Stats: 3,162,072 members, 7,849,352 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 07:19 PM

Nice4life's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nice4life's Profile / Nice4life's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 5:43am On Jul 25, 2013
Yvete:

Mr. Nice and Olarwarlay dearest grin Sorry I didn't reply on time. I didn't know there is a special thread for me. cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy Love y'alllll
@ Olarwarlay: I miss you on BB. I've not deleted you yet. Lolz
yvete dear no worries, glad you had your fun and in the midst of your happiness you did not forget my corona beer grin God bless you jor smiley
Romance / Happy Birthday Yvete!!! by nice4life: 3:03am On Jul 23, 2013
To one of the most beautiful and intelligent babe here on NL, the kind of babe you can't just ignore because of the intelligence that radiate from her post, she has been a blessing to many people here on NL and together we say happy birthday and best wishes!!! smiley

Celebrities / Re: Funke Akindele Confirms Separation From Husband by nice4life: 1:50am On Jul 21, 2013
hmmn stories like this make me believe that there are still many men who don't even know what the want in a woman such men will never be satisfy doesn't matter the kind of woman they are with.Also there are women also that dont know what they want and such women will hardly give their best to make their relationship work.The funny thing is that anyone can see these trait at the early stage of dating if they are really paying attention, DO NOT MARRY ANYONE WHO IS NOT WILLING TO LEAVE FAMILY, CAREER, AND EVERYTHING JUST FOR YOU ANYONE NOT WILLING TO DO THESE IS NOT SURE OF YOU AND WILL CERTAINLY BE A BAD CHOICE FOR A LIFE PARTNER.

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 1:26am On Jul 21, 2013
CFCfan: How have I missed this thread? shocked
Definitely following cool
you're welcome here man, I heard you're NL ladies man , how e go be na, can you redirect some of them to me and kpolli during high traffic, trust we can help you out grin grin grin
How is San Diego? I'm in San Jose and work in the valley we can meet up whenever you're in the Bay Area.I'll also let you know if I ever come to San Diego.
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 1:16am On Jul 21, 2013
kpolli:

Was I ever offline? You don't wanna chat with me, dazzall
@mamacita at it again even avoiding chating with her boyfriend , o i forgot na direct marriage una go do no need for dating grin grin grin
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 1:11am On Jul 21, 2013
Yvete: Attn: Kpolli, Nice & Joan:

How do I install Microsoft project 2013 on windows 8? I cannot be suffering like this when I've got Computer scientists within my reach, haba! cheesy Each time I try to install the downloader, it reads "the app you are trying to run is not supported on this version of windows" and I've got assignments piled up from last week, it ain't funny! #RANT cry
It seems like the version of Microsoft project 2013 you're trying to install is not compactible with windows 8 though that's seems weird since I expect window 8 OS to be backward compatible to most of the application program.
Btw How did you get you get the software? Is it free? you can get most microsoft softwares for free if you register with dreamspark with your student email address. Check it out, you need to get the software from an authentic source then we can go from there smiley

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 1:22am On Jul 16, 2013
Mamacita007:

sorrrry honey cry cry how many teeth come remain for ur mouth nau? hope ure taking good care of urself. if u told me earlier i wud have come to blend all those fruits for u. grin grin may God grant ur quick healing IJN. this is d last time u shall visit any dentist again. Amen

I'm toothless now swt, hope you're not gonna leave me now that I have no teeth cry
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 5:49pm On Jul 14, 2013
Yvete: Nice and Joan: I've not been this upset since the Aluu 4 situation. I cried for days! A young guy with a bag of skittles gunned down for nothing? I've never heard of an attacker walking around with M&M's in his pocket. It could happen to anyone. So damn upsetting ...

@ Nice: Biko, get well soon. 4 teeth is a lot! Hope you'll still be able to chew goat meat. grin What do you eat right now? You can also blend fruits (raspberries, cabbage, prunes, parsley, cucumber, lettuce, etc), eat noodles or yogurt so you don't lack any vitamins on your temporary liquid diet. Mamacita, Kpolli and you - [b]#TeamBadTooth
[/b]
Thanks yvete, that's what I've been doing.I blend all kinds of fruit and also bought some rich fruit mix from cosco.

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 4:10am On Jul 14, 2013
mamcita's sickness cut-up with me, I removed 4 of my wisdom tooth on Friday as per Doctor's recommendation, I have been home all they eating just liquid food hope to get back to work on Monday.

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 3:47am On Jul 14, 2013
Yvete:

I see you Cuz... you should have uploaded an up-close pic! Mz Nairaland! grin cheesy
yes upload an up-close pics ;Di didn't see your face , nice ride though
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 3:09am On Jul 14, 2013
Yvete: Are you guys following the George Zimmerman vs Trayvon Martin case? They found him not guilty shocked shocked GZ doesn't even show any remorse...

