Stats: 3,325,011 members, 8,419,920 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:26 AM

Obimind's Posts

Nairaland ForumObimind's ProfileObimind's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: 'Dead' Woman Comes Back To Life At Her Funeral by obimind(m): 5:23pm On Feb 01, 2013
Okworigeorge: @101, wetin she kum bak 2 do??
I tire o!
Car TalkRe: Why Are Cotonuo Cars Very Cheap? by obimind(m): 3:36pm On Dec 24, 2012
kojex_emma: the cars from cotonou are imported mostly by Lebanese guys who are into money lundary and drugs, since they cannot take out the cash from those countries, they buy cars and sell at cheap prices just to recover their money, plus there is no loss for them, it's all profit. TRUE STORY cool
True story bro!
FamilyRe: If Your Are Old Enough To Get Married, Why Are You Not Married? by obimind(m): 2:42pm On Nov 07, 2012
benz33: Because there is nobody and i dont mind getting the right person. I am a young man in my early 30s, a Business and Industrious person. This say it all about my personality....

I AM A GAOL GETTER, A PACE SETTER, AN OPTIMIST, MY PERSONALITY MAKE THINGS HAPPEN, NO BARRIER, NO STUMBLING BLOCK, BUT POSSIBILITIES AND ACCOMPLISHMENTS.

I am Ambitious and powerful. Born leader. Stubborn nature. I always stand out in the crowd. I love to live the good life. Romantic at heart. Deep thinker. Loyal to friends. Ever ready to learn and try out new things. Serious about life. Like to make others happy. Not too introvert, not too extrovert. Smart and well dressed.call me if u think we can..08037224118, seyi4ben@yahoo.com, fellow..NL its nt funny hope u know..anything can happen any where.
Jst hav hope. Ur miracle is on the way. U never can tell. It can start from dis topic. I luv the way u described urself.
FamilyRe: If Your Are Old Enough To Get Married, Why Are You Not Married? by obimind(m): 2:31pm On Nov 07, 2012
Olumogun: To be honest, I asked a young man this same question early this year, his reply shocked me:
THERE IS NO NEED GETTING MARRIED AGAIN BECAUSE ALL I COULD HAVE WISH FOR IN MARRIAGE I ALREADY HAVE
EVEN IN MULTIPLE:- Children (2 boys and a girl), women (3 regular at service), punny (whenever or wherever I want it).
SO WHAT ELSE?
Cld dis be 4 real?
NYSCRe: A thread for corpers posted to Kano by obimind(m): 8:58pm On Nov 04, 2012
Going by what u guys hav said, I think kano is not as bad as it's bn painted by the media.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Your Testimonies Here by obimind(m): 5:49pm On Oct 22, 2012
Sogo10: I want to thank God for helping me find mah key dis afternoon.i needed d key urgently and he helped me searched 4 d key urgently.it was very quick.it was a miracle.and dat is d second time God will b answering me like that.it is faster than google.
Our God does not operate with a 3g network. His bandwidth is limitless. I luv ur testimony.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Your Testimonies Here by obimind(m): 5:45pm On Oct 22, 2012
Etumgbe: Before my china phone battery doesn't last but now it can last. Even I can use it to play game
I'd advice u go for nokia 3310. I'm very sure it will serve u better.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Your Testimonies Here by obimind(m): 5:34pm On Oct 22, 2012
Harbioollah: Listing Testimonies are just gona take a whole lot of time but One really surprised me(Oct 09).

In my Secondary school, we pay our skul fees in d bank(bank draft) and bring it to skul on d first day of resumption. When i resumed on Sunday(resumption day), our housemaster had gone to represent our school at an event and since nobody wanted to take it on his behalf, all of us in blue house were told to keep it until he arrives.

Mr Kolapo arrived late that sunday and didnt bother to ask so we all kept the bank draft in our lockers. He didnt ask until the next saturday morning when he told us to bring d bank drafts and assemble in front of d hostel while d rest go for food. I searched and searched but i couldnt find it. I was sweating profusely because being sent back home is d end product and that would cause boos by my skul mates and reprimands by my parents. Dejected, i went back to my housemaster to tell him but as soon as i got there, he got a message that d principal needed him, he dismissed us immediately and told us to meet at d hostel after afternoon prep.

