Stats: 3,194,724 members, 7,955,718 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 01:42 PM

Kingsasian's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kingsasian's Profile / Kingsasian's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 115 pages)

Family / Re: Men In Marriage: How To Play The In-law Politics! by Kingsasian(m): 12:58pm On Oct 19, 2023
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Online English Teaching Job ($7-8 Per Hour) by Kingsasian(m): 9:53pm On Oct 15, 2023
YourMajesty:
Yes, there are so many jobs both for online and abroad... Not just for English subject, but other subjects as well.

Register and apply now 200 slots
if the teaching platform is Classin then count me in. How do I contact you?

Politics / Re: NTA Newsline Reporter Laughs At First Lady Remi Tinubu (video) by Kingsasian(m): 12:31pm On Oct 02, 2023
My wife and I noticed it as well last night... 😆. We were like the newscaster just laughed at what Mrs Tinubu just said

Education / Re: What Was Your Unforgettable Experience In Exam Hall? by Kingsasian(m): 2:46pm On Aug 28, 2023
I
TV/Movies / Re: Jagunjagun: Ogundiji's House In The Movie Was Not Real, It's Computer Generated- by Kingsasian(m): 9:15am On Aug 21, 2023
farem:

I had expected this kind of response. No be we?
baba I know what I am saying. I am not new to those kind of tech. Everyone cannot be ignorant
TV/Movies / Re: Jagunjagun: Ogundiji's House In The Movie Was Not Real, It's Computer Generated- by Kingsasian(m): 3:10am On Aug 21, 2023
The moment I saw the house I knew it wasn't real.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: I Actually Flopped In My Micro Teaching Interview by Kingsasian(m): 7:14pm On Aug 19, 2023
I was once in your shoes. 4 years ago, I failed woefully in my first ever micro teaching. Although it wasn't my fault as I wasn't prepared. It happened that I went to drop my cv at this big school and immediately after submitting my cv, the management asked me to start the micro teaching worse of all, I wasn't well dressed that day... just on casuals. The moment I finished my gibberish I knew I won't be taken.
I went home pondered on where I got it wrong, and discovered I didn't teach as if I was in a class with pupils.
Days later a bigger school called me for interview and micro teaching and I was astounding to the point that I haven't even taught for more than 3 minutes when the proprietress told me I am what I wanted. I was placed on a salary that is well more than that of most of my senior colleagues.
So dear Op, don't give up go back there to prove to them that you are better.

Career / Re: Where Should I Go? by Kingsasian(m): 9:48am On Aug 13, 2023
Which insecurity? The North is not as bad as what you read on the media. Most northern states are safer than southern states. I am from the south south but resides in the North.
Car Talk / Re: The All New 2024 Toyota Prado... What's Your Take? by Kingsasian(m): 4:06pm On Aug 02, 2023
spinna:
Matured.. somewhat life fj cruiser
the first name that came to my mind

22 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: . by Kingsasian(m): 4:04pm On Aug 02, 2023
The last time I dated a jobless girl was in 2015. Ever since na matured working class ladies I go for and I can't count the countless gifts/freebies I have received from them and I reciprocate as well. I am now married and before I even got serious with my then girlfriend cum wife she had spent a lot on me. I always tell people to stay away from jobless ladies and those under 25.

Politics / Re: Pic: I Asked AI To Create Billionaires Struggling With Their Life by Kingsasian(m): 9:26am On Jul 25, 2023
Wawelexy:

He already looks like someone struggling with his life, don't think AI can edit him more
guy you are funny

NYSC / Re: NYSC Date Of Birth Issue by Kingsasian(m): 9:56pm On Jul 19, 2023
JennyJossie:
Pls o can i change my birth date when registrating for my HND program? will it affect my admisstion or service? as it will be different from that of my ND
no
Politics / Re: Check Out NNPC Floating Fuel Station On Top Of Water In Rivers (Photo) by Kingsasian(m): 9:18pm On Jul 14, 2023
starexjnr:

