Stats: 3,153,117 members, 7,818,330 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:51 PM

Lokop1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lokop1's Profile / Lokop1's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: 3rd Mainland Bridge Closure, Please Share Your Experience And Alternative Routes by lokop1(m): 4:01pm On Jul 24, 2020
[quote author=Shellsploit post=92050271]Lalasticlala sef!
Abeg who get spare timing belt, I dey ore road [/quote
God help you
Religion / Re: COVID-19: Deeper Life Donates N50m To FG by lokop1(m): 8:19pm On Apr 09, 2020
Romance / Re: How Do I Survive Seeing My Ex-Girlfriend On Campus? by lokop1(m): 5:17pm On May 14, 2019
SIR0:
I just had a breakup and now I am having some pretty nasty heartache. This lady & I stay on the same campus and we see many times. Though I have been trying to overcome the pain, but my heart still strikes whenever we cross paths or I see her. I have about three months to finish and probably leave for NYSC this year, still, I wonder how to survive seeing her within the limited time left. It gives me sleepless nights. And this is the period I need to be more concentrated on my studies and final year project. She's not likely to come back as she seems to be in love with another guy already. I really need some relief.

Would I be able to forget about her soon after leaving because the love I have for her is too much?

N.B: I never put the blame for leaving me on her. She is not to blame at all.

Please advise a brother.
Thanks in anticipation.
bro,please tke @ and move on else u regret thinking bt her in future... it's not easy to take mind off bt u av to try.. I wish u d best

Pets / Re: A Dog Made A Little Baby To Stop Crying (Photos) by lokop1(m): 10:54pm On May 01, 2019
justdogitto:
The only thing my own dog know how to do is to eat and poo..even music coming from an event center close to my place will make him go into hiding...
I I wl need to transfer my dog to you so they can live together
Sports / Re: Julius Kayode Punches Ospino Egbe, Lobi Stars Goalkeeper During A Match by lokop1(m): 11:31pm On Apr 11, 2019
Big lie(cos I was @ d stadium). He dint punch him during match it was during warm up (b4 match) and it wasn't that much of a punch bt a push.... Most news in Nigeria are fake
Crime / Re: Wife Of FRCN Staff Who Jumped Into Lagos Lagoon Speaks by lokop1(m): 12:37pm On Nov 05, 2018
Oma307:
seriously we need to move the lagoon from Lagos to another state probably kogi state
State we dem no pay dem salary... The lagoon go full within one month##justthinkingaloud##
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: MURIC Condemns FRSC For Excluding Muslim Women From Recruitment Exercise by lokop1(m): 9:14pm On Sep 27, 2018
GoTV:
Despite the fact that I'm a strong born again Christian, i think Muric is right on this one. We Christians have mapped out ways to marginalize our Muslim counterparts and it's a very dangerous template for the unity of the country. I sympathize with every muslim who has been a victim of persecution from the policies of we Christians. I'm one of the few honest Christians who will never shy away from the truth. Muslim right is been stepped upon by we Christians and sometimes i wonder the conspiracy going on in the minds of we so called Christians. If i come to this world again, i won't hesitate to join Islam. sad
Y not join now?

Romance / Re: Bridesmaids Cry For The Groom And Bride On Their Wedding Day (Photos) by lokop1(m): 7:08am On Aug 07, 2018
miracood:
SHE CRIED BECAUSE the GROOM does NOT KNOW wat she KNOWS!
She might be praying for a day like that or mayb age is not on their side
Crime / Re: Abayomi Shogunle Defends SARS: "I Traveled On Road For 3hrs & No one Stopped Me" by lokop1(m): 6:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
Maybe you travelled between the hours of 11:30am to 2:30pm( wen d sun is too hot)
Phones / Re: Whatsapp Just Stopped Working On My Blackberry Z10. Anyway To Fix It? by lokop1(m): 12:09pm On Jan 15, 2018
sammydoe:
mine to stop working on blackberry classic this morning, the new blackberry keyone will whatsapp work on that one?
So no hope 4 BlackBerry Classic too?
Business / Re: UBA Card Maintenance Multiple Charges by lokop1(m): 7:34am On Jan 03, 2018
buchibrand:
UBA debited me on
Thursday 28/12/2017 "CARD MAINT.
NOVEMBER" on Sunday 31st they debited me again "CARD MAINT. MAY" and
on Monday 1/01/2018 morning I was debited again "CARD MAINT.
DECEMBER", and in the evening
again another debit "CARD MAINT.
AUGUST".
Can someone tell me what's wrong with UBA before they finish my money?
UBA wan send me go my village oooo. The 1st message I always receive for the past 2 weeks now is from UBA deduct money. Somebody elp
Religion / Re: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Gets A Car As 55th Birthday Gift (Photos) by lokop1(m): 4:25pm On Oct 25, 2017
biacan:
Any man wey go marry me must give me this car as a wedding gift
Keep waiting,Jesus is coming soon
Romance / Re: We broke up because I Refuse to leave the Anglican Church by lokop1(m): 6:14pm On Oct 21, 2017
MrDKR:
Hello Guys,

Just recently, I lost my 2 years+ relationship with my girlfriend, reason because she said she can Never get married into an Anglican Church & I said I can only leave the church if I'm not okay with the church anymore, but since nothing has triggered my leaving, I'm not willing to leave now. So we both decided to call the relationship Off.

