Stats: 3,160,313 members, 7,842,929 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 03:15 PM

Mrsteel's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mrsteel's Profile / Mrsteel's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 25 pages)

Properties / Re: The Top Four Cheapest Places To Live In Abuja by mrsteel: 12:38pm On Sep 10, 2020
placeofallure:
I'm not very conversant with Abuja. I've only visited a few times. My big sister stays in Maitama, that's the area I know plus our Wuse church. I stay indoors most times. We do go buy suya and shop in one ShopRite look alike place like that. Other than that, I prefer to stay indoors. Whenever I'm super bored, I take a stroll around the neighborhood. You won't even see people on the streets, only security guards by their gates. Abuja is not as exciting as Lagos. It's not a place I'd consider taking permanent residency in.
Your sister na big woman!
Abuja is cool
Properties / Re: The Top Four Cheapest Places To Live In Abuja by mrsteel: 12:35pm On Sep 10, 2020
Deborah98:
okay thanks....
Just thanks?
No kisses?
Properties / Re: The Top Four Cheapest Places To Live In Abuja by mrsteel: 12:31pm On Sep 10, 2020
Deborah98:
Is Karu in FCT? I thought it's in Nasarawa state,Op na only that Karu own I go believe you the rest aren't cheap as you stated...
Karu is in FCT & There is also karu local govt in Nasarawa.

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 11:33am On Sep 10, 2020
n3xt:

I don’t know what some architects think when they’re conceptualizing/designing a house.

How can a kitchen of 13sqm have 3 doors? How much functional space is left?

Space planning is a fundamental element of the interior design process. lipsrsealed

Let’s not talk about cost of having 5 doors in kitchen/laundry.
This is the problem I have with u!
U talk too much & u are too forward!!!!
Are u an architect
Do u know the meaning of flow chart in architecture? Do u know why a kitchen door will often times come with 3 doors regardless of its size If u are an architect, u will know why the issue of lobby lighting & ventilation is an endless problem when u are not making use of courtyard.

@Ibk2020
Your design is fine, lobby lighting will always be problem even in commercial designs especially when there is no courtyard. What he needs to do is to take the toilet at the left side to the back & create a window to light the lobby & u can also throw in light from the laundry & the living room door to lobby should be glass, if not for d direct, it ought to be an opening. Just explain the things u need to him, he will effect it. He should also close d exit door from the laundry.

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 11:23am On Sep 10, 2020
EgunMogaji2:

Fire the Architect and get one that will listen to you. This plan is grotesque.
Is there any where the op stated his architect didn't listen him? The architect has come up with his idea, it is now left for the op to add & remove those things he doesn't want & d architect will effect it! & u are already screaming fire him!
Old agbaya that refused to have sense!

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 1:08pm On Sep 09, 2020
temi4fash:

More expensive..

How??

Is the mix not the same with the sharp sand

A ton of sharp sand and stone dust is same cost wish I think.
Stone dust is more expensive than sharp sand

Properties / Re: The Construction/finishings Of Abeokuta Country Home By Rotech77 by mrsteel: 1:32pm On Sep 08, 2020
rotecch77:
The 3D of the project.

But the approach view is totally different to what is on Ground but we need to do some amendments
To bring back something close to the 3D.
Is the owner insisting on the 3d?
What is on ground is very different from the 3d, even the right side, we can see a lot of cantilevered walls. Altering the existing the structure to the 3d may cause structural defects as regards reinforcements
TV/Movies / Re: Bbnaija: Laycon And Kiddwaya Dine Together After Erica's Eviction. by mrsteel: 10:44am On Sep 07, 2020
elisho:
my woman don't do anything at home because of this useless program i just remove the fuse now

Romance / Re: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by mrsteel: 7:24am On Sep 07, 2020
Mrmayy:

[b][/b] Thanks bro, I wasn't expecting a quick response.. pls guide me through with the answers I provided up there

Why don't u young boys of this generation know when to draw d line & stop chasing after a girl?
You don't need any guide, simply ignore her & stop making baseless assumption of she drooling over u, when in d actual sense u are the one drooling over her! Let her be & move onto the next one!

Properties / Re: Hotel For Lease In Abuja by mrsteel: 8:15pm On Sep 05, 2020
Why is the owner leasing it?
Travel / Re: What Is The Cost Of Living In Abuja?? by mrsteel: 11:59pm On Sep 04, 2020
akaahs:

Consider asokoro village. A set con range from 130-180 depending on where u choose either kurundum 1,2 or 3 with 3 d least expensive. Steady light, easy access to Central area without traffic, water depend on d compound u choose .
Are u referring to guzzape?
Travel / Re: What Is The Cost Of Living In Abuja?? by mrsteel: 11:58pm On Sep 04, 2020
SweetCunt97:
See there's a new developing area close to dutse, with 350k you'll get spacious one bedroom apartment(new house o) that has water and meter. And house there na pop ceiling things not pvc, tiles everywhere. Sincerely it's better to pay such and have such space than to pay 800k for one disgusting tiny selfcon in town just for show.

Mind you there are many fake broke guys here, dem go pm you to see if they can leech off u or squat with ya.
@first bold are u referring to bwari?
@second bold, u got valid point, high cost of rent in town is killing!
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 10:25pm On Sep 04, 2020
n3xt:

Of course! But it shouldn’t have been left that way.
If It's cool with the owner of the structure, it is very fine. So long it doesn't compromise the structural integrity of the building.
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 10:11pm On Sep 04, 2020
n3xt:

In this case, the project owner was adamant. I advised him to put blocks during the laying of the interlocking stones but he said he see no reason to add extra course to make it level.

