Stats: 3,162,825 members, 7,851,792 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 08:17 AM

Kishkosh's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kishkosh's Profile / Kishkosh's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 7:51am On May 31, 2019
abusmanlouis:
This is the message I got from CIC mail today,
You can learn from it the process our application go through before final decision.

Good Day,

Thank you for your email.

Kindly note that this application is still under active review by our office. At the moment, we are not in a position to give a clear indication of when we anticipate finalizing this application. However, we wish to inform you that our office is doing the necessary to ensure that this application is processed and finalised within the shortest timeframe possible.

Please note that the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act requires that each person applying for a visa to Canada be screened in many different ways, including health, security and criminality. Often, delays in the processing of an application are out of our control as some processing steps require coordination with external authorities. Therefore some applications due to the complexity of their nature may take a bit longer to finalise than others

Our office will contact you as soon as all verifications are completed and application finalized, or as soon as more information or documents are required.

We realize that the situation is unfortunate and regret that our response could not be more favorable at the moment.

Regards,

Migration Program | Programme de migration

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) | Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC)

nrobi-im-document@international.gc.ca

Telephone | Téléphone: (254.20) 366.3000

Facsimile | Télécopier: (254.20) 366.3914

New style of generic response. I guess
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 7:50am On May 31, 2019
jydolele:
hello guys..i've been trying to track the status of the passport my mum submitted to the VAC with the tracking id that she was given but i dont seem to be making any headway..can you please help? am i expected to type the entire thing before the CALAPPT or just the CALAPPT then the number...i am totally confused here cos it keeps saying record not found on their website..she submitted her passport on monday

I'm having the same issues with you. Een trying to track my PPT since Monday last week. Shoot them a mail. I did that and I was informed my PPT is with the embassy .
Good morning
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 11:58pm On May 29, 2019
sillysassysally:
How are you imputing the tracking ID?

20190527CALAPPT*****

and my DOB underneath

Am I right ma?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 7:03pm On May 29, 2019
sillysassysally:
I honestly have no clue.
When did you submit your passport and what office is treating your application?

I submitted on Monday ma, at the Lagos vsf centre.
My app was online as well .
Wait , are you trying to infer that it's the embassy location where one''s app is treated that will stamp the passport ?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 12:26pm On May 29, 2019
sillysassysally:
I honestly have no clue.
When did you submit your passport and what office is treating your application?

Submitted on Monday . It was an online application ..... I'm thinking maybe there's something I'm not doing right in when inputting the tracking ID no
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 8:41am On May 29, 2019
OptimusPrime21:

Not one bit dear, still saying no records. My contact inside vfs says it's still processing meanwhile it's been 11working days now... plan on mailing cic today or 2moro... this delay is delaying my preparations and flight plans...

I'm having same issue . I can't track my PPT, I sent a mail to vsf and got a response that " Please be informed that your application is still in the embassy for processing."

@sillysassysally, any idea what's going on ?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 8:46pm On May 28, 2019
Ayomiposi2020:
Yes I experienced No result found aswell. I think its a general problem.

Nkquote author=Philomathhh post=78782974]Hello guys,

Is it normal to get a mail from cic prompting you to check your portal for a new message, and only for you to login to realize that there's no message in there?

How long does it usually take to be called for medical examination?

Lastly, does anyone tracking ID indicate "No result found"?

mine is saying no record found.

@sillysassysally, pls, was your recently approved application online or paper. i applied online and i have not been able to track my CALAPPT ..... regarding my submiited passport.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 1:06pm On May 25, 2019
chisongozi:

Pls can you get in touch. I understand you are a lawyer. I have sent you a pm. Thanks

I've responded to your pm
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 11:01am On May 25, 2019
Asapant:
Kishkosh, Mr Judiciary. Congratulations Boss. I wish you the very best in CA.