I walked back slowly to d hostel bt couldnt tell any of my 32 roommates what had hapnd. I continued searching but didnt find it before i finally stumbled on a book,"ThE USES OF SURATUL YA'SIN". I wasnt myself througout d day until d 2hr prep class when i proceeded to use d book as a recovery item. I had problems since i couldnt read arabic but proceeded with d english translations with FAITH(my God understands all languages). I continued reading disregarding d book which told me to read it twice until Prep class ended. The bell rang, ala prep was Over. My classmate,Tunde called me and together we walked slowly towards d hostel. "Senior, ,Senior, Senior" was all i heard and i turned back to see a Junior school girl. I stopped and she came to me,gave me a book and told me one senior told her to give it to me. I turned to the book which turned out to be a book i had lost about 3mnths ago. I opened the book and neatly inside was a Bankdraft, my own personal bankdraft. I couldnt believe my eyes and looked back for the girl but she was gone. I went to submit d bankdraft and searched for the girl but didnt find her till i passed out of d skul.

Indeed God had come down himself and delivered the bank draft right into my hands. Just like my mom says,"everytin works with faith"

ALLAU AKBAR(God is great)
Here comes another nollywood movie. I'm happy for u bro.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Your Testimonies Here by obimind(m): 5:27pm On Oct 22, 2012
O'brian:
I ended my youth service this year but during this period i took up the INEC registeration exercise in which a colleague of mine and i were asked to go some villages near the river Niger. As part of this excercise, we were meant to travel over the river. We embarked on d journey but unfurtunately the local engine boat which on it has no iife jacket was faulty and stoped working and the current of the river began to direct the our boat at the wrong direction but God sent a boat, transporting some people to help us out of the faulty boat but as i wanted to step into the other boat, the boats got seperated away on the river but God rescued me from falling into the River Niger. When we got into the second boat, rain started and the wind blowing on the river began to control the boat because it has overpowered the engine. To God be the glory,the wind directed the boat towards the bank of the river where it was held. I thank God because he did not allow it to capsize. Secondly, one of my friends and i were on a motorcycle whose brake has failed and we had to get to a T-junction and turn. The Lord delivered my friend and i from the accident even though the bykeman was a little injured. Thirdly, during this my service year, there was a Boko-haram strike in the town where i served, who came to brake the prison very close to where recided but the Lord delivered me and all my colleagues from the terrible attack. Finally, i want to testify to the goodness of the Lord for making me healthy and preventing me from going to the hospital for healing in the last 3 to 4 years. He has also being protecting me from evils in all my journeys and has granted me one of my long time requests. I want to say thank you Lord for your goodness because it seems it's me alone you show this special mercy to.
I celebrate with u. I must confess ur testimony will be nice when used as a nollywood script. I'm very sure it will sell. Lol!
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Crocodile Found In Flooded Parts Of Benue (Picture) by obimind(m): 1:30pm On Sep 27, 2012
timbros: The pic might be real, then again it might be photoshopped. But one thing is certain, even photoshopped Croc is dangerous. Beware!
Lol!
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Crocodile Found In Flooded Parts Of Benue (Picture) by obimind(m): 1:26pm On Sep 27, 2012
powerblaze: A croc in 'stealth mode' can hardly leave a trace... u sure the guy who snapped dis pic survived after 'uploading' huh?
Lol!
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Flood In Makurdi, Benue by obimind(m): 11:25pm On Sep 26, 2012
josh4ever: The second picture is EXACTLY the same one as the bridge collapse in Enugu... Making my observations very clear. Did you see the exact locations as shown above? Of course there is a flood in markurdi, but the poster has borrowed a pic to buttress his news and that is wrong!

He should go out and show us real pics of the flood and stop stealing pics to earn comments on NL... That's my own point... Not doubting the flood, but the pics
Ok.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Flood In Makurdi, Benue by obimind(m): 11:27pm On Sep 25, 2012
josh4ever: Don't be stupid! How did the pics of the abakpa bridge collapse become a markurdi flood pic? Before u exposé your persistent cerebral palsy, confirm your facts! I've been on the news more times and longer than your sorry self!

