Stats: 3,331,123 members, 8,448,796 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 08:23 PM

Izabel's Posts

Nairaland ForumIzabel's ProfileIzabel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 19 pages)

Science/TechnologyRe: 5 Future Technologies That Will Change The Way We Live by Izabel(f): 8:39am On Sep 21, 2019
reterdeen:
Among all the brilliant technologies that will impact the world in the future, there are some that stand out for their ingenuity and the implications they hold for humanity.
Here are 5 emerging technologies that will greatly impact the way we live in future.

Graphene
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/graphene-3193185_1920.jpg

Graphene has been a major topic of interest in the research world since it was discovered. This intriguing material is not only the tiniest but also one of the strongest substances known to man, having a strength 200 times that of steel. Dubbed a “supermaterial”, Graphene has the potential to be be applied to a variety of fields. These include solar cells, internet connectivity, batteries, lightweight, and various industrial and chemical processes.

The Hyperloop
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/15/Hyperloop_all_cutaway.png

The brilliant concept of the Hyperloop was first proposed by Elon Musk in 2013. This invention will disrupt the transportation industry in future and change the way people move from one place to another. It is expected to travel at a speed faster than sound, surpassing the speed any commercial plane can currently travel at. The design for the Hyperloop will consist of capsules which will blast through steel tubes at high speeds and accomodate a large number of passengers. If the Hyperloop materialises, it will promote clean energy and make transportation even more efficient.

Artificial Intelligence (Ai)
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/robot-3010309_1920.jpg
Artificial intelligence refers to the ability of machines to exhibit human behaviours. It is perhaps the most controversial emerging technologies on this list. Over the years, it has raised concerns about its ethics and the implications it has on the survival of the human race. From concerns about robots taking our jobs to theories about a robot apocalypse, Artificial Intelligence has raised several debates. However, AI also comes with its fair share of advantages. There is no denying that it will make life easier for everyone.

Wireless Energy Transfer
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/home-4100193_1920.jpg

This refers to the method of getting energy from one point to another without the need for wires. To an extent, this technology already exists in the form of Wi-Fi which connects to phone and laptops. In future, the applications for wireless energy transfer will not only be limited to Wi-Fi but will cut across electric cars, Internet of Things, and solar energy.

Self Driving Cars
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/automobile-automotive-car-228094.jpg

Although we may not have flying cars anytime soon, we can look forward to cars that will drive themselves with little or no human input. With Companies such as Google and Tesla already taking advantage of this technology, it has the potential to change the way we live in the future.

The implications of self driving cars are vast from a higher rate of unemployment to the end of the automobile industry itself. In the US alone, the number of people choosing to purchase cars is on a gradual decline as more people are opting for ride-sharing services such as Uber. This will make the role of drivers more redundant in the coming future, bringing about the advent of self driving or autonomous cars.

https://reterdeen.com/5-future-technologies-that-will-change-the-way-we-live/
nice post
Science/TechnologyRe: 5 Future Technologies That Will Change The Way We Live by Izabel(f): 8:38am On Sep 21, 2019
reterdeen:
Among all the brilliant technologies that will impact the world in the future, there are some that stand out for their ingenuity and the implications they hold for humanity.
Here are 5 emerging technologies that will greatly impact the way we live in future.

Graphene
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/graphene-3193185_1920.jpg

Graphene has been a major topic of interest in the research world since it was discovered. This intriguing material is not only the tiniest but also one of the strongest substances known to man, having a strength 200 times that of steel. Dubbed a “supermaterial”, Graphene has the potential to be be applied to a variety of fields. These include solar cells, internet connectivity, batteries, lightweight, and various industrial and chemical processes.

The Hyperloop
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/15/Hyperloop_all_cutaway.png

The brilliant concept of the Hyperloop was first proposed by Elon Musk in 2013. This invention will disrupt the transportation industry in future and change the way people move from one place to another. It is expected to travel at a speed faster than sound, surpassing the speed any commercial plane can currently travel at. The design for the Hyperloop will consist of capsules which will blast through steel tubes at high speeds and accomodate a large number of passengers. If the Hyperloop materialises, it will promote clean energy and make transportation even more efficient.

