Stats: 3,151,140 members, 7,811,209 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 06:41 AM

Horia's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Horia's Profile / Horia's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 17 pages)

Education / Re: 2018/2019 UNIBEN Admission Guide Thread. by horia: 9:25pm On Apr 02, 2018
Draei:

Clearance started this year.
I mean last year process?
Education / Re: 2018/2019 UNIBEN Admission Guide Thread. by horia: 9:12pm On Apr 02, 2018
DateMynd44:
egbon I was cleared yesterday with my 2006 Neco result
cleared since last year?
Education / Re: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by horia: 9:00pm On Apr 02, 2018
pawesome:
yes...everything except the school processing number and that can be gotten only if the school gives you admission
did u write last year. no putme and jamb is already giving admission?
Education / Re: Oyo, Ogun And Osun Lead In Engineering University Admissions by horia: 8:44pm On Apr 02, 2018
ameri9ja:
Misleading statistic.
Here are population of the states:

Kano State9,383,6822
Lagos State9,013,5343
Kaduna State6,066,5624
Katsina State5,792,5785
Oyo State5,591,5896
Rivers State5,185,4007
Bauchi State4,676,4658
Jigawa State4,348,6499
Benue State4,219,24410
Anambra State4,182,03211
Borno State4,151,19312
Delta State4,098,39113
Niger State3,950,24914
Imo State3,934,89915
Akwa Ibom State3,920,20816
Ogun State3,728,09817Sokoto State3,696,99918Ondo State3,441,02419Osun State3,423,53520Kogi State3,278,48721Zamfara State3,259,84622Enugu State3,257,29823Kebbi State3,238,62824Edo State3,218,33225Plateau State3,178,71226Adamawa State3,168,10127Cross River State2,888,96628Abia State2,833,99929Ekiti State2,384,21230Kwara State2,371,08931Gombe State2,353,87932Yobe State2,321,59133Taraba State2,300,73634Ebonyi State2,173,50135Nasarawa State1,863,27536Bayelsa State1,703,358–Federal Capital Territory1,405,201
lipsrsealed
Crime / Re: Policeman Defends His Colleague Who Brutalized A Lady In Lagos - Pictures by horia: 8:40pm On Apr 02, 2018
dokyOloye:
That is eeee.
Looks like the Nigerian police force is now a dumping ground for d worst of the worse.
Little wonder why d security situation in the country is so terrible.
u just referred to everybody who can't communicate in correct English as 'worst'
and I don't know if bold statement is correct.
Romance / Re: Why Ladies Love Guys Who Have Cars by horia: 8:32pm On Apr 02, 2018
MhizzAJ:

I am with you on this Nothing for broke guys
where would u be b4 nko
Romance / Re: Why Ladies Love Guys Who Have Cars by horia: 8:31pm On Apr 02, 2018
Romance / Re: Why Ladies Love Guys Who Have Cars by horia: 8:28pm On Apr 02, 2018
EvilChild:
Just watch how broke guys especially from the SW and SE rushed into this thread to bash ladies who fancy guys with cars.
I'll say this again, a broke doesn't deserve a pussy, man you gotta go hustle and try to look good with a beautiful mob.
You can't be trekking under this sun in Nigeria and Tomorrow me and you go dey drag one girl.
Hustle and get yourself the required sh1t that'd make you a man..
All these guys staying 24/7 in the bet house always shouting 1 away 2 home ask yourself is this how you intend having a family under your care?
Go out and chase the money and stop being an idiot.
Nothing for BROKE GUYS!!!
and guys should not hustle illegitimately, right?
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Payporte Calls Out Cee-C For 'Disrespecting' An Outfit They Sent Her by horia: 12:26pm On Apr 01, 2018
Emvico34:
Pls take note.
Any man or woman from Taraba,benue, adamawa, kogi that uses his or her PVC to vote for bullhari in 2019 shall not see 2020 in jesus name
as for that witch that called herself cee c or whatever, since she is ashame of her culture, let her return home asap. sad
you need to take note of the kind of statements u make.
Religion / Re: Why Many Jews Dont Believe In Jesus Christ by horia: 9:01am On Apr 01, 2018
1stSonOfLucifer:
And yet some funny & large bunch of jokers in Africa believed he's the messiah

Jesus story is not different from mythical pagan god stories. In fact, it was plagiarised from other myths.

How is Easter Day Calculated?
A lot of people don't know Easter day is a pagan celebration of their god Attis. Many also don't know how it's calculated yet they defend what they have zero knowledge about. Well today, Amma tell you guys how it's calculated.