Wow! That's some bullsh!t America! I'm deeply upset.
my heart is broken right now, I've lost faith in the justice system I regretted following this case.Well vengeance belongs to God and he will repay. So painful.

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 12:59am On Jul 14, 2013
CATCHYBLOGGER:

YOU ARE WRONG! KING SAUL WAS DETHRONED BECAUSE HE WENT AHEAD TO OFFER A SACRIFICE HE WAS NOT QUALIFIED TO DO. WERE YOU NOT TAUGHT IN SUNDAY SCHOOL THAT 'OBEDIENCE IS BETTER THAN SACRIFICE', THE EXACT SENTENCE PROPHET SAMUEL USED TO CONDEMN SAUL?
hehe who is this one again
"Saul died because he was unfaithful to the LORD; he did not keep the word of the LORD and even consulted a medium for guidance" 1chronicles10:13
Consulting a familiar spirit was one of his many unfaithfulness to the word of God.I only mentioned this case just to counsel my dear friend yvete because its related to her question.

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 2:45pm On Jul 13, 2013
Yvete: Has anyone visited palm readers, psychics and fortune tellers? You know, those people that can tell you stuff about yourself. I heard they're demonic, but I'm not so sure. I need answers ...
If you belive God and have faith in His word you should not go and visit anyone with familiar spirit because that whats the bible calls them.Remember King Saul was dethrone and lost his place in God and could not obtain mercy because he visited a woman with a familiar spirit and she is able to predict the future and see in to the spirit world.A believer do not need to do such thing, everything about our future is written in Gods words and he wants us to have faith in his word no matter the situation or seek the word for guidance as the case may be.Thats my 2kobo, hope it helps!
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 5:28am On Jul 11, 2013
Mamacita007: I just wanna give a very very BIG shoutout to God almighty for touching nice4lifes heart to follow me on nairaland. its the mighty handwork of God in progress. i know dat after prayig last wk God will touch his heart hahahahaha
Hehe, see joy unspeakable grin Its like am almost there didn't know I've gone this far smiley

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 4:26am On Jul 09, 2013
Yvete:

hehe ... I believe you. Flavor's concert was okay, trust Houston ladies (lip-sealed) grin . Nigerian events never start on time.

The attitude Nigerian Pastors use to demand money is crazy! Most times, I try not to say much because they're pastors, but HABA!! Its like an auction... "$1k .... going, going .... $520 ..... $800 .... even if you don't have the money right now, I can give you till September to bring it to the house of God". Really? Wow!
I dont care whether they are pastor or not, any so called pastor that does that looses my respect, in fact i work out before the service is over because my spirit is too sensitive for that nonesense.they do it alot in naija, since i must go to church and most of them do it , I just walk out when they start auctioning prayers and blessings.Lol

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 4:14am On Jul 09, 2013
Mamacita007:

nice4life which kain manager? instead of u to sow a seed of faith in my business lloooll should i quote malachi vs 4 before u sow? grin grin we went to Church since morning to see this popular pastor from naija. u must have heard of pastor matthew ashimilowo from kicc london. u need to see how pple were sewing seeds from $1000, $500, $240 & so on. God is indeed faithful. im so tired & we still av to see flavour tonight. dancing
Yes i've heard alot about him and i'm not one of his disciples.Na wa o , so you self follow them sow? well I dont enjoy naija churches cos i like diversity, i've had enough fellowship with my yoruba n igbo brethren while in naija grin You're trying sha for attending these churches even in yankee. I attend bay area christian church very lovely church , I looked for a similar church in phoenix called phoenix valley church of christ, please check it out before u finish your money on tithe,offering and seeds grin

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 5:51pm On Jul 06, 2013
cophild: Please guys I have a question. I applied for my OPT about a month ago, and it is supposed to begin September 10. I never knew I will get a job so fast, but I was lucky to get a job with a fortune 100 company and they want me to resume by July 29. Is there anything I can do to change my OPT date, I really don't wanna miss this opportunity. Suggestions Please. Inbtw, my OPT is still with USCIS, it hasn't been approved yet!
Congrats on your new job. I do not think you can change your OPT start date after you've submitted your application. I think you should work with the HR of your company, inform them of your new start date and I think that shouldn't be a problem. A friend of mine waited for almost 3 month because of OPT before he could resume his new job.Good luck
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 6:55pm On Jul 05, 2013
Mamacita007:

