Stats: 3,326,488 members, 8,426,775 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 09:25 PM

Konquest's Posts

Nairaland ForumKonquest's ProfileKonquest's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 427 pages)

CultureRe: INEC Awards Oba Yoruba Of Kano Peace Ambassador Title (Video) by Konquest:
Akanoaaa:
It's different oga. Oba Yoruba in Kano is different from Oba of Kano. There is Seriki or Sarkin of Fulani in almost South west towns and Cities and there is Eze Ndigbo in Lagos, Ibadan, Akure, Ilorin and Osogbo and maybe there is Oba of Yoruba in Anambra. But You can't go to Anambra and say you want to become Oba of Anambra same way you can't come to Lagos and say you want to become Eze or Obi of Lagos, it's not possible..

Na you wan dey claim wetin no belong to you, and nobody dey try drag what's yours with you. So who cun be the hypocrite here oga?
There shouldn't even be anything like Oba of Yoruba anywhere. What happened to using the title, President of Yoruba community in Kano, Port Harcourt, United Kingdom, Canada, United States, Ghana, Cote D'Ivoire, just to name a few major cities and countries where the well-traveled Yoruba people of West Africa live and work?

It's even WORSE in the case of the Ibos who have always insisted in articles I've read since the 2000s (I read an insightful article on this topic of illegal honorific Ibo titles written by Orji Uzor-Kalu) that the Eze Ibo title is illegal outside the core Iboland (or South East of Nigeria) yet some of these traders who were made "Ezes" by some representatives of Ohaneze disobey the law and go about in Kano, Lagos, Ibadan and even more recently the one in Ghana (who was an ex-convict in his home State of Imo before migrating to Ghana in 1995 to start selling cassettes and more) illegally building palaces and using in adverts and official documents the title HRM [which is reserved for ONLY those from real royal families] when they are NOT even from royal families in their Eastern Nigeria villages BUT just commoners. Historically, the Ibos have NO kings BUT Spirit priests or Chief priests who one scholar named Remy Ilona recently said are called "Eze Mmuo" in their village settings. The Ibo lawyer and scholar from Anambra ALSO said on his YouTube channel that the concept of Kingship was copied in recent history from the Yorubas, Binis, and Igalas by some of his Ibo people and he bluntly condemned the Eze Ibo titles and the distortions of the actual history of his people by some Ibos.

These honorific titles should NOT be allowed by the authorities in ANY of the major Nigerian cities and countries anymore. Period.
EducationRe: FG Reintroduces Nigerian History As Compulsory Subject In Schools by Konquest:
tommy589:
6-3-3-4 system did not start in 1982. If I am not wrong, it started during Babs Fafunwa era as a minister.Abolition of history in schools was from IBB regime
@tommy589

You're right. I remember that the 6-3-3-4 System of Education started in the year 1986 and Professor Babatunde Aliu Fafunwa (who was married to a White American woman) was an indigene of Ikoyi Island in Lagos State and he was indeed the Minister of Education back then.

I recall that was the period Lower 6 and Upper 6 classes (A-levels) were scrapped and SS3 was introduced starting with Federal Government Colleges making a total of 6 years of straight education in secondary schools instead of the traditional 5 years. Those were the iconic years when 'Fela's older brother, Dr. Olikoye Ransome-Kuti, 'Bolaji Akinyemi, etc, were Federal Ministers of Health and External Affairs.
EducationRe: FG Reintroduces Nigerian History As Compulsory Subject In Schools by Konquest:
adenigga:
Source: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/09/fg-reintroduces-nigerian-history-as-compulsory-subject-in-schools
It's impressive this is making a comeback into the curriculum of the younger ones from Primary to High school. I've just seen today a list of the history curriculum to be taught and the topics are in order. This would prevent the insidious historical distortions that are posted on secessionist websites including Wikipedia entries, and the crappy YouTube channels these insidious secessionist groups relentlessly use to deliberately spread toxic disinformation online to distort the ancestral histories of other people.

American history studies is NOT taken with levity, therefore Nigeria and other countries MUST NEVER joke with theirs and MUST learn from their historical successes and failures instead of engaging in historical revisionism. I propose that teaching history should be made interactive with the use of multimedia devices as well and too much theories can be boring. You need a blend of interactivity and theory to make history enjoyable for those with short attention spans.