Artificial Intelligence (Ai)
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/robot-3010309_1920.jpg
Artificial intelligence refers to the ability of machines to exhibit human behaviours. It is perhaps the most controversial emerging technologies on this list. Over the years, it has raised concerns about its ethics and the implications it has on the survival of the human race. From concerns about robots taking our jobs to theories about a robot apocalypse, Artificial Intelligence has raised several debates. However, AI also comes with its fair share of advantages. There is no denying that it will make life easier for everyone.

Wireless Energy Transfer
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/home-4100193_1920.jpg

This refers to the method of getting energy from one point to another without the need for wires. To an extent, this technology already exists in the form of Wi-Fi which connects to phone and laptops. In future, the applications for wireless energy transfer will not only be limited to Wi-Fi but will cut across electric cars, Internet of Things, and solar energy.

Self Driving Cars
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/automobile-automotive-car-228094.jpg

Although we may not have flying cars anytime soon, we can look forward to cars that will drive themselves with little or no human input. With Companies such as Google and Tesla already taking advantage of this technology, it has the potential to change the way we live in the future.

The implications of self driving cars are vast from a higher rate of unemployment to the end of the automobile industry itself. In the US alone, the number of people choosing to purchase cars is on a gradual decline as more people are opting for ride-sharing services such as Uber. This will make the role of drivers more redundant in the coming future, bringing about the advent of self driving or autonomous cars.

https://reterdeen.com/5-future-technologies-that-will-change-the-way-we-live/
nice post
CelebritiesRe: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Izabel(f):
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija: Mercy And Ike Seen In Bed, Spark Controversies (Photos) by Izabel(f):
wiseone28:
I never watch this BBN before or maybe since am still using black and white television huh
CelebritiesRe: Peter Okoye Calls A Woman Who Won N500k, What She Did Next Is Shocking by Izabel(f):
EducationRe: 2019/2020 University Of Ilorin Postgraduate Discussion Thread by Izabel(f): 10:48am On Sep 12, 2019
I'm applying next set
EducationRe: 2019/2020 University Of Ilorin Postgraduate Discussion Thread by Izabel(f): 10:48am On Sep 12, 2019
I'm applying next set
EducationRe: 5 Fruits And Vegetables You Did Not Know Were Man-made by Izabel(f): 10:46am On Sep 12, 2019
reterdeen:
When it comes to fruits and vegetables, we always tend to think all of them grew natural but is not every fruit, and vegetable we consume that are natural, somewhere man-made. When I say man-made, I don’t mean it was made by machine but rather a process known as selective breeding. Selective breeding is a process where plants with similar traits are replanted. Here is a list of five common fruits, and vegetables that we consider as natural but there are not.

Orange
https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/fruit-3048001_1920.jpg

Although there are many varieties of oranges in the world today, each variety can be traced back to the man-made hybrid made by crossing the pomelo with the mandarin. The pomelo as a bitter taste like the grapefruit, but the Mandarin is sweet. Many people tend to mistake the Mandarin as a variety of orange, but that’s wrong. Even though the mandarin has an orange color, it is not a variety, but rather an ancestor of the orange. There are many histories about the origin of the orange; however the most common of them is that the orange originated from Southern China.

Banana

https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/bananas-698608_1920.jpg

Banana is one of my favorite food especially when it is eaten with groundnut on a sunny afternoon. However, the banana is a man-made hybrid of Musa acuminata a Musa balbisiana banana species. Musa balbisiania has a sweet taste but contains plenty of seeds while Musa acuminata has a very fleshy inside. Both bananas were crossbreed in the forests of southern Asia, but the resultant banana was sterile. When early humans found out about the hybrid, they learned they could replant the shoots to create new trees, so they engaged in selective breeding and planted banana with favorable traits. The result is the banana we all enjoy today. It may interest you to know that banana may go extinct if we stop planting them because they are not grown from seeds.