ill send u the craigslist page wen i design my card so ull tell me what u think. One of my hobbies is decorations. lloooll im not expecting to get big jobs but i can start with small scale ones first.
you're getting me excited,with these skills i see wealth and riches in our house just as psalm 112:3 says.bring it on dear I can't wait to be your marketing manager. #yvete can u believe me now grin
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 3:29pm On Jul 05, 2013
Mamacita007: I want to start my own design company for events like wedding, bdays, naming ceremonys, child dedication and so on. ill post it on craigslist but ive not registered the company yet becos they said ill have to be paying taxes to irs. grin im going to print complimentary cards sha wit my name and everything. i have some names in mind
Daisy florets
Plush designs
Posh decor
ill send u pple my craigslist page so u can patronize me llooooll
Sounds like a good idea to me, hmmm mamacita no come play for yankee, I guess the prayers and laying of hands before u left naija have started yielding result .
I prefer Daisy Florets because it is sexy wink
How can I be sure you can do all those services u posted I need to confirm first n please do not print till I can attest your skills make u no go embarrass me for nothing.
Jokes Etc / Re: Biblical Toasting by nice4life: 3:04pm On Jul 05, 2013
This is not a joke, that's the way it should be, why should a bro toast a sis without quoting scripture ?bro is showing sis that he lives by the word of God cheesy
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 1:36am On Jul 05, 2013
I.Joan:

tHANKS!
But why Alaska?
Lolz, its not my idea its a group of friends and colleague that wants us to explore the area,things like 20hrs daylight and the glacier. Thought it will be a great sight.
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 1:14am On Jul 05, 2013
Yvete:

Man, you missing out big time! Flavour N'abania is coming to Houston July 7th and I'd be there! I was like, I need to tell Uncle-Nice about this ... Er, sorry, he's not going to California. Its NY, TX and MD. tongue kirikata kirikata ... What you doing in Alaska? Heard its cold all year round. shocked
I think it makes more business sense to go those places because there are more Nigerians, even if he is coming to California it will be LA and environs not northern California area where i'm based. I could have made it sha if I had known on time but I have other plans already for the long weekend.Have fun!
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 12:50am On Jul 05, 2013
Mamacita007:

can i come? im in houston for independence weekend till sunday. ill take a picture of flavour for u grin grin
Its a lie, didn't know u'll be going to Houston can't imagine you going for flavor concert without me standing by u smiley
Between why is flavor not coming to California, I thought he got his bride from one of his visit to California.Hope he is not looking for another one in Texas? Lolz Anyway u girls should have fun and dont forget to send the pics of your dancing steps.
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 8:00am On Jul 03, 2013
yvete how is your dancing lessons going? How far have you gone with kukere, etighi and all those steps . I hope your FI is regulating your lessons such that u don't dance better than him on that day smiley

Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 7:53am On Jul 03, 2013
I.Joan:

I am fine! Still taking summer classes.
Thanks... I know about Udacity
How has your summer been?
smiley
Summer is going fine, I have Alaska in my mind before the end of summer.Best wishes for summer exams.
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 3:36am On Jul 03, 2013
I.Joan:

Stay Strong. bro!
Joan how have u been? Summer is almost over, did u take summer class? You can also take some very nice cs classes online free at udacity.com check it out.
Travel / Re: Title? by nice4life: 3:32am On Jul 03, 2013
Mamacita007: Im going to watch world war z tonight. ill recommend it if its nice, dancing grin grin
How did it go? Do you like the movie?
Nairaland / General / Re: Share Your Experience With Hunger by nice4life: 4:52pm On Jul 02, 2013
imolore: i have seen my spirit leaving my physical body after i have been pumpelled by hunger, i have to quickly jump up from bed in other for my spirit not to escape. this is real, that is what hunger can cause
Nairaland / General / Re: Share Your Experience With Hunger by nice4life: 4:51pm On Jul 02, 2013
reminds me of undergraduate days, hunger was my major concern until God open my eyes and since then whenever am hungry I just remember his word "he humbled you and makes you to hungry that you may know that man should not live by bread alone" (my paraphrase)
so when i'm hungry i just quote this scripture to myself and I'll do just fine smiley
Family / Re: by nice4life: 4:56pm On Jul 01, 2013
Yvete: If he's slow to propose then he is either not ready to commit or she's not the one. Ladies are often shy to define a relationship for fear that it would scare a guy off. I've heard a guy say he's marrying his girlfriend "out of pity" because they dated for 8 years. How rude?

My proposal came 4 months into the relationship. Although, I asked "are we dating exclusively or is our relationship just casual? Because some other good have me on their radar ... what are your plans?" grin I'm quite outspoken anyways. Talk to him in a sweet tone and don't demand an immediate answer.
I'm yet to meet a woman who can ask me that question but seriously that sound like a woman of purpose and thats the best way to approach a relationship.You remind me of my elder sister, fair and beautiful and she told me that's the question she usually asked guys while she was single and that single question can send the wrong man out of your life and no wonder she got married at 24 to a lovely husband till date.

Romance / Re: Has anyone ever met a guy/lady on nairaland and date the person? by nice4life: 3:09pm On Jul 01, 2013
I tried it once but will never try it again, lots of fake people here and how can you tell who they are? you may even be toasting a fellow man .lol
In my opinion, facebook is better because its difficult to hide your identity than nairaland.

Sports / Re: Brazil Vs Spain - Confederations Cup Final (3 - 0) On 30th June 2013 by nice4life: 11:26pm On Jun 30, 2013
Finally Spain has met their match smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64