Politics › Re: Sokoto Bandits Release Kabir Isa After Collecting Ransom by michlins(m): 9:49am On Aug 22, 2024 |
Those that don't go out on Monday and people whose parents are kidnapped and murdered in Abeokuta forests will come here to fight and mock each other.
The foolishness of the masses is the reason the elites will keep up with this level of misrule and comfortably get away with it |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 6:44pm On Aug 21, 2024 |
floshady02: @Billions123 For this you either need to monitor the project yourself or have someone you trust to monitor for you if not you will spend extremely higher than that. Considering the current economic situation in Nigeria and everybody eye Dey very Red. As in very very Red. If anyone hand touch you, your blood go Dry o. That’s just the fact. I heard a guy abroad placed cameras on his site just to monitor his site work from abroad. Lol
30m down and it hasn't gotten to the real cost intensive parts ooo.  I just finished working at a site with about four cameras |
Properties › Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032446904 by michlins(op): 7:39am On Aug 21, 2024 |
Pictures as it was painted
Properties › Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032446904 by michlins(op): 7:36am On Aug 21, 2024 |
It was just raining none stop
Properties › Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032446904 by michlins(op): 7:35am On Aug 21, 2024 |
More photos
Properties › Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032446904 by michlins(op): 7:35am On Aug 21, 2024 |
michlins: We're back to Owerri site. Work continues this morning. Welded the base plates and the channels will be positioned today we encountered few challenges on this site but perseverance and experience prevailed. This job has been completed and delivered as at yesterday
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 7:32am On Aug 21, 2024 |
Obinnau: Be advised that if the Landlord demands for times 10 of the normal house rent within the dates after August 1st, he is well within his rights to make that demand. The agreement you made terminated on August 1st, whether he gave you the signed agreement or not.
If a tenant wishes to leave an apartment, the law stipulates that you tell your landlord in advance (I am no longer sure whether it is 2 or 3 months in advance). I fail to understand how you an adult will not let him know that you are leaving his house so that he will have time to put up the apartment up for checking by other potential tenant. As it stands, you have clearly devastated his financial projections.
Let us normalize putting ourselves in others shoes, and reasoning whether our actions is fair or not. You need to pay him rent for the extra months you are going to be staying immediately, before he wizens up and tell you that the rent from August is in multiples of the current rent. Do not be a trouble maker. if you think that Nigeria landlords are wicked, that's because you don't know the heart of the tenant and how much bile flows through |
Politics › Re: 4 Policemen Killed In Enugu Checkpoint Attack by michlins(m): 7:22pm On Aug 20, 2024 |
Goodvibes007: Are you minding him Same thing Peter Obi and his minions do all the time. stupidity is when you vote a president finish,then you expect a private individual to do the job of the president. Tinubu is still the commander in chief. Let him do his job as expected of him |
Christianity Etc › Re: Soldiers Sack Church Worshippers In Umunze, Anambra State by michlins(m): 3:04pm On Aug 20, 2024 |
These soldiers and police mounting road blocks are very useless and careless. They're so fixated on collecting bride which comes in the form of ₦200 or more depending on what you're carrying than being vigilant and mindful of their attackers.
These criminals are having a field day because these security people do their job even with road blocks that are less than a kilometre apart |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 12:05pm On Aug 20, 2024 |
LinoBawse: Good morning my Nairaland people,
So I have an issue, it’s kinda unrelated to this thread but I believe I’ll get assistance here
After staying 2 years in an apartment, my rent expired exactly August 1st, 2024 and after expiry landlord reached out for his money and I politely told him I’ll be moving out and I need some time to secure a new place before parking my load out of his house, he then asked for how much time, I told him maximum by middle of September (next month) I should have gotten a new space. This man then told him I’ll have to pay him for 2 months that is august and September and I’m like how possible? I just told you I need some time to move my loads and you are asking me to pay? Okay I didn’t want to argue so I should stopped the conversation and left politely.
So my question now is, what should I do in this case?
Please bear in mind that when I got this apartment, he collected legal fees and I was never given any agreement form to sign.
I honestly What can I do? How best can I approach this.
Thanks, I look forward to reading from you all.
Regards. move out before the expiration date or pay for the extended stay. That house if na bank loan will collect interest for those two months you "don’t want to pay him any dime." |
Properties › Re: The Making Of The Asaba "Stepped" Block Of 6 Flats Of 2 Bedrooms by michlins(m): 6:38am On Aug 20, 2024 |
Gen2men: How much did the duct metal covering cost, compared to aluminum type I did those. They were not cheaper but the owner specifically requested for them |
Properties › Re: 5 Bedroom Royal Duplex by Dennis3D + 5 Other Structures in Okigwe Imo State by michlins(m): 10:17pm On Aug 19, 2024 |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 3:55pm On Aug 19, 2024 |
Akerewe: Too far from ogun state how many doors do you want. I have delivered doors to Lagos |
Phones › Re: Please Guys: Which Unlimited Data Do You Use. by michlins(m): 10:09am On Aug 19, 2024 |
BadMaster: Restart your router done that over ten times already |
Phones › Re: Please Guys: Which Unlimited Data Do You Use. by michlins(m): 8:32am On Aug 19, 2024 |
Am I the only one who suffers this during the day. The network just disconnects completely until later in the day
I think this is deliberate acts by Airtel to limit usage
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 11:41pm On Aug 18, 2024 |
Akerewe: Good evening chief, ur location pls Nnewi Anambra State sir |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Senegal Successfully Launches First Satellite by michlins(m): 7:56pm On Aug 18, 2024 |
PlayMaker14: This is someone who has only been in government for a year and is already making significant contributions to his country.
