Stats: 3,325,139 members, 8,420,527 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:40 PM

Les's Posts

Nairaland ForumLes's ProfileLes's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 (of 84 pages)

PhonesRe: Top 10 Smartphones That Rocked 2013 by Les: 10:43pm On Dec 19, 2013
samsard: I guess you smoked weed. Get a life!
no need for the beef, I'm a Lumia fan but Android has more applications than windows in terms of games and other fun applications but when it comes to connectivity, I'm yet to meet any phone greater than windows phone, Lumia to be precise. I'm yet to meet a phone who has Bing, Facebook, google landmarks/maps, twitter, Here and the rest of them [color=#000000]in-built [/color] in them. Lumia is world most innovative which is best appreciated by professionals and not just fun seekers.
LiteratureRe: The Preacher's Son II: The Other Side Of Life!!! by Les: 9:18pm On Dec 19, 2013
The rock5555: humm story still long oo, i never near when i begin hammer moni b4 i talk about aunty Charity bleeping, my second WAEC then my first trip to my villa since i was born. Bros chil, except u wan summarisation
no,summary abeg o, i de follow you bumper to bumper but increase your rate of update
PhonesRe: Top 10 Smartphones That Rocked 2013 by Les: 9:07pm On Dec 19, 2013
Team Lumia cool

Foreign AffairsRe: Mugabe Renames Victoria Falls To Mosi Oa Tunya by Les: 8:58pm On Dec 19, 2013
Austeenx: [color=orange]Where the hell can I find the hanging garden of Babylon? >sad[/color]
no one should ever offer this guy Vaseline at this very moment of quoting my post... lipsrsealed
fr3do: Metaphor! metaphor!!

