Stats: 3,326,303 members, 8,425,959 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 11:51 AM

Nku5's Posts

Nairaland ForumNku5's ProfileNku5's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 (of 140 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Daniella Okeke Reacts To Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal by nku5: 2:50pm On Mar 15, 2017
This girl is smart. Building her case quietly and planning legal action through the courts.
PoliticsRe: "I Won’t Appear Before You On Wednesday", Ali, Customs Boss Writes Senate by nku5: 7:56pm On Mar 14, 2017
dre11:
http://punchng.com/breaking-i-wont-appear-before-you-on-wednesday-customs-boss-writes-senate/
Under no circumstance should anyone be allowed to disregard an arm of government. Na now we go know if this senate useless or not. Saraki with him neck should not only be good at battling CCT grin
CrimeRe: Ife: Dead Bodies Of Victims Of Yoruba-Hausa Clash In Osun (Graphic Pictures) by nku5: 4:47pm On Mar 09, 2017
CONFAMA:
You're dumbfounded right?

Ipob youths undecided

Had it been the other way round, you will all be here masturbating over the thread about how Yorubas are cowards.

What is all this gibberish? You sabi me before? Abeg if you and some Igbo posters have a quarrel keep it far from my mentions you hear?

That I dont want to be part of a violent group of people is my biz not yours
CrimeRe: Ife: Dead Bodies Of Victims Of Yoruba-Hausa Clash In Osun (Graphic Pictures) by nku5: 4:43pm On Mar 09, 2017
modik:
Is Nigeria really a Zoo?
It is a jungle
CrimeRe: Ife: Dead Bodies Of Victims Of Yoruba-Hausa Clash In Osun (Graphic Pictures) by nku5: 2:04am On Mar 09, 2017
Human life taken just like that. Why would anybody want to be part of a country like this bikonu?

I need a referendum abeg wetin be this?
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Attacks, Arrests Two Vendors In Search Of Biafra Newspaper In Aba by nku5: 7:58pm On Mar 04, 2017
What a lawless country. Shioor. After somebody will say Osinbajo is better than Buhari
PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso In Enugu Over Northern Cattle Rearers. See How He Was Welcomed by nku5: 11:17am On Mar 04, 2017
anibi9674:
these are his people not iboe's. aboki welcome aboki no problem.
Definitely not igbos. Look closely at them

PoliticsRe: 2019 Presidency: Tinubu Divides Northern Leaders - The Sun by nku5: 11:11am On Mar 04, 2017
Opakan2:
See as Igbo politicians come quiet like say dem no dey exist.. ride on Jagaban of Africa
Self determination is our priority for now. Face the North on your own if you want your brother to be president. Thanks.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Made Osinbajo’s Tour Of Niger Delta A Success - Niger Delta Militants by nku5: 2:15pm On Mar 01, 2017
Jona is a real leader. No noise, no airs, just gets results and moves on.
Nigeria is blessed to have him
PoliticsRe: Court Dismisses Six Count Charges Against Nnamdi Kanu, Orders Re-Arraignment by nku5: 2:09pm On Mar 01, 2017
A country recording its worst economic condition is wasting precious resources using the most flimsy technicalities to prosecute a case it knows it cant win.

What a zoo.
PoliticsRe: FG Apologises To South-east For Fulani Herdsmen Attacks. by nku5: 3:46pm On Feb 28, 2017
Nonsense. Apology when herdsmen that massacred people in Nimbo and other places are still walking free.

We still dont like APC in the South East Dazzol!
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri To Amaechi: "You Are A Decorated Monkey, Only Loyal To Your Stomach" by nku5: 3:33pm On Feb 28, 2017
"I will never, ever exchange insults with a lowlife. A lowlife with a ministerial position is still a lowlife just as a decorated monkey is still a monkey. Other than holding one government position or the other, Amaechi has never been associated with any private success so he is very insecure when people challenge his unenviable record in government with facts."

PoliticsRe: Northern Groups Warn Akiolu ,Oba Of Lagos From Interfering In Politics by nku5: 3:05pm On Feb 27, 2017
Shuo abeg wetin concern umu igbo for Atiku vs Akiolu quarrel? Abeg this Suleiman or wetin be him name should maintain his lane
PoliticsRe: Igbo Are In Great Danger In Nigeria – Ohanaeze Ndigbo by nku5: 2:06pm On Feb 27, 2017
Nwodo is beginning to make sense. For the first time in centuries we are seeing an Igbo elder speaking the mind of Igbo youth and not the other way around.

