Stats: 3,331,275 members, 8,449,513 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 10:22 PM

Iko5000's Posts

Nairaland ForumIko5000's ProfileIko5000's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 37 pages)

PoliticsRe: 1 Dollar = 1 Naira: Buhari Approves An Exchange Rate Of N160 To $1 by Iko5000: 2:27pm On Jul 31, 2015
If you can't read that because its too long how will you be able to read a record contract. shocked
Airforce1:
Too long

Can't read all that
EducationRe: Many Persons Will Fail This Maths (photo) by Iko5000: 3:37pm On Jul 29, 2015
Using BODMAS will give you the answer wink
Tonylyte:
Solve the maths below and show your working.
CareerRe: The Ladies In My Office Are Milking Me Dry. by Iko5000: 2:54pm On Jul 20, 2015
Aude you nailed it bang on .
Aude:
What is wrong with your legs and mouth? Why can't you go and buy your own food? I don't understand why a lot of Africans think because they are in a higher position they should use those below them as their servants. Get off your behind and go and buy your own food. Also if you don't have money what is so difficult in telling them you cannot keep on spending money on them.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Man Sitting On Nothing Seen In Ikeja (Shocking Photo) by Iko5000: 2:11pm On Jul 17, 2015
This trick is old . All over the uk in public spaces beggers are doing this for money . Infact there are more extreme and better ones than that guy
BusinessRe: BVN Registration For Diaspora Nigeria Banking Customers by Iko5000: 6:33pm On Jul 15, 2015
It is 30 pounds , got a mail from UBA . Remember they are using an outsourced company OIS so it won't be free.
Dongreat:
Dis message is from scammer. In Nigeria BVN is free, y would it be at a fee of £30 in the UK? then how much in Countries like USA, pGERMANY, ITALY etc. Nigerians be wise please
PoliticsRe: North Korea's New Stunning Airport Puts American To Shame by Iko5000: 5:28pm On Jul 10, 2015
Put American to shame how ? do you know how many first class airports in America. Why not compare with your country that is richer then North Korea. With all our oil we still can't build an airport with mutiple terminals and runways .
PhonesRe: 3 Reasons Why Telegram Is Better Than Whatsapp! by Iko5000: 3:52pm On Jul 10, 2015
OP on point number two . If that is a reason then you no get job lol
kene05:
As we all know whatsapp has bin in existence for a long while before telegram came up, i will always prefer telegram to whatsapp for the following reasons
1. File sharing is very swift and durable on telegram, one can share files of 100mb or more to friends and loved ones, whereas on whatsapp you can only share the link to those files which i see as a long process.

2. Telegram has some added functions which can keep one busy incase your friends are not online e.g trivia bot, facts, quizz, and so, this feature is not available on whatsapp

3. Telegram have many more fun smileys and funny icons than whatsapp...
My last kobo whatsapp is just up there because of the traffic they have acquired over the years, i bet if they came out the same time telegram would have surpassed whatsapp! What's your take on this?
PoliticsRe: Ikpeazu Begins Dredging Of Aba River (photos) - Igbere TV by Iko5000: 11:34am On Jul 10, 2015
If you call that dredging you need your head fix
PoliticsRe: A Flash Back At Buhari's Cabinet In 1983 by Iko5000: 3:06pm On Jul 02, 2015
can see just 1 token
Euro31:
hmmmmm no Igbo person in his cabinet then
CelebritiesRe: How Don Jazzy Made Korede Bello, Reekado Banks & Di’ja Stars In 1 Year by Iko5000: 3:32pm On Jun 30, 2015
Shows how disgusting of a human being you are that a simple topic has turn into Igbo bashing for you. If you hate Igbos that much why don't you relocate to your village where i'm sure you have the peace and quite you desire .
shItGBO:
Korede Bello - Yoruba

Reekado Banks(Ayoleyi Hanniel Solomon) - Yoruba

Di'Ja (Hadiza Blell) - Hausa.