Thank you bro, yours is on the way
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 7:19pm On May 24, 2019
makano:
Am so so happy today.. Although I havnt gotten my Visa since July last year.. But guess what, 2 of my JUNE 2018 guys got their Passport request today.. First ralfudoh and just now Kishkosh called me that he just got his... Am sure he is about to share his success story.. Am so happy for you guys and am happy I am part of your success story, its doing me assif its my Visa...... So happy for my Guys... Mine is coming on the way by God's grace.. I believe.. Peace

Yours is nigh baba, for your selfless service alone

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 6:09pm On May 24, 2019
abnoble:
Gud pm all....pls hw can i pay my WES fee in Canadian dollars....can i use my gt bank masters card...pls i need una reply...

Yes , you can make use of it
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 6:03pm On May 24, 2019
OptimusPrime21:

Congratulations dear

Thanks boss
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 5:42pm On May 24, 2019
Guys. I can not thank you all enough .
Original passport request . First time applicant with virgin passport .

Application lodged on the 12th of June 2018 with upfront medicals.
Biometrics done on the 22nd of June 2018 . And medicals updated as passed on the 7th of August 2018 and that same day my eligibility review started.
And since then , I didn't hear from the embassy . because of the delay I lost my admission and I had to reapply again as the school does not defer ... a specialised and highly competitive programme . Fortunately I was offered admission the second time and I mailed my new admission letter to the embassy and also sent an updated statement of account alongside the new admission.
Since then , I've been bombarding them with mails.
I sent mails to several MPs, about 7 responded and took up my case , including the PM and Minister for immigration , I even extended my mails to the senators and speaker of the House and also the some Assistants or top personnel in IRCC office.

I didn't stop . I kept sending mails to anyone I see as a too official in Canada because my understanding is that they can't refuse me visa cuz I'm sending several mails(i don't know who has that thought )
And just today , I got the passport request .

Thank you everyone . special thanks to Makano(this dude advised me not to withdraw my apllication just yet and told me to keep sending mails. Makano will connect me to his office internet and tell me to check nairaland visa section for updates . I will go prepare the place for you bro, I'm your John the Baptist , yours will come in no time) @frankrobbn1 , @kpizzle ,this dude called me late in the night , shared his experience and gave me reasons to keep hopes high when I was hell bent on withdrawing my application.
@Asapant, my man . You're blessed .
@qudcom, @sillysassysally @justmellow @austacus @bracha and all other persons who gives to this section of the forum , God bless you all. Good work you guys are doing ...
I wish @goingforward is still here .

Above all , GOD GOD GOD !!! HE DID IT .
I prayed and fasted and I'm happy it payed off.
My other moniker was just banned

17 Likes

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 6:47pm On May 05, 2019
Asapant:
When adding sales receipt to application. Should we submit the whole booklet for six month or we submit the just November 2018 and April 2019 cash booklet this 2 months should cover six months. Or we tear off the duplicate off the receipts for the month of Nov 2018 April 2019.

Advice pls.

Bro long time . It will come through for you by HIS grace
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 6:45pm On May 05, 2019
Hello guys,
Great work you guys are doing @frankrobbn1, makano, bracha, qudcom and host of other invaluable gurus.

Guys , I'm thinking of withdrawing my application after a long wait since June 2018 and apply afresh.
I need you guys opinion on this pls.
I have sent several CSE and mails and even ordered for my GCMS note( which I didn't really see any substantial reason for the delay in it )

Will the withdrawal have any negative implication on my next application or I should just continue to keep all hopes alive .
NB , my school resumes 1st of Sept and I know we are nearing the peak period of TRV applicants .
Health / Re: Top 10 Drugs And Substances Killing Young Nigerians by Kishkosh: 12:19pm On Mar 26, 2019
OneManLegion:
Stupid post!

Weed doesn't kill.

Yea . Mumu
Crime / Re: 10 Years On, EFCC Reopens Erastus Akingbola’s Trial by Kishkosh: 6:57am On Mar 13, 2019
Mutuwa:
Ride on
Criminals cases, especially this type are not statute barred.When you are happy, you enjoy the music, but when sad you understand the lyrics.

Go and read about statute bar. A case that's started a long time ago isn't statute bar. They are not filling a new suit. The caption reads "reopens...."

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Kishkosh: 8:06pm On Dec 05, 2018
ifyalways:

Sorry. Your visa will be likely if not already cancelled. Likely a new information popped up or they followed up on the information you presented during interview and something does not check.

