Stats: 3,331,414 members, 8,450,235 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:50 AM

Kernel504's Posts

Nairaland ForumKernel504's ProfileKernel504's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 57 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris & Anita Oyakhilome Reportedly Share Their Two Children by kernel504(m): 3:26pm On Mar 05, 2015
brownlord:
I actually read this post of yours several times to see if I will see anywhere Jonathan was mentioned.

Disappointed
Have some decorum, what has Jonathan in this case... It may sound funny to you, but then, l pray nobody makes fool of your beloved father.
I may not like Jonathan as a president, it doesn't sap-up my respect for him as a father, this is no politics, thanks.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Has Not Killed Chibok Girls - President Jonathan by kernel504(m): 2:34pm On Mar 05, 2015
Christianity EtcRe: What Women Pass Through In The Hands Of Fake Prophets(pictured) by kernel504(m): 10:58pm On Mar 04, 2015
kestolove95:
Only igbo women and. Men engage in dix shiiiiit
Must you call names, inferiority kills.
#ManUp
PoliticsInvest On Cat Fish Recover 100% In Just 4months (NOTE :LOCAL FEED) by kernel504(op):
Am into Fishery,though not mind. We use locally industrialized feeds. But then, after running lots of research and test, l've found local feed that can sustain cat fish at a very low cost.

I've tested it, is working fine at a low cost 80% cheaper that the industrialized feed, highly proteinous.

I need an investor with 500k... He will own the farm to himself, mine is to manage and take my share.

With 500k - after the first havest, which will be four month time, the person will have his money back.

Henceforth, every other profit will be shared 50/50
BusinessInvest On Cat Fish Recover 100% In Just 4months (NOTE :LOCAL FEED) by kernel504(op):
Am into Fishery,though not mind. We use locally industrialized feeds. But then, after running lots of research and test, l've found local feed that can sustain cat fish at a very low cost.
I've tested it, is working fine at a low cost 80% cheaper that the industrialized feed, highly proteinous.
I need an investor with 500k... He will own the farm to himself, mine is to manage and take my share.
With 500k - after the first havest, which will be four month time, the person will have his money back.
Henceforth, every other profit will be shared 50/50
PoliticsRe: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by kernel504(m): 11:53am On Mar 03, 2015
shaqhead:
North-SouthWest alliance, Yes! but Is dere rily a concrete alliance between d igbos and d South-South. In my opinion its neither here nor there-loose alliance! The igbos should b negotiatin frm a place of comparative strength with d southsouth but no we c dem acting lyk a young girl in a forced marriage. Its friends with benefits-dts politics!

Are they choosin to lounge n dine wt d king or r they ok with crumbs? The Igbos wl kp getin d shorter end of bargains unless they r able to negotiate n demand for policy decisions that favour them n nt get lost by ds "Azikiwe" sentimental B.S they hv bn sold!

The igbos are a very intelligent stalk in ds country but they betray dt intelligence when it coms to politics in Nigeria. Establishments nw c dem as dose who jst go for d highest bidder.
Wow!!! Nice one there, but then... Is better to be a king in the state, than been a slave in the federal. Take a look at the political structure of APC, which is a typical structure of North West alliance, it doesn't have room for the Igbos for the fear of the unknown. Alliance requires lots of truth, to avoid marginalisation. We may not easily get a notch at the presidency, but then, Igbos are busy strengthen their economic and educational capacity.

Their alliance with the South South is far preferable with this administration. Am not a fan of Jonathan, but look at these.
1. Jonathan's trade policies has changed the fortune of the Igbo man, Main Market has enlarged by 60% percentage.
2. Among the first 30 richest in Nigeria, Igbos are now up to 11 in that number.
3. 2nd Niger bridge is another one, if we support the North we ''may'' never gain a thing from them ( My Opinion).
PoliticsRe: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by kernel504(m): 9:19am On Mar 03, 2015
PassingShot:
I know that the Igbo votes alone cannot deliver them the presidency and that is where the alignment and sacrifices come in.

For how long will the Igbos continue to hold grudges on the war that happened about 50 years ago? I think it is time for the Igbo leaders to play the Nigerian politics and not the sectional politics. There is no geo-political zone that can win the presidency without the support of at least two or three others.