The poster should give us REAL pics of the markurdi flood and stop recycling pics of other disasters!
For ur information,what the poster delivered here is a real pix of what's on ground cus I stay in Makurdi also. Infact as I speak the situation on ground has gone worst than what he posted here. Goin by the figures posted by reliable sources over 1000 homes hav bn displaced. Infact as at yesterday being Monday many other homes were still displaced by the flood. As it is now,only God can come to the succour of those affected.
PoliticsRe: Price Of Bread In Lagos To Be Increased By 20% by obimind(m): 11:34am On Aug 31, 2012
ogbeche77: Trust the garri crew to invade this thread
These garri talk has made me visit nairaland more often than ever. More grease to my fellow garri lovers.lol!!!
RomanceRe: The Miseries Of Being Single And BROKE As A Guy by obimind(m): 4:28pm On Aug 21, 2012
CeaserB: Omo No Be Lie.
Being Single And Broke No Be Beans.
It Had To Take The Daily Miracles Of An Agege Bread Girl To Save Me Back In The Days.
Angels Comes In Different Packages.
Most Single Guys Just Don't Recognize Their Angels When They See Them.
I Don't Need Have A Genevieve or Omotola To Know That I've Found Me A Good Wife.

God Bless The Agege Bread Girl cool
When u hammer & people see her driving ur hummer jeep they'll be amazed. Bro follow ur hrt not mere beauty. Any woman that stands by u in ur days of little beginning will always be there for u no matter the weather.
RomanceRe: The Miseries Of Being Single And BROKE As A Guy by obimind(m): 4:21pm On Aug 21, 2012
MRbrownJAY: i think a single broke guy is perfect , in the sense that whoever you attract, you will certainly know that she is attracted to you as a person and nothing else.

as i always say: "if you are not good enough for someone at your worst, then that same person doesnt deserve you at your best."
End of discusiion. Baba u're too much!
CelebritiesRe: Picture Of Psquare At babies, Teenagers And Before Fame by obimind(m): 8:01pm On Aug 17, 2012
Blackteeth: No one can leave nairaland cos of frontage. By the time 50 more picture threads are sent to the frontpage posters will get used to it and stop complaining and the price of garri will reduce.
Na wa o!!! Naija I hail thee. But bros o u're indeed a nice comedian. Lwkmd!!!
BusinessRe: Counting Your Money At The ATM: Why? by obimind(m): 12:25pm On Aug 05, 2012
[/color][color=#006600]I count my money after being paid by ATM to avoid being paid with mutilated cash.
PoliticsRe: JTF Kill 2 Boko-Haram In Borno, Intercept 8 Rocket Launchers by obimind(m): 5:13pm On Aug 01, 2012
curtain: UR GOVERNORS AND SENATORS ARE GOING TO BE MOVING AROUND IN ARMOURED TANKS..Lol.
Na wa 4 u bros.
Jokes EtcRe: Funny Wedding Speech by a Bridegroom by obimind(m): 4:47pm On Jul 31, 2012
This is luvly. Lmao!!!
RomanceRe: Relationship Mistakes You Made. by obimind(m): 3:13pm On Jul 11, 2012
Phems: I key in2 relationship with her to help her out of heartbreak frm her ex,

believing it wud b 4 a short period.

She became addicted to me n wont let me go....

i regretted d step i took!

very difficult to say bye,...cos i don wanna break her heart again but i have to go 'cos i dont LOVE her!
Rubbish!!! Girls now hav an elastic(kpomo) hrt.The earlier u get to know abt dis fact, the better for u.
RomanceRe: Relationship Mistakes You Made. by obimind(m): 2:58pm On Jul 11, 2012
tobechi20: Öne mistake i made in a relationship is ENTERING A RELATIONSHIP.