The firm knowledge of history enables you to spot trends and take advantage of investment cycles which have turned some discerning folks over the decades into wealthy people.
ComputersRe: Microsoft Disrupts Nigerian-led Raccoono365 Phishing Network, Seizes 338 Domains by Konquest: 12:02am On Sep 18, 2025
BusinessRe: Naira Strengthens To N1,484/$1 On Official Market by Konquest: 11:53pm On Sep 17, 2025
Slytiger:
One business school albino prof said 1 dollar will be 10,000 naira. Too many clowns dey Nigeria.
BusinessRe: Naira Strengthens To N1,484/$1 On Official Market by Konquest: 11:46pm On Sep 17, 2025
HealthRe: Ibrahiem Bala Creates Anti-Sleep Glasses To Prevent Road Accidents by Konquest: 11:42pm On Sep 17, 2025
TheBizGenius:
I just watched this same invention on YouTube. It's been around for the last 5yrs. I'm guessing that's where he also got it from. It's a "Do It Yourself" project for low skilled copycats.

And people were saying government should invest into it? Mtchew.

And everyone here assumed he could come up with the idea and execution without an engineering background? Una too dey play in this country. Walahi.
Indeed, there are low-budget to advanced variations of this anti-sleep glasses and other portable anti-sleep devices in existence for some years now. I was hoping to hear him speak with CLARITY on whether he has a science and innovator background BUT there was no very audible sound in the video although I could deduce he spoke in Hausa.
HealthRe: Ibrahiem Bala Creates Anti-Sleep Glasses To Prevent Road Accidents by Konquest: 11:31pm On Sep 17, 2025
Glimpsetv:
Watch the video and let us know your thoughts in the comments.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9mQTU5w9RM?si=hxVuueQKAbRd29ee
A localized solution to solve a "problem."
CelebritiesRe: Dayo Amusa Clears Up HIV Rumors, Shares Negative Test Results (Picture) by Konquest: 11:18pm On Sep 17, 2025
Katcall:
i thought fela died lung disease abi you are lying
That occured to 'Fela's younger brother, Dr. Beko Ransome-Kuti whose son ironically rose through the ranks to become a General in the Nigerian Army [taking into consideration what the Military Government under Olusegun Obasanjo did to his grandmother back in the late 1970s with the "unknown soldier" invasion of Kalakuta Republic]. Beko was a professional medical doctor BUT ALSO a cigarette smoker (NOT a chronic one though).
CultureRe: Alaafin Of Oyo Reportedly Asked To Vacate Seat For Igbinedion And Wife by Konquest:
RISQUE:
Esama of Benin is greater than that Alaafin and the entire people he is leading.
Your post is highly IRRESPONSIBLE, ignorant and you are neither an Edo nor a Yoruba BUT an "Ibo boy" based on your previous posts. You have NO idea of historical events. Learn to RESPECT others and stay off talking on a public forum about what you know absolutely NOTHING about.

For your information and that of other younger folks reading this post, the Oba or Alaafin of Oyo Kingdom is a direct descendant of Oranmiyan, while the Oba of Benin is ALSO a direct descendant of Oranmiyan who the current Oba of Benin, Oba Ewuare II affirmed in a viral video right BELOW on the day of his 2016 coronation ceremony speech was the FIRST EVER Oba of Benin after the Ogiso era ended.
The Oranmiyan Dynasty in Benin was started by Oranmiyan as the Oba over 800 years ago [BUT he didn't stay long enough before returning to Ufe (Ife) and then ruled the Oyo Kingdom] and his biological son, Oba Eweka 1 born of an aboriginal mother who was the daughter of a noble man from Egor. This is why the Alaafin of Oyo was given a special spot NEXT to the Esama of Benin. Oyo Kingdom and Benin Kingdom have ancestral royal family ties via Oba Oranmiyan. Period.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3-q_F2zch8M?si=e6yfz-uGrRaJbPZE

Further more, the esteemed Esama of Benin, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion's biological mother is from the Kingdom of Usen in Ovia South West LGA of Edo State, where the current Olu Awure of Usen, Oba Oluogbe II is the direct descendant of Prince Afelogiyan (the first traditional ruler of Usen) who is the older biological brother of Prince Oranmiyan who both migrated out from Ife centuries ago to "Ife Kekere" now called Usen now located in modern Edo State (Ife is pronounced as "Ufe" in Ile Ife dialect OR "Uhe" in Usen and Benin-Edo dialect) through Okanbi, who was the last son of Oduduwa.