Tangelo

https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/minneola-429383_1920.jpg

The delicious Tangelo is a man-made hybrid of the Pomelo and the tangerine. Tangelos are believed to have first appeared in the forests of South-East Asia about3,500 years ago when some certain insects cross-pollinated the Mandarin with a grape-like fruit. However, the modern tangelos are as a result of a selective breeding program that began in the 1800s. The tangelo got its name from the first three letters of the tangerine and last two letters of pomelo.

Carrot

https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/carrots-382686_1920.jpg

The carrots we have today are orange, but do you know that carrots were naturally purple or white, and were inedible? The orange carrots we have today is a hybrid of the yellow carrot (a hybrid of the white carrot). The earliest-known edible carrots appeared in Persia during the 20 century. While some account stated it was white, some argued it was purple. Selective breeding continued to improve the flavor and color, this resulted in the changing of color from purple or white to yellow and to the orange we have today.

Strawberry

https://reterdeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/strawberries-4330211_1920.jpg

The modern strawberry is a man-made hybrid of a small wild strawberry. This little wild strawberry has a great flavor, aroma and shorter shelf life. Today’s strawberry came into limelight in France during the 18th century.

https://reterdeen.com/5-fruits-and-vegetables-you-did-not-know-were-man-made/
I learnt something new today
EducationRe: Updated Scholarship Thread by Izabel(f): 10:45am On Sep 12, 2019
Intelligentdude:
In the quest to further our education abroad,there are some preparations which should be made for our desires to be fruitful and one of such preparations is the preparation of our documents.

The documents needed are :

Academic CV :
While applying for further studies,jobs,grants,fellowships and even conferences,you will be required to submit an Academic CV. This document is different from a business CV and has a different format.
An academic CV focuses on academic experience and accomplishments. Anything not relevant to this should be considered for omission.
There can be more pages in an academic CV compared to a general CV. This is due to the additional sections and information that may be required for academia.The most important thing to keep in mind when writing your academic CV is to tailor it to each position you apply for. You should prioritize the accomplishments that are most important to the intuition/position you are applying for.

Statement of Purpose:
The Statement of Purpose is the single most important part of your application that will tell the admissions committee who you are, what has influenced your career path so far, your professional interests and where you plan to go from here.
The SoP is your chance to talk directly to the admissions committee. To make yourself stand out from among a multitude of similarly qualified candidates. To convince the committee that you have the spark, the thirst for knowledge that could add value to your class.
“A statement of purpose should be between 500 and 1,000 words,” says Pierce. He advises that students use a traditional font at a readable size (11- or 12-pt) and leave enough whitespace in the margins to make the statement easy-to-read. Make sure to double-space the statement if the university has requested it, he adds.

Study Plan :
A study plan is a summary of the subject requirements of your course and indicates when planned subjects should be studied. It indicates the subjects you have completed; are currently enrolled in; plan to study in the future; and those for which you have been granted advanced standing (credit for previous studies).
For those applying to Universities in China, this document will come in handy in the course of your application.
Here are some of the points you will address when writing your study Plan.
1. Why did you choose to study abroad in your accepted program?
2. What is your utmost educational objective?
3. Why are you not undertaking a similar course in your home country?
4. Have done research about studies in your country?
5. Will the program you interested in enhancing employment opportunities in your home country?
6. What ties you to your country?
These are some of the documents you need to prepare while planning for further studies.

