Stats: 3,325,310 members, 8,421,267 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 07:15 AM

MimiHANS's Posts

Nairaland ForumMimiHANS's ProfileMimiHANS's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 2:24pm On Nov 16, 2015
olulove:
i scored 30/35 in my mth today....pls is it same as 60/70?
Exactly!
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 5:18pm On Nov 15, 2015
nelson86:
Pls some1 shd help me out, am abt to collect form as undergraduate in NOUN for computer science pls how long is going to take and are they follow their calender or any challenge.thanks
Concerning the completion of the academic programme, it depends on the programme and the capability of the student.

The University programmes are in flexible modes. Also, the duration of programmes is clearly spelt out in the student handbook.

NOUN do follow their calendar and Computer Science is a 4year Course.

Peace!
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 1:29pm On Nov 15, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Amen, das ist genial bruder, wird er Lob beenden.
Dankeschon bruder.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 1:28pm On Nov 15, 2015
oliviatwist:
Hello house! Can anyone please advice me on Ilorin study centres. I'll relocate to Ilorin soon and need to change my study centre, both study centres seem not to be far from Amilegbe where I'd be staying according to Google maps but I don't want a situation where I'd end up in an unorganised study centre. So please, between the Kulende Housing Estate Centre and the Nigerian Army Special Study Centre, which is preferable?
You can opt for Kunlende SC, if you put closeness, coordination, expediency and framework into consideration.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 8:27pm On Nov 14, 2015
Gluthatione:
Question for all, NOUN e-xam and POP which one is d most difficult?
As with many things, there are pros and cons to these exams. But the question is, do the pros outweigh the cons? Or do the cons make these tests unfair?

Some of the benefits of CBT include: timely feedback, more efficient monitoring and tracking of students' results which POP exams lacks.

Specifically, students who reported that they work harder than others performed best on the Computer-based Test.

However, as for me, I do prefer POP to CBT, because I'll get to express myself with meaningful and equitable answers to the questions asked.
Additionally, On paper, you can see all of the questions at once and skip around, answering easy questions first.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 7:20pm On Nov 14, 2015
lakesidepapa:
ja jetzt
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 7:20pm On Nov 14, 2015
lakesidepapa:
ja jetzt
Bestes Gluck!

Ich anfangen solte Masters verarbeitung in Deutschland im nachsten jahr.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 12:25pm On Nov 11, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Wenn du meinst, Substantiv, ja sie tun, um Deutschland.
Ordnung, ich wurde es nicht wissen.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 10:24pm On Nov 10, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Yes by the power of God, I want to transfer. U have to understand bro but it's coded.
It will actually take you up to 4/5 weeks to get it, however, make sure you earnestly follow it up at the Exam&Records Unit, so as to erase any form of adjournment.

Sie ubertragen nach Deutschland?
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 9:01pm On Nov 10, 2015
lakesidepapa:
I concur, I'm never in support of the issue of NYSC. It Jst a wasting of time. Pls bro which month of next year will the incoming semester end? And how long does it take to get 100L results transcript in NOUN? @honourableseyi obinoscopy MimiHANS
Probably, May next year coz the 2016/2017 School Calendar is not yet out. So, I can't be damn sure, but it's normally May.

100L results transcript? Are you transferring?
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 8:25am On Nov 09, 2015
LOUIS6:
Hello.... NOUNites..

Are u guys seeing what am seeing.?