So, the Alaafin of Oyo and the Oba of Benin are direct blood relatives and the esteemed Esama of Benin is a High Chief of the Benin Royal Palace. This is why Oyo Empire and Benin Empire NEVER attacked or waged war against one another over the centuries because of the royal family ancestral relationships.
CultureRe: Alaafin Of Oyo Reportedly Asked To Vacate Seat For Igbinedion And Wife by Konquest: 4:28pm On Sep 17, 2025
ricson11:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKGAsdcgDjE?si=T5WXJePHOS60MQzu

Reports claim that the Alaafin of Oyo was told to vacate his seat to make room for Chief Gabriel Igbinedion and his wife.

The incident has sparked discussions about respect, tradition, and protocol at public events.
The Protocol officials should have properly guided the VIPs and the Oyo Kingdom monarch on the right spot to sit. The Oba or Alaafin of Oyo Kingdom is a direct descendant of Oranmiyan while the Oba of Benin is ALSO a direct descendant of Oranmiyan. This is why he was given a special spot NEXT to the Esama of Benin.

For the highly irresponsible and ignorant troll on page 1 who posted negatives and insults about the Alaafin of Oyo, the Esama of Benin, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion's mother is from the Kingdom of Usen in Ovia South West LGA of Edo State, where the current King of Usen, Oba Oluogbe 11 is the direct descendant of Prince Afelogiyan (the first ruler of Usen) who is the older biological brother of Prince Oranmiyan through Okanbi, who was the last son of Oduduwa.

So, the Alaafin of Oyo and the Oba of Benin are direct blood relatives and the esteemed Esama of Benin is a High Chief of the Benin Royal Palace. Period.
CareerRe: Our Drivers Earn More Than Graduates, Four Times Minimum Wage’ – Dangote by Konquest: 2:28pm On Sep 17, 2025
Anguldi:
Dangote owns the biggest truck driving school in the country. FRSC is the regulatory agency for driving school 🤷🏿
TravelRe: Motorists, Residents Lament As Flood Submerges Lagos Roads by Konquest: 2:17pm On Sep 17, 2025
treesun:
https://punchng.com/motorists-residents-lament-as-flood-submerges-lagos-roads/
Water Resources, Tokunboh Wahab, said on August 4 via his X handle that the state government had resilient systems in place to manage flash floods, but the sheer volume of rainfall may temporarily overwhelm some drainage channels.

“As a coastal city, Lagos is naturally vulnerable to tidal lock-up when rising water levels in the lagoon slow down the discharge of runoff. This is further worsened by climate change. We are closely monitoring areas near rivers and lagoons, which are at higher risk of flash floods with strong currents,” he added.
FoodRe: Man Shares What Hilda Baci’s Rice Looks And Tastes Like, 4 Days After (photos/vi by Konquest: 2:11pm On Sep 17, 2025
Glimpsetv:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gm6MYSa7RXE?si=8QVlZ0HBn_OjMTwv
That's Hilda's biological younger brother in that video. I first knew him from an Instagram video I saw last year with Hilda and their mother (who owns a recently launched Calabar Eatery in the Nigerian FCT).

The Jollof Basmati rice in the video looks slightly dark orange in color. The longer the Jollof variety stays beyond the first day of cooking, the tastier it gets as long as it's stored in the refrigerator and microwaved.
FoodRe: Nigerian Lady Abroad Reveals How She Plans To Trash €100 Food Delivery(photos/vi by Konquest: 1:22pm On Sep 17, 2025
IbeOkehie:
My family borrowed $2500 from a businessman to use and send me to the USA, back when naira was ₦4 to $1...and I worked as a fast food cook and paid it back in less than one year. From there I built a house for them AND bought them a car all within 7 years. I put my siblings through secondary and university in Nigeria and eventually brought them all to the USA, including my parents. One of those siblings on Aug 1 bought me a brand new Tesla for cash.