For more enquiries,feel free to call/chat with Intelligentdude on : 08134657689
We offer the following services for clients :
Academic CV Writing,Statement of Purpose(SOP),Personal Statement,Letter of Intent,Letter of Motivation,Study Plan,Term Paper Writing,Research Plan writing, call/chat: 08134657689. Feel free to send us a mail :recruitment@careerswithintelligentdude.com

https://medium.com/@careerswithintelligentdude/applying-for-masters-abroad-important-documents-needed-99ba5c890e8d?sk=6ce91605f668bdb236ced047f477fe54
BusinessRe: Answer These Questions Before You Take A Loan by Izabel(f): 10:40am On Sep 12, 2019
Loan i wont be able to pay back, better to be broke than in debt
TV/MoviesRe: Bbnaija: Uti Uwachukwu "Why Mike Should Be Voted For" by Izabel(f): 8:10pm On Sep 11, 2019
FamousMonk:
He will be evicted from the house same way you were...
Your legacy of failure will continue..
Lol joke's on you, Uti Nwachukwu emerged as the winner of Big Brother Africa All Stars taking home the sum of $200,000 in 2010 that's 72,600,000.00 Nigerian Naira
CelebritiesRe: "I Regret That My Ex-boyfriend Didn't Father My Son" - Tonto Dikeh by Izabel(f): 8:03pm On Sep 11, 2019
Amagite:
Controversial Nollywood, Tonto Dikeh has taken to Instagram to appreciate her ex-boyfriend, jeweller, Malivelihood A.K.A Michael Awujoola.

She revealed the tattoo at her neck was done because of him and that she regrets that he is not the father of her son Andre.

"The tattoo at The back of my next ❤..
I really was in Love, Dammit...
The REAL MRX, We sure had so much fun..
GOD BLESS YOUR HOME,YOU MADE ME SO HAPPY...
EVERYDAY I REGRET WHY KING AINT YOURS��
#EX APPRECIATION DAY
" She wrote.

Malivelihood moved on to Deola Smart, his now fiancee, daughter of senator Adeyemi Smart, after he broke up with Tonto. 

Watch the video she posted here; http://www.amagitesblog.com/2019/09/i-regret-why-my-ex-boyfriend-didnt-father-my-son-tonto-dikeh-appreciates-malivelihood.html

Cc; Lalasticlala
imagine
CelebritiesRe: "I Regret That My Ex-boyfriend Didn't Father My Son" - Tonto Dikeh by Izabel(f): 8:03pm On Sep 11, 2019
Amagite:
Controversial Nollywood, Tonto Dikeh has taken to Instagram to appreciate her ex-boyfriend, jeweller, Malivelihood A.K.A Michael Awujoola.

She revealed the tattoo at her neck was done because of him and that she regrets that he is not the father of her son Andre.

"The tattoo at The back of my next ❤..
I really was in Love, Dammit...
The REAL MRX, We sure had so much fun..
GOD BLESS YOUR HOME,YOU MADE ME SO HAPPY...
EVERYDAY I REGRET WHY KING AINT YOURS��
#EX APPRECIATION DAY
" She wrote.

Malivelihood moved on to Deola Smart, his now fiancee, daughter of senator Adeyemi Smart, after he broke up with Tonto. 

Watch the video she posted here; http://www.amagitesblog.com/2019/09/i-regret-why-my-ex-boyfriend-didnt-father-my-son-tonto-dikeh-appreciates-malivelihood.html

Cc; Lalasticlala
CelebritiesRe: Celebrity Jeweler Sends Jaruma Empire N500K as Push Gift For Her New Baby. PHOTO by Izabel(f): 7:59pm On Sep 11, 2019
Another alert.
This baby brought her blessings
CelebritiesRe: Mompha Gifts Jaruma's Newborn Twin Babies 3 Million Naira (Photos) by Izabel(f): 7:58pm On Sep 11, 2019
aycapri:
tell me something I don’t know
you already know cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Mompha Gifts Jaruma's Newborn Twin Babies 3 Million Naira (Photos) by Izabel(f): 7:44pm On Sep 08, 2019
Not all money is good money
CelebritiesRe: Fans Give Jaruma's Newborn Baby Thousands of Naira (Photos) by Izabel(f): 11:29am On Sep 07, 2019
Hmm nice of them
CelebritiesRe: T-Boss share throwback photo of her flaunting her baby bump in underwear & heels by Izabel(f): 9:34am On Sep 06, 2019
sikirudeendeen:
abeg na who b d pikin papa
A "private jet" owner
CareerRe: Jossy Otu: Mamador Gifts Food Hawker A Mobile Kitchen by Izabel(f): 8:37pm On Aug 31, 2019
kayalla:
u will be blessed too
amen thank you ma
CareerRe: Jossy Otu: Mamador Gifts Food Hawker A Mobile Kitchen by Izabel(f):
everybody is getting blessed today
CrimeRe: Two Slay Mamas Caught On Camera Shoplifting In Lagos (Photos) by Izabel(f): 9:33pm On Aug 30, 2019
if you're broke manage what you got rather than stealing
CelebritiesRe: 4 Things Naira Marley Tried To Tell The World With Soapy Video That Y’all Missed by Izabel(f): 11:56am On Aug 26, 2019
wonderbaba:
The controversial artiste who spent almost a month in EFCC custody over his alleged connection with internet fraud came up with a dance step which has gotten in the interest of a lot of people is currently the go-to dance amongst youths, while some detest it and try to stay away from the dance due to its advocacy for indisciple and anti-morality.

