Stats: 3,152,991 members, 7,817,922 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:00 PM

Kennykentipsy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kennykentipsy's Profile / Kennykentipsy's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 10:33pm On Aug 24, 2015
Prince047:

Thanks. How much does IOM charge? The clinic in Abuja says N48,000
IOM charges 28k
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 5:33pm On Aug 24, 2015
Prince047:
Just received a medical mail. I'm in Abuja. Please who has used or got an idea on 'Abuja clinics'? I'm weighing the options of doing it here in Abuja or coming down to Lagos (Consultant practice). I appreciate your advice.

cc Justwise, tnuola, berexio1, team12, cocolav, thebae, kennykentipsy, samakins1001

if you wanna comedown to Lagos just go for IOM they are faster in processing medical reports. donno about abj

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 3:05pm On Aug 24, 2015
Solo8:

Great to hear you got here safe. I was in that area 2 weeks ago, should come around in the next couple of weeks.

In the meantime, let me know if I can be of help.

OK sir am settling in well.. just wanted to say hi
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 3:00pm On Aug 24, 2015
charlesemeka85:

Thanks bros @kennykentipsy. So because of minimal fund is it advisable to go for a 1yr program? Also is it possible getting a college with low tuition fee ranging from 6000 to 8000USD for international students? Any good recommendation will be appreciated.

IMO if u have minimal funds go for a year the VO would only sum up ur expenses for a year.. as for cheap colleges look to New Brunswick community College it's about 7000CAD a year
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 2:33am On Aug 24, 2015
@solo8 am in st Catherines already buzz me when ever you are around....
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 8:46pm On Aug 23, 2015
anyone coming to Niagara College or Brock university ?? Niagara on the lake campus ?? holla me if u need accommodation $350CAD everything inclusive
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 6:06pm On Aug 22, 2015
TheBae:
Just seeing your mail. Will reply in a bit
OK thanks.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 4:49pm On Aug 22, 2015
TheBae:
I didn't get it. Please resend
seen it?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 2:23pm On Aug 22, 2015
ralfudoh:
Is January too early? IN CASE of any delays.
i think it is.. the VO might want to hold ur all alil to that period
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:52pm On Aug 22, 2015
yetunde84:
Good day to you all.
I got my admission deferred till Sept. 2016, my question now is, when is the right time to apply 4 a TRV.

apply early March 2016 atleast u have 6 months
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:39pm On Aug 22, 2015
TheBae:
I didn't get it. Please resend
just sent u a PM
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 9:31pm On Aug 21, 2015
TheBae:
Thanks Soji, you've been superhelpful too. I hope you won't leave after your brother joins you in your FiveEye package

omoge sent u a PM want u to also help me review my friend's SOP pls
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 9:17pm On Aug 21, 2015
2grozz:

Even as I have not refired....
I believe this statement!
Amen oh!
Prepare to come pick me up from airport....
No need to ask u how u dey....
Is d adrenaline still rushing?

am relaxed Bro enjoying the beautiful environment and free Wi-Fi u know na osho free tinzs
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:17pm On Aug 21, 2015
[quote author=2grozz post=37175199][/quote]
you have ur trv already by his grace
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 12:56am On Aug 21, 2015
TheBae:
You can go to IOM without booking, it's only advisable to book, not compulsory. But you have to pay and go with your teller or you won't be attended to. From what I've been hearing lately, IOM is getting fussy about high blood pressure and demanding cardio regularly these days so if you're not confident about that, you might want to try Q-life. I don't know how long it takes them to send medical results though

it not IOM that' request for cardio test cic contacts the clinic requesting the patient to come for further test i had high blood pressure of 150/100 and cic didn't request further tests but a friend had 120/90 and cic requested further test so it all in Cic's hand not IOM
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 12:45am On Aug 21, 2015
berexio1:
it doesn't have to be 10k exact..CIC gives a margin of 10k for living expenses for a year..This includes food, room, board..In my opinion..Room and Board + Other should add up to atleast 10k. Bt expences vary and the figure he put there is quite reasonable too..

Insufficient fund is what it is..Boost ur sponsor's account..U are going for UG program..If grads are requiring 6m..urs should be double that..12m in ur sponsor's account will do the trick..