https://www.nairaland.com/2722830/senate-approves-noun-nysc-programme

Cc : Kazrem , honourableseyi , kosplateau , MimiHANS , donbrowser , JigsawKillah
I second JigsawKillah position.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 2:19pm On Nov 07, 2015
Senbonzakura:
I just wrote an exam (mth210) and I scored 48/35. I asked one of the supervisors and she was like it was showing my score over 70. Kindly advice on what I should do. Thanks.
The total number of questions is 35.
You scored 24/35.
Multiply the both by 2
It'll give you 48/70%
So, you scored 48%/70% and not 48/35.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 12:46pm On Nov 07, 2015
chyna4luv:
Thanks.
Any day, bro.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m):
beejayodus:
Evening, everyone. Please, I am quite ignorant of the process of securing admission into the National Open University. Could anyone be kind to educate me? I plan to apply for Political Science at undergraduate level. What are the requirements for admission? When is the resumption date for new intakes? Is there a study centre at Ibadan? If there is, where in Ibadan?
Check my previous post (page453) you'll see procedures/channels on how to secure admission into the National Open University of Nigeria. Same process is applicable to PGD and Masters programmes. You should be able to know the "Core Subjects i.e Mathematics, Economics and other Social Science Subjects" required to securing an admission into Political Science at undergraduate level.

The Study Centre, Ibadan is at "Faith junction, Iyana Poly, Sango, Ibadan, Oyo-state."
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 8:14pm On Nov 06, 2015
chyna4luv:
I appreciate your response. lastly, how do they take their lectures considering the fact that I am working and the nature. Also, after printing my provisional admission letter, do I still required to go to o the school to submit anything?
Students do not attend lectures in NOUN, they give facilitation. You must be ready to study on your own. You can as well form a study group with some of your course mates.

Yeah, you'll need to go to your SC with your credentials.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 7:57pm On Nov 06, 2015
seriousthing:
Please I want to enquire if Noun graduate can be given admission to study masters or PGD in any conventional universities in Nigeria?
NOUN Certificates are fully recognized and acceptable in any Conventional Universities and to the public domain.
Similarly, amongst the top 100 Universities in Nigeria, NOUN is no. 17th.

Having said that, I would also like to pre-inform you that you would meet a lot of people who would tell you the Certificate is not recognized. This category of people are skeptical coz it's not what we are used to and we're always allergic to change.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 8:07am On Nov 06, 2015
LOUIS6:
Is it possible for someone dat is already in 200 level to change his/her course/department.. ?

For example like someone dat is in mathematics department, moving to computer science department..

How possible is dis in NOUN?

CC : Kazrem , honourableseyi , MimiHANS , donbrowser
I would strongly recommend you go to your SC for clarifications.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 9:01pm On Nov 05, 2015
Breathtaker:
I know conventional universities give scholarship or employment to their outstanding students who do pass well. I'm talking about 1st class thing. I'm skeptical if NOUN does that or will do that. Do they? Will they? I'm a NOUN student who is doing well anyway. Please answer.
Ain't you at the January 2015 Convocation?

@ the convocation, according to the Vice-Chancellor, henceforth, "all First Class graduates of the University, who are interested in joining the institution will be offered automatic employment."
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 2:54pm On Nov 05, 2015
chyna4luv:
please how can I apply for PGD programme? Also, what is the duration for
PGD in financial management?
thanks.
It's not that titanic.
You can follow these channels:

1) Obtain a PGD form from any Zenith Bank nearest to you.
2) Collect the application pin code equivalent to the amount paid for your form from the Bank.
3) Now, visit www.noun.edu.ng and click on "Application For Admission"
4) Use your Application pin code to access your NOUN online application form.
5) After completion, you can re-open the form as often as you like, before submitting.
6) You can now print out your provisional admission letter.

The duration for PGD programme is 2 semesters (1 year).
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 10:50pm On Nov 04, 2015
@ Captmatts...

Sir, there's no cause for alarm. You can start your registration in January next year. One of the importances of proceeding with your reg in Jan is that you'll get to see staff who'll attend to you @ your SC for some of the stages of registration. Right now, exams is in progress and staff are busy.

To the best of my knowledge, Computer Science is a branch of Engineering/Technology that studies the use of the digital computer as a tool that makes possible much of modern technology and the overlap between the two fields is significant. So, without having Credits in those Core Subjects, it won't be feasible, even in Conventional Universities.

Concerning the fees, follow the first layout (meant for Freshers) like you. The other layout is meant for Returning Students (Staylites).