Tinubu and other Yoruba leaders didn't support GMB in 2011 for some reasons. However, sensing that an opportunity has presented itself with GEJ's poor performance and the fact that another Yoruba presidency may be in the offing, the Yorubas have largely aligned with the north this time around.
You are been logical and l like that, the Igbos and Yorubas do not trust each other up till now, though they do not hate each other also.
And because of that, Yorubas will prefer forming a political with the North, than Igbo. And so... The Igbos have to form alliance with the South South.
PoliticsRe: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by kernel504(m): 8:44am On Mar 03, 2015
usmanbaba:
it seems d civil war really brought some aspect of fear and insecurity from d part of d igbos, d igbos have been glamouring for power for long time but it will b very difficult for them to have such federal power if they keep on waiting for the north and west to make decision for them aNd backing it because of financial greed that they naturally have. Is always in the east that u will see them shouting "up pdp" without having visible achievement in d region.
Education is a virtue, when you are not exposed it shows even in your language.
I respect your views about the Igbos, l need to remind you that Nigeria have six geopolitical zones, which Igbos are just one of them. Even if... They have a consensus candidate, without the support of other zones they can't win. They have 5 states out of 36 states in Nigeria.

During and after the Nigeria Biafra war, the South West has aligned with the North to win the central power. The South West doesn't trust the South East because of fair of retaliation. That's the only reason why South East and South South prefer to go together inspite of there difference, in a bit to form political zonal block. All Igbo vote cannot deliver the presidency to them without alliance.
PoliticsRe: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by kernel504(m): 8:33am On Mar 03, 2015
PassingShot:
Explain why you have fish brain?

@ the post,

The Igbos are known to be very smart, industrious and intelligent. It is therefore unbelievable to see this same set of people always found wanting when it comes to playing high-tech politics of Nigeria. Personally I see it as an indication of a people who do not trust one another.

Apart from political appointments which at best benefit the appointees, there is very little the Igbos have gained from Jonathan presidency especially in the are of infrastructural development.

At the rate the political game of Nigeria is being played, the Igbos may not be able to produce a president till 2027 at the earliest (and that is if GEJ succeeds in rigging his way in this 2015 election) because most likely the North will produce a president from 2019 till 2027. They had the opportunity to speak in one voice and align with APC during the merger of the main opposition parties and negotiate for the VP slot so that they'll have a chance immediately after GMB's presidency but their naivety beclouded their judgment.

It is even possible that the Igbos will not produce a president in another 50 years if they play their politics of bitterness forgetting that you need alliance and sacrifices to win elections. This is what Okorocha understands and it is what the many other Igbo leaders fail to understand.
I respect your views about the Igbos, l need to remind you that Nigeria have six geopolitical zones, which Igbos are just one of them. Even if... They have a consensus candidate, without the support of other zones they can't win. They have 5 states out of 36 states in Nigeria.
During and after the Nigeria Biafra war, the South West has aligned with the North to win the central power. The South West doesn't trust the South East because of fair of retaliation. That's the only reason why South East and South South prefer to go together inspite of there difference, in a bit to form political zonal block. All Igbo vote cannot deliver the presidency to them without allison.
PoliticsRe: Northern Leaders Lobby Jonathan For 2019 by kernel504(m): 1:40pm On Mar 01, 2015
raumdeuter:
[size=16pt]So what happens to the Ibos who have been believing Jonathan would hand over to them

Abi dem don use dem head again[/size]
Look, while you are busy clamouring for government positions, the Igbo man is busy developing himself... The North has enjoyed power for 32 years, yet they are least developed in Nigeria. The only tribe that equals the Igbo tribe is the Yoruba. We don't need the presidency to be better.
We have the highest number of euthaprenuers in Nigeria. We rule with our economic power, bye.
PoliticsRe: Why It Took Gej So Long To Defeat Boko Haram. by kernel504(m): 5:41pm On Feb 28, 2015
OP ...I most say, thank you for answering this question, lots of Nigerians have been asking these same question.

But as a Nigerian, am highly disappointed with Jonathan's linency to the handling of Boko Haram.
I understand the fact, that the Northern were sympathetic to their plight, for political and religious reasons, only to see a monster at the end of the day.
The defence budget cannot be compared to Boko Haram's finance, can we as well say that they are now better trained, than Nigerian soldiers?
Corruption, mismanagement, looting, stealing and negligence kills faster than anything in any organisation.
PoliticsRe: How Can The British Spend £14m To Prosecute Chief James Obori? by kernel504(op): 4:31pm On Feb 28, 2015
oduastates:
Same way so many think the $1.5 billion naira budget is enough to cater for 25 million people in lagos.
britain is not nigeria.
Judges earn a salary and all sort of allowances ,don't they .
The members jury have to be paid hardship allowances.
The multiple trips to Nigeria by detectives , their hotel accommodations,feeding .
The cost of surveillance.
The cost of flying Ibori from Dubai
The Average cost of detaining a prisoner in the uk etc.

