Stats: 3,325,268 members, 8,421,077 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 06:15 PM

Mpowa's Posts

Nairaland ForumMpowa's ProfileMpowa's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 45 pages)

Science/TechnologyRe: Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) by mpowa(m): 5:51pm On Jul 17, 2016
Stupedinluv:
Before you go let me tell you what Nigerians are only good in

1 Speaking grammar
2 Copying others to impress
3 Consuming

The enlightened people you wrote about, fall under 1 and 2.

We lack smart people in this country.

What we need is "smartness"

We need people who study how their environment works before creating anything. We live in a real world not a make-believe one.

At this point, Africa needs smart brains to make things work here not "lets just copy first" people with no direction.

cheers
I'm waiting for your own "Original" production, when it's out tell us so that we'll know you're not among the mere grammar speakers you're talking about.
Science/TechnologyRe: Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) by mpowa(m): 5:33pm On Jul 17, 2016
Stupedinluv:
Yes and how not be left behind is to copy what others have made.
Maybe we are just inferior undecided

Have a nice day
Ah! I give up, you should've understood my points by now but I guess you won't because you don't want to. Its okay, have a nice day too.
Science/TechnologyRe: Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) by mpowa(m): 5:24pm On Jul 17, 2016
Stupedinluv:
But we have not left the "COPY" stage. We just wait for others to think and create or recreate and gbam we use or copy.
Let him copy 1st, I've not seen robotic productions by any Nigerian, anyone that can copy let them copy, at least it'll reduce importation, then when they perfect their acts we can start talking about exportation and reduce drastically our over dependence on oil.
Science/TechnologyRe: Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) by mpowa(m): 5:10pm On Jul 17, 2016
Stupedinluv:
What do we need robots for? undecided
The future is basically computers and robots. If you're not in the digital world and you can't make use of computerized machines in the next ten years, you'll more or less be an illetrate.

The fools are concerned about the past
The average man about the present
The wise/great man about the future
This is the guy for the future in Africa, and it's a great consolation because atleast with more ppl like him Nigeria/Africa will not be left behind.
Science/TechnologyRe: Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) by mpowa(m): 4:55pm On Jul 17, 2016
Stupedinluv:
And how to brace up is to copy others?
What is the usefulness of this poo to Nigeria?
Is this a solution to something? Cos i am lost here *rolls eyes* sigh!
That's exactly how to start, you copy, you don't need to reinvent the wheel. That's how Japan and China caught up with America, COPY and ENNOVATE to produce something new.

Original designs are not common anymore, they're most ly coping and ennovations, even if you want to make original inventions, you start from coping 1st to catch up faster.
Science/TechnologyRe: Ishola Babatunde Isaac Builds Robots At Home (photos) by mpowa(m): 4:46pm On Jul 17, 2016
Stupedinluv:
What's its usefulness to Nigeria and Africa undecided
You cant even export this, cos counties will prefer to pratonise advanced states.
You begin every invention by producing locally first, create almost the same product and use local materials to make it cheaper, by that he creates cheaper alternatives that will do almost the same thing, when he get more successful then he can then begin to think of exporting. But he'll never get to that point if he doesn't start. LET'S ENCOURAGE OUR OWN!
PhonesRe: Mention One App That Has Changed Your Life by mpowa(m): 7:47am On Jul 12, 2016
adegoody:
don't know what people enjoy in that game huh
Try it for just one day, you'll be hooked for life.
BusinessRe: Why Aliko Dangote Should Be Nigeria's Next President by mpowa(m): 7:23am On Jul 12, 2016
RichYoungNigga:
Don't think of that ignorant non educated chap.
He's the richest man in Africa but his tribe is the poorest tribe in Nigeria.
If na Igbo man get the kind money wey im get, he go put Nigeria on the world map, No doubt about that
Oh, Igbo men no get rich people? or they need to be has rich as Dangote to put Nigeria on the world Map?
PoliticsRe: Falana: Buratai Should Either Resign Or Be Sacked By Buhari by mpowa(m): 12:26am On Jul 11, 2016
omenka:
Truth be told, this is one veeery tough choice to make given the valour of our troops in the NE theatre ever since Buratai assumed his position.

Indeed he must have dipped his finger in the cookie jar in the previous admin and should be dealt with accordingly, but I fear for what would become of the war against the terrorists upon his removal- like peering into a dingy room out of which very eerie sounds are coming- frightening prospect to say the least.

