Stats: 3,329,251 members, 8,439,523 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 12:47 PM

Major466's Posts

Nairaland ForumMajor466's ProfileMajor466's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 (of 145 pages)

PoliticsRe: How Stable Was The Naira Under Gen. Buhari? by major466(m): 5:03pm On Dec 21, 2014
Sincere9gerian:
Like their father, the devil, Buhari and his disciples have been telling wicked lies since 1804.
However, unlike in the past, Sincere and patriotic Nigerians will make sure they do not get away with their lies this time.
The most embarrassing thing about their lies is the TV campaign ad of Buhari about how he allegedly brought down inflation and stamped out corruption.
These guys are taking Nigerians as fools who believe anything in the name of change.
GEJ Till Buhari goes to School and stops lying.
PoliticsRe: How Stable Was The Naira Under Gen. Buhari? by major466(m): 4:53pm On Dec 21, 2014
The economist datolee giving APC e minions nightmares since time immemorial cheesy
PoliticsRe: What I Know About Boko Haram – Modu Sheriff by major466(m): 4:47pm On Dec 21, 2014
aare07:
Once to everyman and nation comes the moment to decide; in the strife between truth with falsehood, for the good or the evil side.” J. R. Lowell, 1819-1891, (VANGUARD BOOK OF QUOTATIONS,VBQ, p 254).
For great nations, the choice comes once or, at most, twice. For Nigeria, the choice had come several times. And, the fact that, today, the failure of a country which was more advanced than South Korea, Malaysia and Thailand, among others, in 1965, is unanimously attributed to the lack of purposeful leadership is an indictment of the leaders as well as the followers.
To the best of my knowledge, nobody had been elected into office, either at the Federal, or State, level who had not enjoyed some significant measure of support. Even when the votes were supposed to have been rigged or bought, with “Stomach Infrastructure”, fellow Nigerians had been involved in the deals. Nobody alone can impose himself on a nation of 170 million people. As Joseph de Maistre, 1751-1820, in VBQ p. 80, has warned us, “Every country has the government it deserves.”

Buhari and Jonathan
So if Nigeria, a potentially rich, but, actually poor country, has a government in which a Minister can purchase two bullet-proof cars, at inflated prices, that is what we deserve. If another Minister can spend billions of naira leasing a jet for her official use; and, then go to court to stop anyone from asking questions, because her “boss” never did, that is what we deserve too. If the BOSS himself runs a Presidential Airline with nine aircrafts, while the Presidents of France and Brazil and the Prime Ministers of Japan and Britain manage with one each, that is what we also deserve.
By contrast, we now have a challenger, who was a former Minister for Petroleum Resources (he leased no jets) and a former Head of State (no Presidential Airways then). Yet, he could state, without fear of contradiction as follows: “While others who have occupied those same positions have grown mysteriously rich, I still live on my army pension. I own no foreign bank accounts, I own no companies profiting from government contracts.”
To me the difference is clear; as clear as drinking tea or coffee with milk; or drinking mud water. Let those who had become mysteriously rich explain the source(s) of their wealth to Nigerians – including how much tax they paid on them….
Bull shit!
RomanceRe: Pls Help! My House Girl Is Tempting Me.. by major466(m): 4:29pm On Dec 21, 2014
The guy's a pastor, he know what to do.
Better he tell his wife the truth about things before the situation get out of hand and land him into serious trouble.
PoliticsRe: Revenge As A Black Man Shot Dead Two NYC Policemen by major466(m): 2:07pm On Dec 21, 2014
MudRaker:
The NYPD is notoriously corrupt.

This is an insider job done by cops on their own.

My guess is that one or both of the officers killed were about to face indictment from years of internal affairs and FBI investigation.