IPOB has achieved something very significant
PoliticsRe: Stop Praising Osinbajo, Nothing Like 'Osinbajo Administration’ - APC Group by nku5: 7:02am On Feb 27, 2017
I dont like APC or Osinbanjo at all but the truth is that in a sane country, Osinbajo can never be a deputy to someone like buhari who has no WAEC How?
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Celebrating The End Of Biafran War In 1970 (Throwback Photo) by nku5: 9:02pm On Feb 21, 2017
Odingo1:
The actual number of people that die in that war is Biafra side =650,000 people mostly civilian women and children due to starvation impose by Nigeria after giving away Bakassi peninsula to Cameroon to ensure the success of food bloccade, Nigeria lost about 280,000 soldiers while Biafra lost about 50,000 soldiers putting the total casualties to about 1million people.
Any other number is just a propaganda like saying that Hitler kill 6million Jews.
The Federal Army lost over 500,000 soldiers in the Biafran war according to the chairman of Nigerian army veterans association.

"HUNDREDS of angry military pensioners in the country Monday besieged the Oyo State Secretariat saying they regretted fighting against Biafran soldiers to ensure the unity of the country.
They said if they had known that the country would repay them in this wicked manner, they would have fought for the survival and sovereignty of Biafra.
The retired soldiers who spoke through their Chairman, Mr. Mr. Gabriel Oiakhena said, “we have been pushed to the wall. The families of over 500,000 soldiers who lost their lives in Biafra are suffering."

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/05/biafran-soldiers-protest-in-ibadan/
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Celebrating The End Of Biafran War In 1970 (Throwback Photo) by nku5: 8:52pm On Feb 21, 2017
Nnamdisblog:
Nigerians celebrating the end of Nigerian Civil War, better known as the Biafran War, after over two and a half years of horror, 1970.

http://www.naijahelm.com/2017/02/throwback-photo-nigerians-celebrating.html?m=1
If only they knew what was in store for them in their "one" Nigeria almost fifty years after...
PoliticsRe: Is The Southwest Planning A Break Away? by nku5: 8:35am On Feb 20, 2017
bizme:
I am sure I am not the only one thinking this: is the southwest gravitating more towards self-determinism just like the South East?

I found the recent news about the meeting of the Southwestern governors quite interesting mostly because it is uncommon for our politicians to transcend political walls in the attainment of a shared objective, however noble such objective is. What we have been used to is a wholesale castigation of ideas and policies regardless of their merit as long as they emanate from the opposing political party. If PDP were to fight corruption, for instance, APC would have considered it stupid idea and would have suggested a better way to address our commonly shared corruption problems: APC for instance might well have suggested the use of official clerics assigned to each public office to remind the occupier of the fear of God...

In short, PDP governors actually sat with APC governors and held a fruitful meeting. What exactly is going on? Should we be afraid, or should we simply sit back and watch the drama unfold, just like our fathers had done for the decades characterizing our story?

Kindly be civil.
The South West had a genuine plan for secession by the late 1990s.

The nullification of the June 12 elections and MKOs death really pissed them off. A crop of strongmen like Abraham Adesanya especially...They were forced to step it down for later because of Obasanjo's presidency.

Now SW, though ready to go anytime, just re-assemble their template for self determination whenever strong issues like an Osinbajo situation comes up. Tinubu sef no get mouth for that one
PoliticsRe: The Truth Of Biafra, A Call For Peace. by nku5: 7:58am On Feb 20, 2017
OP- you are a rare gem among your peers. Thirsty for knowledge, fair minded and open hearted. Though I disagree with some information you believe to be true, I respect your efforts.

You will rise to the top by God's grace. Keep it up.
PoliticsRe: We Are No Longer Comfortable Being Part Of Nigeria - Igbo Leaders. by nku5: 7:22pm On Feb 18, 2017
momentarylapse:
You are trying your best to avoid the initial question! I don't need to read all these articles that have no correlation with the initial question!

Go and look for a yoruba man or woman and discuss your grievances with them!
Most Igbos plus myself are tired and want to determine our own nationality.

We dont want to share a country anymore with people that have a history of using militias to hunt our people or celebrate when bad things happen to us. "I no do again", no be quarrel.