Best of luck!
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 8:46pm On Nov 04, 2015
captmatts:
please guys I nid help,

I applied for environmental and resource management course in may earlier dis year....
I only got provisional admission letter, buh cudnt further anymore because of lack of funds....

pls I need latest info...on how I can continue d registration, and change of course to computer science, as I need to stat fully in january.... thnks in advance.
You can veritably continue with your registration come next year January, since you are now financially buoyant enough and you've been granted your provisional admission letter.

With regard to the change of course issue, you must have amassed Credits in English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology in your SSCE result before you can anticipate of changing to Computer Science.

IF YES, you will need to go to your Study Centre(SC), consult your Course Counselor/Coordinator, he/she will be in the best position to project you on what steps to take.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 2:54pm On Nov 04, 2015
stingg:
Guys pls does NOU offer pgd in economics?
Visit www.nou.org.ng

You'll get to see the postgraduate courses available for registration.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 4:11pm On Nov 02, 2015
JigsawKillah:
Lakesidepapa and MimiHans. . .

Na who una wan sellhuh grin grin grin
You're safe, bro smiley
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 10:02pm On Nov 01, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Ich auch, und möge Gott krönen unsere Anstrengungen
So sei es! Durch die Gnade des Herrn.
I look forward to seeing you around.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 7:13pm On Nov 01, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Amen und auch Sie bro, sind u Hoffnung der Besuch in Deutschland eines Tages?
Ja! Ich mag Deutschland besuchen. Wanr scheinlich fur studien.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 5:11pm On Nov 01, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Ich versuche, mein Herr, und ich sehe, Sie versuchen auch, und noch ein Lernender.
Ich mag deinen Geist. Mach weiter so. Und Sie werden Zu verbessern. Es ist eine Frage der Zeit ist.
Ich wunsche Ihnen alles Gute sir!
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m):
lakesidepapa:
Don't let us think it like that, NOUN is not as bad as that.
Alright, Sir!
Ordnung, Sir!

Do you speak German?smiley
You replied me in German (on the previous page) the other time.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 9:05pm On Oct 31, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Capital NO for awaiting result, awaiting result is forbidden at Noun. @sirgusto hope u note this
The word 'I think' is a far cry from the word 'I know'. If you can kindly go back and check my post you will get to see that I used the word 'I think they accept awaiting result'.

Other words for 'I think' are: presume, assume, anticipate, envisage, foresee, guess, visualize, imagine and so on.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 7:53pm On Oct 31, 2015
sirgusto:
Hello guys, I want to know if jamb is required for admission into NOUN?
When can I apply?

Thanks.
JAMB is not one of the prerequisites for admission into NOUN. Your SSCE result: WAEC or NECO or NABTEB et al is recommended.

Additionally, credits in English and Mathematics is a necessity. I think they accept awaiting result as well.

Regarding your application, wait till first or second week of December coz exams is still in progress.
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 2:14pm On Oct 29, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Good analysis. I got it nw... Danke schon
Bitte schon, Sir!
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 12:51pm On Oct 29, 2015
lakesidepapa:
Hello bros, Pls how do Noun calculate their 120
exam score and break it down to the main 70marks and what are the equivalent scores for grades A,B,C,D and E. Thnx
Assuming you scored 85/120% in your exam.
To break it down to 70marks, follow these steps:

(85/120)*70% = 49.5%, meaning you scored 49.5% on a scale of 70% in your exam.

Now, remember your TMA carries 30%.
Let's presume you scored 27%/30% in your TMA. Simply add that 49.5% + 27% = 76%(A).

GRADING SYSTEM:

70% and above----A(5)
60-69.9%-------------B(4)
50-59.9%-------------C(3)
45-49.9%-------------D(2)
40-44.9%-------------E(1)
00-39.9%-------------F(0)
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by MimiHANS(m): 6:22pm On Oct 28, 2015
TUNEX89:
What is the implication of not writing name on the attendance sheet during exam.
The implication of not writing your name on the attendance sheet and/or your matriculation number on your answer sheet;
The footing is you would be automatically placed on the missing script list.

So, it's appropriate you write down your 'correct' matric no on your answer sheet and sign out on the attendance sheet, so as to avoid any form of jeopardy.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)