Somebody is tying up loose ends and trying to frame it on the black community.
Reminds me of the movie: Negotiator - staring Samuel L. Jackson
PoliticsRe: Stick With The Incumbent President And Re-elect Him In 2015 Prof Wole Soyinka’s by major466(m): 1:41pm On Dec 21, 2014
Though I disagree with some of his positions, he's right on the matter of APC and its directionless and lack of alternative policy ideas.
PoliticsRe: Please What's The Meaning Of Osibanjo? by major466(m): 1:15pm On Dec 21, 2014
Acidosis:
It means "poverty fits Nigerians"
Actually am not surprised. Looking at Buhari's face alone is enough to make Nigerians poor.
And they call themselves progressives huh
PoliticsRe: Don’t Vote For Buhari, He Will Bring Back Dictatorship – Mu’azu Begs Nigerians by major466(m): 1:00pm On Dec 21, 2014
Mu'azu is right. Buhari is a dictator. Once a dictator always a dictator.
Nigeria need democrats like GEJ, not coup plotters.
Foreign AffairsRe: ISIS Has Executed Over 100 Of Its Foreign Fighters by major466(m): 11:07am On Dec 21, 2014
That's the modus operandi of Terrorist groups. They kill their own members to instill fear incase one of them tries to escape or betray them. Terrorist cells are basically Cult groups. When you're in, there's no going back.
RomanceRe: by major466(m): 10:57am On Dec 21, 2014
Some ladies are like that. Some have more male friends than female friends.
RomanceRe: If You Are Male And Closer To Thirty ... by major466(m): 10:49am On Dec 21, 2014
True.
PoliticsRe: BIZZARE:22 Notable Qoutes Of APC Leaders by major466(m): 10:38am On Dec 21, 2014
lionduke:
Are you the last person?
Abeg I dey behind you, make I feel teller.
No wahala. There's room for everybody.
PoliticsRe: BIZZARE:22 Notable Qoutes Of APC Leaders by major466(m): 10:32am On Dec 21, 2014
5.IBB is nigeria's biggest problem - Tinubu
(2004)
6. We need IBB's wisdom to move our
nation forward - Tinubu (2013)
Hight of Hypocrisy! Anyway what do we expect from members of Asiwaju Private Consortium? By their utterances, you shall know them.
GEJ Till Buhari goes to School.
PoliticsRe: Revenge As A Black Man Shot Dead Two NYC Policemen by major466(m): 10:22am On Dec 21, 2014
Racism is a serious issue in America. Security must be on high alert at all times across America cos this ugly incident can spike up reprisal attack on blacks by white supremacist.
RIP to the cops.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Attack The Federal Govt. For Killing Boko Haram Sect by major466(m): 10:02am On Dec 21, 2014
DeviI:
BUHARI is a terrorist
Apc is BOKOHARAM
Gej till 2019
This ur username get as e bi... are we safe?
Christianity EtcRe: Catholicism Doctrines And Its Biblical Root(debunking An Argument) by major466(m): 9:53am On Dec 21, 2014
**Following**
PoliticsRe: Illegal Immigrants From Niger Caught With Nigerian Voter Cards by major466(m): 8:42am On Dec 21, 2014
Hagon:
Is it not the incompetency of that ur mumu uncle GEJ that give access to every foreigner to to enter this country and do whatever they like.
From chad, Niger, cameroun Libya importing weapons to kill northeners.
I agree Nigerian government are responsible for security and protection of the nation's borders. But Nigerian citizens also have a role to play to ensure peace and security in the society. It's the duty of every Nigerian to report unknown elements to security agencies. The task towards security and development of Nigeria is the responsibility of all.
PoliticsRe: Illegal Immigrants From Niger Caught With Nigerian Voter Cards by major466(m): 8:36am On Dec 21, 2014
chuksey1:
And the clueless one in power could not tighten border security to prevent this since he knows he is gonna be at a disadvantage.
Yes its the Nigerian government's responsibility to secure the borders but Nigerian citizens also have a role to play, by reporting unknown elements to the security agencies. The task towards security and development of Nigeria is the responsibility of all.
PoliticsRe: TERROR: Boko Haram Assembles Elderly People In Gwoza, Open Fire On Them by major466(m): 8:27am On Dec 21, 2014
Boko haram demons shall pay for their sins and crime against humanity on earth and in hell.
RIP to the death.
PoliticsRe: Why I Will Never Vote Islam Into Power by major466(m): 8:21am On Dec 21, 2014
hilary26:
If in fact more than 80% of the world's present turmoils are Islam related...why are you hiiting at the OP. Why not moslems change and respect other ppl's beliefs and human lives.

Buhari lost the 2015 elections the day he was born.
Exactly.
PoliticsRe: Top Ten Most Corrupt States In Nigeria: 2011/2014 Ranking by major466(m):
FriedPlantain:
I don't even understand this thread sef. This topic show ''ranking of top ten most CORRUPT states in Nigeria'' but all the Op was talking about is inflation and bombings. Da phuck?? huh
He's using terrorism as a barometer for measuring inflation. The headline and the contents are at conflict with one another.
PoliticsRe: Top Ten Most Corrupt States In Nigeria: 2011/2014 Ranking by major466(m): 7:53am On Dec 21, 2014
YaddatManfa:
10. Ebonyi State: Martin Elechi
This state has not grater than 3% state development,and the present state governor of ebonyi state is almost 82years.
it has 20% inflation

9. Kano State: Rabiu Kwankwaso
In The history of Kano state it has no record of bombings as of 2011-2014
And it has 8% Development and 12% Inflation

8.Kogi State: Idris Wada
According to analysis,Kogi has depreciate in value since Mr.Idris Wada comes to power.And the record it gets from 2011-2014 is no jobs opportunity,Insufficient food and so on.