Come what may, Baba knows how best to handle this immensely dicey situation- one false move and we are back where the Ineffectual Buffoon left us in the NE.

PS: Idiots are welcome to quote me and bare stupidity to the admiration of their co-idiots.
The only thing he need do without sentiment is relieved the guy of his position and prosecute him, If Buhari is a true leader let him prove it, leaders make decisions that favors the good of all and not personal preference, if he's not a bigot and he's not witch hunting the opposition has he's being accused by the opposition, this is his opportunity to show that or else all his anti-corruption noise are hogwash. Buratai or whatever his name is is not the only one that can win the war against BH, he should choose another competent ABOKIE as he always does.
PoliticsRe: Falana: Buratai Should Either Resign Or Be Sacked By Buhari by mpowa(m): 12:15am On Jul 11, 2016
NaijaMutant:
Gen. Buratai should not only resign but must be prosecuted and locked up in Kuje prison where his fellow criminals arehuh

BTW, Who the hell is falana to determine what punitive action is to be taken against Burataihuh

The same sychophantic zombie who speaks only when it is convenienthuh
Trying to understand the sense in this comment, If the man keeps quiet on this issue, you'll call him "schophantic zombie", now he's making it clear his objectivity on National issues, he still remains "schophantic zombie" --> The saying is right, you can never please people no matter what you do, therefore do what you like without giving a damn about their miserable lives.
BusinessRe: Top Ten Richest Personalities In Nigeria 2016 And Their Networth by mpowa(m):
Ejanla07:
no where in the article did they mention measurable or immeasurable. they said richest personality. the people I mentioned re Nigerian personalities....
Then the list is wrong, The real richest people in Nigeria are not in this list - If you follow Forbes then it's measurable, but in reality, Obj, Ibb, Atiku, Jonathan etc (even Abacha in death) are richer than all these guys
BusinessRe: Top Ten Richest Personalities In Nigeria 2016 And Their Networth by mpowa(m): 5:34pm On Jun 30, 2016
Ejanla07:
whr is dasuki. where is diezani.. where metuh. whr Jonathan where ibb. where obasanjo. Whr abdulsaram.
wher abacha family
fake list
Those are illegal unmeasurable wealth, The people on the list has measurable wealth with products to back it, not money packed from government, thou some of them still pack government money before becoming rich.
CelebritiesRe: Joke Silva And Olu Jacobs With Soyinka by mpowa(m): 11:08am On Jun 29, 2016
missioner:
But why is she not Joke Jacob.
Because she's made her name long before she met Mr. Jacobs, and probably he doesn't have any problem with it, if he does, she would have been Joke Silva Jacobs like Omotola Jolade Ekehinde.
FamilyRe: Long Marriage List Given To A Man Who Wants To Marry(photos) by mpowa(m): 3:27pm On Jun 28, 2016
delishpot:
That list is just official, you could probably discuss your pocket with the inlaws. Many would remove and reduce the cost. Even oyinbo weddings don't come cheap. They usualy save for years towards it.
That's not true, Oyinbos do their wedding the way they want, if they have the money and they feel like spending lavishly they do and if they don't feel like spending One kobo they will still go ahead and get wedded, it's here that we create obstacles on ppl's part, some would wed and will not be stable financially 5yrs after wedding, some marriages even got broken because of wedding spending - One of the reasons why Africa is so poor is unnecessary spending on celebrations, correct headed in-laws should focus on the main purpose of the celebration and not use the occasion as ATM ticket to get all they've wanted for years.
CelebritiesRe: Falz Thebahdguy Wins 2016 BET Best New International Act by mpowa(m): 9:10pm On Jun 25, 2016
Congrat Falz the Badh guy, I know say one day you go make make us PRIDE (the bullet is intentional)
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Kumuyi And Wife Visit Osinbajo In Abuja by mpowa(m):
phantom:
did he remarryhuh? woe... shocked shocked shocked........konji truly na bastard.......
GO has needs.... grin grin grin grin grin
And konji is the only reason for marriage, according to what your brain can 'phantom'.
CelebritiesRe: Alibaba Celebrates His 51st Birthday With Amazing Photos by mpowa(m): 6:14pm On Jun 24, 2016
Xbabangida:
Alibaba was just fortunate. He had nothing spectacular to offer as far as comedy was concerned.
He wasn't fortunate, he had paid his dues, he actually made luck for almost all the younger popular comedians that we all hail today, like basket mouth, Ay etc. He might not be funny anymore but if you know him in the early days you'll know he was very funny.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints Boss Gida Mustapha As MD Of National Inland Waterways Authority by mpowa(m): 6:05am On Jun 24, 2016
Immunity1:
you guys won't stop amaze me so buhari is now a dullard because he appointed north? If I may ask you question does people he appointed are they not nigerian?
And all the people from the South, they're Somalians, I guess.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints Boss Gida Mustapha As MD Of National Inland Waterways Authority by mpowa(m):
VellyG:
Please shut up if u have nothing to say. GEJ duly followed federal character in his tenure .
You must be silly, shows how wired your brain is, enter the forum here and spew insult are you cursed to not make your case without insulting? - no be only federal character he followed, na federal behavior, you won't feel it since it favors you, I don't know what makes you lots different from the person you're complaining about - I don't even know the meaning of your complaints, you didn't even vote for him, If the man like make he pack all in Daura people there, what can you do?
PoliticsRe: Buhari Appoints Boss Gida Mustapha As MD Of National Inland Waterways Authority by mpowa(m): 12:08am On Jun 24, 2016
Jirate:
I pity the Yorubas who helped this Extremist to ascend to power, nothing for them or other Southerners in this government, what a Shame. cool cool
Why are you pitying Yorubas, did Gej do better? no bi soso south=south and south-east he day appoint? abegi! both Gej and Buhari, Yoruba has no better alternative - The structure of this nation, na to go there, they do your own thing - don't pity Yoruba pity yourselves, when it was favoring you, we didn't hear noise of foul play - everybody just dey selfish for this country.

