........and the inhabitants thereof are as grasshoppers that stretcheth out the HEAVENS as a curtain and spreadeth them out as a tent to dwell in. POSER:- So, you mean to tell me human like grasshopper would stretch from other planets to earth or would stretch from the heavens prepared for you guys?
You do not seem to understand my initial response: The earth was created in the beginning and the water has been part of that creation. The heavens means the Cosmos altogether, when bible refers to where God is, it is render in singular form check 2nd Chronicle 7:14 and John14:1 for example, that is where we are going. Frozen Liquid ( Not sure if it is water as we know it H2O in solid form) do exist in other planet outside earth e.g. Europa ( Jupiter moon). How does Isaiah 40: 22 contradict the Genesis 1:1 that you quoted?
I do not know which bible that you are quoting from or unless you are being mischievous; Isaiah 40:22 says "God sits above the circle of the earth. The people below seem like grasshoppers to him! He(God) spreads out the heavens like a curtain and like a tent to dwell in" You can see by yourself that when you look up, all you see look like a canopy. My brother, it require more faith to look into the earth and the 'natural laws' governing it and agree there is no intelligent in its design than to believe in God. Science is respectable, but it is not a proof that there is no God.
Science/TechnologyRe: What The Inside Of The Planet Mars Looks Like. by Geeoriginal: 9:01pm On Apr 09, 2015
aaronson:
Let me guess,your dumb God created mars and it wasn't stated in that story book called bible,let the readers of this thread determines who needs check up,Me who believes in science or you having your mind confined to that fairytales storybook called bible.
The very first verse of the Bible says 'in the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth'. Heavens is plura there. All the galaxies are captured in that single word Including Mars. Note also that Isaiah 40:15-22 talked about how the earth is like a speck or even smaller than nothing. Vs 22 also mentioned how the earth is a circle.
PoliticsRe: APC Planned To Hack Into INEC Database -DSS by Geeoriginal: 5:38pm On Jan 07, 2015
This doesn't make much sense to me. First, what equipment did DSS found that pointed to plan to hack into INEC database? My understanding is that hacking are done with software not hardware. Also, what will APC gain by increasing their membership number? Does that amount to votes? I think DSS need to get rid of their old staffs and recruit new computer savy guys to work with them. They are really behind technology.
Christianity EtcRe: Boy Suspended From School For Reading Bible During Recess by Geeoriginal: 6:07pm On Jul 31, 2014
Christianity EtcRe: Rev. Omolade's Response To Okotie's Catholic Statement by Geeoriginal: 11:06pm On Dec 05, 2013
If somebody do not say 'Hail Mary prayer,does it mean the person is not calling her blessed? Mary is blessed to be a vessel by which Jesus chose to come to the earth, but I don't need to pray to her to acknowledge this.
When you bow to an inanimate object, be it picture of your daddy, Mary or that of Jesus, you are worshiping that image. It is completely different from bowing to my earthly father when I see him physically. The Mantra that 'Catholic are honouring Mary and not worshiping' is just semantic. Is there anything Catholics do to Jesus or God the father that they don't do to Mary? If the honouring Mary is correct, then we are just honouring God and not worshipping him. Catholics pray to Mary as they pray to God. Bow to her as they bow to God, Ask her to help beg for the forgiveness of their sin as they as they ask Jesus in fact, they pray more to her than to God in many ways. Example, in the Rosary, they say the Lord prayer once for every 10 hail Mary. Talking about Praying to Mary, I will like to ask the Catholics if Mary is omnipresent? If not, how does she hear the prayer of the one praying to her in Umuahia and the one praying in a Village in Kaduna at the same time? A million Catholics could be praying to her at different location at thesame time, how does she hear them all?
1Cor 3: 10-15 that the Rev gentleman qouted: Vs 15 did not say the person passed through fire, NO, rather 'AS IF they pass through fire'. The Catholic doctrine of Purgatory refer to it as a place just like heaven or hell and Lots of Catholics are expected to spend some years there in a fire of purification before escaping to heaven. Alas, Jesus never preach that. Jesus only talk about two places: heaven or Hell, sheep or goat, wise virgins or foolish virgins, faithful servants or unfaithful ones etc (Mat 25). The I Cor is only talking about work not Salvation experience.
I Jn 5:15-17 does not in anyway justify purgatory. What we learnt from Bible is that Jesus washes away ALL sin. As many that comes to him he will not cast away. If you believe him, you become a child of God. Jn 1:12.
Concerning communion; which is what catholic service is centered on, the teaches is that the flower bread without yeast transform into body of Jesus and wine transform into his blood (the Catholics call this Transubstantiation). All the rituals do not have a bases in the bible. I Cor 11 talk about the sharing of the bread and talk about people waiting for each other before eating. If it involves this rituals as practice in the Catholic Church, they will really have waited because the 'priest' will have to perform the ritual first.
There are lots of Catholic doctrine that are not really founded in the bible. Apart from even their Marian doctrine, is it infallibility of Pope?
I read a post where somebody refer to Mary as the queen of heaven. The only queen of heaven mention in the bible is a demon and if the 'Mary' you Catholics pray to is the queen of heaven please, run with everything you have because, that will be worshiping Demon with your open eyes. (see Jer 44: 15-29) There is repercussion for such relationship with queen of heaven.
Let every christian study the word of God, because that is where you can examine everything and find the truth.
Science/TechnologyRe: Picture Of Earth Taken From Saturn by Geeoriginal: 8:46am On Jul 31, 2013
joeace2020: Funny dat same bible preaches against calling others fools... A God dat insultshuh Wat confusion
Look up definition of a fool in Isaiah 32:6. What is an insult? if somebody stole and you call him a thief, is that an insult or stating the obvious?
You are shouting evolution, homo sapiens sapiens has desire to fly for close to 6000 years before invention of plane, why don't they evolve and grow wings. More reason why Evolution remain a theory, because you can not repeat or make it happen. Have you seen Mercedes products, how they look alike and changing from one year model to another year model with little differences and changes? What does that tell you? They are all product of the same manufacturer not that it was changing by itself. Species changing with some similarities only show that they are product of the same designer.
Science/TechnologyRe: Picture Of Earth Taken From Saturn by Geeoriginal: 2:14am On Jul 24, 2013
joeace2020: Thats how they are... The moment you engage in a simple descent argument regarding the existence of their God theyll put you on a stake, set fire on you and watch you burn... I just cant wait for the day we'll meet extraterrestrial beings then we can all accept in shame that we were played all along.

Can you imagine that you believe in extraterrestrial beings existence even when you have never seen one before, but you find it difficult to believe in God and easier for you to look at all the beautiful design of flowers, trees, mountains and even you was by accident. Have you imagine your digestive system: how your food eventually turn into your body and still think nobody design that, you are able to read this and interpret it in your brain without a designer. Can you imagine how many software program and memory space it will take a computer to do that which you do effortlessly. The Bible calls you a fool, and I cant describe you better. Read Isaiah 40:13-18 with emphasis on vs 17.You will see the way the earth is to God.
Though to your knowledge, the bible never says there is no extraterrestrial beings, rather says everyone is subject to name of Jesus to the Glory of God. Philipians 2:10. Of things in heavens(plural), on earth and under the earth.

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)