If you are not willing to open your mind up to knowledge a little then please leave my mentions. Cheers
PoliticsRe: We Are No Longer Comfortable Being Part Of Nigeria - Igbo Leaders. by nku5: 7:02pm On Feb 18, 2017
momentarylapse:
You claimed opc and northerners were slaughtering your people in the north and lagos? Do you know how many of my friends I have lost to religious and political murders in the north south east and west? Are you not aware of what has been happening in southern kaduna, taraba, benue, rivers and maiduguri? Do you think the violence in nigeria is targeted at only igbos? Have other people from other tribes not lost their lives in some parts of igbo land?

Please answer my earlier question or maybe you are afraid of the nexus of truth I am about to open your eyes too! If you want us to start rambling over igbos that have lost their lives etc....it would be better to wait for someone else!
Yes there were atrocities and ethnic thuggery by OPC. But everybody else lives in perfect peace in the EAST. Na like this we go dey dey?

Happy reading

https://www.hrw.org/report/2003/02/28/oodua-peoples-congress-opc/fighting-violence-violence
PoliticsRe: We Are No Longer Comfortable Being Part Of Nigeria - Igbo Leaders. by nku5: 3:38pm On Feb 18, 2017
momentarylapse:
I don't want to dwell on some of the inaccuracies in your post but Let me ask you one simple hypothetical question! If the Igbos of nigeria let's say by April 1st are granted the right to go and form _biafra? Which states would make up the country?
I will answer you in grand detail but you must first show me the inaccuracies in my post sir.
PoliticsRe: We Are No Longer Comfortable Being Part Of Nigeria - Igbo Leaders. by nku5: 3:27pm On Feb 18, 2017
One thing is sure. Nwodo has spoken the mind of 95% of Igbos. We have TRIED our best for this country. After the 1966-1970 genocide our fathers came back and did their best to be Nigerians. and live in peace with our neighbours.

Within a few years our ppl were being slaughtered up north in religious riots. By 1999 OPC was killing our ppl in pockets of violence in Lagos.By 2015 the Oba of Lagos was threatening Igbos over a lousy election and his people cheered. Worst of all was the threatened nationwide violence if Buhari happened to lose the 2015 elections and post election accusation that Igbos had "put all eggs in one basket" for the simple reason that most of us exercised our right to vote Jonathan

Whether Nwodo is a typical Ohaneze political hustler or not time will tell but one thing is for certain we will get our referendum and take it from there.
PoliticsRe: We Are No Longer Comfortable Being Part Of Nigeria - Igbo Leaders. by nku5: 12:14pm On Feb 18, 2017
lastpage:
Even as of today......... they still load themselves into night Bus!

But ended-up in the LAGOON..
... this Oba of Lagos must be prophetic!

Lastpage!
See bitterness and hatred o. If anybody asks me why I want Igbos out of this country I will just look for this post and show the person.
Why would anybody be comfortable living among ppl who hate him so much.

So it has reached the point where yoruba kids mock Igbos who die in motor accidents?

Ok na
PoliticsRe: Murtala Mohammed Assassinated On February 13th, 1976 by nku5: 12:28am On Feb 15, 2017
Militarily Murtala was a worthless failure. Besides being responsible for the Asaba massacre/genocide, he was unable to capture Onitsha from Asaba across river Niger and wasted many soldiers trying. After being sorely frustrated by Biafran troops he had to take his troops on a roundabout trek to the rear and was only able to enter Biafra by accessing gaps through present day Kogi state.

As a Head of State he totally wrecked the civil service which till date has not recovered. The man was just crap
PoliticsRe: Emir Sanusi Reminds Nigerians Of The Alarm He Raised Over Missing $20billion-PIX by nku5: 12:15pm On Feb 14, 2017
Fifteen months later, the PricewaterhouseCoopers forensic audit report not only affirmed NNPC’s long held position that allegations of unremitted crude oil revenue or missing oil revenue – whether $49.8bn or $20bn or $12bn or $10.8bn – was a farce from day one, it also answered the questions on kerosene subsidy.

The report asserted that the entire revenue accruable to the Federation Account during the period under investigation was $50.81 billion and not $48.9 billion as alleged by Sanusi. The amount has been fully accounted for and clearly categorised under the various components of the accruable revenue.

