Stats: 3,330,566 members, 8,446,066 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 03:15 AM

Mrofficial's Posts

Nairaland ForumMrofficial's ProfileMrofficial's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 (of 125 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Sacking 7th Coach In 7yrs : What Is The Problem ? by mrofficial(m): 7:14pm On May 25, 2011
Is it your moneyhuh Abeg make una leave baba alone. Money controls the world! Na the power of money be that.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Twitter Sued By World-famous Soccer Star (ryan Giggs) by mrofficial(op): 9:56am On May 25, 2011
Now let's laugh @ Alex Farguson and Fans. cheesy cheesy cheesy Na una turn ooo.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Twitter Sued By World-famous Soccer Star (ryan Giggs) by mrofficial(op): 9:49am On May 25, 2011
Soccer players tend not to be of the highest intellectual caliber. They are, after all, too busy playing soccer.

However, I wonder if one particular British soccer player--a very famous one at that--might have plunged below the normal soccer player IQ standards by reportedly filing a lawsuit against those sporting chaps at Twitter.

Business Week--and just about every newspaper in the world that enjoys the world's most lovely game--has witnessed the appropriate court papers.

The British lawsuit not only goes after Twitter but also reportedly seeks retribution against "persons unknown responsible for the publication of information on the Twitter accounts."

Here's the quick version of the story. British judges tend to favor those who have an awful lot of money. So they have begun to issue things that have been called super-injunctions.

These basically state that a famous person who might have behaved badly outside of his marriage or merely outside of a pub, cannot be publicly outed. It's called a super-injunction because news organizations cannot even publish the fact that such a super-injunction exists.

In this case, a seemingly very nice Welsh lady called Imogen Thomas wanted to reveal details of her affair with this married and very famous soccer player after he allegedly told her he loved her and then, well, allegedly didn't quite live up to those elevated feelings.

The super-injunction prevented her from revealing the player's name, so she has been forced merely to reveal her distraught feelings on British television and in British newspapers.

Naturally, the British press is rather upset about all this. There could be as many as 60 of these super-injunctions floating around. Some celebrities have even taken to Twitter to deny being part of such draconian legal measures, after a tweeter decided to reveal certain names that might be involved, a list which may or may not all be accurate.

This feed is still available on Twitter even though another feed, with the tempting handle SuperInjunction, suggested that the names had been redacted.

Jemima Khan, for example, who is famous for, um, a few things, took to Twitter to deny she was a super-injunctioner.

However, the world-famous soccer star suing Twitter seems keen to fight very hard in order for information that is widely known not to be widely known.

The Sunday Herald, for example, a fine Scottish paper, today printed a large picture of him on its front page with a very thin black bar across his eyes.

Scotland is part of the United Kingdom--sort of--but has its own laws. The paper took legal advice that declared it wasn't subject to the English judges' injunction. However, it didn't print the picture online and claimed that no copies were distributed in England.

The player has also been named in both Spain and Mauritius.

Perhaps famous people feel that their extra-marital amusements shouldn't enter public eyes and ears. But in suing Twitter, this very famous soccer player is surely heaping more and more attention on the very alleged indiscretion that he would like the world to forget.

One only needs to look at certain obvious Twitter hashtags to see hundreds of tweeters continuing to allege that they know the player's name.

Will they all be sued? Will this be a weird reverse class-action in which one famous, rich and allegedly unfaithful man tries to sue everyone who mentioned his name in association with this alleged dalliance on Twitter?

Twitter, for its part, hasn't commented on all this legal dribbling. However, should the soccer player succeed in all of his legal actions, he wouldn't necessarily help himself. But he might help others who wish to ensure that their own indiscretions are not revealed by a casual tweeter.

How long, though, can the English legal system continue to protect those who have money from being accountable to those whom they might have disappointed? For Twitter is a stunningly immediate, sweetly contemporary and really rather effective way of transmitting information to a rather wide swathe of the human race.