My family is average compared to most of our immigrant cohort in the USA. On Saturday I was at a party thrown by a Nigerian banker and TWO people came in Bentleys. One of them is a CEO of a small company here whose salary was published in the local newspaper back in 2007...$1.2 million per year, back then. I've already shown evidence another Nigerian CEO currently earning over $1.6 million per year. The highest paid CEO of a public company in Nigeria in 2022 was the ASIAN guy atop Dangote Cement, his salary is $600K per year.

At the same party was a dear friend who is a driver. His wife is a Nurse Aide. That is the only jobs they've ever done in this country. They bought their home in the early 1990s before me so it's likely paid off. All their children are university grads...sports administration, nurse, accountant and engineer. I was their baby sitter for years, I taught a couple of them to drive, they all had cars AS TEENAGERS, all of them have bought their own homes. I've seen their story from the very beginning to now. Wetin againhuh? They would be better off in Nigeria as business people? cheesy I don't think so.

From the top to the bottom in every comparable role, a Nigerian is likely to do better in the US/UK than Nigeria. That's the EVIDENCE. Even your APC hero Muhammadu Buhari retired to London UK after leaving Aso Rock, most of President Tinubu's children live in the USA. Mr Keyamo a serving Federal Minister owns a house in this my same North Carolina in a small town called Statesville...he posted it on Facebook, no speculation, I've looked it up too....and he may well end up retiring here. Ask yourself why and if a regular Nigerian shouldn't take the chance to do the same if possible.

In short Oga just keep quiet. Nigeria is NOT a good place for most people to achieve a world standard middle class life. To get to that level in Nigeria a person must be EXTRAORDINARY in some way...talent, personality, beauty, drive or intellect. That's the truth, most average people like me have a better chance in the UK/USA. You guys need to stop.

Good Luck to Nigerians.
That's truly profound.
FoodRe: Nigerian Lady Abroad Reveals How She Plans To Trash €100 Food Delivery(photos/vi by Konquest: 1:04pm On Sep 17, 2025
PoliticsRe: Why Tinubu Cut Short Vacation by Konquest: 12:35pm On Sep 17, 2025
PoliticsRe: Inflation Drops To 20.12% - NBS by Konquest: 4:01am On Sep 17, 2025
GoodSerpent:
Cassava is cheap in the market, coz most specie will rot in the soil if you didn't harvest them when due, hence purchasing power is low, so farmers sell at any price available.
That is what happened with my corn and cassava early this year
PoliticsRe: Inflation Drops To 20.12% - NBS by Konquest: 4:00am On Sep 17, 2025
GoodSerpent:
Things that are causing food price (cassava and corn)reduction for this season harvest is not economic magic bro, it is due to low purchasing power, importation, insecurity, migration from farm settlement (when insecurity meet some people in there farm area, they will have to sell their farm products any amount they see). Mind you this few price reduction is to be detriment of local farmers, because cost of production of farm produce is getting high everytime, but purchasing power is not there to sell it in your desirable percent profit. I am a farmer and I really know what am telling you chief
PoliticsRe: Inflation Drops To 20.12% - NBS by Konquest: 3:59am On Sep 17, 2025
Sukkyy2010:
I noticed the drop in inflation through the Garri I purchased today, a paint of I bought last month ₦2200 was sold to me by the same vendor ₦1500
PoliticsRe: Inflation Drops To 20.12% - NBS by Konquest: 3:56am On Sep 17, 2025
PoliticsRe: Anioma: History, Identity, Equity And The Quest For Statehood By Sen. Ned Nwoko by Konquest: 3:03am On Sep 17, 2025
peterincredible:
where i am from is very close to ogbompka, illa and this people have yoruba ancestry but currently they speak igbos and see themselves as igbos and they will tell your there history they dont hide the fact that the igbos gave them the land. they dont at all and currently they are in support of the anioma state. infact my great grand mother is an olukumi woman. so any thing else?
PoliticsRe: Anioma: History, Identity, Equity And The Quest For Statehood By Sen. Ned Nwoko by Konquest: 3:02am On Sep 17, 2025
Christistruth03:
The Olukumis got there in the 12th Century
Many of thir Ancestors followed Oranmiyan to Benin
The Igbos with help from Igalas crossed the Niger into the Benin Kingdom in the 15th Century under Oba Esigie's reign that is why they call Olukumis Odiani the people of the Land
PoliticsRe: Anioma: History, Identity, Equity And The Quest For Statehood By Sen. Ned Nwoko by Konquest: 2:32am On Sep 17, 2025
PoliticsRe: DSS: It's hard To Believe There Is A Sensible Person In That Office - Sowore by Konquest:
InvertedHammer:
/
Drug prosecution was not as serious as it is now. Many walked away with just a slap on the palm. Infact, it might seem a crime for any successful individual then not to be entangled with drugs. The very first time many people heard about cocaine in Nigeria was in 1985 when IBB overthrew Buhari in the Grace Okon saga. Many barons of Nigerian descents were already running their cartels in USA. The intricacy of the case is beyond street gossip and denials. Who dares to dig and investigate will be stonewalled for obvious reasons. It is difficult for some people to believe that whoever will be Nigerian Presidents have already been decided and it has little or nothing to do with Nigerians. Lest you forget, Nigeria doesn't belong to Nigerians.