Furthermore, her Daddy also do not like Anglicans, he feels they are not born again. But initially, I felt it was just from her Dad, so I felt like most marriages, one or two family members may not consent to the marriage at an early stage, but with determination from both lovers, they will be able to convince them, so that was why the relationship went this far in the first place.

Sincerely, I really do love this lady so much but its sad to see us part ways.

Was my decision reasonable?? Kindly advice...

Regards!

..... very reasonable decision my brother.. Proudly Anglican

Crime / Re: Evans: I Gave My Father N3m, SUV And A Hilux Van; Why I Didn't Enjoy My Money by lokop1(m): 11:48am On Jun 19, 2017
hoover420:
So they're now giving preferential treatment to this kidnapper?
He is being treated nice? shocked
Can you imagine what a country we are!
This man should have been sentenced to life in prison but our medias & Nairaland mods is gradually turning him to a celeb embarassed
Policemen Don turn him 2 celeb sef cos na all off dem wan snap with him..... I just op we won't hear anoda story afta 2weeks
Romance / Spot The Difference... by lokop1(m): 1:11pm On Jun 12, 2017
The difference between upper picture and lower picture is 18years

TV/Movies / Re: What Movie Moved You To Tears? by lokop1(m): 8:40am On Mar 28, 2017
Ashleydolls:
Koto Aye
Koto Orun
Eran Iya Oshogbo grin grin

wot abt IRU ESIN by OLAIYA
Politics / Re: Ibrahim Garba Confirms That Dino Melaye Graduated From ABU In The Year 2000 by lokop1(m): 2:14pm On Mar 27, 2017
Uteghe:
Lie!
The VC should tell us why Dino did NYSC in 1999?
He served b4 graduating grin

Religion / Re: Apostle Suleman Gives $2,000 To Ghanaian Student Who Sowed Seed With House Rent by lokop1(m): 5:25pm On Mar 20, 2017
Na church dis gal sleep 4 month and she stl fine like dis? Make christ av mercy
Politics / Re: Nasir El-Rufai Studying For PhD In Holland by lokop1(m): 3:14pm On Mar 17, 2017
Politics / Re: Justice Sylvanus Nsofor, Ambassadorial Nominee Refuses To Recite National Anthem by lokop1(m): 9:10pm On Mar 01, 2017
Romance / Re: A Nigerian Lady Buys G-Wagon For Her Man (new Pics/videos) by lokop1(m): 12:24pm On Jul 27, 2016
halfricanadian:

Excuse me do u kno wat i will b in d future?

Wasnt talking of now

Its a wish pls
God Elp u as u wish to do that in future mite b d lucky Guy
Phones / Re: I Ran Mad The Day I Lost My First Phone by lokop1(m): 9:53pm On Jul 25, 2016
Naijasinglegirl:
How I got that phone was a miracle. For months, I downloaded every nice photo I saw of it on the internet.
I read ALL of the reviews on GSM ARENA. I saved penny by penny and one semester’s holiday, I stayed over at an aunt’s and on the day I was due to leave, she gave me enough money that completed my savings for the phone.

I remember brimming with smiles as I walked into a branch of Slot to purchase my Nokia e-Series. That day was one of the happiest days in my life. My phone became my family, boyfriend and best friend until the original owner came for it.

3pm one sunny afternoon, I went to the salon to retouch my hair. I was the only customer in the salon and my head was completely bent while my hairdresser kept applying relaxer.
My best friend was charging in a corner. Little did I know the last time I held it in my hands was the last time I was going to see my baby, dead or alive.

I remembered my hair dresser talking to a little boy who walked in, telling him she had no hair dye to sell. I didn’t see his face but I guessed he shouldn’t be more than 14 years old judging by the sound of his voice. Immediately he left, I remembered getting up to pick my phone but it was nowhere to be found, the charger dangling by the wall.

I panicked! That mini-heart attack you get when your phone mysteriously disappears from your pocket. I quickly collected my hairdresser’s phone and dialed my number. My worst fears were confirmed. The phone was switched off.
I sat on the ground and screamed. The hairdresser said the boy that came in probably took it. She said he rode a bicycle. I got up and walked to the left end on the street, and then to the right end of the street with my hands on my head. Then I ran left, and then right, asking people if they saw a boy rode past in a bicycle. I was losing my mind.
Usually, I never leave relaxer on my hair for more than ten minutes but I cared less that day. I didn’t care about the heat, the burns or my thinning hair strands. I was running left and right on the street with relaxer on my head.

A small group of people had gathered in front of the saloon to ask my hairdresser why her customer was running mad as my hairdresser narrated the incident to them. Two girls held my hands and begged me to at least allow her wash the relaxer.