The dance which is in form of practicing masturbation became popular even before the release of the music video.

However, a lot of people only focused on the beautiful graphics, dance-steps and humour in the video and never paid attention to some hidden messages.

And that is why this post has been publicised, to help you pick out the important messages Naira Marley is telling his fans and the whole world through with video.

INSPIRATION FROM THE EFCC CASE

The music video inspiration is definitely as a result of his case with the EFCC, his time in prison and the rough experience.
In the video, we can see the concept that is, his lifestyle in the prison as a celebrity, his mum calling out for him and begging for his release, then the prisoners masturbating with soap to quench their urge for sex which led to the title of the song “Soapy”

ADVOCACY FOR WRONGLY CONVICTED PEOPLE

At the beginning of the music video, Naira Marley showed the mugshot of those who were arrested along with him over alleged internet fraud. He was trying to let us know those who EFCC wrongfully arrested and detained for some couple of days over crimes they didn’t commit.

Continue Reading>>https://ngsongs.com/4-things-naira-marley-tried-to-tell-the-world-with-soapy-video-that-yall-missed/news/
CelebritiesRe: Wife Of Kogi State Governor Empowers Boy With 1million Naira For Her Portrait by Izabel(f):
Nice one.
CelebritiesRe: You are too Skinny, BBNaija's Khloe slammed by a Fan (Photos) by Izabel(f): 8:36pm On Aug 24, 2019
slyf0x35:
Why she thin and ugly, I think she's gonna give me nightmares
With a face like yours you're not one to talk
CelebritiesRe: Zlatan Ibile Sweeps Bolanle On A Date With The Help Of A N750k Designer Bag by Izabel(f):
���
CelebritiesRe: Frank Edwards Gives 100k To Business Startups by Izabel(f):
cenarman:
100K no even buy two bottle of wine for quilox club.
yes, but it can start a business
CelebritiesRe: Belindah Effah: I Was Once Referred To As Ugly Duckling by Izabel(f): 9:13am On Aug 20, 2019
sylve11:
because i wan know whether go fit help your situation........ grin
nor mind me jare, just pulling your legs wink cool
oh heeeeehe smiley
CelebritiesRe: Belindah Effah: I Was Once Referred To As Ugly Duckling by Izabel(f): 8:55am On Aug 20, 2019
sylve11:
Make i see your pics first. kiss cool
Why
CelebritiesRe: Cee-c Rocks In Stylish Denim Pinafore by Izabel(f):
CelebritiesRe: Belindah Effah: I Was Once Referred To As Ugly Duckling by Izabel(f): 3:45am On Aug 20, 2019
Na money be fine babe if i blow now i'll transform too cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Never To Be Caught Unfresh - Cee-c Rocks Bum Shorts & Black Jacket In New Photos by Izabel(f):
FoodRe: Meet Bethany Gasky, Her Food, Mukbang Videos On YouTube Made Her A Millionaire by Izabel(f):
TechCapon:
surgery things
oh liposuction

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 19 pages)