From 2008

In the UK it is estimated that each new prison place costs £119,000 and that the annual average cost for each prisoner exceeds £40,000. Such huge public expenditure should not be spent without question. But where value for money models are widely applied in other state services like healthcare, they have rarely been used to test the value of the criminal justice sector.
Current rates/scales as of 1 September 2009 1. The policy of CPS is to apply for costs against convicted defendants unless the
particular circumstances of a case mean that such an application would lack merit
or an order for costs would be impractical. 2. The following scales provide guidance on the level of costs incurred by the CPS
in various types of proceedings. The scales represent the average costs incurred
in a wide range of cases and provide a benchmark to estimate the costs in
individual cases (excluding very high cost cases). The scales are indicative of
single defendant cases only and the figure should be increased by 20% for each
additional defendant. 3. More complex cases should attract the higher range of costs and relatively
straightforward cases the lower range. The figures include all staff preparation
costs, including advocacy in magistrates' courts and time spent in the Crown
Court by paralegal officers/assistants. Add to these figures witness expenses,
counsel fees or Crown Advocate's advocacy costs (for Crown Court cases), and
other specific costs, where appropriate. 4. When seeking a costs order, prosecutors should inform the court of all costs
incurred and invite the court to consider what should be paid. Discretion should
be exercised in putting forward a reasonable estimate of the costs incurred in the
individual case. 5. The average hourly rates appropriate to CPS staff are: Lawyers - £69 per hour
Paralegals - £51 per hour
Support staff - £44 per hour 6. Types of Proceeding: Magistrates' Court: Proof in Absence - £85 (set amount)
Early Guilty Plea (EFH) Lower - not applicable Average - £85 Higher - £100 Summary Guilty Plea Lower - £105 Average - £135 Higher - £160 Summary Trial Lower - £620 Average - £775 Higher - £930 Either-way Guilty Plea Lower - £145 Average - £185 Higher - £220 Either-way Trial Lower - £770 Average - £965 Higher - £1,150 Crown Court: Committal for Sentence Lower - £340 Average - £425 Higher - £510 Appeal against Sentence Lower - £260 Average - £330 Higher - £395 Appeal against Conviction Lower - £415 Average - £520 Higher - £620 Section 51 Early Guilty Plea Lower - £535 Average - £670 Higher - £800 Committal for Trial (Plea) - This scale includes the costs of committal /
transfer / sending proceedings Lower - £1,200 Average - £1,500 Higher - £1,800 Committal for Trial (Trial) - This scale includes the costs of committal /
transfer / sending proceedings Lower - £2,800 Average - £3,500 Higher - £4,200
www.cps.gov.uk/legal/a_to_c/costs/annex_1_-_scales_of_cost/
PoliticsHow Can The British Spend £14m To Prosecute Chief James Obori? by kernel504(op): 2:31pm On Feb 28, 2015
If cases against individuals in UK does cost this amount, then how much does it
cost to prosecute multinationals? Look, don't be deceived. This is business, they
quote anything, take it from the stolen treasury of Nigeria at the end of the day,
simple. What's the judicial budget of Britain, that they can afford to spend as
much as £14million, in Nigerian's interest?
In business, we buy at low , sell at high. So... Britain prosecute him with less than £50,000 take £14million from the loot as cost of prosecution.
Remember, British authorities didn't out-source material from enemy state,
rather every single thing was through British government agency, so how did
they send such amount?
Coming down to Senator Victor Lar, who announced this story when the anti-graft
agencies defended their 2015 budgets before his committee in Abuja, don't be fooled Nigerians. The man is asking for more, so he can ''Faruk'' in the name of
oversight function.