I realised it is best to keep out of a relationship until one is ready to settle down.
I share ur schl of thought. U're right!
BusinessRe: Help With A Business Name For My Trucking/haulage Company by obimind(m): 8:20pm On Jul 04, 2012
Beautymc: Evil spirit and okija shrine group of company will be perfect.
Na wa for u o. lol!
FashionRe: Wedding Gowns: To Buy Or To Lease? by obimind(m): 8:56pm On Jun 25, 2012
lummy2enny: All depend on what u believe in n ur taste...............new one is nt dat too expensive (depend on ur pocket). my wife bought new 1 during our weeding n wen she told me hw much she bought it , i was really surprised n it was so nice dat everybody was asking her where she got it from. also sometym hired 1 can be expensive as some new 1 depend on ur taste. Now my wife is abt taking it to a shop where dey can use it for hiring. u can get a new 1 n give it out for rentage later n get part of ur money back if so desire............
I like this approach! It's not bad at all especially when looking at it from the business point of view.
FashionRe: Wedding Gowns: To Buy Or To Lease? by obimind(m): 8:51pm On Jun 25, 2012
scribble: ur not yet married and already planning 10year anniv.

Go in peace, your faith has made u whole
Lwkmd!
FamilyRe: Many Married Men Are Unhappy... by obimind(m): 8:28pm On Jun 08, 2012
manugbo: women ar the ones not happy in their marriages.

im married, i give all that marraiage requires of me, but my husband does'nt

because, he loves keeping girl friends. but its very hard for me to keep male friend. i cant
and its ssssssssooooo painful.

he is cheating on me seriously. i dont know what to do.
although , i ve told him that we need to go for court wedding, which he has refused to do over 6 years now.

Howevr, it has been my desire to serve my God, because all are varnity upon varnity.

i just want to have a good relationship with my God, but my husband attitude towards me is very very bad.

if he dies today, will i mourn for him? i dont think so, rather i will thank God for removing such A PROBLEM FOR ME.

ITS SO PAINFUUUULL

WHat i desire in my life is not what im getting in this marriage.

MY GOD IS GREATER THAN HIM

IM IN BONDAGE, GOD HELP ME

I TRY AS MUCH AS I CAN TO CONSOLE MYSELF, BUT SOMETIMES I LOOSE IT.
My dear, jst put ur trust in God. He'll definitely make ur husband to hav a repentant hrt. Jst hold on. God is on ur side.
FamilyRe: Which Do I Choose; Marriage Or Job? by obimind(m): 12:41pm On Jun 07, 2012
no1madman: At 24,some women don born 3 pikin. . .if na lie make crocodile bite my nyansh.
LOL!!!
RomanceRe: Do Faithful Men Exist? by obimind(m): 9:05am On May 31, 2012
[quote author=Dyt]wat abt my leg?[/quote
Lol!
PoliticsRe: TUC Rejects New Electricity Tariffs ! by obimind(m): 10:10am On May 25, 2012
What annoys me is the reckless attitude of the PHCN workers. Whenever u call them to work on the transformer covering ur area they don't give a damn. Infact they will insist u drop money for fuel b4 they can come to ur place. Honestly, this is corruption personified.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Threatens To Bomb David Mark's Home Town Otukpo by obimind(m): 2:15pm On May 21, 2012
greateros: bla! bla! bla! mouth action and keyboard warriors!

Yet fulanis are hellbent on annihilating the tivs, killing them, rap-ing their women, taking their children into forced slavery, driving them out of their villages and towns and razing it down for more than a decade now yet the so-called Benue youths and warriors couldn't do shi-t about it except cry like babies to national assembly and anybody that cares to listen.

How do u start fighting a man that's willing to kill himself in order to kill you?

Just pray they don't come bombing your bleeped up state, cause you cant do nothing when they come! Ask Kano state lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

You middle belt may think we have forgotten what you did to biafra - they will surely come to benue state and am so happy they will start from david mark's house [the chief killer of the igbos] payback time baby! fukallya!
U must be out of ur mind.
PhonesRe: Concern Mounts Over Failing SIM Registration Project by obimind(m): 4:15pm On May 14, 2012
Which way Naija? May God help us!

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)