- But on a serious note, they should check this man's brain, it's lopsided to the North.
CelebritiesRe: Freeze Blasts Fayose After Zenith Bank Denied Funding His Campaign by mpowa(m): 9:03am On Jun 23, 2016
jumongpan:
I just don't know why the media is giving this freeze or fridge of a guy so much attention. Always trying to be relevant,he should face his radio job nah
Chairman supporters club of Nigeria
Do you know if he's starting a new career in social commentary, abeg free d guy o, you know as naija be now, the hustle must increase
CelebritiesRe: Freeze Blasts Fayose After Zenith Bank Denied Funding His Campaign by mpowa(m):
Delphi:
Inasmuch as I don't want to get involved in the acrimony between these fellows, however, it doesn't fancy me the way gerontocracy is being encouraged and motivated. There are myriads of young presidents holding sway in many countries which out numbers the elderly ones to say the least. Irrespective of any prejudice, the youth must be given a chance to take a shot at governace.
Nobody gives you a chance anywhere, you have to take it, you show that you can do it, starting from ground up, then ppl will notice
PoliticsRe: Aisha Buhari Calls Fayose A Mad Dog; Nigerians On Twitter React by mpowa(m): 11:07am On Jun 22, 2016
iamDiabolic:
I don't think this is her acct,but if it is her twitter acct,I would say she is not a model first lady.pej received more backlash than this but she never called anybody mad dog.they should just ognore fayose nd pass