The trial of the former Governor of Delta State, Chief James Ibori in England
cost £14million (about N3.5billion), it was learnt yesterday.
Chairman of the Senate Committee on Drugs, Narcotics, Financial Crimes
and Anti- Corruption, Senator Victor Lar, announced this when the anti-graft
agencies defended their 2015 budgets before his committee in Abuja.
But Lar said the Ibori case was prosecuted at no cost to the Federal Government.
He saw no need to amend the enabling laws of the Independent Corrupt
Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC), the Economic and
Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), and the National Drug Law
Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) so they could receive funding directly from the
Federation Account. Lar said: “ the conviction was secured with very limited or no funds. People
are quick to celebrate the conviction of James Ibori in the United Kingdom.
The truth is that to secure Ibori’s conviction, a whooping sum of £14million
was expended.
“That is more than 10 years recurrent and capital budgets of all the anti-
corruption agencies put together.” He added that other countries were able to prosecute financial crimes
successfully because a percentage of funds recovered or the proceeds of
crime was usually retained by the recovering agency for funding their
operations.
He stated that most Nigerians are impatient and believe that politically
exposed persons are corrupt and should be convicted. He, however said that “the truth is that we observe the rule of law and once
you are accused you are taken to court.You have to go through court
processes.”
He added: “Once you are arrested and taken to court, it is outside the
control of the enforcement agencies.
“So it is not entirely the fault of the enforcement agencies that there is corruption in the country.
“This administration has fought corruption more than any other time
because we have more petitions; more people are taken to court and we
have more convictions now more than ever before.”
http://thenationonlineng.net/new/iboris-conviction-gulped-14m-says-senate/
CrimeRe: Ibori’s Conviction Gulped £14m, Says Senate by kernel504(m): 2:23pm On Feb 28, 2015
If cases against individuals in UK does cost this amount, then how much does it cost to prosecute multinationals? Look, don't be deceived. This is business, they quote anything, take it from the stolen treasury of Nigeria at the end of the day, simple. What's the judicial budget of Britain, that they can afford to spend as much as £14million, in Nigerian's interest?
In business, we buy at low , sell at high. So... British prosecute him with less than £50,000 take £14million from the loot as cost of prosecution.
Remember, British authorities didn't out-source material from enemy state, rather every single thing was through British government agency, so how did they send such amount?
Coming down to Senator Victor Lar, who announced this story when the anti-graft agencies defended their 2015 budgets before his committee in Abuja, don't be fooled Nigerians. The man is asking for more, so he can ''Faruk'' in the name of oversight function.
CrimeRe: Son Macheted Father To Death For Not Letting Him Go Back To Boko Haram Enclave by kernel504(m): 1:00pm On Feb 28, 2015
[quote author=ijustdey post=31164540][/quote]Whoever ''captioned'' this news, is highly bigotry in his/her terms. I don't see captions like ''Hausa'' Boko Haram, no!!! is not ethical, attaching a clan or ethnicity into a crime. Is not bad reporting crimes.
The person in question has a name, use his name as the caption.
PhonesRe: HELP!!! Is There Anything I Can Sue MTN For? by kernel504(m): 9:39pm On Feb 27, 2015
neutrotoba:
bro, we were both sharing jokes, it's nothing serious.. thanks
Am sorry, truly sorry ... I thought it was a mockery, cheers.
PhonesRe: HELP!!! Is There Anything I Can Sue MTN For? by kernel504(m): 4:33pm On Feb 27, 2015
neutrotoba:
Don't yhu think yhu shud actually spend moe tym cleaning rather than eavesdropping on legal proceedings? cheesy
What's wrong if.. He decides to proffer legal advice within his knowledge as a cleaner, you think unskilled workers are dumbs,right?
You may need to revisit your dictionary, and check for the word '' Enlightenment''.
Sarcastically, you've made your point.
PoliticsRe: Drama As Tambuwal Joins Federal Republic Of Nigeria Party by kernel504(m): 4:20pm On Feb 27, 2015
I love and respect Speaker Aminu Waziri Tambuwal so... much. Even though am not of the APC, neither a muslim, yet l can't hind my admiration for him. He knows when to speak, when to keep calm.
Not like our disgraceful fathers... Like Obasanjoo , Tinubuu and the rest...
PoliticsRe: We Aren’t Bus Conductors That Ask For Change – Patience Jonathan. by kernel504(m): 7:44am On Feb 27, 2015
Is she just waking up from a long night?
Mama... is morning, waki kaki
Music/RadioRe: Who Can Link Me Up With A Radio Worker? by kernel504(m): 4:18am On Feb 27, 2015
woski417:
Hello Nairalanders, pls who can link me up with a worker from any of the radio stations in Nigeria??
Anyway, it depends on what you want. I will prefer to call you, what's your phone number or mail address.
PoliticsRe: Lady Who Organised Anti-buhari Campaign At Chathamhouse London Exposed (Pics) by kernel504(m):
O kwa damage control, mi to ṣe pataki.
PoliticsRe: Gbagaun Of The Day: Apc Rep Murders English On The Flour Of The House by kernel504(m):
I don't like APC, but then, we don't get better mocking others. English is not our language, let the British speak my language, is it forbidding?
A chinese would place his English tenses wrong, yet ''we'' smile as if we've gone deaf ... Yet we don't make mockery of there poor english proficiency, rather we celebrate them.
Simply take the message, forget the messager. "Say NO to insurgency''.
Proudly Igbo.
#I bu onye nke anyi?
PoliticsRe: Polls May Not Hold In Recaptured Towns –investigation by kernel504(m): 3:15am On Feb 27, 2015
For safety purposes, they should be left out, considering the fact that the polling units will be easy target for the insurgents. Besides, voters may not have the ultimate benefit of military protection during the election within the affected states.
PoliticsRe: I Won’t Stop Attacking Buhari, Says Fayose by kernel504(m):
Our leaders don't have shame at all.
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan's Asks A Quick Question On Facebook....(picx) by kernel504(m): 3:07am On Feb 27, 2015
The truth is ... The people will decide at the poll, lets wait and see what their answer will be, on till then.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Too Many Woes - This Anti Human Must Sink by kernel504(m): 2:58am On Feb 27, 2015
If we can record such victory within weeks, why have we wasted the precious lives of our soldiers, alongside civilians also.
Am not antagonising, am happy with the recent developments, but then, why did we have to wait this long ,what changed the game?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 57 pages)