ItsTime4me's Posts
Nairaland Forum › ItsTime4me's Profile › ItsTime4me's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)
This would be a distorted thought if they really think along this line. This is because the race is not for the swift. Some guys on this stage of the recruitment now may not be gainfully employed and it's not because they are not good (ofcourse everyone that has made it this far can hold his own) but apparently because of some factors beyond their control. I suggest we just allow NLNG be for now. Let them take their time cos we cannot force them to do our wishes. For those of us who are gainfully employed, let's take our jobs seriously. For those of us yet to be gainfully employed, let's try to keep our heads above water, for God is alive. # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness dway4ward: |
How una dey my people? It is utterly heart-rending not to have gotten any info from Nlng. My candid advice to one and all of us is that we should empty our minds concerning them for now. If they did not ask us to resume when oil price was relatively higher, is it now that the price is heading for the hills that they would ask us to resume? Most unlikely. The best I think they would do is inform those that didn't make it of their status and then ask those that made it to hold on. Alternatively, for those that made it, they might call a very minute number of non-technical guys to resume, that is if they have a pressing need for them. For the technical guys, especially the engineers, hmmmm. I envisage an untold period of wait. This is because, these guys must be trained to be able to handle those gas process plants, a training which is usually done in the Uk. And I do not think Nlng is ready to embark on the footing of that expenses, at least for now, considering the deplorable state of things in the oil and gas sector right about now. So my guys, lets chilax. Nothing from Nlng for now. But one thing I am sure they would do pretty soon is that they would inform us of the situation of things from their end. Until then, for me, I am emptying my mind. However, # I still believe Jah's undeserved kindness vantage7: |
If anyone is checking your linkedIn profile on behalf of Nlng, it must be for background checks. But I think that (stand to be corrected though) if Nlng wants to outsource the background checking job, they would do that to a company that is specialised in verification of candidates' profiles and not a recruitment consultant, cos they have different functions. I think we have passed the stage when they need the services of a recruitment consultant ( they've already engaged waec and shl). So I think that the recruitment consultants that are viewing your profile may just be be surfing the net to see if they can find someone to fill the needs of their clients. Just my imperfect thought. # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness# hsim247: |
Science is indeed progressive. I think the IUPAC guys should give most credit to Mendeleev who was able to create this Periodic table with the elements that were then available and then predict the properties of the elements that will fill the void in the table. I think those predictions helped these scientists in their discoveries. All the same, kudos to them for that stride. I love science. I love chemistry. |
This may sound pessimistic or like a joke but the truth is that it may just turn out to become a reality owing to the way things are looking. I do not pray for that though. #I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness# epic5: |
Ok o Prinzofparis: |
I have always thought that Nlng had been having a hard time determining the number of GTs they really need, considering the lots of constraints staring them in the face. I am thinking ( I may be wrong though) that they may have more decision issues with respect to the engineering GTs, whose training is usually most expensive, as their training is usually in the UK. Would they still employ engineers? If yes, how would they be trained, in Nigeria or in the UK, as they are trying to cut down cost? If in Nigeria, how would they do it, as I do not think any organisation here can render such training? If in the Uk, hmmm money dey to do am? I really fear for the engineering GTs. Nothwistanding, # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness |
Another selfless reply. Great! I don't know why I feel so, but I think you are going to make the Nlng successful list, cos apparently you possess their core values. That exercise was not just a test of intelligence, you know. Sincerely looking forward to meeting you and other guys here. Wishing all of us nothing but the very best. whatsupguys: |
I like this guy. So selfless. Keep it up bro. whatsupguys: |
Chairmo u funny sha. D dictionary whe I get no fit exlpain d meaning of all those words whe contain lic lic. Even when I use google, even google confuse. Google say 'we never upgrade reach those kind words'. So i wonder where u go get those lic lic words from. Abeg if u they write for here make u dey consider people like me whe no sabi. Anyway that puzzle na just my very small way of making us to be busy so dat our mouth no go smell. Anyhow e be #I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness. airsaylongcon: |
