Stats: 3,150,700 members, 7,809,649 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:30 PM

Miyachi's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Miyachi's Profile / Miyachi's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 30 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Souljaboy Insults Wizkid Over 2010 Tweet By Wizkid Calling Him "Wack" by Miyachi: 3:41pm On Jul 11, 2022
ThreeEyedRaven:
About twelve years ago Wizkid tweeted that Soulja boy was wack but the American artiste didn’t reply only until yesterday, which made Wizkid FC took the battle from Wizkid to drag the shit out of Soulja Boy.

Soulja boy went on to further threatened Wizkid on instagram live

Personally I feel pity for him, I think he did it out of ignorance of whom Wizkid is. Since he sang “Kiss me through the phone” I thought he stopped singing didn’t know he still sings which further proves he’s WACK joor

you pipo should please take it izi on Soulja boy na grin

https://twitter.com/wizkidayo/status/13824500340?t=HWEYgdxqWbrDCiFM9IIaIg&s=19

https://twitter.com/souljaboy/status/1546119056175992832?s=21&t=mGr5c6Rh8FCha5p8NNhJFA

If you know Soulja well, you'll know he's just chasing clout. He knows very well who Wizkid is. That is his strategy, and it has been a very successful one.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Shooting At July 4 Parade In Highland Park, US. 6 Dead, Suspect Not In Custody by Miyachi: 7:59pm On Jul 04, 2022
Omo. US don dy become Iraq

Health / Re: Photographer Commits Suicide After Leaving A Note In Abuja (Photos) by Miyachi: 9:32pm On Jun 24, 2022
Uglybwoi:
if you were tired, you wouldn't look for more bad news
You don't have to look for bad news in Nigeria...

Politics / Re: Ekweremadu's Kidney Donor Visa Application Letter To British High Commission by Miyachi: 10:39am On Jun 24, 2022
Chinjo2:

The test to know if the kidney is compatible or not is not done in Nigeria. You need to undergo the test first before the real transplant is done. Same thing goes for blood donor. You don't just donate blood just like that. A sample of your blood would first be taken for screening before you are asked to donate.
What part of the test can't be done in Nigeria, please explain? Is it the blood typing or tissue typing or PRA test that can't be done in Nigeria?

It might surprise you to know that kidney transplant procedures are being done in Nigeria.

Properties / Re: Our House Was Demolished In Kogi And There Will Be No Compensation by Miyachi: 5:54pm On Jun 20, 2022
donaldking10:
I remember a case in Asia where the government had to build a highway around a house just because the owner of the land didn't totally agree with the compensation the government was offering then.
His house was the only house in the middle of a high-way.
He only moved after he was properly compensated by the government.
That is how things are done in saner climes.
But unfortunately here in Nigeria even our justice system is so corrupt that pursuing a case like this against the federal government is almost futile.
Unless you have money to hire human rights lawyers like Falana, then i don't think there's really hope for you.
Even here in the south i can't count the number of houses forcefully taken over & demolished by the likes of Wike & Rochas, yet nothing has been done about them till date.
CHECK THE LINK TO THE NEWS BELOW.
https://www.businessinsider.com/chinese-house-in-the-middle-of-the-road-2012-11

The problem is with the property laws in Nigeria. I think according to the Land Use Act the Sole Administrator of all land in the state is the governor. You're only a lessee.
Business / Re: A Loggerhead With My Fiance Over Joint Account by Miyachi: 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2022
Firstly, personal accounts shouldn't be used for business. It is not suitable to used a joint personal account for your business. Preferably it should be a business or corporate account. If I understand you correctly, it means he want to be a signatory to your business account.

The way I see it, you don't trust this man. How long have you been together? What are you afraid of?

I don't think there's anything wrong in your fiance wanting to invest in your business. You guys are a team, you're making the money for your family and so is he, so what's there to be possessive about if you understand that what you have is for each other?

I think you should let him know that you have reservations concerning joining your business with him. Hopefully, he'll understand.

If you can't trust your fiance with your finances, I don't think that marriage is a good idea just yet.