Cheers!

in my case i put 6k for room and board maybe it depends on the location eg Toronto is expensive u might need move than 6k
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:58pm On Aug 20, 2015
louisilva:
Submitted june 24 Institution: Niagara college Paper PG
someone coming to my school
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:06pm On Aug 20, 2015
hayqinsbFX:
So I just got to vfs office, and I wasn't surprised

They only removed length of proposed stay from my first refusal.

Travel history
Current employment situation
Purpose of visit
Personal assets.

CIC should stop speaking in parables anymore, I know what they want and I'll it to give them
Even if it'll take time I'll apply with a masters or a graduate certificate from a university in my next application.

would send u a pm later
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 12:10pm On Aug 20, 2015
Jhennyaiko:
Please can someone urgently assist me with a solution to this problem?

check @richcasey links u should see a medical form print and fill ur info i think that should work.. House am I correct?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 11:15am On Aug 20, 2015
justicia:
@Kennykentipsy, abeg share what the Canada V.O. told you about landing a PR o, especially after your 1yr course. @Team12, pls how do I go about SOWP, I realised its not online, or is it. Pls guide me. Thanks! For pple in Toronto already, pls I don't mind airport pick-up o if anybody is willing to help. God bless you in advance.

not much he just briefed me that If I wanna change my status i should do that 3 months before visa expiration.

for the PR thing he said I should look for EE, CEC, or provisional nominee that I should read up on CIC website but he said pr ar easy in less congested provinces but he said can I stand the weather he didn't mention province though
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 10:40pm On Aug 19, 2015
tayex1:
Kenny, I am yet to hear from you o

hear from me ? pls i must have skipped ur question pls ask again
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 10:38pm On Aug 19, 2015
@NigerianNewbie yeah you can show ur sponsors statement as i also did same also bur i also showed mine bur if ur sponsors account is ok that should do
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 2:55pm On Aug 19, 2015
Taike:

Wow! Funny I wasn't asked for all these. Just POE intro letter and admission letter.

mehn they asked us cos the number of students checking in yesterday were kinda much
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 2:21pm On Aug 19, 2015
omooba2015:

Wow.. I m happy for you... Hope to join u soon sad

thanks.. i see me picking u from the airport already grin

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 2:20pm On Aug 19, 2015
TempusQ:
Bro, you're awesome...
Thanks for the info...
More Grace...

you welcome anytime smiley
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:46pm On Aug 19, 2015
sholay2011:

May God bless you for this. Enjoy your stay in Canada. The best is yet to come.

ameen smiley

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:27pm On Aug 19, 2015
good morning everyone

i'ld like to share my experience with you guys from MMA to Toronto. if you travailing on a student visa pls make sure ur offer letter is in ur hand luggage and your original WEAC or Neco result as print out copies were not allowed and most students traveling were delayed boarding their flights.

my experience at immigrations Toronto

i'ld advice while on queue to see an immigration officer just look out for immigration officer with less wahala which was what i did to avoid mad scrutiny

then make sure u pay at least half ur tuition cos they demanded for our tuition receipt as a prof we were coming to study a Ghanian guy was almost denied entry cos he didnt pay fees bur he was able to prove the school asked to pay on arrival how ever an Arab girl was denied entry as she couldn't prove shes coming to study. don't know if they allowed her later bur she was told to stand at the waiting room

then make sure u have ur account statement to show prove of funds and also show them ur bank cards to show you have access to the accounts.

surprisingly the immigration officer i went to asked me the length of my program which is a year he smiled and said i know you've got your eyes on PR i smiled and said well.. True he briefed me how to go about it and how to extend my visa if i wish to bur i should do it legit.

Thanks everyone for your support if you need any help am willing to assist as long as it within my capacity. And to all TRV hopefuls don't worry too much your approval mail is here keep the hope and faith alive we serve a living God.

16 Likes

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 8:11pm On Aug 18, 2015
Taike:

Lol. Was there too.
today?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 5:00pm On Aug 18, 2015
Taike:

Are you still at the airport?
yes enjoying free wifi

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 2:33pm On Aug 18, 2015
louisilva:
Loud and clear...over cool
Roger that

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 1:45pm On Aug 18, 2015
Toronto touch down.... can u read me

15 Likes 1 Share

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by kennykentipsy: 5:10pm On Aug 16, 2015
Anyone traveling tomorrow Egypt air?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)