I commend mugbabe on this one.
then what made this fall a world wonderhuh
Foreign AffairsRe: Mugabe Renames Victoria Falls To Mosi Oa Tunya by Les: 12:48pm On Dec 19, 2013
I support this move but wait o, What's wondrous about this fall, the rainbow or the smoke /?? And where's the thunderhuh
Christianity EtcRe: Orimiri Jordan In Enugu, Heals Mad Man by Les: 10:25am On Dec 19, 2013
tosan200: OMO Igbo and. money. God go save us.
how is this connected to money why do you try so hard to be uselessly stupidhuh
RomanceRe: M Ashamed!! by Les: 9:33am On Dec 19, 2013
lil max: But one question......wat if her cousin beats him up and he ends up in a very bad condition in the hospital......who will pay for the expenses?
at least he tried, if the lady has a conscience, she would appreciate him for life. But the fact he just walked awayhuh No bloody way. >sad
RomanceRe: M Ashamed!! by Les: 8:54am On Dec 19, 2013
fabulousdame: well there isn't much u could ve done cos the guy is her brother en u dnt want to complicate issues.
buh u should ve been dere for her shaa
be specific, it's her cousin and the last time I checked, cousins don't have such obligations over cousins. Beating her up publicly because she was with a guyhuh No body, I repeat no body will ever try that with me, boyfriend, cousin and even blood brother, >sad
op na coward, leave that lady alone, she deserves a better and a real man who will defend her in all situations.leave her alone, she deserves better
LiteratureRe: My Complicated Love Story With My School Mum by Les: 8:33am On Dec 19, 2013
Go do your own and tell us if e de sweet ni cool good morning you too.
LiteratureRe: CHRISTMAS SPECIAL -- Drop your Stories by Les: 10:52pm On Dec 18, 2013
I remember when we were pressurizing my mom to give birth when she was pregnant with my baby sister. She will tell us to bring money, we will go and search for money, esp #20 each and present to her for her to go and give birth sharparly.
In 97 when my younger sister was born, we were so fond of her, being the only girl outta 3boys and after the pressures,we mounted on my mum to give birth and also how cute and adorable she was, big eyes, round cheeks, long hair, fair complexioned etc.
so it happened that my senior brother and I came back from school one day and rushed to carry my sis, well I did carry her first, ah swear I didn't know what happened, she fell from my hand and started crying, my mom came and asked who dropped her baby, as a sharp guy, I pointed at my senior brother... You know what happened next grin
I only prayed she would forget the pains of child birth but she really dealt with my elder brother
on my behalf cry cheesy more stories coming up., lipsrsealed wink
LiteratureRe: My Complicated Love Story With My School Mum by Les: 9:30pm On Dec 18, 2013
I'm yet to welcome the sex part of your story, that's where my interest lies.. Carry on.
LiteratureRe: My Complicated Love Story With My School Mum by Les: 2:42pm On Dec 18, 2013
Prince, how did the maggots get to Samson's eyes??
RomanceRe: What Have You Done That You Are Not Proud Of? by Les: 12:12pm On Dec 17, 2013
martha: Hmmmm
she concur cool, Awayu Martha?
RomanceRe: What Have You Done That You Are Not Proud Of? by Les: 11:41am On Dec 17, 2013
martha: Oh my son.... I have forgiven u.... bt pls dont shout at me or anybody like that again... Go and shout no more cheesy
or we can shout together,privately cheesygrin cheesy wink
RomanceRe: LMAO! Pregnant Girlfriend On Rampage In Search For Runaway Boyfriend (photo) by Les: 11:12am On Dec 17, 2013
One hell of a crazy shwaty grin your madda mama named Marcia, your papa dead gan. I bet no one understood that grin
RomanceRe: What Have You Done That You Are Not Proud Of? by Les: 11:03am On Dec 17, 2013
I was riding slowly on the highway with my bike, an elderly man behind me was honking so provocatively at me from behind, I got so irritated that I said to him "man, don't you know how to ride a car?? No de disturb me jor" I didn't know he will hear me, he brought out his head and said, "young man, I have a son at your age..." I didn't let him finish, I hissed and rode away from him. Till this very moment, I weep when I remember that, I go back there everyday to apologize but I don't see him. This happened in uyo. Please, if you're an elderly man who was once insulted by a young man some years ago, please forgive. Even if it's not me, forgive on my behalf
last bullet; I want to let you know it's not really my fault, I have a bad history of fighting with my elders in which the prominent ones were my grandma, uncles and aunts, two teachers back then in my secondary school and anyone else who provokes me, I react irrespective of your age and position. I,wanna use this medium to say, I'M SORRY!!!!!!! Especially, the prominent ones I mentioned above.
PEaCE mE #team stubborn boys
RomanceRe: 5 Reasons Why Men Dont Call When They Say They Would (after Collectin Ur Number) by Les: 7:16pm On Dec 15, 2013
For future reference.
CelebritiesRe: World's Hottest Transgender Amiya Scott Flaunts Her Hot Bikini Body! Photos by Les: 11:37am On Dec 15, 2013
Rayhut: Is this real,will the boy-girl have vagi-nar or retain his peni-s and have only breast,nawa o,this is serious oo
I need this question answered, please people.
RomanceRe: Kan U Date A Girl With Small Bossoms And A Small Booty by Les: 1:02pm On Dec 14, 2013
yorettyna: most reasonable post here.. you said what was on my mind..

