Stats: 3,151,125 members, 7,811,174 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 05:06 AM

Gidob's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Gidob's Profile / Gidob's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 24 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 2:18pm On Sep 03, 2021
Make ona relax 2pm never finish

Business / Re: Naira Sinks To 530 Against Dollar, Pound Hits N720 by gidob(m): 10:36am On Sep 03, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
I know some people are happy that the dollar keeps appreciating against the naira.

If the dollar keep appreciating that means the cost of goods and services will increase, which will make life more difficult for you.

If you like keep buying dollar and saving it in dollars or usdt, as long as exchange rates are not stable, you are losing and also losing even when you convert your saved dollar back to naira, inflation will devalued it.

Instead of you to address the cause of the issue (Buhari's incompetency) you are attacking people who are suffering from his incompetence.

Blind loyalty....

136 Likes 8 Shares

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 6:42pm On Sep 01, 2021
jacketemma:

Low-key, you want to believe him now grin . I want to change my location, waiting for the outcome of this for over 2months to make a decision. This is not just fair embarassed

My brother!!! grin grin....this wait is unusual...
I hope we hear from them this week so that you can make your decisions.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 6:31pm On Sep 01, 2021
Pkolz:
Not to spread bad news or dampen people spirit.... But news reaching me is that mail won't drop this week... There are still *technical issues* to sort.

Ire ooo!!

Do you have any idea what the issues are?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 10:52am On Aug 30, 2021
Stunnna:
this week or not?
*sigh

It will be this week I believe.

#Wednesday#

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 10:51am On Aug 30, 2021
cuolzik:
Source? undecided

Na Cruise Jor grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 1:56pm On Aug 20, 2021
MissDigit:
Well, this was the initial plan but plans changed and nothing is certain now. According to a source, "plans changed because of external issues and candidates will be notified in due course". Let's just keep our fingers crossed, I personally think mails will come at the end of the month.

I just hope this external factor will not affect the number of intake
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 7:25pm On Aug 10, 2021
Shetos:

They said August, and from past thread, I haven't observed such a long waiting period. Usually 2 weeks after interview

2016 Interview ended April 22nd, mails were sent 11th July.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by gidob(m): 10:02pm On Aug 09, 2021
Crytoguy:
See my own na

Type outside that quote.. You type inside na make he no dey come out well.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How Do People Earning Below 40k In Lagos Live Fine by gidob(m): 7:12pm On Aug 09, 2021
PrimadonnaO:

Forest trading? grin

Once would have been excused for typo...
But twice??

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by gidob(m): 5:21pm On Aug 09, 2021
Henryfly:

Its nice to have personal opinions though, but is it not same ES that is waiting for further instructions so?
cheesy grin

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 1:17pm On Aug 09, 2021
JayHymn:
All these una argument no concern me. In the church yesterday, the pastor said one of us will receive a congratulatory message this Tuesday and I claimed it by faith grin. I'm expecting my mail tomorrow which is Tuesday

I like this guy.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Fundquest Online Test For Graduate Trainees And Analysts Programme by gidob(m): 4:31pm On Aug 08, 2021
izunduuche:
I had an interview session with them on 4th August

Congrats....is that the last stage?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Fundquest Online Test For Graduate Trainees And Analysts Programme by gidob(m): 7:39pm On Aug 07, 2021
Any update?

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by gidob(m): 1:38pm On Aug 06, 2021
rchwiz:

Fakeinfo2021

Off the mic
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 12:53pm On Aug 06, 2021
Pkolz:

Omo success mail don turn to ruminant and non ruminant Animal.... I'm just laughing here

Note the following times:

1:30 to 2:45pm

2:30 to 4pm

5:40 to 6:45pm

If nothing drops in those periods... Just drink water and wit till next week.
I still dey try to understand why you no just type 1:30-6:45pm

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Has Anyone Heard From Resources Intermediaries Limited After The Interview by gidob(m): 11:11am On Aug 06, 2021
From someone who got success mail
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Has Anyone Heard From Resources Intermediaries Limited After The Interview by gidob(m): 11:10am On Aug 06, 2021
nuel000:
after the interview? Can we see a screenshot please

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Has Anyone Heard From Resources Intermediaries Limited After The Interview by gidob(m): 10:32am On Aug 06, 2021
galadimattt:
Who has gotten a mail from RIL? I mean those that were interviewed today

Mails have been sent
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 8:51am On Aug 06, 2021
Owopariola1:
You guys are keeping the thread lively. I like that.
Unlike those in KPMG, e be like say all of them have other jobs they are doing already. Haba! Even during AC, you hardly find them online.
I no blame them sha, KPMG sef can be funny. One person fit use 4years on top recruitment process.

