Stats: 3,325,013 members, 8,419,942 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:58 AM

GuyANDROID1's Posts

Nairaland ForumGuyANDROID1's ProfileGuyANDROID1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 43 pages)

PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 11:11am On Sep 08, 2014
solomityo: BBM na trash for windows jor. Make them upgrade m.
maybe I will still create a thread on why BBM on window is still in development.

it is easier to move BBM source code to android and ios cos BBM make use of Java while android make use of Java and ios make use of c-program and if you remember, Java is made from c-program just that Java is much easier, so be patient they'll surely come up with the stable one but the one I'm using now is kinda pleasing. Version 1.0.1
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 11:09am On Sep 08, 2014
UjSizzle: That isn't an option. Updates can only be done through WiFi.

Yes that's my stunning eyes grin
hahaha, I got the update that I can use my data if my network allows it....btw thanks

I ask this coz I have enough data wasting at my end here....

wanna pm you, seems you're into computer/internet related stuffs
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 10:03am On Sep 08, 2014
UjSizzle: Leave up to 1gb free memory and you should be good.
thanks madam....that means I will have to use WiFi.

sorry to ask, is that your stunning eyes?
RomanceRe: 20 Lessons Of Life by guyANDROID1: 1:33pm On Sep 07, 2014
Nice write-up bro...

but this shouldn't be here I guess.....*thumbsup*
RomanceRe: Before You Marry A Lady by guyANDROID1: 1:20pm On Sep 07, 2014
Lol, which type of ideology is this? huh
RomanceRe: Is My Boyfriend A Sex Slave by guyANDROID1: 1:12pm On Sep 07, 2014
Bulls and Dogs.

cook it well next time.
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 3:13pm On Sep 06, 2014
trishguy: yes and its already available just go to settings ...........
pls, do you know the gigabyte in size of the total download update?

thanks
RomanceRe: Hahaha! What Would U Do If U Were In This Situation? (pics) by guyANDROID1: 1:44pm On Sep 05, 2014
Lol...i go turn django unchained grin wink smiley
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 11:24am On Sep 05, 2014
Now, i re downloaded d new bbm on my lumia...its stable nd kinda perform to my expectatiob
smiley
LiteratureRe: There And Back On Time (Nairaland Best Story of all Time) by guyANDROID1: 6:57pm On Sep 04, 2014
A person bearing Dr, Prof even ceo online doesn't mean he/she is so in real life.

You'll surely know real hunger-stricken, poverty people online through their comment and anger.....SMH for gullible Nigerians.

Real people doesn't misbehaving,cursed, abuse or insult online as they claimed to be.
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 4:33pm On Sep 04, 2014
trishguy: yes and its already available just go to settings ...........
Thanks, tho I recently remove the bbm on my phone coz its lags and bugs.

Bbm need to release the final stable version or what you think.
PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 4:26pm On Sep 04, 2014
kinesis: Check out the new lumias 830, 735 and 730

LUMIA 830 http://www.podmetro.com/2014/09/nokia-lumia-830-unveiled.html

LUMIA 730 & 735 http://www.podmetro.com/2014/09/lumia-730-735-unveiled.html
@OP, is the lumia 520 upgradeable to 8.1 coz I wanna use my bbm on it

PhonesRe: Windows Mobile Naija Forum by guyANDROID1: 4:23pm On Sep 04, 2014
@OP, is the lumia 520 upgradeable to 8.1 coz I wanna use my bbm on it

PhonesRe: Charge Your Mobile Device 24hour Uninterruptedly With Your Laptop by guyANDROID1(op): 9:33pm On Aug 31, 2014
kekakuz: Chai

please of you don't know this before,raise your hand let me send you an e-slap
nairaland Don big pass all this Kind things
Yes, they big pass it but you stop learning the day you die. Its a fact
LiteratureRe: There And Back On Time (Nairaland Best Story of all Time) by guyANDROID1: 9:25pm On Aug 31, 2014
I don't know why some Nigerians find it convenient to start insulting people in a forum like this just because it is a faceless forum doesn't mean you must insult every jik and harry here.

No wonder the country is not growing up, afterall they insult their government even the number one Man. Mr president.

Grow up dudes, its 21 century stop this poo online and get a job. I always thought In me that it is those jobless people claiming boss that usually have time for insult online. Yes its a fact. Forget about their username, they're jobless and frustrated at any little success of a man.

You posted a nice thread, they attack you, feel jealous just because they can't or don't have the opportunity to do that....SMH

This man had made his decision and even go up to the extent of saying; He's open up to new suggestions. Still yet some people still insult.

Hmmmm!!! This forum tho.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op):
celebrum: Do you have to insult the guy? angry. foolish boy with no home training.
Get out of my thread coz you're already a waste soul.

I know how to deal with people like you.

Whenever you see the username "guyandroid", you don't quote and insult or name-called or go off topic, you don't have to insult before making a meaningful statement outta your comment whether from his initial comment or last comment.

I don't tolerate gullible people.

Some people know me very well here on Nairaland.

So stfu and type meaning things instead of hating coz you've already done that on my other thread and I see hate runs in your blood huh
PhonesRe: Charge Your Mobile Device 24hour Uninterruptedly With Your Laptop by guyANDROID1(op):
sunex: I no dat b4 dem born u... jus dat the charging rate is so slow bt manageable.
I knew its an old trick but do you have to write "before dem born you" before you can make meaning outta your statement. #Pride right?

Why do most Nigerian like you lack manners. How old are you before claiming old man here.

Now if I start with you one fuvckhead called celebrum will come here saying poo.