/
I largely agree with your submissions because as of 1982, I read a non-fiction book entitled: "The Kaduna Mafia" which exposed the involvement of members of this group in high politics, international crime and hard drugs syndicates. Today, based on NDLEA arrests made and published for over 15 years now, you have some of these insidious drug*barons (especially from parts of Anambra State in Nigeria) bringing in Latin-American drug cartels to set up illegal methamphetamine labs in various locations in Anambra, Asaba in Delta State, Lagos, Ogun, etc, with the attendant pollution (from the cancer-causing waste products of illegal methamphetamine production labs) of the underground water sources like it happened in 2023 when a drug baron from Anambra was arrested at the elite Victoria Garden City by a crack team of intelligence agencies and NDLEA for using a VGC house to make methamphetamine in his illegal meth laboratory. The NDLEA WARNED VGC residents NOT to drink from the underground water supply due to toxic pollution from the cancer-causing methamphetamine waste product this drug*baron buried inside the ground of the Victoria Garden City which had contaminated the underground water source.

Just a quick CORRECTION in your post. During the General Muhammadu Buhari and 'Tunde Idiagbon Military Government from 1984 till 1985, 3 male drug traffickers in heroin, cocaine, etc, Bartholomew Owoh, Lawal Ojulope and Bernard Ogedegbe were famously executed under a decree promulgated against drug trafficking. It was a BIG news in the mass media back then for many Nigerians, BECAUSE they were the FIRST EVER set of drug traffickers to be executed via firing squad in Nigeria. After that firing squad episode, drug trafficking through the airports and elsewhere reduced. It was during IBB's Military dictatorship that drug trafficking increased again because firing squad had been discontinued for drug trafficking (which was and still is an error on Nigeria's part). The Gloria Okon hard drugs saga in Kano right at her "Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport" (MAKIA) arrest point and detention too was a major episode I followed closely in the "Newswatch Magazine" articles of the iconic Bendel (Edo-born) 'Dele Giwa on the infamous Gloria Okon saga including her sudden alleged death.
PoliticsRe: Anioma: History, Identity, Equity And The Quest For Statehood By Sen. Ned Nwoko by Konquest: 1:38am On Sep 17, 2025
[quote author=Peng.uin2 post=136814136]”Meanwhile, those with poor knowledge of history are trying to make falsehood the dominant narrative…”

The above is Sen. Ned Nwoko reechoing what some of us have always said here but we were called ‘expansionists’ or ‘attachee by force’.

If anybody ever told me that the quest for Igbo unification will be spearheaded by an Anioma man, and not a mainland Igbo, I wouldn’t have believed it.