I know of someone who wrote his first test 2019, and did his first interview two weeks ago. About 2 years now and the recruitment is still ongoing.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 5:50pm On Aug 05, 2021
Cassa93:
I am not doing again embarassed

PwC send back my application angry

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 2:51pm On Aug 05, 2021
PWCinJesusname:
I don tire to refresh

Look for a distraction....
It will come when it will...refreshing will not make the process faster grin

You will smile at the end wink

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Has Anyone Heard From Resources Intermediaries Limited After The Interview by gidob(m): 11:42am On Aug 05, 2021
Okay, this is the worst interview I have attended.
One man interviewing about a 100 people simultaneously. grin grin.

It is not so difficult to discern that their client is a very small firm, that is trying to cut cost.

Wow. shocked shocked

Within two hours he interviewed about 70 people.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Has Anyone Heard From Resources Intermediaries Limited After The Interview by gidob(m): 10:55pm On Aug 04, 2021
nuel000:
tell us about yourself, what are your career aspirations, why should we hire you, where do you see yourself in the next 2/5 years

Okay, normal interview questions.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Has Anyone Heard From Resources Intermediaries Limited After The Interview by gidob(m): 10:31pm On Aug 04, 2021
nuel000:
nothing from them oh, and we were told we would get links to write aptitude test,I even called they busied my calls...what's your name that day?

How was the interview please, what should we concentrate on?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 10:24am On Aug 04, 2021
mimi6969:
MAIL HAS DROPPPPPPPPEDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCCESS MAIL!!!! I can’t breathe! I can’t breathe!

This is a wrong time for such jokes. Don't push people into panic attack just for the fun of it .

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 12:26pm On Aug 03, 2021
Melbourne124:

PWC is not like other organisations where you have insider sources........(1) you can only speculate from previous experiences (2) what they told you from interview......And, ultimately (3) when the information is already public. I.e: when they’ve sent the mails.

Information is very much controlled as part of maintaining their integrity.

I agree with you...

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 4:42pm On Aug 02, 2021
JayHymn:

Are you sure it will land today. I'm looking at Friday o.. or did they say mails will be sent first working day of August?
We just have to wait and see how it turns out

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Graduate Recruitment 2021 by gidob(m): 4:34pm On Aug 02, 2021
Pkolz:
I think best case as at now... It will come tomorrow.

So we could get to the office between Wednesday and Friday to get the letters. Peace everyone.

I am tired of being tensed seriously.

Last year, mail came in around 6:17pm.

I believe today is still viable at least until 7:pm.

Family / Re: My holiday experience with my kids and little warri nephew. by gidob(m): 10:32pm On Aug 01, 2021
ahnie:
My kids banged on the gate loudly screaming the name of their dad...my husband who was enjoying his plate of jellof rice that he bought out quickly rushed to open the gate.

Ogaga greeted him in pigin linqua...he responded and led them inside the house.
Ogaga settled in immediately as warri no dhey carry last.he was even telling chisom not to chance him or they die here.

He has been with us a week today,mehn is not an easy sontin.its an experience worth experiencing.
But boy came with extra 6 stomachs as he can consume food like a leaking cylinder.

Ever since I noticed his huge appetite...as thief no fit dagbo thief,what I do firstly is to give the three of them lots of water to drink first before feeding them.

He hates putting on pants,he says big boiz don't do pants,but boxers.he has this habitss of stowing away dresses he has wore.

He's fun to be with as he's a very lovely kid...I was speaking with my mum some days ago and he quickly told my mum and I quote**maa'le no reason me again o...I don kak for here o,no body fit root me commot for here.

Mehn your nephew pidgin, no be here o.
He must be fun to be with. I hope your pidgin rugged like that too.

48 Likes 4 Shares

Education / Re: 2020 PTDF Overseas Scholarship In France, Germany, China And Malaysia by gidob(m): 5:01pm On Aug 01, 2021
Abokii8:
The slots for each State have actually been increased

Do you know if they doubled the previous amount?

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by gidob(m): 2:15pm On Aug 01, 2021
Intels2020:
This week,turn on your email notifications, as mails will drop.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 24 pages)