While DonJazzy is busy making money with Yoruba and Hausa Youngstars, there are some mentally disturbed ibos who are still shouting and crying about Biafra
PoliticsRe: FG Appoints Ladan, Director Of DPR by Iko5000: 5:51pm On Jun 29, 2015
b**l Sheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet
sukkot:
boko haram has nothing to do with northerners. it is a CIA project. northerners dont build bombs and have expensive american military ammunitions. its like what you have with ISIS. its the validation for AFRICOM being in africa
PoliticsRe: FG Appoints Ladan, Director Of DPR by Iko5000: 5:51pm On Jun 29, 2015
sukkot:
boko haram has nothing to do with northerners. it is a CIA project. northerners dont build bombs and have expensive american military ammunitions. its like what you have with ISIS. its the validation for AFRICOM being in africa
PoliticsRe: Non-indigenes In Rivers Petition Buhari Over Wike’s Sack Threat by Iko5000: 1:34pm On Jun 25, 2015
I beg who get answer as Google says its Igbo cheesy cheesy cheesy
Duru1:
Please contact the indigenes of Eleme and the surprise shall be yours.
PoliticsRe: Non-indigenes In Rivers Petition Buhari Over Wike’s Sack Threat by Iko5000: 5:28pm On Jun 24, 2015
what is it please ?
Duru1:
Point of correction, Eleme is not Ogoni!!!!
PoliticsRe: Non-indigenes In Rivers Petition Buhari Over Wike’s Sack Threat by Iko5000: 4:52pm On Jun 23, 2015
please explain the part in bold with which nigeria law says so
PecE2Make:
A non- indigen civil servant has no right to work in a state that is not his state of origin. mind u, civil service is not a bank job, oil company, radio n television station etc where as a citizen of Nigeria is permitted by law to work anywhere in country. illegally installed, legally uninstalled. period.
PoliticsRe: Non-indigenes In Rivers Petition Buhari Over Wike’s Sack Threat by Iko5000: 4:46pm On Jun 23, 2015
see your life , in 50 years time oil will be like coal (worthless)
discusant:
Stop posting trash. Oil shall determine the wealth of Nigeria even in the next fifty years.
PoliticsRe: Non-indigenes In Rivers Petition Buhari Over Wike’s Sack Threat by Iko5000: 4:33pm On Jun 23, 2015
This thread proves that nigeria will never be one ( and I hate using never).
We cry about white people being racist , we cry about how we are treated in South Africa ,Malaysia , to name a few but among ourselves (nigerians) we are racist down to village level. And this is coming from a country that has the highest amount of churches and mosques in the world.
We cannot ever grow as a country where your are not free to work in any part of the country and live peacefully because you are not from that state.

This is why I believe state creation does not work in Nigeria.
FamilyRe: Twin Brothers Marry Twin Sisters, Gives Birth To Sons That Look Alike (photo). by Iko5000: 3:24pm On Jun 16, 2015
OP go away with your fake pictures. We are not fools
FamilyRe: Coulpes Passwording Their Fones:wright Or Wrong by Iko5000: 10:53am On Jun 12, 2015
You put a password on your phone for security reasons if your phone is stolen . A pastor saying its a sin has some explaining to do .[p
germainediva:
Pls want to know your take on this: Hubby insisted dat we should password our fones and not tell eachother d password so we can have some privacy so for like 2yrs or so its been like dat but a Pastor friend of mine insisted dat its a sin...... ......tho me am indifferent.
TravelRe: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Iko5000: 12:04pm On Jun 08, 2015
I don't know if this helps but there is a link to calclulate the charge

https://www.immigration-health-surcharge.service.gov.uk/checker/type

Bisiniji:
Gudmorning everyone,how do I pay for d health surcharge,and how much is it for spouse visa,I thought it was 400pounds but I saw 936dollar about 600 pounds.is there anyone that paid recently ?
TravelRe: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Iko5000: 5:44pm On Jun 04, 2015
mate if she is not contesting then wait for decree abosulte which is six weeks and 1 day from date of the nisi for you to apply to the court for the absoulte , which takes five working days . also read below from UKBA

DIVORCE IN THE UNITED KINGDOM
The only valid way of divorcing in the United Kingdom and Islands is by obtaining on application a decree from a civil court. A decree nisi is the court's decision to grant a divorce provided that nothing comes to light which may alter that decision within the period of time specified on the certificate. If nothing comes to light, a decree absolute is then issued. A decree absolute is the only acceptable evidence of divorce.
As a foreign embassy, high commission, consulate or other diplomatic premises are for legal purposes regarded as being inside the United Kingdom, a divorce obtained from any such premises in the United Kingdom is not valid here.
kolombianga1:
Thanks.

My partner is not contesting it,actually she filled for it.and I am not contesting it either.

Can I still go ahead with the 'nisi'

Thanks.
TravelRe: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Iko5000: 10:39am On Jun 02, 2015
Hi Karen,
from what I know you must make the minimum requirement a year before you reply so let say you apply July 2015 with no children dependants, the pay you earned beween July 2014 to July2015 should be at least £18,600 .
Portsmouth86:
Hi, My name is Karen

I would like some advise with regards to the financial requirement evidence, apologies in advance for the length of this wink

I recently got made redundant from a position where I was employed from April 2006-September 2014 (8.5yrs) with a salary of £19300pa

I secured another job immediately to then start on 10th November 2014 and before starting I spent some time in Lagos with my then fiancé. This job was a lower salary of only £17800
Then in December 2014 my former company had an opening for another position with a salary of £18400 which I took, and I re-joined my former company (after getting redundancy pay grin hehe) and employment resumed on 5th January 2015 and I have managed to get my salary increased to £18826pa so finally I am meeting the minimum requirements wink

My question is I have also been doing overtime, does the 6 months’ payslips all have to be minimum of £1550 or can some be lower as long as the average meets the minimum, my gross pay for last few months are as follows: oldest first

1. 28th Jan 2015 £1416.10
2. 28th Feb 2015 £1533.33
3. 28th March 2015 £1431.75 ( Travelled to Lagos again In March which was when our wedding was)
4. 28th April 2015 £1493.33
5. 28th May 2015 £1763.97 (this includes new salary and overtime and incentives)

Forecast based on new salary:

6. 28th June 2015 £1568.88 minimum possible (overtime worked £320.00 to be paid in July)
7. 28th July 2015 £1888.88 minimum (inc overtime worked already in June)

So can I use payslips from February through to July which totals £9680.14 giving me an average over 6 months of £1613.36 per month, can i use this or will i need to wait for another 3 payslips? I have all other documents, photos pre and post wedding, transcripts of all communications, marriage cert and employment contracts and so forth, just this needed and the relevant bank statements and upto date letter from my employers.