BTW, you can tell the matured guys through this thread..
you cannot tell maturity through this thread, for the fact one is never attracted to slim girls doesn't make him any less matured. I'm never attracted to slim girls but will never marry an endowed lady as per the post you quoted, thanks.
RomanceRe: Did I Beg You To Marry Me? by Les: 10:22pm On Dec 11, 2013
So op, what if your hubby can't cook as it's popularly inept to men?? I can't never forget the day my mama almost cried when daddy couldn't eat her food cause he was running late, as a sharp man, he noticed, suspended everything, ate a little before going out, oh!!! What a sweet man, what happened to "I couldn't cook because I'm tired,but I did because I love you??" or "oh honey, I have already reserved a seat for our diner tonight " work on your marriage, op and stop faulting/demonizing your husband for marrying you. Nawaaoo,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: #team Virgo# Romance Section Fans by Les: 10:08pm On Dec 11, 2013
September 2, we are rare, the one and lady I met who was also September 2 left me. Now she's in the US. embarassed can I get a September 2??
RomanceRe: I'm 24 And Still A Virgin! by Les: 9:22am On Dec 11, 2013
ejim blessing: I keep telling my friends that my husband is gonna be a very lucky man It's not as if I'm not beautiful. In short I'm a very pleasant person- creative, expressive, a Poet, good height, an undergraduate of a reputable federal university( that's not under ASUU lol) , brilliant, tenacious, diplomatic, humorous, with gap tooth sef and a blessed upper region. Lol. I'm not advertizing myself here but why is it that people find it hard to believe that virgins( I mean pure virgins) still exist? Make una tell me why o
are you planning to be a lucky woman, if yes, how do you intend doing that?? Marrying a virgin man too?? And how does marrying a virgin man makes you lucky?? Or are you thinking that virginity influences characters, thus making him a good man?? I still can't grab what will last just for a while will make a man lucky all his life, or are you planning to marry a man that thinks with his Dickson?? If I were you, I'll focus on marrying someone who thinks with his brains and not what's in between. I'm not saying you should loose your virginity, in fact you will be a fool to loose it now after coming this far but focus more on what will make you lucky and happy first. I wonder why you broadcast your virginity to your friends, for what use?? Your pride and your husband's luck?? That's a twisted mentality cause what matters most is husband's pride and your own luck. Think again sister, virginity don't guarantee anything, be it good husband or otherwise. A good man appreciates who you are, your character and commitment and not what's in-between.
RomanceRe: I'm 24 And Still A Virgin! by Les: 6:42am On Dec 11, 2013
Acidosis: a rare gem..

A warning for you: never you feel bad about your decision based on the changing trends in the society. Remember, you won't marry "society" but a Husband...

I pray you meet a good man who will forever adore and cherish you.
read this lady, nicest advice. And not all men like virgss, me inclusive but that doesn't mean I'll beef you like others, keep it to yourself, coming here already is an advertisement undecided
PoliticsRe: Gov.fashola Unscripted-"we Are The Ones Being Driven Out Of South Africa. Why? by Les: 7:58pm On Dec 10, 2013
pandriod: Just like Oduah's case shall hunt all ibos.
he said that the saga will hurt fashola not Yorubas, you should have said the scandal will hurt odua and not igbos..
the tribalism of you Yorubas are out of the world.... Starting from seun who censored nairaland to spell Yoruba correctly provided Igbo Is,spelt wrongly (Ibo) mteeeew #un-follows thread..
RomanceRe: Why do some women have fish brain? by Les: 1:42pm On Dec 09, 2013
Op how did you find out?? What are their reactions both the forkee and the forkeela and. What do you intend doing apart from moving on??
DonHummer: @ op there are lots of them out there
..this days i find it hard trusting any girl cos i know how many fish brains i met during my days in the university...
But my fellow engineering babes i commot cap 4dem,,those ones na lion brain them carry...
true talk about the " engineering babes" but those ones can end up being career women which can be worse, so which way forward??
RomanceRe: Have You Tried This Before? by Les: 9:44am On Dec 08, 2013
This lady again, later she go de wonder why men go for the * rough looking ladies * undecided
PoliticsRe: BREAKING NEWS: South Carolina Sheriff Refuses To Lower Flag For Nelson Mandela by Les: 9:14am On Dec 08, 2013
chamboy: He did his mind n I appreciate him for dat, most ppl will act fake saying der r acknowledging madiba, bunch of liers
and do you think it's all those who lowered their flag acknowledged Mandela? Some might have done it because the president said so. In as much as he exercised his right, do you think it's also right to dishonor the last historic respect of a man like Mandela? This action,,as right as it may be, I feel it played on the emotions of billions of people celebrating the last memory of Mandela. I stand to be corrected tho.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING NEWS: South Carolina Sheriff Refuses To Lower Flag For Nelson Mandela by Les: 8:58am On Dec 08, 2013
Afam4eva: The Sheriff has a point but why didn't we hear something like this when Pope John Paul died?
I'm not sure if the sheriff participated in that of pope John Paul, nor has done this for a non American but if he has, I'll have nothing to say other than to blame it on skin color.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 (of 84 pages)