Oya apc-zombie quote me oh
Pej didn't call anyone mad dog but she called people far worse, she used security men (police & Army), against a sitting governor, she did all kinds of abnormalities, say whatever you want to say about Aisha and leave the sensel*ss comparison.
CelebritiesRe: Yeni Kuti Speaks On Surprise Engagement by mpowa(m): 11:48pm On Jun 20, 2016
gbaskiboy:
@55 still want to see her grand children, some should wake her from slumber
Who told you she doesn't have children already?
CelebritiesRe: Lady Blasts Olori Wuraola And Freeze Over Gender Equality In Open Letter by mpowa(m): 9:09am On Jun 20, 2016
Dorobuccii:
If according to you, everything is all rosy for the for women folks then what else are feminists pushing for?
abi why push for equality rights if according to you we have equal rights?
Truth is only men and women who don't understand what equal treatment means will say men and women are entitled to the same rights.
And mind you, that something is written on paper doesn't necessarily mean it is practiced
So I put it to you once again that you should find out what we are really fighting for
That's exactly what the problem is, what are you people fighting for, state it, if you can't state it clearly that everyone would understand, then, you have no point, I don't understand how people can be fighting for battles that doesn't exist, If you say it exists and you can't state it, then there's a problem, don't say people should go and research, you want to change something, give us information, we can even help you to achieve it, because right here in Nigeria, women are not limited educationally, politically, in career or anything. If you talk about Violence on women or abuse, you don't need equality bill for that, there are bills already to protect women, what you activists should do is ensure they are enforced where they're not, because even if you have the gender equality bill, you'll face the same problem of implementation, bill doesn't change anything, implementation is the real deal, I'm in support of fight for the right of women and all, but this gender equality thingin has an unknown agenda - If you have problem with your gender, talk to God, don't fight men, If you're not comfortable with the role of women in marriage - don't get married, it's not by force(and leave the women who are enjoying their marriage in peace), If you say you like how's being done in the western world - Go there and don't come back, our society must remain intact, no yama-yama.
CelebritiesRe: Lady Blasts Olori Wuraola And Freeze Over Gender Equality In Open Letter by mpowa(m): 5:25pm On Jun 19, 2016
2dugged:
the only reason why most people are against this bill is because it addresses certain areas.of our culture. I read the contents of the equality bill,I saw that for most of the things on that bill to be enforced it will clash with certain cultural practice in some tribes in Nigeria, that's all I can see,e.g,some tribes don't allow the girl child access to her father's properties even if she is the only child,and till date widows are treated like murder suspects and subjected to barbaric treatments in the hands of her inlaws,the people hide behind culture, so I don't expect them to be happy. people have a name for everything you do,call them feminist, but if you have not read the contents of that bill, before you come here to comment, then you are just the same as our forefathers who hid behind culture to commit barbaric acts
I think things shouldn't be muddled together, nobody is against the protection of women in the society, women are definitely not as strong as men so they should be protected in any progressive society(together with children), you don't need an equality bill for that, talking about families taking advantage of you, if you marry the right man, nobody can do that, even if you have no child, your husband should protect against - That's why we have Will, my father is late for eleven years now and no family dare step on our property to claim anything, my father hasn't even created his Will before his sudden demise, how much more, if you have your Will intact to protect your family.

There are bills already against Violence on women and child abuse, and there can be more bills if necessary, we will support it if it's right, but this gender equality thing comes with another agenda, it comes with seemingly good intention but it's responsible for destruction of families and value in the western world. Man is not equal to Woman, God is not confused, Starting from how they look physically, they're not the same, and in the Family & Society, Man is chosen has head, and this doesn't make Woman inferior, it's just a role, In school, we have Class governor because everyone can't be governor, it doesn't mean governor is better than us all, when God's order is accepted, the society and family move in peace, man leads the family and love his wife, she in turn takes care of her family, when it's rejected we open the door for all kinds of vices, competitions, strive, broken homes and heartaches, then lesbianism, trans-gender and all kinds of vices, instead of having Adam an Eve, we start having Ada and eve. My uncle's wife woke up one day in the Uk and says she's breaking up with him, she took two-third of his wealth and every other money he'll be making in the future and also took the kids, now the guy is rendered useless(everything na women right, so much that the man doesn't have right again), Little wonder there's so much babymama, men are dodging the women trouble, we're in peace in Africa for now, pls let's avoid agendas that will cause Katakata. Like I said, I support protection against women, anywhere women are marginalized, we must speak up against it and pass bills on that, it shouldn't be muddled with equality, we're not created equal and will never be, any agenda that wants to sneak in to destroy our society must be confronted, the way i see it, women have more opportunites in this society than men
CelebritiesRe: Lady Blasts Olori Wuraola And Freeze Over Gender Equality In Open Letter by mpowa(m): 1:12pm On Jun 19, 2016
Arielle:
Reading all these views, I weep for this generation of men and I pity this generation of women. Someone actually said "stupid stupid women". Why the hate and contempt. This is an opportunity to educate yourselves. Most of y'all have never read what the bill is about. You don't know. But your masculine pride is affronted when you hear "equ.. ." and you start braying all over the place. Who is struggling headship with you? That is NOT what the bill is about. That widow who gets thrown out of the house she laboured alongside her late husband to build could very well be your mother. That 15 year old girl forced into marriage could be someone you know. Would you be happy if your sister earns less than a male colleague with the same or less qualifications and experience than she has? And what is this talk about paying bills? Most of you are not married because if you were or if you're truthful, you'll know that in a HUGE HUGE number of Nigerian marriages bills are shared. Sometimes 50/50. Some wives provide 100% because the husbands have lost their jobs. Even the rights some woman may take for granted are denied a whole lot of other women in other parts of Nigeria. Who will speak for them? Please read the bill and understand it. No one is trying to usurp your positions in the home and in the society.
Olori Wura? Is she not the same woman people on this same board and all over social media were calling olosho, gold digger etc. She's suddenly an authority? Wow
You talk about education but it seems you lack it yourself, all responses here are based on what the Op posted, Is there any mention of a bill in the topic? We've not seen the details of the bills so we can't discuss it, she gave examples of how women are being marginalized and that's what people are responding to.
CelebritiesRe: Lady Blasts Olori Wuraola And Freeze Over Gender Equality In Open Letter by mpowa(m): 1:00pm On Jun 19, 2016
zayyadoski:
Our generation are becoming so busy trying to prove that women can do what men can do, that women are loosing their uniqueness. Women weren't created to do what men can do. Women were created to do everything a man can't do
exactly! that's what make real women.
CelebritiesRe: Lady Blasts Olori Wuraola And Freeze Over Gender Equality In Open Letter by mpowa(m): 12:55pm On Jun 19, 2016
sumborri:
Stupid woman, gender this gender that, please who amongst you attended a mixed school and never saw girls In the class. This is a world where its easier for a woman to make it than a man, lots of prejudice on men folk. All these fools are interested in is simply to emasculate the men folk. They have succeded in doing that in the west and they wanna bring such crap here.

