Stats: 3,150,420 members, 7,808,510 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:51 PM

Mcmurphy132's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mcmurphy132's Profile / Mcmurphy132's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 25 pages)

Politics / Re: FCT Insecurity: ‘Tinubu Will Find Lasting Solution’ – Atiku’s Ex-Aide, Bwala by mcmurphy132(m): 10:07am On Jan 16
Any where belle face politicians

Education / Re: 15,000 Nigerian Students In Benin Republic Affected By FG Ban – NANS by mcmurphy132(m): 6:45am On Jan 05
They don enter one chance be that

Properties / Re: Lagos Targets 60 Days For Landlord-Tenant Dispute Resolution by mcmurphy132(m): 4:03pm On Dec 11, 2023
You mean yeeboos

Travel / Re: U.S F-16 Fighter Jet Crashes Into Yellow Sea During Training (Photos) by mcmurphy132(m): 7:49am On Dec 11, 2023
Us Air. Now a flying corpse

Travel / Re: U.S F-16 Fighter Jet Crashes Into Yellow Sea During Training (Photos) by mcmurphy132(m): 7:48am On Dec 11, 2023
F

Romance / Re: My Fiancée Wants To Visit Her Ex That Came To Town. by mcmurphy132(m): 8:29am On Nov 22, 2023
ItisWell22:
Not again 😩
Politics / Re: Army Detonates 642 Unexploded Bombs From Ikeja Cantonment by mcmurphy132(m): 7:03am On Nov 17, 2023
Make Dem go use am bomb ipob and ugm
Events / Re: Live Chickens Given To Guests As Souvenir At An Event by mcmurphy132(m): 5:07pm On Nov 16, 2023
Only Yoruba party you can get this

Politics / Re: Anambra Will Not Tolerate Louts, Thuggery — Soludo by mcmurphy132(m): 9:23am On Nov 08, 2023
People from that state
are known for stealing and thuggery

11 Likes 5 Shares

Politics / Re: Bolivia And China No Longer Recognise Israel by mcmurphy132(m): 5:15pm On Nov 01, 2023
The Earth cannot do without ISRAEL.[/i]
[/quote]
Nigeria Christian go surely disgrace you

Religion / Re: Video Of David Oyedepo Ongoing 100k Capacity Auditorium That Got People Talking by mcmurphy132(m): 9:15am On Oct 29, 2023
Na dia members go still enter hellfire.

Na there members still dey jobless

Na dia members still dey suffer

Na dia members still dey barren.

Church church everywhere

A factory will solve half of the members problem.

A job will reduce members problem.

Simple sense Dem no get

Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel Bomb Church In Gaza, Kills 8 People by mcmurphy132(m): 6:07am On Oct 20, 2023
I pity Nigeria Christian who thinks. this isreal care abt the Christian.

Foreign Affairs / Re: ‘it’s Beyond Scope Of Self-defence’ — China Condemns Israel’s Attacks On Gaza by mcmurphy132(m): 9:03pm On Oct 15, 2023
Only blind Nigerians are supporting isreal.

Politics / Re: Nyesom Wike Visits Bukola Saraki (Video, Pictures) by mcmurphy132(m): 8:13am On Oct 10, 2023
Wike slaughter of ipob

55 Likes 11 Shares

Music/Radio / Re: Peter Obi Mourns Mohbad, commiserates with family by mcmurphy132(m): 6:32pm On Sep 19, 2023
Gbajue man. You wan steal the show.

Ole

168 Likes 16 Shares

Politics / Re: N50 Metro Bus Services Crash Transport Fares In Borno by mcmurphy132(m): 6:12pm On Sep 17, 2023
We no dey hear anything from southeast

Crime / Re: Gov Fubara Places N100m Bounty On Suspected Killer Over The Murder Of Rivers DPO by mcmurphy132(m): 8:57am On Sep 10, 2023
Jus give the money to the family of the the stain DPO

120 Likes 10 Shares

Travel / Re: LAMATA Realeses Blue Line Railway Schedule For This Week by mcmurphy132(m): 8:54am On Sep 10, 2023
Keep Lagos moving.

Eko oni baje.

53 Likes 6 Shares

Romance / Re: Amarachi Amusi: I’m Richer Than Most Of The Men Seeking To Marry Me, Skit Maker by mcmurphy132(m): 7:27pm On Sep 08, 2023
Standard men don't do Evening newspaper

Mumu.

Ikotun wa o

11 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: London-bound Nigerian Passenger Dies Aboard Egypt Air, Corpse ‘dumped In Cairo' by mcmurphy132(m): 5:06pm On Sep 08, 2023
So sad. Only God the kind of pain the father and mother are passing through right now.