Did you lie or misrepresent anything during your last interview ?
Did you overstay, work, recieve medical treatment with insurance , commit crime on your last US trip?

Thank you for your response sir
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Kishkosh: 6:07am On Dec 05, 2018
Kishkosh:
Guys, pls, what does the bellow mean as I'm confused and worried .

We write to notify you that your visa is currently invalid and you cannot use it to travel and you can not use it to board . You are required to return to the consulate for a follow up interview on or before the .... of ... 20 or your visa will be revoked .

Guys, pls has anyone been sent this type of mail before and what are the likely questions pls.

Pls help !!!
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Kishkosh: 6:05am On Dec 05, 2018
salsera:

Only the embassy can answer that. You can't traveL with it just return it to embassy

Pls, what are the likely questions Pls
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Kishkosh: 10:01pm On Dec 04, 2018
Guys, pls, what does the bellow mean as I'm confused and worried .

We write to notify you that your visa is currently invalid and you cannot use it to travel and you can not use it to board . You are required to return to the consulate for a follow up interview on or before the .... of ... 20 or your visa will be revoked .
Education / Re: 2 Lesbians Caught At Redeemers University by Kishkosh: 1:58pm On Nov 23, 2018
What is wrong with this nation.

Assuming this happened in the public where it's a mixture of illiterates and literates ,I would have said otherwise . But in an academic environ. ...

I thought the students will be reasonable enough to understand that those ladies are humans and with different bliv and or opinion.

Why subject them to such ridicule and mockery ?
Soone or later , in fact , very soon, same sex partners will be seen as usual in our society. These things are the product of development , so accept it and accept them .
Good day

42 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Security Officers Shoot Shiite Members In Abuja (Graphic Photos) by Kishkosh: 9:00pm On Oct 29, 2018
These things are staged. Fake and not real
Food / Re: Lady Orders Cake for her Baby's Birthday Online, But See What was Delivered. PIX by Kishkosh: 10:53am On Oct 15, 2018
That's why people still prefer bricks and mortals to clicks and portals.
Dont blame people that don't like to shop online. They have thier reasons.

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kishkosh: 3:40pm On Oct 11, 2018
Since 12th of June, yet no show....
It is well
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 3:37pm On Oct 03, 2018
Trapping:

They are just not predictable. Sometimes online route may get faster result than paper, other times paper route maybe faster. The thing with these V.Os that I've noticed is that they just don't have any rules. They apply whatever suits them. It's just a crazy system

very crazy, it appears they act with impunity and destroy many prospective students desire to study.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 3:56pm On Sep 30, 2018
Asapant:
You better go and sit down somewhere !!

Baba dey vex ooo. Lol. How your end naaa?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 3:35pm On Sep 24, 2018
goingforward:

Hello Nairalanders,

I join my faith in prayers with everyone who is still waiting ( my hubby inclusive), praying and fasting for an approval for our visas.
Heavenly father i put you in remembrance regarding your word in Mathew 17 vs 20. ''Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, 'Move from here to there,' and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you."

I command the heavens of the blessings of our awaited testimony be opened.
Dear Lord, let your mercy and grace prevail over our applications In Jesus Mighty name.

Amen.

Have a week filled with blessings and testimony.

goingforward.

Amen, in jesus name
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 11:09am On Sep 20, 2018
ralfudoh:

Hope its not what am thinking. Could it be that CIC has been hacked?

LOL, they should hack it and the hackers should send our approval mail jare. Make I see am print before the restore it.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 11:05am On Sep 20, 2018
Oskydaniellyyy:

Naija people self, if they want to do site maintainance it is not a big deal .

He's actually talking about the discrepancy in the date naaaa

It's a big deal cuz CIC is an international web page and accuracy is important.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 6:36am On Sep 19, 2018
Asapant:
Kishkosh. Mehn !! U don wait taya. I wish you best boss.

Boss, hwfr your next move naaa. I will chat you up.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by Kishkosh: 11:01pm On Sep 18, 2018
Austacus:
Congratulations to all today’s approval
Tomorrow is another day
It maybe you, it maybe me, it may be someone by yourself...
this week is good.
Amen, we shall all smile in the end.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51