Stats: 3,330,134 members, 8,444,016 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 10:50 PM

InansBobo's Posts

Nairaland ForumInansBobo's ProfileInansBobo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 40 pages)

EducationRe: Which Engineering Should I Go For. by InansBobo(m): 3:30pm On Nov 27, 2019
Kanoski:
Well as God will have it.
I just gained two admissions this year into the prestigious university of calabar.
One which is civil engineering gotten through my pre degree program, n the other electrical/electronics engineering gotten from jamb.
I like both courses bt am also considering the current unemployment condition in Nigeria.
I dearly need ur help, advice n contributions.
Thanks you
their two working conditions are entirely different, so its easy to choose... both are ok
EducationRe: FG Abolishes Admission Policy On Catchment Area For Varsities by InansBobo(m): 9:22am On Nov 24, 2019
Nvc078:
No more admission for Aboki na
theirs is ELDs(Educationally Less Developed States), so theirs is still covered
BusinessRe: Lagos Fishermen Lament Over Dangote Refinery: "What Will Be Left For Us?" by InansBobo(m): 2:37pm On Nov 23, 2019
other businessess

just make sure you children are into school 'cause he'd soon come out to give back to the community through projects and scholarships
EducationRe: Share Your First Year Experience On Campus by InansBobo(m): 1:08pm On Nov 22, 2019
I missed more lectures than I attended (especially noon time ones) 'cause going for 9am lectures by 8am, just know that you'll stay at the back (all the students in the faculty over 1k). So anytime I've got the back seat, I'd just walk out 'cause it's equal to being absent... didn't affect me much (just a little) 'cause year one in my school is ALL MULTIPLE CHOICE E-EXAMS

Subsequently, the dread of ATTENDANCE and WRITTEN exams made me switch style, even days of 8-6 lectures, I rarely miss
EducationRe: Hostel Built By Pastor David Ibiyeomie For Ignatius Ajuru University (Photos) by InansBobo(m): 12:48pm On Nov 22, 2019
bigpicture001:
You dnt know dt man...he enjois helping ppl
...Iknow the man, you rather didn't get my point. He donated to a university and I just said the University (which got it free of charge) will still price tag heavily the modern hostel for there students
EducationRe: Hostel Built By Pastor David Ibiyeomie For Ignatius Ajuru University (Photos) by InansBobo(m): 12:31pm On Nov 22, 2019
I'm sure the school will still charge exorbitantly for the free hostel
Christianity EtcRe: Abraham Daniels: Sacked Dunamis Pastor Blasts Pastors. Calls Them 'Businessmen' by InansBobo(m):
Crabology but way too late grin

khalids:
How can a pastor be sacked...............if you were called by God....who can sack you from that calling...

If his calling is true and he was sacked, there is no need for all the ranting....the one that called him will place him where he needs to be......

The fact that he is ranting tells a totally different story..
he's opened his own church sha
EducationRe: 6 Problems That Is Worth $1 Million Each, No One Has Been Able To Solve It Yet by InansBobo(m): 5:42pm On Nov 18, 2019
LadySarah:
I thought Navier Stokes has been solved by one 'gifted' Elizabeth??.
Watxhed the movie
winkThat's in the movie; not applicable to the real world
EducationRe: Tell Us About Your Favorite Lecturer And Win N500 Airtime by InansBobo(m): 5:20pm On Nov 18, 2019
How are they going to get the airtime when you didn't request for phone number?
Christianity EtcRe: . by InansBobo(m): 1:58pm On Nov 17, 2019
OneKinGuy:
So I was invited by a friend to attend church last Sunday and I decided to go to see the new stuff I will experience and yet, I keep getting reasons to completely stop going to church.

During the prayer session, As the Choir was singing soft worship song, The pastor went about to lay hands on people, Then they instantly fall down when he does, As in I don't understant, we're they pulled by a gravitational force or something huh

I tried my best to avoid having an encounter with the pastor as I was going to disappoint him by not falling down. Unfortunately, He reached my side and lay hands on me, I was like ' Your juju no go work for me' grin Then he tried again and my facial expression was like 'If you try that rubbish again, Na blow you go receive' angry. So he moved on to the next person, I guess he was really disappointed there.