Thank you for your assistance in advance smiley shocked cheesy
(currently on a 12.5 hr night shift which finishes at 1pm so i hope this makes sense tongue)
TravelRe: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Iko5000: 1:15pm On Jun 01, 2015
You will need your Decree abosolute before you can proceed. As long as the decree nisi is not contested then you can apply for the decree absolute after six weeks and one day.
kolombianga1:
Good morning house,

Pls, I want to know if I can proceed/put in for Fiance visa with " decree nisi".

Yet to get the decree absolute

Thanks and God bless.
FamilyRe: Advise On Settlement Visa by Iko5000: 1:30pm On May 18, 2015
There is thread on Settlement visa called UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 , where there are a lot of helpful people. I suggest you post there
PoliticsRe: Tony Blair Visits Buhari In Abuja (photo) by Iko5000: 1:08pm On May 13, 2015
And gain what ?
Built2last:
Permit me to say that i am not comfortable with the WESTS' sudden interest in Nigeria.

Blair is here...I heard Obama is coming July.

Dont tell me GEJ shattered our foreign image.

something is fishy and time is the revealer of intents.

These people will not relent till they bring Nigeria down.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Visa Goes For A Dollar In 13 Countries - Punch by Iko5000: 3:13pm On May 11, 2015
Exactly what I said in my earlier post ,as UK visa is £142 + postal order for 1 day track and 5 day track is £92 + postal order so God knows where the newspaper got those wrong figures from
ziga:
It is sad that Punch published this article with so much wrong information.

The cost of a Nigerian Visa for American citizens is $160 and there are a bunch of miscellaneous fees that you also pay at the embassy.

That is almost N30,000 and not the N14,000 that was published by PUNCH.

I also see that others are disputing the numbers published by them for other countries.

The information is available online.

https://portal.immigration.gov.ng/pages/visaguidelines
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Visa Goes For A Dollar In 13 Countries - Punch by Iko5000: 7:13am On May 11, 2015
OP for UK you are slightly wrong
The cost of Visa to Nigerian from UK is

£70 for visa turn around in one day or £20 pounds for 5 days
plus £72 OIS fee and also the cost of the postal order .

so convert to Naira using exchange rate let say 300 Naira to the pound
we are talking minimum payment for visa is (assuming postal order is 10 pounds)
is 30,600 Naira minimum for 5 day service or 45,600 for one day service.

That is why most Nigerians with British passports have now obtained Nigerian Passports which are cheap for about $60.

.Remember all visas are now processed by OIS

http://oisservices.com/visas-det.php?id=MTU=
TravelRe: UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 by Iko5000: 3:24pm On Apr 24, 2015
Guys it all depends what you are prepared to do . I submitted one year of itemised calls and text msgs. I also show them screenshots of our skype calls for one year and loads of emails. So if you are able to do it then do it .Its always better to do more then less with them imo
daramolavo:
@nma01

I only submitted my spouse phone record, showing how how often we she called me each other everyday throughout the year. If you have such, there maybe no need to print 200 copies of whatsapp chart because its going to cost you more. I thought of that too before submitting mine.

All you need to do is to show your constant communication with each other.
PoliticsRe: Buhari To Resume Oil Exploration In The Chad Basin by Iko5000: 10:07pm On Apr 20, 2015
I pray God forgives your racist heart
acenazt:
That would be a nice move Baba. Am sick and tired of Igbos feeling pompous and claiming They own the oil in the south. Am sick of them Trying to break free and form their Biafra.
Here is an Advice baba,as soon as our oil is Found and refineries gets built, empower agriculture, mining,and education then Give those Igbos what they want BIAFRA!!!

Apologies to the Igbo nation,who I so love but will readily see off to the land of the rising sun(Biafra)
Don't let my talk irk u. BTW Fuuuuck you Obinnas and chinenyes. Where that Igbo girl with big Nyash,I go knack her tonight with hate from the North. My mallam dick shall ram her like a drill. Where that bura tashi wey Mallam give me self
CrimeRe: Muslim Migrants Threw Nigerian Christian Passengers Overboard To Their Deaths. by Iko5000: 9:36pm On Apr 16, 2015
Mods front page , this serious times for Nigerians
PoliticsRe: Moderators Please Ban Any Ethnic Induced Thread by Iko5000: 1:20pm On Apr 07, 2015
Seun and co loves this . I have never seen them ban racist and tribalize threads

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 37 pages)