To God alone we come from
And

To him Alone shall be our return

29 Likes

Politics / Re: Igbos In Niger Republic Protest Against Proposed Military Action By Tinubu- by mcmurphy132(m): 2:13pm On Aug 08, 2023
Why are Igbo now romancing with Niger republic abi Niger is now Biafra Extension

Politics / Re: Sit-at-home Enforcers Working Against My Release, I’ll Never Forgive Them – Kanu by mcmurphy132(m): 2:12pm On Aug 08, 2023
DSS hand don touch this one him brain don reset

130 Likes 14 Shares

Politics / Re: ‘I Curse The Day I Joined Labour Party Because Of Peter Obi,’ 74-year-old Woman by mcmurphy132(m): 9:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
Only God knows how people this useless party has scammed.

29 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Leading Nigeria One Of Hardest Challenges In Life, Buhari Says In Sallah Message by mcmurphy132(m): 9:43pm On Jun 27, 2023
Living under was the hardest Tim and of My life

Politics / Re: Sallah Celebration: Governor Namadi Extends Public Holiday To Friday by mcmurphy132(m): 9:41pm On Jun 27, 2023
Islamic republic of Nigeria
Religion / Re: Bishop Oyedepo Is Greater Than Muhammed by mcmurphy132(m): 11:08pm On Jun 26, 2023
If them kill you now una go say Muslim are not tolerant. Must you blasphemy. Must you poke into Islam affairs
Business / Re: Naira Devaluation: Nigerian Banks Heading For ‘recapitalisation’ by mcmurphy132(m): 1:34pm On Jun 26, 2023
Buddha3:

To run a bank, like any other business, there's a basic capital you must have. That capital is measured according to the dollar rate at any given time.

Over the years, seeing how naira has fallen drastically, most of the banks have lost their basic capital. A lot have merged with others because they couldn't keep the shop open anymore. The existing banks as of this moment, will have to gear up to increase their capital base from the previous amount, if they want to stay in business.

That means, more banks are going to fold up and be merged into others. Same way Diamond banks staffs across the Nation lost jobs when the bank merged with Access, is the same way more people are going to lose their jobs in the banks that will fold up.

Thanks.

Business / Re: Naira Devaluation: Nigerian Banks Heading For ‘recapitalisation’ by mcmurphy132(m): 11:06am On Jun 26, 2023
Jboynokiaphone:

The recent devaluation of the Nigerian naira against the US dollar has raised concerns about the need to increase the capital base of Nigerian commercial banks. Analysts argue that the 2004 banking industry recapitalization, which raised banks' capital from N2 billion to N25 billion, has weakened due to the devaluation. The current exchange rate has significantly reduced the capital base of banks when converted to dollars. The Capital Adequacy Ratio (CAR) of the banking system stood at 12.8% as of April 2023, indicating a relatively stable banking system. However, experts suggest that recapitalization may be necessary to strengthen the banking industry and financial institutions due to the significant depreciation of the naira. They predict potential recapitalization amounts, such as N100 billion, which could lead to mergers and acquisitions and possibly job losses in Tier 2 and 3 banks. Some banks have already been engaged in capital-raising exercises through bonds and rights issues. However, there are differing opinions on whether regulatory-induced recapitalization should be implemented, with some advocating for market-driven recapitalization through mergers, acquisitions, or stock market participation. The incoming Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) governor is expected to play a significant role in determining the approach to recapitalization. Overall, the sector's stability and ability to support economic growth will be crucial factors in the decision-making process.

Business / Re: Naira Devaluation: Nigerian Banks Heading For ‘recapitalisation’ by mcmurphy132(m): 11:05am On Jun 26, 2023
CondenseMilk:

In 2004, before you owe a license to operate a bank, you must have 25billion naira ($250m as at then ) Worth of asset

Now, that 25b naira with the current dollar rate is worth less than $33m as at now.

Meaning that your money in the bank is at risk, so there's need for those Banks to raise their assets to about 100b naira so as to protect their customers.

The only solution is Merging of Banks

Thanks.
Business / Re: Naira Devaluation: Nigerian Banks Heading For ‘recapitalisation’ by mcmurphy132(m): 10:43am On Jun 26, 2023
Who get Time to dey read this long episode.

Abeg anybody to brief am for me

21 Likes

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Condemns Salary Increment For Nigeria's Leaders, Says Not Necessary by mcmurphy132(m): 11:32am On Jun 22, 2023
H
Politics / Re: If There Is A Rerun, Who Do You Think Will Win: Among Obi, Bat And Atiku by mcmurphy132(m): 3:24pm On Jun 20, 2023
If Obi get 2million votes make I bend

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 25 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21