Meanwhile, Tinubu is launching a private yacht and aircraft for himself while also launching hunger, misery, and bad governance in Nigeria.
Shame. “The result of five years of hard work by our engineers and technicians. This advance marks a major step towards our technological sovereignty,” Faye said.
Phones › Re: Please Guys: Which Unlimited Data Do You Use. by michlins(m): 5:41pm On Aug 18, 2024 |
Obviouslyblunt: given our internet usage and MTN's data depletion, I don't think this plan will last past 5 months for a data user. I think I agree with you based on experience. Went through 4TB last year. Bought MTN router that comes with 2.5TB bundle and it finished within a year |
Politics › Re: Fegge Onitsha Endless Multistorey Buildings (Photos) by michlins(m): 11:47am On Aug 18, 2024 |
Bestmanfornow: Soludo is building five hospitals in different locations in the state he has completed that of Okpoko this is highly commendable |
Politics › Re: Fegge Onitsha Endless Multistorey Buildings (Photos) by michlins(m): 9:20am On Aug 18, 2024 |
Bestmanfornow: Gov Soludo is currently building specialist hospital in Fegge Onitsha this type of infrastructure is what is expected from government |
Phones › Re: Please Guys: Which Unlimited Data Do You Use. by michlins(m): 8:50am On Aug 18, 2024 |
mikeayus: Please What is your experience with this mtn 1tb 1 year plan? Speed and data consumption wise? if you can limit your usage to less than 100gb monthly, you're good to go. Speed is dependent on your location |
Politics › Re: Awka Fun City Being Constructed By Gov Soludo Fast Progressing(video & Photos) by michlins(m): 8:00am On Aug 18, 2024 |
Solsix: Even though I agree with you that Nnewi roads are very terrible, but investing projects like these will help increase the igr of the state as currently there are no relaxation spot of that magnitude anywhere in Anambra. While I applaud this project I pray that the government remember Nnewi roads soonest. projects like this can NEVER increase IGR. Industries, taxes increase IGR. Let's say this money is invested in the education system thereby increasing the quality of education. The impact in the future of the economy will be widely felt in a few decades to come. Previous experience has shown that Nigeria leaders have no business managing businesses except privately owned ones. Have you seen Lagos State government investing in stuff like this even with their huge funds |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 10:56pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Akerewe: How much is a uniti of iron design door? currently goes for 68k for single and 80k for double. Good evening sir |
Politics › Re: Awka Fun City Being Constructed By Gov Soludo Fast Progressing(video & Photos) by michlins(m): 9:46pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Bestmanfornow: It would have been best if it was located in Nnewi right? Can you mention one Anambra state investment project that's ruined? I mentioned everything wrong about the project and Anambra State with Nigeria leaders and this is the only thing you made out of it. Are you paid handsomely for this level of stupidity |
Travel › Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by michlins(m): 9:44pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Lexusgs430: I feel truly pained, because my mother is also fully brainwashed by this snakeoil salesmen......
She must think by constantly dropping all her available funds to them and their fellow rogues, this would guarantee her a golden ticket into heaven........ 🎫😇😊
If i had my way, I would have placed her on some form of financial safeguarding..... biko let her be completely. It gives her the much needed peace |
Politics › Re: Awka Fun City Being Constructed By Gov Soludo Fast Progressing(video & Photos) by michlins(m): 8:35pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
A state struggling with dilapidated infrastructure has no business with constructing white elephant projects that will eventually go to ruins.
Come to Nnewi and see how terrible the roads are but let's celebrate this thing that will serve the interest of less than 1% of Anambra people.
What in God's name is the problem with Nigeria leaders. Of all things needed in Anambra like power (now in concurrent list) it's pleasure park a whole governor is investing in. Beside this fun city is at least five hotels with fun activities built beside.
You expect the professor to focus on what will grow the fortunes of the ordinary person in the state but he chose this thing |
Properties › Re: Thread tank stand construction by New Pace Services. 07032446904 by michlins(op): 3:04pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Gobdddd: This is exactly the same bill given to me by another person. He said it's 6mm thickness ok then. It's your decision to make but I will appreciate it if you give me the job. As you can see, I have done it for several people and I will deliver it for you also |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Male Athletes Can't Use Female Locker Rooms, Bathrooms - US Supreme Court by michlins(m): 2:20pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Can I identify as a multi billionaire and purchase the life of a billionaire without discrimination |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 2:17pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Come and buy my gates and for other welding inquiries please call me on 07032446904
Politics › Re: Prime Minister Simon Ekpa With The Current Finland President by michlins(m): 12:48pm On Aug 17, 2024 |
Arda1000: which one are you? I'm successful in my own field |
Politics › Re: Prime Minister Simon Ekpa With The Current Finland President by michlins(m): 8:28am On Aug 17, 2024 |
Arda1000: your problem is primitive thinking,you think every country is like Nigeria where they toutalize everything,before you even get elected in any official position in Finland you must be a highly revered person So an ordinary councillor. Do you know we have Igbo people who are VC of reputable universities and governors and highly accomplished individuals in different spheres of life. Tomorrow if other countries are going for a meeting with their president,we will carry someone who is just a councillor in Finland dey come |
Politics › Re: Prime Minister Simon Ekpa With The Current Finland President by michlins(m): 4:47am On Aug 17, 2024 |
Arda1000: reread the post,his still an office holder and part of Finnish government so an ordinary councillor and member of the transport union (agabero in Nigeria) is going to be the leader of Igbo land. The land of intellectuals and one of the most successful tribes in the world? Ordinary councillor oh!!!!