Stats: 3,329,662 members, 8,441,723 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 02:02 AM

Giddyperson's Posts

Nairaland ForumGiddyperson's ProfileGiddyperson's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 (of 155 pages)

HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 5:55pm On Jun 03, 2017
Dazzle86:
So they steal,like that. Thanks for the heads up. Even though I am using private hospital will need to get a padlock for my bag don't want to take chances.
Depends on the hospital, my hospital would give you back all your property even the ones you've forgotten about or you don't want again.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 5:39pm On Jun 03, 2017
MoyosBlog123:
I just attended a/an undecidedigbo naming. No jollof rice cry only puffpuff. I want to cry ni sha.
I twale for Yoruba abeg, I go don chop amala and eja tutu plus olomi osan grin or jollof,moi moi and two big meat.
No music sef. Pls who av free jollof, am hungry embarassed embarassed
Hmm Yoruba people are not playing. Someone played music all night, then did all day ceremony around where I live. Me I'm just here like, nah we don't do naming in my village. People are asking me when is the naming and I'm like the baby already has a name biko.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 2:20pm On Jun 03, 2017
poshestmina:
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy be nice small na,Jesus on steroids cheesy cheesy cheesy is your MIL a member of Jw?
Lol that was meant to be a compliment na grin nah she's a very devout catholic
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 12:08pm On Jun 03, 2017
ahnie:
Yeah@zaynie 2015 was the bomb ranging from pregnancy photo shoot,fashion week,bumpy Tuesdays and thread cuties.choi I really enjoyed this thread.not forgetting in a hurry how you pulled our legs on the husband snatching thingy cheesy.zaynie that year was mesmerizing
finally we got the real bs, I knew there would be drama, you were going to the hospital like superman's wife, thank God you didn't born in the middle of the road, his name would have been Uzodinma.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 12:03pm On Jun 03, 2017
Dazzle86:
Cappo cappo we are getting there gradually. Don't mind that I am late at answering roll call. Sometimes I am too lazy to read more than the last page and answer mentions. Hoping to shop this month. Started preparing my nursery, it felt good arranging the few baby things I have got.
My team mates how far, I am sure our bumps are very obvious now. My edd mate Mzleemah how na, is the bump out yet? My lo moves and kicks practically almost all day and stronger at night.
Mamas Is it possible to be lie down and squash a baby.? Some times when I lie on my left I noticed my baby starts kicking so hard as if I am lying on it's hand or leg, once I lie on my right she will stop. Has anyone noticed this?

# proudlyteamaugust
#Teamaugustforsupernaturaldelivery
#teamaugstforsexybumping
My MIL used to say that those kind of kicks is the baby's way of telling you it's uncomfortable in that position, don't know how true that is. I don't think you can squash the baby but it's always nice to change position when that happen
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 11:59am On Jun 03, 2017
keeki:
good morning mamas.pls help a ftm.I am 32weeks and have this stomach ache since last night that wouldn't let me sleep. I am worried.is it normal or should I rush to the hospital?
Sounds like a lot of pain to have kept u awake all night, you should go to the hospital
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 8:38pm On Jun 02, 2017
hunniesuzie:
Please mind ya sef oh shocked

Naomi14 adjusting is difficult. You need to just face your fear, believe me I know how it feels and it's even cs I did sef so mine is probably better.

As per fp its a good idea to have a plan to avoid stories that touch. If you're in Lagos, go to the phc nearest to you on Friday morning. They will educate you on available options and help you choose what works for you.

