Stats: 3,152,430 members, 7,815,971 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:32 PM

Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? (38140 Views)

Is this One Of The Signs To Know She Wants Sex When Going To A Guys Place (pics) / Is It Proper For Nigerian Guys To Toast A Lady On Social Media? / Girls Do U Enjoy Robbing Ur Boobs On A Guys Shoulder In A Bus?my Experience (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Kc7: 11:11pm On Feb 04, 2010
I will be 30 years of age by November of this year. I have a good job with a multinational company and planing on settling down soon to my girlfriend of two and a half years who is currently serving with a New Generation Bank @ Ibadan. I called her as usual last night and asked if she was in bed already and was shocked by her response. That she was passing the night in another guys house who is also a corp member. Her reason was that there was no light at her place. Please, NL, I need your advise on this one before I go crazy as I intend walking down the aisle with this girl on completion of my Duplex which is 99% complete.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by viper3ez(m): 11:27pm On Feb 04, 2010
absolutely not.

call me old school but no nobody should be trusted with that.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Sparkles3: 11:31pm On Feb 04, 2010
K_c:

I will be 30 years of age by November of this year. I have good job with a multinational and planing on getting married soon to my girlfriend of 2 years who is currently serving with a New Generation Bank @ Ibadan. I called her as usual last night and asked if she was in bed already and was shocked by her response. That she was passing the night in another guys house who is also a corp member. Her reason was that there was no light at her place. Please, NL, I need your advise on this one before I go crazy as I intend marrying this girl on completion of my Duplex which is 99% complete.

No, It is not proper!

Her 'borders' might have been crossed

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by bkbabe90(m): 11:32pm On Feb 04, 2010
@ Topic: U Kidding, Right?!?
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by viper3ez(m): 11:43pm On Feb 04, 2010
he must be
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by puskin: 11:55pm On Feb 04, 2010
K_c:

I will be 30 years of age by November of this year. I have a good job with a multinational company and planing on settling down soon to my girlfriend of two and a half years who is currently serving with a New Generation Bank @ Ibadan. I called her as usual last night and asked if she was in bed already and was shocked by her response. That she was passing the night in another guys house who is also a corp member. Her reason was that there was no light at her place. Please, NL, I need your advise on this one before I go crazy as I intend walking down the aisle with this girl on completion of my Duplex which is 99% complete.

First go CRAZY then I'll offer U the antidote. tongue
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by fifi09(f): 11:58pm On Feb 04, 2010
viper3ez:

absolutely not.

call me old school but no nobody should be trusted with that.

LOL, you're old skool grin
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by deniyor: 12:06am On Feb 05, 2010
Even you should know that crazy things happen during service yr! Its not proper and there is no way to know anyone's intentions during the night. So either way you r screwed cos in your mind, you'll never know what really happened that night or anyother nights she's been sleeping 'with' him. Srry buddy, she should be more responsible.

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by mamagee3(f): 12:13am On Feb 05, 2010
Poster. . .
It's downright proper, it's even proper for the both of them to sleep on the same bed.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by OgidiBoy(m): 12:17am On Feb 05, 2010
K_c:

Just because she slept in the bobo's house don't mean her and the bobo had sex. kiss kiss

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by fifi09(f): 12:25am On Feb 05, 2010
K_c:

If you Trust her, then you have no problem, but if it really bugs you and she keeps doing it. Do you have the right to be jealous? YES!
Then have "The talk" with her. Based upon her response, you can take it from there. Good luck!

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by H2O2: 12:29am On Feb 05, 2010
What sort of silly question is this

NO. It's not proper.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by fifi09(f): 12:34am On Feb 05, 2010
H2O2:

What sort of silly question is this

NO. It's not proper.

You're too funny.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by H2O2: 12:36am On Feb 05, 2010
I'm not trying to be. It shouldn't even be a question.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by mamagee3(f): 12:39am On Feb 05, 2010
^^It's a rhetorical question. wink
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by snowdrops(m): 12:46am On Feb 05, 2010
*Sparkles~:

No, It is not proper!

Her 'borders' might have been crossed
Na immigration!! grin grin grin
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by justwise(m): 1:11am On Feb 05, 2010
@Op,
She is probably sending u a message indirectly, what was she thinking? If my gf does that then i'm sleeping over in another woman's house as well and she will know abt it.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Nobody: 1:16am On Feb 05, 2010
@ poster

If she had anything to hide, she wouldn't have told you she was there in the first place. Unless she is smart type "honest deceiver", I don't think there is much to worry about.