Read more: http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-20065144-71.html#ixzz1NLtCkKzY
CelebritiesRe: Nollywood Actress Tonto Dike On How She Copes With Love Scenes by mrofficial(m): 1:49pm On May 24, 2011
nwa afo:
here
Post pic, not discredit.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Carlo Ancelotti Leaves Chelsea by mrofficial(m): 9:21am On May 24, 2011
^^^ How far?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Carlo Ancelotti Leaves Chelsea by mrofficial(m): 5:07pm On May 23, 2011
dayokanu:
Carlo won the double last year and was second in the league yet got sacked.

Wenger hasnt won anything for 6yrs, was 4th in the league and retains the job.

This shows Arsenal is a useless and ambitionless club

No nonsense @ Chelsea.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Carlo Ancelotti Leaves Chelsea by mrofficial(m): 1:15pm On May 23, 2011
^^ We all do not want it that way. But looking @ our last 2 games, I'm sure you will concur with the decision made by the club. Lemme remind of our last 2 games.

Chelsea 2 - 2 Newcastle
Everton 1 - 0 Chelsea

Meanwhile, we could have won Everton, after the red card shown to an Everton player in first half. Still they scored Chelsea in second half.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cristiano Ronaldo Breaks Pichichi Record by mrofficial(m): 10:25am On May 23, 2011
M M M:
dat guy is a good player,
just dat he run like a gay in d field.
cheesy cheesy cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Carlo Ancelotti Leaves Chelsea by mrofficial(m): 10:13am On May 23, 2011
Drew against Newcastle @ home. Imagine, we couldn't win 10-man Everton, having red-carded from first half.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Carlo Ancelotti Leaves Chelsea by mrofficial(m): 10:09am On May 23, 2011
switch47:
i talk am!! yes---i said it. chelsea fan- all he could offer is " Up chelsea" !! now he is quoting another chelsea fan verbatim for lack of something better to say. grin
Were you not the one that said Chelsea would finish 5th? Abeg go sit down.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cristiano Ronaldo Breaks Pichichi Record by mrofficial(m): 9:58am On May 23, 2011
donobi:
@skii tell messi to go to other leagues and perform, ronaldo has proven itself. To me he's better than messi.
Correct!!!
Christianity EtcRe: World Ends On Saturday? ('Judgement Day May 21') by mrofficial(m): 9:48am On May 23, 2011
[center][size=20pt]TOPIC OPEN[/size][/center]
SportsRe: Unbecoming Addiction To European Football by mrofficial(m): 1:30pm On May 21, 2011
make una go bet for www.rapido.com.ng and leave the Poster to keep ranting.
Christianity EtcRe: World Ends On Saturday? ('Judgement Day May 21') by mrofficial(m): 1:15pm On May 21, 2011
J12:
My rapture. .
Now, that's funny. cheesy
SportsRe: Official: Siasia Leaves Odemwingie Out Of Argentina Match by mrofficial(m): 11:07am On May 20, 2011
BizBooks:
How did this problem start: If one is to believe Osaze, it started when Siasia insisted he train and play against Kenya in a friendly match while he was nursing an injury. Most of us know Osaze as a very committed player and I am willing to give him the benefit of the doubt.

Siasia is a young coach and should learn how to manage his players. If other world class coaches can manage players like Ballotelli and Gattuso, I don't see why Siasia cannot do the same. If you remember, back in their days, Okocha and Amokachi were serious rebels. They were known to leave camp and attend night clubs while they have a game the following day. Despite that, both of them ended up having fruitful careers with the Eagles.

P.S: Obafemi Martins is missing from the list. Has he been dropped or is he injured?
It's like they have forgotten. Thanks for reminding them. These same people will call for Siasia's head if we lose to Argentina.

Martins has injury.
Christianity EtcRe: World Ends On Saturday? ('Judgement Day May 21') by mrofficial(m): 1:51pm On May 19, 2011
Itjunkie:
World to end on 21sthuh Ok, at least i will die listening to good gospel music - my new found LOVE.

http://www.nigeriangospelradio.com
Correct! Thanks.  smiley
HealthRe: Hiv Positive Guy In Dilenma And Needs your Help. by mrofficial(m): 5:53pm On May 14, 2011
If it took this long for the scientists to get the cure, that means, they will never get the cure. One thing for sure is that, they are lying.