The report confirmed the earlier position of the Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs Diezani Alison-Madueke, that subsidy on kerosene was still in force as the Presidential directive of October 19, 2009, was not gazetted as required by law, and that there exists no other legal instrument cancelling subsidy on kerosene.

http://m.guardian.ng/opinion/columnists/akaniyene-how-senate-forensic-audit-vindicated-nnpc/
PoliticsRe: Emir Sanusi Reminds Nigerians Of The Alarm He Raised Over Missing $20billion-PIX by nku5: 8:32am On Feb 14, 2017
Baba nla nonsense according to Fela. These elite know how emotional and unlearned most Nigerians are thats why they get away with all these lies and half truths. Sanusi who after claiming $49BN then $12BN till he agreed quietly that the matter had been resolved grin

Sanusi who the Senate Committee on finance flayed for all his childish political mischief and confirmed that there was no money missing that same year.

Today he is saying $1BN was stolen monthly and there is no shortage of zombies to swallow it huh
PoliticsRe: The Enduring Grip Of Historical Falsehoods On Igbo Minds by nku5: 3:32pm On Feb 13, 2017
laudate:
Na true word you talk! cheesy I should have listened to your advice, earlier. undecided You need to see all the tactics they have deployed to attack me on this thread - from claiming my comments were false (even when relevant supporting documents were cited), to digressing and rambling about the 1976 coup, to whether Anioma people were Igbo and then on to FFK's father. Na wa, o! shocked
*picks mic again*

I hope you are not obtaining much needed succour and comfort from your other NL account Eleran! Lol! I don dey suspect you o.

Which document you cite sef except that Fani-Kayode link that flew apart like a pack of cards leaving you naked grin

*drops mic* grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: The Enduring Grip Of Historical Falsehoods On Igbo Minds by nku5: 3:18pm On Feb 13, 2017
laudate:
And I have never seen a grown man like you, hiding under the garment of inanities and digression, in a bid to escape from the truth. Grow up. sad

I have answered you as to why the January 1966 coup was seen as an Igbo coup, while the 1976 coup was not seen as a Plateau affair. Go back and re-read my comments with an open mind for better understanding, if you can. undecided

As for the Sardauna's death, you have not said anything that makes sense. The Sardauna did NOT resist arrest, yet he was killed. His wife Habsetu, did not resist arrest but she was shot in cold blood. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa and Festus Okotie-Eboh did not resist arrest, but were still shot by Igbo coup plotters. Why? Try to answer the questions, without digressing again, or clutching at lame straws like the 1976 coup or FFK's father!
Even a 5 year old can see how crappy your attempt to explain away the Plateau dimension of the 1976 coup is grin

Ademoyega says Sardauna resisted. I believe him over you because he knows more than you can ever know bruv.

*drops mic* cool

PoliticsRe: The Enduring Grip Of Historical Falsehoods On Igbo Minds by nku5: 3:12pm On Feb 13, 2017
laudate:
You see, your childish tactics are getting more ridiculous by the minute. undecided It has become a form of comic relief on this thread. I have made several valid points on this thread, backed by facts. But you are only fixated on the aspect that concerns Fani-Kayode, as if it puts coins in your pocket.
You have not shown ONE piece of evidence to back up your igbo coup fantasy. Besides arguing to save face you have proved and said nothing! I have used my precious data to upload Ademoyega accounts that have been accepted over 36 years of scrutiny. All you have been doing is dribbling yourself. The best you have done is to copy and paste a link and an article that contradicts you badly
PoliticsRe: The Enduring Grip Of Historical Falsehoods On Igbo Minds by nku5: 3:00pm On Feb 13, 2017
laudate:
Haba!! You are the shameful one, now! You said that Fani-Kayode was freed by an Igbo son, who was Ironsi. Point of correction - loyal troops or officers of the Nigerian Army were at the mess, when Nwobosi's men got there. Yet, Ironsi was nowhere near the Federal Officers' Guard Mess when Fani-Kayode was escorted by the acting Minister of Defence, out of captivity. So why are you ascribing Fani-Kayode's escape from death to him?? undecided

Finally, answer the simple question that you have been asked repeatedly on this thread: "The Sardauna, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa and Festus Okotie-Eboh did not resist arrest, but were still shot by Igbo coup plotters. Why??
I have never seen a grown man do this

So when you claim that Gowon won the war do you mean that Gowon singlehandedly defeated Biafra?

So because Igbos are now involved the military chain of command suddenly doesnt matter and a commander is suddenly not relevant? Same way 1976 coup is not "Plateau coup" but the 1966 coup is "Igbo coup"?

Besides shamelessly dribbling and denying what you typed for the world to see you now want to contest Ademoyega's account because it easily crushes your propaganda and lies. Even if I upload another account regarding Sardauna's resistance to Nzeogwu's men you will still look for a cockroach hole to hide from the truth grin

My goodness...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 (of 140 pages)