Right now, the two most important Igbo men alive are Peter Obi and Ned Nwoko.

https://x.com/prince_nednwoko/status/1967527045526938069?s=46&t=2AB_wrBea-oBYJf5ZCFV-A[/quote]
PoliticsRe: Food Price Crash: Farmers Fault FG’s Order As Agro-Imports Hit ₦2.2 Trillion by Konquest: 1:34am On Sep 17, 2025
adenigga:
Source: https://punchng.com/food-price-crash-farmers-fault-fgs-order-as-agro-imports-hit-n2-2tn
“I can say it on good authority to you that the President has given a matching order to a Federal Executive Council committee already handling it. On how we are going to promote the safe passage of agricultural foods and commodities across our various routes in the country.

“We are aware, and I’m sure, as media, you are also aware, there are routes through which commodities are taken before they are delivered. If you know the amount of money that is being spent, you can now understand why those commodities have to be expensive at the point of delivery. So, we are working very hard, and we are doing quite a lot. But I’ve just given you a snippet because I’m here, and I felt we should look at that,” Abdullahi had stated.

But this Presidential directive has sparked criticism from farmers and rice millers, who argue that mere pronouncements cannot override market forces or compensate for poor planning.

“The cost of food will go down if transport costs go down, but that alone is not enough,” the National President of the All Farmers Association of Nigeria, Kabir Ibrahim, explained. “Our farmers are complaining that the prices are so low that they cannot buy fertiliser. The importation has dealt with our farmers.”
PoliticsRe: Our CNG Trucks Will Create More Jobs - Dangote (Video And Text) by Konquest: 1:06am On Sep 17, 2025
naptu2:
Aliko Dangote (the president of Dangote Industries) is speaking to the media. On his left is his cousin, Sayyu Dantata (the chairman of MRS Holdings) and on his right is Devakumar Edwin (vice president of Dangote Industries). Also with them is Fatima Aliko Dangote (group executive director, commercial operations at Dangote Industries Limited).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VeDCK-odSv0?si=pvyzYmz06rlsSGra

Transcript

Aliko Dangote: Now we will support our government to make sure that we keep creating and generating jobs and we are generating jobs everyday.

That's why sometimes I laugh when, you know, em, em, what do you call them?

Sayyu Dantata: Which one?

Aliko Dangote: Something peng.

Sayyu Dantata: Oh, Nupeng.

Aliko Dangote: I don't even remember their name.

(Everybody laughs)

Aliko Dangote: So Nupeng said that there will be losses of jobs.

Gentlemen of the press, our company did not only buy 4,000 CNG trucks, we bought 10,000; 4,000 tankers, and 6,000 dry cargo.

Because some they carry our fuel, some they carry this. . .because what we are trying to do is that we are trying to modernise this thing.

But you can see how innovative we are, because who is going to lose? Actually, Dangote Refinery will lose because we'll lose a big customer. Dangote Cement used to import 40,000 tons every month of diesel. So now they will stop buying from us, they will now go and be using their gas
(CNG).

And like what I keep saying, we are not going to meet the tag. So, as soon as people realise, because those trucks, when they came, the CNG, they didn't cause attention, because the ones that caused attention are the tanks. The tankers are those that actually caused the attention. But those trucks, they came now. We have already launched almost 4,000 and before end of the year the remaining 2,000 will arrive. Because even today we have a ship that brought about 200. Every day they will be arriving because they. . . by end of October all the 4,000 tankers will be here but by end of November we'll have total on the road, I think 10,250 total and today when you go and check our records and it is actually in our own financials of dangote cement.

Dangote cement, even now with the trucks that we have bought, we're only doing 60% of our own cargo. We're not trying to take anybody out of the market.

These trucks we launched, we didn't stop anybody from his work. You are saying that there will be loss of jobs, are our own tankers going to be driven by robots? There are no robotic trucks now. They have trucks that, yes and by the time you take a workshop manager, mechanical, electrical, okay, people who look after tires, people who look at logistics, movement of the trucks, dispatch, back office, every truck is about six people. So this 4,000 trucks they are fighting over it will create 24,000 jobs.