Nicaea set the date of Easter as the Sunday following the paschal full moon, which is the full moon that falls on or after the vernal (spring) equinox. In practice, that means that Easter is always the first Sunday after the first full moon that falls on or after March 21.

EASTER

In the fourth century an anonymous author tells us that Christians and followers of the Mystery godman Attis were both struck by the remarkable coincidence between the death and resurrection of their respective deities. This gave rise to bitter controversy between the adherents of the rival religions.

The Pagans contended that the resurrection of Christ was a spurious imitation of the resurrection of Attis and the Christians that the resurrection of Attis was a diabolical counterfeit of the resurrection of Christ.

The Megalensia was a spring festival in the Mysteries of Attis which, like Easter, lasted for three days.

During this time the myth of Attis was performed as a passion play, just as the story of Jesus was performed as a passion play in the Middle Ages. An effigy of the corpse of Attis was tied to a sacred pine-tree and decorated with flowers sacred to both Attis and his Syrian counterpart Adonis.

It was then buried in a sepulchre. But like Jesus, on the third day Attis rose again.
In the darkness of the night a light was brought to his open grave, while the presiding priest anointed the lips of the initiates with holy oil, comforting them with the words: 'To you likewise there shall come salvation from your trouble.'

The mythologist Sir James Frazer writes: 'But when night had fallen, the sorrow of the worshippers was turned to joy. For suddenly a light shone in the darkness: the tomb was opened; the god had risen from the dead; and as the priest touched the lips of the weeping mourners with balm, he softly whispered in their ears the glad tidings of salvation.

The resurrection of the god was hailed by his disciples as a promise that they too would issue triumphantly from the corruption of the grave. On the morrow, the twenty-fifth day of March, which was reckoned the vernal equinox, the divine resurrection was celebrated with a wild outburst of glee. At Rome, and probably elsewhere, the celebration took the form of a carnival. It was the festival of Joy {Hilaria).'

According to an ancient and widespread Christian tradition Jesus died on 25 March, the same day that the resurrection of Attis was officially celebrated at Rome.

However, another ancient Christian tradition, reported by the Church father Lactantius, places the death of Christ on 23 March and his resurrection on 25 March, which coincides exactly with the death and resurrection of Attis.

The Anthesteria, the spring festival of the Mysteries of Dionysus, was another three-day festival, of which one modern authority comments, 'A certain similarity with the sequence of Good Friday and Easter cannot be overlooked.’

Easter rites observed in Greece, Sicily and southern Italy still bear a striking resemblance to the Mystery rites of Adonis.

At the festival of Adonis the air was infused with the sweet aromas of incense and filled with loud lamentation at the death of the godman. The embalmed image of Adonis was then laid in a coffin and borne to his grave, but the faithful afterwards consoled themselves with the assurance that the godman was alive.

The Pagan writer Lucian records: They make offerings to Adonis as to one dead, and the day after the morrow they tell the story that he lives.'

In the gospels we are told that Jesus' corpse was 'wrapped in a linen sheet' and anointed with 'more than half a hundred weight of a mixture of myrrh and aloes'. According to Plutarch, a representation of Osiris was also wrapped with linen and anointed with myrrh. Likewise, in the Mysteries of Adonis an image of the corpse of the godman was washed, anointed with spices and wrapped around with linen or wool.

After his death Jesus descends to hell, then resurrects on the third day. Plutarch tells us that Osiris, likewise, is said to have descended to hell and then arisen from the dead on the third day.

An ancient Egyptian inscription promises an initiate that he will also be resurrected with his Lord: 'As truly as Osiris lives shall he live,-as truly as Osiris is not dead shall he not die.'

Having resurrected, Jesus ascends to heaven. The Church father Origen refers to Osiris as a young god, who was 'restored to life, and went up to heaven'.253 In the Mysteries of Adonis, initiates annually mourned the death of the godman with the shrill notes of the flute, weeping and beating of breasts, but on the third day he was believed to be resurrected and to ascend up to heaven in the presence of his worshippers.

According to some myths acted out as part of the Mysteries of Dionysus, shortly after his death Dionysus also rose from the grave and ascended to heaven.

In the Mysteries of Mithras initiates enacted a similar resurrection scene.
Having accomplished his mission on Earth, Mithras was said to have ascended to heaven in a sunchariot. Like Jesus, who sits at the right hand of the Father after his ascension, Mithras was believed to have been enthroned by the God of Light as ruler of the world.