I am a Christian and I belive in God. But what some of these churches practice is totally off point. So what am trying to say is faking a fall when a pastor lay hands on you is a total mockery of God.
even a seventeen years old won't post this kind of rubbish
EducationRe: B.sc Computer Science Course Outline: Nigeria Vs UK University by InansBobo(m): 2:11pm On Nov 16, 2019
CodeTemplar:
Abeg that one bad o. When there are many things in CS to be covered. Though there are far worse cases in Nigerian schools.
the guy I mentioned been posted for industrial chemistry and the courses were mostly Chm, Phy, Bio that was why I said his own isn't bad
EducationRe: B.sc Computer Science Course Outline: Nigeria Vs UK University by InansBobo(m): 8:47am On Nov 16, 2019
University of Port Harcourt
Dept of Pure and Industrial Chemistry
Course outline for Industrial Chemistry

Code Title (credit units)

Year One First Semester
GES100 Use of English (3)
GES102 Introduction to Philosophy and Logic (2)
FSB101 General Biology (3)
CHM130 General Chemistry 1 (3)
PHY101 Mechanics and Properties of Matter (3)
PHY102 Physics Practical 1 (1)
MTH110 Algebra and Trigonometry (3)
MTH120 Calculus (3)

Year One Second Semester
GES101 Computer Appreciation and Application (2)
GES103 Nigerian People and Culture (2)
FSB102 General Biology 2 (3)
CHM131 General Chemistry 2 (3)
CHM132 Intro to Principles of Organic Chemistry (3)
PHY112 Electricity and Magnetism (3)
PHY103 Physics Practical 2 (1)

BCH210 General Biochemistry 1 (3)
BCH214 General Biochemistry 2 (3)
CHM235 Analytical Chemistry (3)
CHM250 Inorganic Chemistry (3)
CHM260 Organic Chemistry (3)
MTH280 Intro to Computer Programming (3)

CHM236 Intro to Process Chemistry (3)
CHM240 Physical Chemistry (3)
CHM261 Inorganic Chemistry 2 (3)
ICH270 Industrial Aspects of Chemistry (3)
MTH224 Mathematical Methods (3)
PHY231 Modern Physics (3)

Just see what I spent 2 out of 4 years doing.
this one is not bad na
EducationRe: Why Does A Computer Science Student Have To Do Chemistry And The Likes by InansBobo(m): 12:36am On Nov 16, 2019
Remove physics from there... It's necessary
EducationRe: Can I Still Get First Class by InansBobo(m): 12:53am On Nov 15, 2019
paul100:
My GPA is 3.55,please can i still get first class,i am studying chemical engineering.I just finished my first year.If yes what should be my target
if you don't make it next semester, just try and maintain your second class upper
EducationRe: Owolabi Habeebah Olayinka Graduates With A 7.0 CGPA From University Of Ibadan by InansBobo(m): 8:03pm On Nov 14, 2019
StarUp:
Congratulations dearie...
I was in the elevator with a colleague after close of work today & he said there was no need to waste money for postgraduate studies again...just go and swear an affidavit that you have done postgraduate before grin
how about the knowledge?
EducationRe: 241 Out Of 7, 430 Students Bag First Class From University Of Ibadan by InansBobo(m): 9:46pm On Nov 13, 2019
Gerrard59:
What exactly do you mean? She did not merit it? UI "dashed" her? The scale is outdated or you don't just understand it? Which exactly?

241? Schools in the east, are you seeing your counterparts? angry
The thread isn't just about the girl but everyone that graduated. Why would I say she didn't merit it?
I'm just trying to analyze how their first class guys were this much (possible and okay) and drawing it to whether their 7 point system could have an effect..

As for the girl, whatever point system they use, she'd still get her perfect cgpa since she doesn't know what it is to have a "B" while in the university
EducationRe: 241 Out Of 7, 430 Students Bag First Class From University Of Ibadan by InansBobo(m): 9:01am On Nov 13, 2019
Hope this their 7.0 point system isn't an easy one for first class? I think 6.0-7.0 is First class on that scale
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 10 Tips To Help You Identify And Avoid Job Scams by InansBobo(m): 8:03am On Nov 13, 2019
Great piece
EducationRe: Transferring From ATBU To FUT Minna by InansBobo(m): 4:38pm On Nov 12, 2019
hollymolly66:
hello nairaland I'm new here and i really need your advice on inter university transfer.
I'm currently studying at Abubakar Tafawa Balewa university bauchi (still in 100 level) and I'm thinking of transferring to FUT MINNA.
Please i really need your candid advice.
its almost impossible, except on health grounds or you 'know someone influential'
BusinessRe: Why Is Elon Musk Not Regarded As The Richest Man In Africa? by InansBobo(m): 10:17am On Nov 12, 2019
gabg667:
Elon Musk is presently a US citizen, hence cannot be classified as Africa's richest. He's even based in California presently since 2002
do you want to say Dangote doesn't have any other country's residence? Can't say though
FamilyRe: Couple Celebrate 52nd Anniversary By Wearing Same Outfits. PHOTOS by InansBobo(m): 4:01pm On Nov 10, 2019
Their children must be behind this... Good though cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Must See Wedding Pictures Of The Great Gospel Musician, Sinach. by InansBobo(m): 7:01am On Nov 10, 2019
YAHREIGNS:
How old are these photos?
I thought she was married
post first made in 2014
EducationRe: Is Further Mathematics Compulsory To Study Computer Engineering? by InansBobo(m):
sinkhole:
It may not be compulsory for you to enter the University but be rest assured that your life will be miserable without it in engineering! Thank God you said you have some knowledge of it already.
even without knowledge of f/maths. With an adept knowledge in Mathematics (core), you can scale through Engineering well