Oh that's great.
I'm a student there
wow,

Politics / Re: Check Out NNPC Floating Fuel Station On Top Of Water In Rivers (Photo) by Kingsasian(m): 10:01pm On Jul 09, 2023
starexjnr:

Why the false information, this is NNPC floating station at Okerenkoko, Warri South Delta State. In front of Nigeria Maritime University.
I thought as much. I worked there in 2017

Politics / Re: Check Out NNPC Floating Fuel Station On Top Of Water In Rivers (Photo) by Kingsasian(m): 10:00pm On Jul 09, 2023
GorillaApp:

Where?
Gbaramatu

Politics / Re: Check Out NNPC Floating Fuel Station On Top Of Water In Rivers (Photo) by Kingsasian(m): 7:51pm On Jul 08, 2023
Kenneth4u205:
So how does cars drive in ?
not for cars but for boats

658 Likes 37 Shares

Politics / Re: Check Out NNPC Floating Fuel Station On Top Of Water In Rivers (Photo) by Kingsasian(m): 7:50pm On Jul 08, 2023
We have these in warri as well

83 Likes 6 Shares

Nairaland / General / Re: Newstoday’s Photos : NNPC Floating Filling Station In Buguma, Rivers State by Kingsasian(m): 4:12pm On Jul 02, 2023
tonye33:

Same vessel or they have another in Delta State?
another, there are several others. I worked offshore before
Nairaland / General / Re: Newstoday’s Photos : NNPC Floating Filling Station In Buguma, Rivers State by Kingsasian(m): 4:08pm On Jul 02, 2023
I have seen these before in Okroenkoko, delta state. They are found in the riverine areas
Crime / Re: My Sis Was Scammed Of One Million Naira This Morning. by Kingsasian(m): 9:59pm On Jun 30, 2023
Your sister sent otp to someone through the phone. She is to blame. Banks have been warning against this

39 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: If You Know This Book And You're Yet To Marry Check Yourself(pictures) by Kingsasian(m): 9:09pm On Jun 30, 2023
LuckyKeys1:
The dancing palm tree... Macmillan English JSS 1
so on point
Education / Re: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Kingsasian(m): 9:51pm On Jun 26, 2023
talk2hb1:

It means the person graduated with Honors, no extra year. That’s what I heard from someone though, I never get to confirm it.
not true. I had an extra year but was awarded with an honour

81 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: We Relied A Lot On Garri”: Late Deborah Samuel’s Family Laments by Kingsasian(m): 7:41am On Jun 20, 2023
Kingdemu:
Lol... Tell me something else. They own a complete estate, but they had to rent a two-bedroom flat elsewhere because the family is large. Does that make sense to you?
well, the man said so himself.
Politics / Re: We Relied A Lot On Garri”: Late Deborah Samuel’s Family Laments by Kingsasian(m): 9:52pm On Jun 19, 2023
OneCandleAway:

I was also surprised to read that landlord wants to evict them because we read that they gave the family a mini estate (lol) for free and they have tenants. There's something wrong somewhere, either the church owner or his workers are at fault.
there is a mini estate for them... free. But they were given a flat to live in because the family is large meanwhile the mini estate is theirs which was put up for rent to tenants to live in. I read the full story via the page of the reporter three days ago.
Travel / Re: Miliken Hill Enugu Most Amazing Road In Africa by Kingsasian(m): 5:12pm On Jun 19, 2023
Omihanifa:
Try and go to gembu in Taraba state you go know say this one nah small pikin. For that gembu road if you are a first timer, you go dey vomit due to the nature of the road. One minute you are climbing up, the next minute you are descending
true, served here few years back
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Distress Sale: Google Pixel 7 by Kingsasian(m): 11:05pm On Jun 17, 2023
You need not respond to them. You will definitely hear a buyer
Marthiee:
lol you don't even know me

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 115 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25