@poser, Reconcile with your God. Read Psalms 6 and 51 into anointing oil. Pray to God as well.

PS: No one is holy.
SportsRe: Osaze Bags Barclays Premier League Player Of The Month by mrofficial(m): 12:24pm On May 09, 2011
Nice one. That guy is superb!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Must Barca Cheat To Win! by mrofficial(m): 10:12pm On May 01, 2011
Did anyone notice that the picture on the first page posted by [b]dayokanu [/b]was photoshopped?

Here is the real image.

PoliticsRe: Why Can't Igbos Withdraw From The Enemy Territory? by mrofficial(m): 7:17pm On Apr 21, 2011
There is this guy that grew up in kaduna, he's in lagos now, he stays with me.

He calls his dad whenever there is riot and ask him to leave the north with family, but his dad would not listen. He's not going back to the north shaa.

I think there is something more to it.
CelebritiesRe: Denrele Edun Finally Leaves Soundcity by mrofficial(m): 6:39pm On Apr 20, 2011
phreakabit:
Guy shot the f-ck up and stay there in the states make you and your gay pallies dey nyash each other! Don't ever think that gay rights crap will work here in Africa. You are just another one of the devils brainwashed marionettes. If I see any of your kinds here, doing their gay love crap in the open! Me and a few other guys will send them on an all expense paid, one way trip to go see their papa! Hope you dig?

QUESTION: YOU DON SEE MALE DOG DEY HUMP MALE DOG B4

YOU DON SEE MALE CHICKEN DEY HUMP MALE CHICKEN B4

WHAT OF GOAT?

FAGOZ ARE NOT NORMAL! PERIOD!!!
cheesy cheesy cheesy
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan Predicts Stable Electricity By April 2011 by mrofficial(m): 6:36pm On Apr 20, 2011
Lool. Can't believe somebody was waiting till April. LOOOOOOOOOOOL. stable ko, stagnant ni. cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Denrele Edun Finally Leaves Soundcity by mrofficial(m): 6:24pm On Apr 20, 2011
Who no know say Denrele na gay? mchewww. stale! Anyways, make we see where him won work now.
PoliticsRe: Gambia's Government Rejects Alassane Ouattara As President Of Ivory Coast by mrofficial(m): 11:29am On Apr 19, 2011
Fly go support s[i]h[/i]it.  cheesy
PoliticsRe: Bakare Said There Will Be 'wild Wild North' by mrofficial(m): 11:18am On Apr 19, 2011
[quote author=Rhino.5dm link=topic=649559.msg8157361#msg8157361 date=1303148394]With recent development in most part of the Northern states, one will not be wrong to back pedal in reviewing the unfortunate incident. Quick in my mind was the statement made by Tunde Bakare. . "There will be wild wild North"

was there a pre-plan to cause chaos by Buhari&Bakare?? Why in first place such inciteful statement will be left unchecked??[/quote]Mr man, you didn't complete the statement. He said: There will be wild wild North if PDP rigs.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Security Operatives Keeping Peace In The North. by mrofficial(m): 10:59am On Apr 19, 2011
What is this?
PoliticsRe: Official Results Of Presidential Election: By INEC by mrofficial(m): 6:04pm On Apr 17, 2011
You guys shall see the hell y'all clamoured for.  cry cry cry
PoliticsRe: Official Results Of Presidential Election: By INEC by mrofficial(m): 5:47pm On Apr 17, 2011
^^ How is she foolish?
PoliticsRe: Official Results Of Presidential Election: By INEC by mrofficial(m): 5:35pm On Apr 17, 2011
Incumbency @ it.

Why should it always be this way in Nigeria? I can see this clueless man using complete 8 years.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 (of 125 pages)