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by cold(m): 1:28am On Feb 05, 2010
Plzz u peeps shld stop poisonin the guy's mind.Nothin is happenin,she is as honest as they come.what if she had told u she was in her house what wld u hav thought otherwise?
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by ebonyz: 1:29am On Feb 05, 2010
michelin89:

@ poster

If she had anything to hide, she wouldn't have told you she was there in the first place. Unless she is smart type "honest deceiver", I don't think there is much to worry about.

my sentiments excatly wink
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by baybbootz(f): 1:55am On Feb 05, 2010
It's downright proper, it's even proper for the both of them to sleep on the same bed.

@poster
if ur going to truely base your decision on the assumptions of some NLanders,then you definitely are not ready to work down the aisle any time soon.
I dont think there is any shady activity going on,she was honest enough.If you still have issues with it,there is nothing wrong with talking to her about it.
COMMUNICATIONis key.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by r231(m): 2:02am On Feb 05, 2010
michelin89:

@ poster

true
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by GL(f): 2:53am On Feb 05, 2010
i think her action is understandable; the lights went out in her house. that she slept over in a guy's house doesn't mean they did anything. she could have easily lied to you that she was in her house, her honesty should count for something. just let her know you're uncomfortable with her sleeping over in her friend's house, but don't break up with her because of this.

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Zimex: 7:27am On Feb 05, 2010
GL:

i think her action is understandable; the lights went out in her house. that she slept over in a guy's house doesn't mean they did anything. she could have easily lied to you that she was in her house, her honesty should count for something. just let her know you're uncomfortable with her sleeping over in her friend's house, but don't break up with her because of this.

Gbam!

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by dbigrod(m): 10:01am On Feb 05, 2010
[size=16pt]DONT U EVER TRUTH A B**TCH.IF THE FELLOW CORP MEMBER IS SOMEONE LIKE ME,THEN UR GIRL HAS BEEN F***KD.GUYS LIKE U DEY FALL MY HAND.SEE QUESTION WEY U DEY ASK AND SOME GIRLS HERE WANT TO DECEIVE U.WAKE UP MAN[/size]
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by 79733139(m): 10:24am On Feb 05, 2010
If you told her that you were sleeping in a Girls house because of there was no light in your own house how would she take it? Your girlfriend is being fu*ked by her fellow corp member! Stop deceiving yourself!! Take action and look for someone else!!! OPEN YOUR EYES BEFORE YOU END UP LOOKING LIKE A FOOL! Somebody else is enjoying your girlfriend's Pus*y

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Wislet(f): 10:26am On Feb 05, 2010
@poster, what if u do something drastic now and find out later that there was nothing to it? Why don't u TALK with her first and find out why it was so necessary for her to do that. Some do that to avoid any 'incasity' of de dark. She's ur girl, talk with her, ok?
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by sayoloye: 10:31am On Feb 05, 2010
My Dear, All naa truth, Anything Can Happen ooooooooooo. But take heart woman naa Woman, Another one fit worse
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by silentc(m): 10:36am On Feb 05, 2010
Trust is a gift and you should honour that gift by not breaking the trust. Just because a man trusts a woman doesnt mean she should break that trust by spending the night in the house of a guy who isnt related to her.

If a woman trusts me, I will not break her trust by putting myself in a situation where i am spending the night in the house of a woman who isnt family. I will make sure that I dont end up in that situation (i.e I will find somewhere else to sleep).

This doesnt make a guy controlling or insecure. He must trust his woman 100% , but sleeping in the house of another guy is not treating his trust with respect. In my opinion, she may not be cheating on you, but she needs to understand that her actions dont make you comfortable. A relationship is a responsibility of each others feelings and in this case she needs to handle your feelings which doesnt like her spending a night in the house of another man.

Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Nobody: 11:17am On Feb 05, 2010
@post
my friend broke up with his GF cos she slept in fellow corp house,and sumtin happened in the nyt.
according to her.so ur choice
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by Inurdreamz(m): 11:23am On Feb 05, 2010
angryERE KINI AJA BA EKU N SE?

There is evrything wrong in it, except if she is not gonna sleep on d same bed wit him, D fact that she told u bout it doesnt avail her of any guilt. Its wrong! case closed.
Re: Is It Proper For My Girlfriend To Sleep In A Guys House? by opokonwa(m): 11:29am On Feb 05, 2010
@poster
small thing, una go run to Nairaland for advice.
Dis is the sort of thing that you should trash out with her, not with Nairaland angry

And stop advertising your 'Duplex'. Many of us have ours. Nairaland doesn't need that info.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Lady Turns Fiance's Barber In Pre-Wedding Photos / Guy Thanks His Mum For Busting Lie Of Lady Putting A Fake Pregnancy On Him / How Do I Collect Back The Money I Spent On My Gf?(advice Needed)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47