Its only someone who lies to himself that would tell me women are at a disadvantage. Many real women who know what doors their feminity has opened for them will never want to be a man. Bloody hyprocrites all wanna eat them cakes and have it.

Street hawkers that abound, are they predominantly females ? No males ? Are there no women in politics? Is there a rule that stops women from contesting like men? Or they expect to be made presidents and governors just beacuse they are women? There kind of women are the ones putting silly ideas into the minds of our well brought up african ladies. Who know that man has his role and woman has hers, nobody's role is inferior or superior to the other but are rather complimentary
Women had gotten more jobs in this country than men, and i have my facts, my sisters, my cousins being helped by some big bros somewhere, while the men struggle for years before finally getting one - e just be like say men are born to struggle without complaining while women are born to have things and still wail about one thing or the other.
PoliticsRe: Dami Osinbajo Graduates From Dartmouth College In The U.S by mpowa(m):
989900:
While the call for schools of international repute in Nigeria cannot be over-emphasized, people from different countries seek education in foreign lands. As we speak, there are hundreds of thousands of students from North America and Europe in China and Singapore, and vice-versa.
So when will those countries, Europe, North-Americans or Chinese school in a Nigerian University, or why Is it very convenient for our political leaders(or their children) to never find any school here in Nigeria that catches their fancy to attend - They're always interested in American or European schools ==> we all know the answer to these questions, except we want to deceive ourselves. I'm not against VP sending his daughter to an American school, I'm sure if he's not in government, he'll still be rich enough to send his children to any school in the world - but when you become a political leader, you need to take responsibility, senators, governor, presidents who've lead this country in the past have all not build our education, the poor are left to bear the brunt => Atiku who built a very expensive university with embezzled wealth could not even have his children graduate from his school, but it's always convenient to say her course is not there or it's about her choice => my ranting is *when will that day come when the poor Nigerian youths will also have a choice to school any where in the world, when will they choose to do what they like? While we're waiting for this MIRACULOUS day, they keep on taking care of their children abroad, medical check-up Abroad, Our refinery abroad, our money abroad - when they die, why don't they bury them abroad - Is Nigeria a cemetery
PoliticsRe: Dami Osinbajo Graduates From Dartmouth College In The U.S by mpowa(m):
989900E:
I tire o, while thousands of Nigerians earn degrees in more prestigious schools all over the world.
And that's a thing of pride right? You probably schooled abroad I guess, Is it a crime to have such prestigious school right here in Nigeria, are they too big to be built in Nigeria? If our leaders built such schools, will they need to send their children abroad, will Foreign-Exchange be an issue? If our leaders built standard hospitals for everyone, will they need to be going for simple check-ups abroad? Why can't Americans be sending their children to prestigious universities in Nigeria/Africa, Why can't our leaders create a society good enough for them to believe in, then they won't need to tell anyone to believe in Nigeria, we'll all do automatically - Just Food for thought for you.
PoliticsRe: Dami Osinbajo Graduates From Dartmouth College In The U.S by mpowa(m): 11:38am On Jun 14, 2016
teekay213:
for like 3days we have not seen light.i think it during raining season like this we use to have regular power.
Even rain self they vex for Nigeria, how many rain have you seen this year?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 45 pages)