ocelot2006:
Without the knowledge of Further Maths, he will struggle through Engineering Maths that is compulsory and carries a high number of units.
Without further maths knowledge, I didn't/am not struggle/struggling through Engineering Mathematics courses. There's a lot of time and alot of resources to use pull through while in School
EducationRe: Man Attends Convocation Ceremony of 1st Class Graduate Like This (Photos) by InansBobo(m): 8:54am On Nov 09, 2019
the title of the post though
EducationRe: Do You have any Regrets Studying Engineering? by InansBobo(m): 10:27am On Nov 08, 2019
You won't regret, just try and make the best possible you can and spice it up with other skills
EducationRe: What Was Your First GPA &now Your Current CGPA by InansBobo(m): 8:55pm On Nov 06, 2019
justine14:
Mine was 3.95 in first year. Failed a 4-unit course, but thank God I finished strong with 4.53 First Class Physics. UDUS
wow, I love this!
EducationRe: What Is The Distinct Between Bsc Mathematics And B. Edu Mathematics by InansBobo(m): 11:39am On Nov 03, 2019
generationz:
So far you are willing to work like an elephant and eat like an ant. sad
even with the b.edu you will work like same
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Biblically Acceptable For Pastors To Be Moving Around With Armed Policemen by InansBobo(m): 8:25am On Nov 03, 2019
jesusjnr:
As much as I believe the church leaders we have these days are a far cry from the likes of Peter which we had in those days, I don't think it's a sin for a well-known church leader to have around him where necessary.

It's just like saying that someone shouldn't have security in his house to prove that God is with him or not which i believe is quite erroneous.

The most important thing is for someone to have God watching over Him, as the saying goes:

"Except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain." {Psalms 127:1 (KJV)}

There's an extent to which someone would be a popular figure, that he might need some persons around him to shield him from the press and being bombarded by the people, so such security personnels may be there to serve such purposes not necessarily for protection.

During the ministry of Jesus here on Earth, there were some instances that showed that His disciples served as some form of shield for Him from the crowd, because of the extent to which He was in demand, that people that came to see Jesus would have to go through His disciples as on this occasion:

John 12:21-22 (KJV)

21 The same came therefore to Philip, which was of Bethsaida of Galilee, and desired him, saying, Sir, we would see Jesus.
22 Philip cometh and telleth Andrew: and again Andrew and Philip tell Jesus.

Therefore as much as church leaders have left much to be desired when compared with those of old, i think it's important we don't get too carried away by it.

God bless.
EducationRe: What Is The Distinct Between Bsc Mathematics And B. Edu Mathematics by InansBobo(m): 8:19am On Nov 03, 2019
[b]I think[/b]one is a scientist, one is a teacher(educationist)
B. Edu is more complex in that, it's most times a double honour course: B. Sc and B. Edu that's why people are telling you that.
But don't worry, in Nigeria here, you don't need that...
Every degree can get you a teaching job so far you know how to deliver.
ProgrammingRe: Can I Learn Programming From My Android Phone? by InansBobo(m): 7:14am On Nov 01, 2019
Isn't it better you get a cheap laptop? So that you're watching a video and simultaneously effecting what you're learning at the programming software/IDLe. With phone is sha stressful but possible
PoliticsRe: Why We Should Stop Posting Pictures Of Dead People by InansBobo(m): 7:09am On Nov 01, 2019
as in ehh! It's like a norm on facebook
EducationRe: Sale Murtala Dandashire: 2019 ABU Best Graduating Medical Student With 14 Awards by InansBobo(m): 7:06am On Nov 01, 2019
Great from a state people won't expect

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 40 pages)