Also like Jesus, Mithras was said to be waiting in heaven for the End of Time, when he would return to Earth to awaken the dead and pass judgement.

Echoes of these mythological motifs are, once again, found in the legends of the sages of the Mysteries. Seneca tells us that, like Jesus, the philosopher Canus foretold that he would reappear three days after his death and did indeed return from the grave to one of his friends to 'discourse on the survival of the spirit'.259 Heraclides tells us that after a banquet to celebrate one of Empedocles' miracles, the great sage suddenly ascended to heaven accompanied by glorious celestial lights.

It was said that Pythagoras descended to Hades in search of wisdom,261 and after his death reappeared to his disciples and ascended into heaven.262 The ritual sequence of death, descent into the Underworld and regeneration is known to have been an important analogy of initiation in the Pythagorean Mysteries from the earliest times. Given all these dying, resurrecting and ascending Pagan godmen and sages, it is not surprising to find Celsus indignant at Christian claims that Jesus is unique.

He is amazed at the Christians' literal interpretation of what to him are obviously myths, writing, Is your belief based on the "fact" that this Jesus told in advance that he would rise again after his death? That your story includes his predictions of triumphing over the grave? Well, let it be so. Let's assume for the present that he foretold his resurrection. Are you ignorant of the multitudes who have invented similar tales to lead simple-minded hearers astray? It is said that Zamolix, Pythagoras' servant, convinced the Scythians that he had risen from the dead, having hidden himself away in a cave for several years, and what about Pythagoras himself in Italy -or Phampsinitus in Egypt? Now then, who else: What about Orpheus among the Odrysians, Protesilaus in Thessaly and above all Heracles and Theseus? But quite apart from all these risings from the dead, we must look carefully at the question of the resurrection of the body as a possibility given to mortals. Doubtless you will freely admit that these other stories are legends, even as they appear to me; but you will go on to say that you
why do you like disturbance. just open ur own thread to post this 'all seasons of Grey's anatomy'

Crime / Re: Father And 2 Sons Who Defiled 9-Year-Old Child Arrested In Edo (Photos) by horia: 10:15pm On Mar 23, 2018
LeOstrich:

As long as it is allowed t happen in the north with the national age of consent being 11, then you shouldn't be surprised if it happens in Edo
it could be allowed to happen there but in others regions, it's not only prohibited but also disgusting. that's an abominable act.
Education / Re: Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Awards - 2018/2019 by horia: 2:11pm On Mar 23, 2018
does some need to distinction to qualify for this scholarship?
Health / Re: 6 Ways To Find Out Your Baby's Gender Without A Doctor by horia: 2:05pm On Mar 23, 2018
pressplay411:

SMH. You need help.
hey,that's rude.
Crime / Re: Mum Uses Four-year-old Daughter As Collateral For N100 Debt by horia: 9:51pm On Mar 22, 2018
fuckpro:
...when you are done please pass me the weed
u finished that guy. lol.
Crime / Re: Mum Uses Four-year-old Daughter As Collateral For N100 Debt by horia: 9:50pm On Mar 22, 2018
Nairalanddist:
Biafrans are indeed hungry people yet they want their own country so they can be a plaque to the world and the UN. If not for our efforts in the north to supply food to Nigerians, majority of southerners will die of hunger. Nigeria needs the north more than we need the south
and Biafrans are southerners?
Religion / Re: "A Mad Man Told Me To Buy Fuel After My Car Broke Down" - Man by horia: 6:11am On Mar 21, 2018
CuteMadridista:
Yahweh is such an incompetent god, so he helped this guy fuel his car through a mad man while thousands die daily of easily preventable diseases like starvation and malaria?

It appears Yahweh hasn't got his priorities straight at all if it exists

This is one of the many reasons why I have long maintained despite lip service to things like selflessness and humility, religions mostly function by providing an ego trip to people that allows them to cast aside a bigger picture of reality that they're not able to make sense of, and have a nice smaller picture, with them at the center, where what really matters are those things that happen to them.