It was getting to an hour and I refused to wash the relaxer.
Anyway, I didn’t leave the saloon until 7:30pm that day cos I had no willpower to walk.

When I got to my hostel that night, I met some of my friends waiting in my corner. Bad news travel fast indeed. They knew how much I dotted on my phone and they came to register their condolences. In a bid to console me, my friends were saying, “Don’t worry, that person that stole your phone has taken all your problems in this life!!!”
I was like, “Did I tell you people I have a problem with my problems? He should bring back my phone and my problems!”

I was inconsolable

That night I cried myself to sleep. I prayed for a miracle. I wished I backed-up my photos and data, I regretted going to the saloon, I regretted having hair. The thought that an illiterate boy was going to sell my N48,000 phone for N5,000 hurt me.
I wore black that week as though I was mourning….

When I showed no signs of improvement, five of my friends rallied and contributed 2’K each for me to get a London used version of the phone. Sister gave me 10K, I had 10’K and I was able to find a guy on Twitter that sold his for me for 30k.
I still have the replacement with me and though it isn’t working properly, I smile every time I stare at it.

If I lose a phone again (GOD FORBIDS!), I will surely act that way cos I have this special connection with material things I buy with my money, especially when I save for 9 months, clean kitchens, sweep and babysit kids to afford it.

What’s your experience losing a phone?

http://www.naijasinglegirl.com/time-ran-mad-losing-phone/
My ringing tone stl dey ring 4 me brain
Business / Re: Beware Of These Scammers In Town. Am A Victim. (pics)!! by lokop1(m): 9:25pm On Jul 20, 2016
kissval1388:
Good day Nairalanders,
my day was moving cool and smooth until I came across this scammers in town, they were about 5 guys, carrying laptop, phones, etc.
They will tell u to pick a number with 2k and the lowest amount u can win is 1k which means u can never loose totally, but you can win 3k, 5k 50k, 100k, phones (infinix, tecno) or laptop.
pls guys dont listen to dis scammers, they have already filled the numbers in such a way that if you pick, you will win 1k. automatically, you have lost 1k.
well I fell to the predators, am still wondering why a sharp and Educated guy like me will fall for this cheap trick.
I dont know how it happened, I play the first time and won 3k, I wanted to leave, they started begging and motivating me to play another one that am such a lucky guy, I tried and lost all the 3k plus my initial 1000 naira.
they are still begging me to play another one but I disagreed, one of them brought out his own list and said I should pick for free, I did and I won 12k, mind you, I wasn't given the 12k. He was like, pick and see, you will win big money but I won't give you what you won until you pay 2k for another one. that was when my mind came back from exile and I understood I was in the midst of scammers, I flee immediately.
please if you encounter this guys anywhere, dont even give them a chance to talk to you, If you do, you will be convinced. I have learnt my lesson. 1k wey I dey plan to use subscribe this night. chaiiiiii.

Mods please others need to know about this scammers. I care for everyone.
No b u buy fake charger th oda day? U nid c yah pastor against scammers

Phones / Re: The USB Power Adapter Charger I Bought In Gombe Today(pics) Advice pls! by lokop1(m): 3:33pm On Jul 14, 2016
kissval1388:
pls what's ya say pals.
lalasticlala its me kissval, your best paddy, help me move dis to FP. if I get any negative comment about the adapter, I can return it today and buy the one am use too. pls edakun EPP me.!!!
Go return am b4 u gt ur house burnt
Education / Re: 18 Pictures Only Those Attending FUTA Can Relate To - McBrooklyn by lokop1(m): 4:01pm On Jul 12, 2016
dyn1800:
GREAT FUTARIAN BRO!

how i take pass goes beyond my imagination......

GRAD '08?
Yes
Education / Re: 18 Pictures Only Those Attending FUTA Can Relate To - McBrooklyn by lokop1(m): 11:25am On Jul 12, 2016
dyn1800:
And the Op forgot to put the face on a Futarian writing MTS 104 exam(Vector and Tensor Analysis) and Dr Koriko (now professor) just showed up and asked you why are sweating under AC

I rep FUTA MECHANICAL ENGINEERING 2007/2008
U go fear fear ##Dr koriko## I carry d course....... I rep FUTA MET ND MAT 08
Education / Re: 18 Pictures Only Those Attending FUTA Can Relate To - McBrooklyn by lokop1(m): 11:12am On Jul 12, 2016
seunoni34:
Oh my futa, I miss that school.
Federal university of Tension and Agony
Politics / Re: Fayose Visits Ekiti Students Involved In Accident At Hospital(pix by lokop1(m): 10:52am On Jul 12, 2016
Agunechemba1:
Fayose is the only sensible Yoruba man alive.

Quote me anywhere.
To the best of ur knowledge I guess?
Politics / Re: Darius Ishaku Arrives Ekiti For Thanskgiving (Photos) by lokop1(m): 10:00am On Apr 29, 2016
Whr is d airport located n Ekiti? shocked

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50