Giddyperson don't let me start with that rubbish yellow huggies. My bobo's poo leaked EVERYWHERE this morning. And it wasn't even up to the usual quantity. Nonsense. Waste of money. I'm still upset
My baby must have tough skin cos I've been using only sudocrem as barrier cream since day one with no reaction. He's also never had diaper rash
Funny cuz I've had explosions with molfix and the red huggies but the yellow huggies gave no such issues. Which is your fav diaper so far? As for the Sudocrem, maybe I used too much at a time, all these rashes just break my heart, I was eager to have it gone. I think I'd start using Vaseline as barrier cream cuz I wasn't using anything before.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 5:41pm On Jun 02, 2017
talltosyne:
Your baby skin is tender pls mix with Shea butter when using it.
thanks that might be it.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 5:37pm On Jun 02, 2017
greatp80:
Used it and is good. Though I have stopped for now cos i discovered that the diaper type i use for her causes the rash. I have changed her diaper and no more stories.
Which diaper was that that gave her a rash. Thought I'd found the perfect diaper when we used the yellow huggies but that's what she was using when she got the rash
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 1:57pm On Jun 02, 2017
Please who here uses sudocrem for diaper rash, is it good? I used it once and it cleared the rash by the next day but it also left her skin peeling. Don't know if I used too much.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 7:41pm On Jun 01, 2017
phlakkeys:
Right now, I don vex cool cool cool.
Nobody should stop me grin grin grin except my #TeamJulyforstrength
Teamies, please don't mind those mamas grin wink.
They just want us to talk but whelther they like it or 'yes' grin, they will wait till our prayer Monday before we will do our roll call
Lol I love how you are defending this your team July, your teamies are already coming out to support you, hopefully they don't hibernate again.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 2:35pm On Jun 01, 2017
zionx:
And the beast was pressing phone while torturing the poor little child cry cry
To think they paid her generously to do this too, and she was recommended as one of the best kwa, by who? I wonder what the worst would be like...like I could just torture my own baby at home for free. She'd do all that to the baby and still have the heart to charge a fee at the end. That's just wickedness, mental illness my ars. I'm waiting until later tonight when I'd have wifi, I'd click on all those links one after the other and report like it was my own child.
EducationRe: 13 Evils Of Boarding School, Why You Must Raise Your Children From Home by Giddyperson: 1:33pm On Jun 01, 2017
What kind of boarding school did you go to biko
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 9:39am On Jun 01, 2017
hunniesuzie:
See ehn, I'm so upset...How is not naming her helping anybody? How do people know who to avoid? Abeg abeg let me go and find bread, it's too early to be this angry
lol @ bread. How's your baby doing, has he started crèche yet. Whenever I remember I'd be resuming work next month, I start having a mini panic attack.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 8:06am On Jun 01, 2017
yseries:
https://www.bellanaija.com/2017/05/my-daughter-with-cerebral-palsy-was-battered-by-the-therapist-i-trusted/

I read this story on bellanaija today. Lord Jesus, hw cld someone do this to a child and one with special needs for that matter. To think the woman abuser got away with this.

Pls mothers, let's be careful and viligant abt the pple we leave our children in their care and always watch out for change in our kids behaviors once we leave them in care of other pple.

Kia, a wicked world we leave in.
Kai, that poor child, I couldn't even watch the whole video, why are people so frustrated.

And that child's mother, maybe because I'm Scorpio but I hate it when people ain't vengeful enough. Can't believe she wrote this article without including the physiotherapists name, yet she claims she's worried the lady might come back and practice again. Shes one of the people enabling her. I'd have dragged her name all over facebook, twitter, nairaland, Linda Ikeji, Instagram, YouTube, bbm, whatsapp, 2go grin. If she was even taking the woman to court I'd say ok maybe she left out the name cuz of the court case but she's decided not to sue the woman and she's also not tarnishing the woman's image online. Well May God fight for her since vengeance is the Lords. undecided
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 8:15pm On May 30, 2017
Benignasweety:
Kl So na my sugary pain dey sweet you abi? undecided

Anyways, wia did I stop sefhuh
Someone reply me so I fit continue or I go go rest grin grin grin wink
Lol see blackmail, complete it jor I've been stalking this thread since morning waiting for it. You stopped at 'anaesthesia o, epidural o, cs o'

Huge congrats to you btw, God would bless and keep you and lil Zion.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 8:12pm On May 30, 2017
Damisinto:
Mamas how true is the saying - reduce the rate of cold water consumption, have heard it from people over and over but ordinary water no dey gree me drink oo tastes bitter. Does it truly have effect on babies?
Cold water is good, nothing wrong with it
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 1:48pm On May 30, 2017
dasugar:
pls mamas would like to ask can someone have a VBAC after 3 CS.the last cs was september last year
While everything might be possible, this sounds extremely dangerous and I doubt you would find a doctor that would allow you.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 4:23pm On May 29, 2017
poshestmina:
grin cheesy cheesy BA! BA!! BA!!! ...there is no other God who lives and never ever dies, there is no other God who never dies .

My princess Jasmine Chidinma Tamunopriye James has finally arrived at 1:50pm .weighing 3:47 kg through jajaina delivery... Fine geh grin grin grin grin . I want to rest before they seize my phone.

Cc giddyperson
Ahnie
Dayhour124
All my april2017 teamies.
Finallllly, your mum was kinda right, you were way past EDD. Really happy to hear this, congrats.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 2:43am On May 28, 2017
cutiereborn:
Good day Mama's! Happy Children's day to our babies.
It's been a while, I peep but not able to post and nobody asked of me.
Giddyperson, at the health center where my princess received all her immunization, the Nurses there said it must be on that day or after. NEVER Before the date. It can be 2wks later but not a day earlier. HTH
Thanks and welcome back.
Please how early do they mean when they ask you to come very early, 6am? grin

Thanks everyone for the replies, I'd just wait until the upper Tuesday then.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 2:39am On May 28, 2017
netotse:
Hello Mamas, I need some help, does anyone know where I can buy an adaptor for a tommee tippee electric breast pump? New or second hand doesn't matter.