7.Abia:Theodore Orji
This Man really Punish his people,He no even paid civil servants,Strikes up and down,No job creations Yet we've 34% Inflation.

6.Ondo:Olusegun Mimiko
This south-western state appears in the list with over 20% inflations.

5.Yobe:Ibrahim Geidam
This Aboki Man is one of the Worst Governors Yobe ever had in their history,strikes almost loom every month.

4.Plateau State: Jonah Jang
In this State,For now,It is the 8th Month of no salary to the Teachers,The Federal and state University are also close for now,why?? Corrupt Governor? Reverse is the case...Report has even Make it known to us that,The Adviser to their Governor on politics is the biological son of the state Governor.And it's only during Jang's Tenure that plateau has Xperience more than 10 bomb blasts per anum

3.Adamawa:Murtala Nyako-******
The reason why we rank Adamawa as position third is due to the Miraculous bombings,Kidnapping and many more founded in the state.The state has no Inflations recorded

2.Ekiti:Kayode Fayemi-Ayo Fayose
In this state,7 is more than 24....these two Giants Fayose and Fayemi really exacerbate the state:It recorded 40% Inflation

1.Borno:Kashim Shettima
Terrorism 80%,Inflation 29% These two has Qualify Kashim to carry the Trophy of 2011-2014 ranking.

Did you Agree??
Complete Rubbish.
PoliticsRe: North Moves Against Jonathan: Northern Pro-jonathan Governors Get Threat Message by major466(m): 7:38am On Dec 21, 2014
dcaliph:
If South South and South East are supporting their own fanatically, what stops the North from doing same?
Why are Amechi and Rochas refered to as traitors? GEJ should know that you can‘t have your cake and eat it. He started this religious and tribal politics and he must play it to the end.

When he was calling APC and amala and ewedu party, he did‘t know that statement delivered the South West to APC.

When he was calling APC a muslim party and made CAN an organ of PDP and allowing this aide to call him “JESUS“, he didn‘t know that delivered the muslims to APC.

When he is telling the south not to vote a noutherner and allowing Asari to insult the North, he did‘nt know that he was telling the northerners that “IF YOU DON‘T VOTE FOR YOUR OWN, WHO WILL?“.

Now only the south and the east are supporting him, he is crying Tribalism and religion. HE MUST PLAY THE TRIBAL AND RELIGIOUS CARD TO THE END.

THOSE WHO ARE WITH HIM MORE THAN THAN THOSE WHO ARE AGAINST HIM.

THEN WHY HE CON DEY FEARhuhhuhhuhhuhhuh??
At the bolded, when did GEJ with his own mouth said South South must not vote northerners?
PoliticsRe: Exposing The Fraud Called Buhari by major466(m): 10:09pm On Dec 20, 2014
The I am poor tactics by Buhari is a lie. He's only being careful not to flaunt his riches publicly because he knew exactly what he did in 1978. Buhari is a multi billionaire.
RomanceRe: Ladies: What Will You Do If Your MR RIGHT Has This? (pic) by major466(m): 9:56pm On Dec 20, 2014
RomanceRe: Seven Things More Pleasurable Than Sex! by major466(m): 9:54pm On Dec 20, 2014
clitlicker:
4play
Ice cream
Pes
Fifa
Argument
Weed
Ur username says it all.
RomanceRe: Advice by major466(m): 9:51pm On Dec 20, 2014
This is a serious. The couple need to see a good Marriage Counselor for counseling.
RomanceRe: My Candid Advice To Ladies by major466(m): 9:45pm On Dec 20, 2014
Serious food for thought.
RomanceRe: 4 Types Of Women Nigerian Men Love To Marry by major466(m): 9:43pm On Dec 20, 2014
I don't agree with item number 1. Color and skin tone are not determining factors for Marriage. You can marry a fair lady and still get the biggest trouble of your life.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Failed All His Exams (IBB) by major466(m): 9:09pm On Dec 20, 2014
Billyonaire:
I watched the 2011 again, and I am afraid of how cold Buhari sounded when he insisted that 'He will persuade the legislatures to take lower wages', when asked to expatiate, he repeated that he will "persuade" them to take the wages. The man is lost. He doesnt know the difference between Democracy and Militocracy.
The guy has no idea what leadership means in a democracy. He thinks as president he can go around dishing out instructions to the National Assembly (The Legislature), an independent arm of government just like the executive. Buhari is completely clueless when it comes to understanding democracy and the rule of law.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Failed All His Exams (IBB) by major466(m): 8:54pm On Dec 20, 2014
reezee:
so IBB is now someone to be taken seriously
These saTANS will go extra miles to spoil the people's general's name
Why not. Is OBJ not your party's political compass?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 (of 145 pages)