Eye-opening explanation! I salute you. Prinzofparis: |
Oboy you make sense. I salute you. whatsupguys: |
Righteous greetings to one and all hopefuls! I have a puzzle that has been racking my brain and I would appreciate your respective takes. Prinzeofparis once said that about 83.333% of AC participants should expect regret mails. I still recall that someone(can't place my hand on the moniker now) succintly stated that far more than half did not make the cutoff mark(a fact which I have corroborated). Now my puzzle: suppose they need candidates from a particular discipline (say electrical engineering) and none of them made the cutoff. What would they do? Would they compromise their standards just because of those they need? |
Hehehehe....... My guy Djbaka: |
Thanks boss. Ehen na now you dey talk. All those 'this is NOT the week' info dey kill person moral. Now I think we have a renewed optimism. Thank you very much. artmedia: |
Ok boss. Saved2Serve: |
Guys, please I am not a pessimist, but we shouldn't be suprised that Nlng may just cancel this recruitment or postpone it till further notice. I reach this conclusion cos I can't fathom out any reason why they can't send at least a notification mail of our AC. What's the difference between now and January, considering the fact that AC was concluded about 4months ago? Besides, they responded to the last EHs within a month. Guys, as far as I'm concerned, those guys don't have plans for us now. Just my thoughts. However it is, # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness. |
Wow! I am happy for you. Congratulations. I remember you once said that Nlng wants to wrap up the recruitment as a bunch. Does the present development with the EHs have any bearing on the GTs? How soon are we to get our mails? Congrats once more. # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness Saved2Serve: |
Thanks Bro. Success all the way forkadict: |
Bros abi na sist abeg let's not do or say anything that would spite someone or incite anyone to jealousy. Not even to a 'supposed enemy' on this thread. Every good gift and perfect present comes from God. Even forkadict knows that it's not by his knowledge or strength that he got the offer. By the way, I am seeing here for the first time. Welcome. PresVA: |
For many people to have known their status, it thus implies that the lists of successfuls and unsuccessfuls are ready. So why the delay in letting it out? Anyway, @forkadict, I rejoice with you. Congratulations. # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness DivineU: |
My guy i beg i tire for them. Those guys no get human sympathy at all. E go better sha whatsupguys: |
Na wa for nlng o |
Na wa for nlng o. They no dey reason us at all. At least a message like '..... We are currently waiting for the approval of the result of the last stage of the recruitment campaign. We shall get back to you in due course........' or something of the sort, would have been so nerve-soothing. To say the least, they have acted unprofessionally sha. The silence is really questionable. Anyhow sha #I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness |
Please I've sent you a message. airsaylongcon: |
Bros I beg take am easy. Enough of all these arguement abeg. @saved2serve please accept my hearty congratulations. #I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness. airsaylongcon: |
Na wetin dem dey check since? Dem won check for d great great grand papa whe born me? I tink say dem don go to different schools last year go check? Wetin dem com they look for again? Abeg Nlng make una release d result ooooo...... Boyz dey para now vantage7: |
@Guest01, are you really serious that some GTs already know their status? Na wa o Nigeria! Long leg tinz. I beg make mago mago no go enter the thing o. The longer the delay the greater the chances of manipulation. Nlng abeg make una release the result this week. Enough of the suspense. # I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness |
Yes, this can be possible in our case 'only', repeat, 'only' if we are invited for medicals this week. Remember, we've not gotten the notification of our performances, let alone medical invites. The long and short of what I'm saying is that if we must get our offers this year, the notification, which may go along with the medical invite for those of us who will be successful, has to be this week, otherwise forget it. I've not gone through that link you posted, but I can assure you that those guys did not get their medical invites later than a date which corresponds with today's date. ladyF: |
Chairmo I greet you righteously. For you to comment today, I have an added reason to believe that this is definitely the week. If it's not this week, then forget about the mails this year. The source? My gut feeling. #I still believe in Jah's undeserved kindness tolutweety: |
Guy I like your chioce of words. Same is also true with NPcomplete. @whatsupguys now I understand why you had to modify the post. No taking of any chances. dway4ward: |
Guy you modified this post. Seems you know alot about Nicer. whatsupguys: |