Don't mess with me coz I aint nice dealing with idi.o.ts online.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 8:59pm On Aug 31, 2014
celebrum: i feel like slapping this boy no manners at all. angry
Ps. teacher thats not the spelling of school angry
Shhh!!!, its an old form of school.... Kiddo

OLDskool, you never heard of that before.
PhonesRe: Charge Your Mobile Device 24hour Uninterruptedly With Your Laptop by guyANDROID1(op): 4:39pm On Aug 31, 2014
Abbey2sam: pawn
I don't need to abuse you coz I believe you're one of many Nairalanders high skool kids still collecting a penny from their mama.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 4:35pm On Aug 31, 2014
lawrenceunaa: thanks op, pls i need to buy a laptop pls guys suggest one for me, windows 8,good ram(3gb) and rom and @ the range of 60k to 80k
You're good to go with the spec but if you're the type that deals with security, I'd suggest you use window 7

I don't need to say more.
PhonesRe: Charge Your Mobile Device 24hour Uninterruptedly With Your Laptop by guyANDROID1(op): 4:17pm On Aug 31, 2014
gboru: Using this since 2011
why don't you create a topic on that since you've been using it since 2011..... Another Joker

SMH
PhonesRe: Charge Your Mobile Device 24hour Uninterruptedly With Your Laptop by guyANDROID1(op): 4:15pm On Aug 31, 2014
Abbey2sam: Using this method since 1960
And why don't you create a topic on that since you've been using it since 1960..... Joker

SMH
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 12:13pm On Aug 31, 2014
millomaniac: refurbished or not whats the big deal. for me as long as its not a used computer. the so called new computers can develop a problem weeks or even days after purchase "for crying out loud thats why they have warranty" because there is a chance it will get faulty. Now if that fault has been recognised, then sent back to the factory and has been rectified i don't know about you but i think that will be the one i'm gonna buy. even if they attach refurbished to the name. (at like 40% discount. AWESOME !!). and it still even has warranty grin. i bet you many people use factory refurbished computers without even knowing, because it just works perfectly.
Are you angry bro smiley

Sorry bro, don't be hard on yourself
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 11:44am On Aug 31, 2014
oyb: The op is not entirely correct.

He is referring to manufacturer refurbished laptops. If I buy a laptop today in the US or UK, and it develops a fault and is replaced by the manufacturer, the manufacturer will fix the faulty laptop and sell as refurb. It is not laptops that failed quality testing, as you can still find those before shipping.

All big name manufactures have outlet sites where you can buy refurbs. Refurbs typically sell at a fraction of the price of new models. Eg a Dell precision m6700 can sell for 5000 dollars new, but a refurb will sell for 2000 dollars

I think what the op is driving at is the fact that dubious Nigerians will buy refurbs, remove stickers and sell at the price of brand new.

On eBay, honest dealers always indicate when a laptop is refurb.

Note that manufacturer refurb is not the same as repairs by some local repair shop (which like naija mechanics, usually adds 3 problems for every one solved.
SMH for some Nigerian that goes to skool but can't comprehend a simple sentence.

Do you see where I wrote this

"PS: Refurbishment is the process of
maintenance or minor repair of an
item, either aesthetically or
mechanically."

So If your laptop develop fault before warranty date and you return it, its the same as the quoted.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 11:34am On Aug 31, 2014
Faraidi: pls bro send me your email or phone number, i want to buy one soon
Send me a pm!
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 11:28am On Aug 31, 2014
Carlmax: They are sometimes even better than new ones. Reason is they were individually tested before sent back to the market. Am using one and its been outstanding.
Don't mind those crap statement by some ignorant people.

Nigerians be ignorant of sometime and still want to claim pro because they can sit at the convenient of their chair typing poo.

Little do they know that some claimed used UK/US laptop are not used in some cases, companies sell out old/laptops that they do not sell for a long time. Is like disposing it off for a cheaper price.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 11:17am On Aug 31, 2014
Poznan: Thanks for the info. Just have some concerns. I bought asystem for my wife, supposedly new. But i have a feeling it is refubrished. First, if u leave it idleafter some time, it shuts down. Second, being Windows 8,her user profile pic would not upload.

And is it possible to downgrade from Windows 8 to 7 or any of such without causing some issus to the system, such as driver issues? Cos basically, Windows 8 is on the left side for her. Thanks
Why do you thinks its a refurbish when you haven't check it.

Even new laptops get faulty and that's why it is return to the manufacturer, repaired and sold as refurbish

Shutting down itself may be due to power management settings.

Try check the sleep options under power management.

Yes you can downgrade to window 7, however you'll need to get all the driver for window 7 for it to be able to function very well.

Drivers Pack solution 13 is good for this.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 8:30am On Aug 31, 2014
malele: @ OP u are a funny person.
What is wrong with refurbished device?
Refurbish means item that quality control noticed had issues during manufacturing process and it was sent back to production line for examining and repairs.
Refurbished laptops are as good as new ones and better than fairly used.
I hope you don't have comprehension prob huh Where did I mention that refurbish laptop is bad huh? undecided

Or you didn't read at all before commenting.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 8:21am On Aug 31, 2014
Dreyl: Thanks for the info
Welcome bro *thumbsup*
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 8:18am On Aug 31, 2014
kwaifa252: PLS CAN I UPGRADE MY LAPTOP FROM
i3 TO i7 WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM
Why do you want to do that, upgrading it means; you'll have to upgrade some hardware part of the system coz the intel itself is an hardware.

Morealso, laptops depends on the processor speed and RAM for it to perform to your expectation.
ComputersRe: How To Know If Your Laptop Is Refurbish by guyANDROID1(op): 8:13am On Aug 31, 2014
Faraidi: bro, how can I open the run box? Pls
Hold down the window key and press R at same time(I.e hold down the window Logo and press R)

OR

Search run from your start buttom if you're using Vista/window7/8

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 43 pages)