I guarantee you if we had a full on nuclear war that saw 90 percent of the world's population killed off, there would be among the survivors jackasses walking around talking about how great God is and how much he loves human beings because they survived, even while the survivors would be living through hellish conditions and dealing with all kinds of illnesses. That is the power of faith, the power of delusion.

why are you just so stupid. I know that was harsh and I don't use this kind of harsh word, mind you. Even if you are not a philosopher can't you use your head?
Education / Re: JAMB Results For 2018 UTME - Checking Thread Now Open by horia: 3:51am On Mar 21, 2018
Deckline:

Lol,you dey para gan o...na that shark oloyede you dey call "jamb guy"
Hv u seen yours?
Education / Re: JAMB Results For 2018 UTME - Checking Thread Now Open by horia: 9:16am On Mar 20, 2018
This is 20th, jamb guy said on the 19th we will get our results.
Car Talk / Re: Celebrity Kids And Their Cars (Photos) by horia: 7:03pm On Mar 19, 2018
NwaAmaikpe:

Endtime kids.

Growing up, my generation played with 'borex' and toy cars made from cut-up Dunlop slipperslippers and sugar packet.
what's your meaning for 'endtime'
Education / Re: JAMB Results For 2018 UTME - Checking Thread Now Open by horia: 1:32pm On Mar 19, 2018
tinsel:

I have been checking my son's own every one hour. The poor boy is in tension.
tell him to worry about post jamb as long as he wrote well.
Crime / Re: Herdsmen Kill 5 In Edo by horia: 1:26pm On Mar 19, 2018
prolog2:
So insulting the Oba is ok for you ?
no, it's not okay with me and that's out of point. The question u haven't answered is 'why did you call the people cowards when you were referring to the Oba. Don't be a Coward- just answer.
Religion / Re: Adeboye: "Pastor Who Anoints Women On Their Breasts Is Not A Man Of God' by horia: 10:37pm On Mar 18, 2018
Jakumo:

Yes, Pastor Adejale has spotted a nice looking sexy university girl in the congregation, and he is thinking to himself "Damn, why did I have to invite my old ball-and-chain here today. Ain't this a muffugih. Damn. No fresh new poon-tang to anoint after service today. Damn" .
can't you at least pretend that you have sense.
Autos / Re: Would You Buy This "Okada" For N340million? by horia: 10:32pm On Mar 18, 2018
lofty900:
Even bill gates will not buy it.
that's an asset not just a bike.
Religion / Re: Franklin Graham's Tweet About Stephen Hawkins And The Reply He Got by horia: 9:36pm On Mar 18, 2018
SamoaJoe:

I don't believe in God. But I believe in the source. That source is not yet known.
the source of creation?
Health / Re: I'm In An Extreme End, Im Losing My Dad! by horia: 3:53pm On Mar 18, 2018
Drabeey:

and especially lalasticlala for not pushing this to fp.

well, I believe what will be will be. M sorry for your loss kitan, I pray God grant him al'janah firdaus.

God'll forgive him of all his sins. It's so sorrowful!
are u a mod

pls don't ban me o
Health / Re: Please Help Am Suffering From Severe Pimples/acne PHOTOS by horia: 3:46pm On Mar 18, 2018
ramdris:

So a forum filled with empty headed thrash like u is better than seeking medical help...? You deserve..
no, u deserve to see a psychiatrist for your first comment.
Health / Re: World Sleep Day 2018: When Last Did You Sleep For 7 To 8 Hours At Night? by horia: 3:30pm On Mar 18, 2018
Biglittlelois:
embarassedI have insomnia embarassed still battling it, i'm tempted to take sleeping drugs but i dont want to get addictedembarassed
do you hear sounds when you sleep.
Health / Re: Are You Hiv Positive? A Must Read For You. by horia: 3:24pm On Mar 18, 2018
this is how to do advertisement.
go to a federal hospital's lab
infect urself with the virus on camera, culture it inside ur body and test positive, cure it from urself then bring the negative test, I'm telling you, you would go places!

Health / Re: Graphic Photos: Cesarean Section Step By Step In Photos. by horia: 3:06pm On Mar 18, 2018
lofty900:
Women are powerful creatures, the process of child birth proves that they're even stronger than men because men can't even stand and watch their wives give birth how much more go through the process. Married men take care of ur pregnant wives, it's not easy
you should not compare strength of men with women. they're also interdependent.

#womenarefabulouslywonderful
Crime / Re: Ade Lawyer: Meet Assassin Who Has Killed Over 100 People (Photos) by horia: 2:51pm On Mar 18, 2018
lilytender:

If this is all you understand from the Bible, then you are reading the book upside down. No sinner shall go unpunished here in earth and in the life after death.
so God will first throw him in hellfire before taking him to heaven.
Crime / Re: Help! My Ex-girlfriend Sexually Assaulted Me, Now She Won’t Stop Stalking Me by horia: 2:47pm On Mar 18, 2018
should I say nonsense? I don't know what's stopping me.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 17 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55