It’s sad when you see people complain about little things that makes a very big difference on a project. This is a project of over N200 million shocked and just less than 40 pieces of 9in blocks to fill up the void is messing it up.

Nothing is messing the building up!
We all have distinct aesthetic preferences as individuals. Because an art design does not please few individuals doesn't mean it has ruined a building! It is just individual preferences. Same way some individuals prefer high roof to low roof & vice versa. It is just an artistic design & has no bearing on the structural integrity of those columns.

Politics / Re: Hanan Buhari And Turad Sha’aban Pre-wedding Photos Released By Aisha by mrsteel: 6:48pm On Sep 04, 2020
SweetCunt97:
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeew! The masses are suffering and you dangling this opulence before us? Na d youth wey no get sense shaaa. They know nothing, they seek nothing but comfort with their comfort zone.

U think the little girl is responsible for the suffering the masses are faced with today?...funny!
Romance / Re: Life Without A Girlfriend. by mrsteel: 6:53pm On Sep 03, 2020
SweetCunt97:
So you all are the reason why Vaseline is now expensive and scarce eh undecided

Imagine Vaseline of 100naira now 500naira undecided
U think every single person out there masturbate?..funny!

Politics / Re: Pastor Osagie Ize-iyamu Campaigns In Esan West LGA Wards (Photos) by mrsteel: 6:29pm On Sep 03, 2020
Queenyprinxex:
See crowd, yet you bunch of idiotic jokers won't let schools and other institutions run.
Your priorities are overly messed up.
Honestly & God bless u sir
Our children have been at home, but see the crowd gathered here because of campaign.
Education / Re: UNN Graduate Puts Up Bsc, NYSC Certificates For Sale Over Lack Of Job by mrsteel: 2:25pm On Sep 03, 2020
vickyfrancis1:
This country Dy useless...how can a graduate still go about looking for a skill to learn? what's the essence of wasting so much resources going to school when one could have just learnt a trade ab initio...
Honestly

Politics / Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Takes Up American Citizenship by mrsteel: 7:45am On Sep 03, 2020
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: A Computer Operator / Instructor Who Lives Around Gwarinpa Estate Needed by mrsteel: 4:10pm On Sep 02, 2020
shhai:

Required Skills and Qualifications Experience with developing user interface designs and other multimedia products. Experience with graphic design packages including adobe creative suite, Flash, Dreamweaver, Fireworks, Freehand, Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign and 3D Studio Basic Knowledge of HTML and Javascript. Experience using simulation tools including Captivate and Camtasia. Experience with a content management system is a plus Understanding of learning theories and pedagogy for both children and adults Strong analytical and problem-solving skills.

Job Types: Full-time.

Skills and personal qualities:

Good in Corel Draw
Good in Adobe Photoshop
have good analytical skills
be a good listener, able to respond to results and consumer research
be an excellent communicator, both verbally and in writing
be able to work well with a wide range of people from different parts of the business
be able to manage different projects at the same time
be organised and methodical
be able to work well under pressure
have good presentation skills.

Qualification
Secondary school education

Job Types: Contract, Permanent

Salary: ₦20,000.00 per month
All the bold skills for 20k for one month?
How much do sales rep earn?

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 4:37pm On Sep 01, 2020
n3xt:

I think he’s talking about field experience which still remain a highly desirable experience by clients and employers alike. This can come from anyone (Builder, QS, Architect, or even property investor). Some homeowners even know much more than most of their supervisors nowadays.

Your work experience can show a potential client whether you can handle tough working environments, meet deadlines, manage complex projects and work well within a team, your certifications on the other hand display an individuals’ depth of understanding of the subjects taught in school. Remember some subjects are bought too grin

I’d rather give my job to an illiterate plumber who have successfully installed over 3,000 houses in Lagos than the one who have an advanced certificate in plumbing and mechanics but without experience.

Let’s come home.

When you go to most mixed-use developments around in town, you’ll still see that it’s those Baba Jide/Baba Yisa the experienced plumbers (called agbalagba plumber) that get the big jobs done.

So I see nothing wrong in an architect learning or working under a QS, especially if the QS is the “agbalagba” in the industry.

In other words it is safe for an illiterate trader building houses to lead an engineer because he has field experience?
When u want to build a good structure, go give it to baba yabasi because he got field experience!
What happens to the professionals with field experience? You should know I was referring to standard approach of doing things. I know we have uneducated old men in villages building houses, should that now be the norm & they made to lead engineers?
I don't expect anything different from a computer scientist turn builder though & those that built their houses without the presence of an engineer on their build throughout the construction phase.
They are sure to support this!
Abeg I no fit argue!

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mrsteel: 1:22pm On Sep 01, 2020
saydfact:

Ironically; even as an Arhitect I learnt most of the things I know working under a QS...

THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED EXPERIENCE....... and YES; ANY1 ON THE BUILDING INDUSTRY (Archy, QS, Builder or Structural Engr) can lead the team.

anything else is politics
A QS lead a structural engr?
For bungalow project abi undecided
Building, architecture & engineering (civil/structures), do share similar courses in school & are very related, but not with QS. How many course did u share with QS students from ur 200 level to final year as an archi student?

Computers / Re: Gaming Desktop/workstation by mrsteel: 10:11pm On Aug 31, 2020
CloneTerminator:
This computer cannot be called a gaming one!
Please can u give the least spec for a gaming computer or a good desktop computer I can get? I intend to get one soon for video rendering & 3d works. Thanks

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 25 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38