Politics / Re: Lady Complains After Attending Party Ward Meeting And Asked To Serve Food by Miyachi: 7:13am On Jun 19, 2022
This feminism thing is like a cancer.
Clearly, this girl is either immature or just childish. Someone swept the floor, arranged the chairs, fried the puff puff. All you have to do is to serve and you're busy shouting women rights and equality, for what exactly?

This is why I think feminists will never go far in politics. You can see through through their charade and emotional manipulation. A woman just emerged as the APC candidate for governor in Adamawa, she didn't brandish her gender identity as something special, she went there and took it. Feminists are waiting to be offered, their gender identity is all they can offer.

If this lady had gone there earlier to sweep the floor, arrange the chairs and contributed towards the planning of the meet, then I would've believed feminists have something to offer.

Romance / Re: My Girlfriend And Her Male Friends by Miyachi: 4:53pm On Jun 15, 2022
Persephone1:
I love this, premium tears as brothers will not let another brother's babe be. cheesy cheesy . See op screaming "her pants " "her pants" like a madman stealing pants before insanity hits him! cheesy

The joy this thread is giving me is uncontrollable, uncountable and uncontainable ! cheesy
Lol. I've seen more spellings and mentions of "pant" in this thread than in all my reading.
Car Talk / Re: NUPENG Warns Of Adulterated Engine Oil In Circulation by Miyachi: 9:20pm On Jun 14, 2022
Na today? This racket has been going on for a long time, it's just that many of these Japanese cars are very forgiving.

Family / Re: My Narcissistic Brother by Miyachi: 1:21pm On Jun 11, 2022
Asquare84:
A university graduate typed this episode with alot of uncoordinated sentence.
Just so you know, there's no word like "alot". It's "a lot". We all can be pedantic a-holes.
Politics / Re: Antonio Lex Firma Activates ‘No PVC-No Salary’ Policy For Staff by Miyachi: 4:53pm On Jun 10, 2022
Is that legal?

Politics / Re: APC Chairman Promises To Work Towards Tinubu Presidency by Miyachi: 6:36pm On Jun 09, 2022
He has no other option.

Phones / Re: Who Pays More For A Whatsapp Call? The Caller Or The Receiver? by Miyachi: 4:09pm On Jun 03, 2022
The person that does most of the listening. Since calls are essentially UDP packets, the person speaking is sending packets that the listener downloads.
Business / Re: My Four Bank Accounts Restricted/frozen by Miyachi: 7:25pm On May 28, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

LOL. grin

You sound unenlightened.

Why will someone earning in trading means people losing money to him and cursing him.

He likely invested in a particular currency that rose and he hit big on it. It happens everyday and he does not need people's money for it.
Trading is a zero-sum game, someone else's loss is your gain.

Bitcoin et al. are scams in my opinion because the idea is to sell to a greater fool.

Cryptocurrency is not a scam inasmuch as the tech is available (open-source) and can easily be audited but this particular application in Bitcoin and other coins is what, I believe, makes the whole thing a bubble (read: scam).
Politics / Re: Wike Blasts Obi: You can be the best Economist, but you don't have character by Miyachi: 9:36pm On May 26, 2022
fergie001:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MAvSRvzfPwU
Excerpts from Seun Okin's interview with the Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike on #PoliticsToday

This man will make for a terrible president with the sole fact that he can not control his tongue. There is no grace in his comportment and his mannerism is akin to that of a motor park tout.

Politics / Re: Wike Blasts Obi: You can be the best Economist, but you don't have character by Miyachi: 9:35pm On May 26, 2022
It's the last picture for me.

Autos / Re: Innoson Should Look Into Partnership With Toyota To Bring Back The Corolla by Miyachi: 12:16pm On May 23, 2022
GENES11S:

Ok.

Regarding the question in bold:
It will result in a very expensive product from Innoson. But I don't think it matters because considering the reliability of their products (Toyota). People will buy it. It will also add more credibility to Innoson.

Outdated Toyota products are very costly (compared to other manufacturers) yet people are still rushing to buy them. If people know that it's reliable, they will strive to get it no matter the cost.