Another issue I have is that the feeding bottles are turning pink, has anyone experienced this?
Hey I used to read your diary way back, so you have a kid now, congrats, prolly married too, time flies grin. Hopefully someone that knows the answer to your questions would reply you soon, I don't.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 5:01pm On May 27, 2017
Hi @hunniesuzzie, Zaynie, any mama that knows

My baby would turn six weeks by Thursday Next week and the PHC said they do immunization on Tuesdays. Should I take the baby for her 6 weeks immunization on Tuesday even tho she'd be 2 days shy ( would that matter) or do I have to wait for the upper Tuesday when she'd be almost 7 weeks.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 6:09am On May 27, 2017
hunniesuzie:
I've been trying not to be the one cheesy cheesy cheesy
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 8:54am On May 26, 2017
gwng:
VERY EFFECTIVE DOUBLE SIDED BREAST PUMP!!! Comes with complementary battery power to use the pump without power supply.

Regular Price: 30,000
Promo Price: 27,000 (with COMPLEMENTARY BATTERY CASE)

Buy yours while promo lasts!
We have heard, now you are just spamming
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 8:53am On May 26, 2017
olamitie:
no problem but isn't even available on the site again.
Hi how did the breast pump turn out
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 5:46pm On May 25, 2017
Loisemm:
Curvilicious , you can go through mama zay-nie's list of captains names. Pick a few, go through their posts and see their roll calls/updates/check-ups on team members. In a nutshell, a captain leads and motivates her members (those who have same month EDD).
Also, she/he together with her teamies shake up the thread making it lively with games, gist, fun and general conversation in the months leading up to their month and during their delivery month. (I remember Enkaydew-drop ...team June last year...she was new and a ftm but her fun was unforgettable. Also, see iyomomore-loaded /Tiwatopebam 's latest roll-call just to check up on their teamies).

Then lastly, you update as your teamies drop their babies, do final roll call when una month end and officially hand over to the next month's captain.
We dey support you, gal. Go Curvy...go Curvy..
Hehehe future captain spotted
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 5:43pm On May 25, 2017
Queenetha:
Dear Mamas,
I av a question that has been on my mind. Please for the sabi mamas dt have delivered, how did u dispose the placenta? did u leave it in the hospital or what?

Please for those of u dt have disposed the placenta culd u explain the best way or process to go abt it.

Please dont jump and pass ooo, ejoo oo, biko.

thanks.
The nurse handed it to me after delivery and I was like 'eww go and throw it away'. She said that's not how it's done and when my hubby came around she handed it to him instead and that one collected it so responsibly that I was even feeling ashamed of myself for earlier asking her to throw it away. The placenta crossed my mind few days after delivery and I asked hubby what he did with it, just for the dude to say he dumped it in the trash can in front of our gate cheesy cheesy
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 11:36pm On May 24, 2017
poshestmina:
I never offload .
Come and do BA nah

Benignasweety: She's fine, thanks
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 10:16pm On May 24, 2017
Benignasweety:
No step to climb... I go jex cuz of step begin enter bank everyday, climb up climb down, meet customer care, join queqe sef and process starts all over again... Dem no go know say I get plans grin
Next day I go carry BVN issue go or say I won open accnt... Brilliant idea!

Mummy Naomi14, our people say Onye Ajuju adighi efu uzor...(A questionaire no dey ever miss road) , So me no wan miss out on even d tiniest vaccine o, mah Zizi must fwesh!
Tnx Giddyperson, na ur own HMO fly pass grin

Kisses to ur loskiss
Lmao @ going to bank just to borrow their staircase. It mustn't be stairs, if there's a hill/slope around where you live, you can go up the hill. Why are you stressing yourself tho, I thought you were waiting for your swthrt to come first.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Giddyperson: 3:48pm On May 24, 2017
curvilicious:
Very rude my sis
He was the one dat first placed me on clonid for 6 consecutive months o before i pack my load nd left his clinic
Then i was trying to remind a few things during my ttc days guess what d doc said
He said even if u r d president of Nigeria i don't know you
I nearly spark o but i come reason say i no go fit treat myself by myself
Chinekeh meh. And you are still going to meet him, is he using juju to hold you cheesy. He sounds like such an arss, is there no customer service in medicine? I can't stand arrogant doctors, no matter how good they are, there's always the issue of neglect based on their attitude. Please find yourself a hospital where the doctor can atleast pretend to remember you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 (of 155 pages)