And let me give you also another good news, what we are saying is that our salary is almost three times or four times their own. I mean our own, you know after 5 years free accident nothing a driver can apply since we are driving hazardous you can apply and get a housing loan. Our drivers earn more than graduates. If you look at what they earn in a month, it's almost four times minimum wage! And you say that no don't create jobs.

If you look at it, that's why I said that. . .my people. . .when you got here, I'm sure my people took you around and showed you some of the trucks. And please go and ask anybody. I don't want to tell you but go and ask everybody. It's not every truck that you can load here, you know, with just a spark from the silencer, the whole place can catch fire. But see, some of them when they come, we have to manage because we actually don't have trucks.

And I can show you by the time we load Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday, you will see the volume will crash because the trucks are not there.

They are talking about 30,000 tankers is not true. Nobody has 30,000! 30,000 where? How? What do they carry?

So to actually, you know, ask all these things and say no no no, you know what, let's make even life easy. Okay because the question of you joining a union, if you look at the act, I think was section 12 subsection 4 or so, it said that is voluntarily. You have to volunteer to join a unit. Even religion is voluntary now. I can't force you to be a Muslim if you are Christian, you cannot force me to change my religion. I will choose and if I think I'm doing the wrong thing, tomorrow I will decide, I'll move and change to another one. So it is not a question. Nobody will lose any job.

And if they have that issue, any of their driver (because the fight is over driver) any of their drivers who doesn't have a job and he wants to join these people to earn more money. He is welcome.
That adds more CLARITY to the mix.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Top Trading Partners Q2 2025 by Konquest: 12:55am On Sep 17, 2025
DrMB:
Nigeria’s trade compass points East for what we buy and West for what we sell. Imports are dominated by China and the U.S., while exports flow heavily to Spain, India, and France. This split reveals both opportunity and vulnerability - dependency on Asia for supply, but reliance on Europe for demand.

🇳🇬TOP TRADING PARTNERS — Q2 2025

Where Nigeria Imported From:
1 🇨🇳China — ₦4.96 trillion
2 🇺🇸United States — ₦2.16 trillion
3 🇮🇳India — ₦901.48 billion
4 🇳🇱The Netherlands — ₦606.82 billion
5 🇦🇪United Arab Emirates — ₦536.09 billion

Where Nigeria Exported To:
1 🇪🇸Spain — ₦2.47 trillion
2 🇮🇳India — ₦1.98 trillion
3 🇫🇷France — ₦1.62 trillion
4 🇳🇱The Netherlands — ₦1.54 trillion
5 🇨🇦Canada — ₦1.43 trillion

#Statisense
(Foreign Trade Statistics, NBS)
FoodRe: Hilda Baci’s Giant Pot Arrives Lagos For World’s Biggest Jollof Rice Cook-a-thon by Konquest: 12:46am On Sep 17, 2025
folake4u:
It's not bad to be a cheeky woman though. kiss

To be a Guinness Record Holder is not an easy feat (in any category), however, I'm not interested in it for myself.

Twerking isnt all that easy so he tried actually.

Have a lovely week ahead too, Sir.
Thank you Folake.

Ciao.
InvestmentRe: Inspection To Our Palm Oil Farmland With My Clients. Ogun State❗ Eunice by Konquest: 11:49pm On Sep 16, 2025
euniquea:
*PALM CREST PHASE 2 – *BIGGER, BETTER, AND STRONGER!*

When over 600 individuals showed up at the unveiling of Palm Crest Phase 2, it wasn’t just an event it was a statement.

Among the crowd were legal practitioners, investment advisors, agro experts, risk managers, and clients all united by one verdict:

*This place is worth investing in.*

That single truth reflects our vision, integrity, and genuineness. Palm Crest isn’t just about palm oil farming it’s about building a legacy of generational wealth through a thriving industry that continues to grow globally.

*Why Palm Crest?*
✅ A proven model with high demand across industries (food, beauty, pharmaceuticals, energy).

✅ Expert validation—professionals and investors agree it’s the real deal.
✅ Sustainable agro-business designed for long-term wealth creation.
🌍 Palm Crest is more than an investment.

It’s your gateway to lasting prosperity, stability, and generational wealth.
Don’t just watch the future unfold own your stake in it today.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 427 pages)