Very true.
Autos / Re: Innoson Should Look Into Partnership With Toyota To Bring Back The Corolla by Miyachi: 10:34am On May 23, 2022
GENES11S:

You are missing the point, the name Corolla is synonymous to Toyota. It is what got them where they are now.

They have never and will never share that name with another auto brand. They can build the parts for other auto brand but it cannot be named Corolla (or anything similar). This people take brand superiority very serious oo.

Have you wonder why Ford sue Toyota for trying to name the Tundra truck similar to their F1 series?

Brand is everything to them, they can sell innoson the parts but it can never be called a Corolla. They don't do business that way.

Innoson would have to come up with a product line of their own but they will get (buy) the parts from Toyota.

I understand the point you're making, but it seems you've not understood what OP is asking.
Read through my post, I never claimed that they've ever sold their trademark or brand to any company. They've sold their technology as rebadged cars and even their engines to other automakers, that is essentially what OP is asking. It is possible but the question is will it be economically feasible?

Autos / Re: Innoson Should Look Into Partnership With Toyota To Bring Back The Corolla by Miyachi: 11:51pm On May 22, 2022
GENES11S:

Toyota doesn't do business that way. They will rather open a Toyota plant in Nigeria for such production than combine with other car brand in that way.

The best thing Innoson can do is to sign a deal with Toyota so that they (Toyota) will be producing engine for some of inoson vehicles. Mazda did the same thing with some of their product line.

Actually, they do.

GM sold rebadged Corollas under their Geo brand from the late 90's to early 2000s. The Pontiac Vibe is another rebadged Corolla. Toyota is also collaborating with Mazda (I think, the Mazda 2. Toyota sells it as the Yaris ia). They've collaborated with BMW and have their engine in the Supra, the list goes on.

If it is a good enough deal, they'll take it. But I don't think it's going to make any financial sense to them, the market for new cars is Nigeria is a niche one. It's going to be difficult to make it affordable and still make a profit.

Celebrities / Re: Cubana Chief Priest Buys 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser Worth N110 Million by Miyachi: 12:49pm On May 14, 2022
COMPAQ:

Looking at the body panel behind the rear quarter window, it is the 2022 edition so the writer just didn't get his facts on the V8 right.

Unlike front and rear bumpers that can be facelifted, the main body panels can't be updated once a new model comes out that changes window cutouts etc.

I thought so too. But I wouldn't put anything past Nigeria auto traders once the financial incentive is high enough because I've seen wonderful things. I've also seen on some forums, people doing the conversion on older models because of the scarcity of the LC300.
Celebrities / Re: Cubana Chief Priest Buys 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser Worth N110 Million by Miyachi: 12:47pm On May 14, 2022
COMPAQ:

Looking at the body panel behind the rear quarter window, it is the 2022 edition so the writer just didn't get his facts on the V8 right.

Unlike front and rear bumpers that can be facelifted, the main body panels can't be updated once a new model comes out that changes window cutouts etc.

I thought so too. But I wouldn't put anything past Nigeria auto traders once the financial incentive is high enough because I've seen wonderful things.
Celebrities / Re: Cubana Chief Priest Buys 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser Worth N110 Million by Miyachi: 12:44pm On May 14, 2022
SeaTrade:
Land cruiser wait list? undecided
You no know wetin you dey talk. grin grin
Yes, wait list. Or rather, you don't know what you're talking about.
Celebrities / Re: Cubana Chief Priest Buys 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser Worth N110 Million by Miyachi: 10:42am On May 14, 2022
gonkin:
The Last of the landcruiser lineup. Its so expensive and unaffordable that toyota decided to stop producing landcruiser. Cuz people don't take it off road anymore. Well im glad I own one of the most durable of the landcruiser lineup ever manufactured.
Not entirely true, they've only discontinued the Land Cruiser in the US because of low sales and fierce competition. It was a business decision since the sales from their other models were cannibalizing the market for the Land Cruiser.
In the US, you can get the Lexus 570 or 600 which is more expensive than the LC, so it's not about the price.

Elsewhere, you can still get the Land Cruiser.
Celebrities / Re: Cubana Chief Priest Buys 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser Worth N110 Million by Miyachi: 10:29am On May 14, 2022
Carmartng:
Celebrity Bar Man, Pascal Chibuike Okechukwu popularly known as Cubana Chief Priest and Imo-born show promoter, businessman, who is the Owner of Club Xhrine in Owerri has silently gifted himself a 2022 Toyota land cruiser in 2022.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X6TWlZrLvKk

Carmart now understands Cubana Chief Priest has taken Toyota land cruiser as his favourite ride, recall on March 16, 2022, we reported that Mr Pascal also bought 2021 Toyota Land Cruiser.

About 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser
The 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser is expected to be equipped with a 5.7-litre V8 engine that would produce equal to or less than 381 horsepower and 401 pound-feet of torque. An eight-speed automatic transmission and four-wheel drive are expected to be standard. This big V8 engine should have no problem hustling the Land Cruiser around town and up to highway speeds.

The 2022 Toyota Land Cruiser is an SUV in Nigeria and it’s already available for purchase in most Nigerian showrooms. Toyota Land Cruiser is powered by a 5.7-litre V8 Gas engine that is good for 381 horsepower and 401 pound-feet of torque with a Four-wheel drive 8-speed automatic transmission. The expected launch date for this model is November 2021 and the Expected price is between N84 million to N110 million.

https://www.carmart.ng/public/blog/cubana-chief-priest-buys-2022-toyota-land-cruiser-worth-n110-million/

There is no v8 in the 2022 Land Cruiser. If it has a v8 in it, it probably is a face-lifted older version.
Plus these cars are currently scarce and have a long wait-list even in other countries.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Career / Re: I Have Great Respect For People With These Professions. by Miyachi: 1:00pm On May 06, 2022
emetisuccess:

Are u a developer
Project where I dey handle now, I don chop money finish but I never near 60% completion. Hmmm
grin cheesy
Technology Market / Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Miyachi: 9:43pm On May 05, 2022
Anyone selling Lenovo Type-C chargers, or any OEM brand, 65w preferably?
Technology Market / Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Miyachi: 10:32am On Apr 29, 2022
iPhone 11 64gb
Unlocked
98% Battery Health
Phone & box
₦220,000

Lenovo T480s
Core i7-8650u
8gb ddr4
500gb SSD
₦200,000

PlayStation 5 DualSense Controller
White
₦35,000

Call/Whatsapp 0802 919 2708

Celebrities / Re: Yul Edochie And His Second Wife, Judy Austin (Photos) by Miyachi: 6:10pm On Apr 28, 2022
phemmyfour:
Prov 5:18-19

So be happy with your wife and find your joy with the woman you married -
19 pretty and graceful as a deer. Let her charms keep you happy; let her surround you with her love
"Be happy with your wife...", meaning it's a choice you have to make. It comes from within, it is not external.

NLT says:
Let your wife be a fountain of blessing for you. Rejoice in the wife of your youth. She is a loving deer, a graceful doe. Let her breasts satisfy you always. May you always be captivated by her love.
Proverbs 5:18‭-‬19 NLT

You can chose to be happy, content and satisfied with your "wife" or go about philandering. You can only blame yourself.
Celebrities / Re: Yul Edochie And His Second Wife, Judy Austin (Photos) by Miyachi: 1:25pm On Apr 28, 2022
phemmyfour:
He that finds a wife....
Well it says "a good thing". I don't think that was what it meant there.

I personally don't think a spouse is the secret to happiness, it can't be sustainable. That's a high pedestal to put anyone on.
If you can't be happy with one, what makes you think the magic number is two.
Celebrities / Re: Yul Edochie And His Second Wife, Judy Austin (Photos) by Miyachi: 9:03am On Apr 28, 2022
phemmyfour:
He deserves his happiness. Let him be.

In this life.....We LL always have these categories of men.

Some will not marry

Some will marry and break up

Some will marry just one

While some will marry more than one

He's chosen to be in no 4, let's live with it
grin cheesy cheesy
You find "happiness" by marrying many women? That's a new one.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 30 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 97